TSGen-X
post Jun 17 2015, 01:28 PM, updated 10y ago

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Airport Lounge Access

First compiled by David83 in CC Thread V11 and Updated by MilesAndMore in CC Thread V12

Previous Thread - Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Card V1.

FREE ENTRIES TO MALAYSIA AIRLINES GOLDEN LOUNGE HOME AND ABROAD

1. CIMB Enrich World MasterCard – 8X FREE entries per year. Is it really FREE? Click here to read review of the CIMB Enrich World MasterCard versus Maybank 2 Cards Premier.

LIMITED AND WITH CONDITIONS FREE ENTRIES TO KLIA and KLIA2 PLAZA PREMIUM LOUNGE WITHOUT PRIORITY PASS MEMBERSHIP CARD.

1. Maybank Visa Infinite stand alone – 5X (including Plaza Premium Lounges in London, Singapore, Hong Kong, Beijing and Vancouver).

2. Maybank 2 Cards Premier Visa Infinite – 5X (including London, Singapore, Hong Kong, Beijing and Vancouver). Supp card(s) are NO LONGER entitled to any FREE access to airport lounges.

3. Maybank Visa Signature – No more FREE entries – Zero, Nil, Zip, None. Effective 8th March.

4. AEON Gold Credit Card – 6X

5. RHB Visa Infinite – Unlimited access to lounges in Malaysia and Singapore Changi Airport (for the first 1,000 per month).

6. RHB World MasterCard, Visa Signature and Business Platinum – 5X. Click here to read my review of the RHB VI, VS & WMC.

7. RHB Platinum – Effective 1 March 2016, the complimentary access to Plaza Premium Lounge will no longer applicable to RHB Platinum Card.

8. UOB Preferred Platinum and UOB PRIVI Miles Visa – with minimum RM%)) spending per month 3 months prior to visiting PPL (terms and conditions changes yearly).

9. AmBank WorldMasterCard and Visa Infinite (click here to read review by VergonDC – UNLIMITED FREE entries!!! Includes selected overseas Airport Lounge, FREE FOR LIFE.

10. AmBank MasterCard and Visa Platinum (FREE FOR LIFE) – 3X FREE entries.

11. Public Bank Visa Infinite and Visa Signature - 5X and 3X FREE entries respectively effective 1 August 2015. Thanks to nahtano for this info.

12. AMEX Platinum Credit Card – ZERO, NIL, NONE.

13. AMEX Platinum Charge Card – 12X.

14. AMEX KrisFlyer – 5X. Click here and read my review of the Maybank Singapore Airlines KrisFLyer Miles AMEX where you can earn 1 Krisflyer Mile for every Ringgit spent locaally and overseas!!! And earn Krisflyer miles government transactions too unlike Maybank credit cards that rewards you Treats Points (click here to read revision to Maybank Treats Points Effective 15th April 2016).

15. CIMB Preferred Visa Infinite – 4X.

17. AEON Big Visa Gold Credit Card (click here to read my review) – 6X FREE entries PLUS 5% cash back for Petrol!!!

KLIA PLAZA PREMIUM LOUNGE ONLY WITHOUT PRIORITY PASS MEMBERSHIP CARD

1. Alliance Platinum Visa or MasterCard – UNLIMITED for Alliance Privilege and Personal customers only. FREE FOR LIFE.
2. Citibank PremierMiles and Citibank Platinum – UNLIMITED but you got to go beg them for auto annual fee waiver.
3. Hong Leong Bank MATTA credit card.
4. UOB Visa Infinite – 4X FREE entries.
5. HSBC Visa Signature and Premier MasterCard – please refer to latest terms and conditions as HSBC promos are limited time and changes every now and then.

PRIORITY PASS MEMBERSHIP CARD TO ENTER AIRPORT LOUNGES WORLDWIDE (including KLIA and KLIA2)

1. Alliance Bank Visa Infinite – commencing from 2016, existing cardholders need to spend minimum RM150K to be eligible for FREE entries, please visit Alliance Bank website for more info. If you ask me, if you do spend above RM150K, better go with Maybank 2 Cards Premier and get to fly Business Class sooner and as such the PPMC is of no use.
2. Maybank Visa Infinite Stand Alone –TERMINATED effective 1st March 2016.
3. Maybank 2 Cards Premier Visa Infinite – TERMINATED effective 1st March 2016.
4. UOB Privilege Banking Visa Infinite – 6X.
5. Maybank World MasterCard.
6. Citibank Prestige World MasterCard Elite – UNLIMITED. No annual fee waiver plus their reward redemption program is not competitive. This card good for those who need bragging rights and happily don’t mind wasting money on the annual fees and earn less in returns.
7. Standard Chartered Bank Visa Infinite – 2X. This card reward points redemption program is amongst the worst on earth,
8. CIMB Bank Visa Infinite i – UNLIMITED FREE Entries but other than this, the reward points redemption program is not competitive.

GREEN MARKET MENU FOR THOSE WHO ENTER FOR FREE WITH CREDIT CARDS

Those of us who have credit cards that allow us FREE entries to Plaza Premium Lounges at KLIA2, well, you may be able to eat for FREE at Green Market at KLIA Departure Hall (landside) too. I tell you, the coffee is freaking good. Bad news for those of you who only holds the Priority Pass Membership Card – you don’t get to eat for FREE at Green Market, hahaha. Next time you in KLIA 2, just drop by Green Market and see if your credit cards allows you FREE makan smile.gif

Click here to read my article Singapore Changi Airport Terminal 1 Skyview Lounge where I entered for FREE with the Priority Pass Membership Card. If you fly with Air Asia, then you may get to visit the Skyview Lounge for FREE with the Priority Pass Membership Card smile.gif

Click here to see photos of Macau Airport Lounge where I entered for FREE with the Priority Pass Membership Card.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: May 2 2016, 06:15 PM
TSGen-X
post Jun 17 2015, 01:29 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

If you had read my Credit Card Showdown 2015 - Malaysia's Best Top 10 Credit Cards, of course the Maybank 2 Cards Premier (with UNLIMITED FREE entries to local Plaza PremiumLounges nationwide PLUS 5X FREE entries to airport lounges worldwide) came out as the clear winner. The FREE FOR LIFE AMBank World MasterCard together with the AmBank Visa Infinite credit cards managed to be ranked No.6 and their Bonus Points conversion rate to Enrich Miles is competitive versus Maybank 2 Cards for overseas face to face spending. One major disadvantage of the AMBank WMC and VI is that they only earn you 1X Bonus Point for online transactions anywhere on planet earth.

Click here to my Airport Lounge with Credit Card Page at GenX GenY GenZ Dotcom.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jan 3 2016, 10:48 PM
TSGen-X
post Jun 17 2015, 02:06 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Jun 17 2015, 01:43 PM)
Thanks for your effor.

After reading your blog AmBank World MasterCard (and Visa Infini8te) Review by VergonDC decided to apply AmBank World Master as 2nd CC after Amex2Card for good forex rate (hopefully it will stay for many years)
Bro, not only is AMBank Forex competitive as shown by VergonDC, their "Cash Back" is also pretty good compared to Maybank's Visa (now even better with recent inflated program).

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jun 17 2015, 02:07 PM
TSGen-X
post Jun 17 2015, 02:08 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 17 2015, 02:03 PM)
finally... thumbup.gif
What finally? You spamming as usual, hahahahaha.
TSGen-X
post Jun 17 2015, 02:17 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 17 2015, 02:12 PM)
please don't take things personally.
i mean finally a v2 after 4 years... smile.gif
Bro, you just spam everywhere in this CC section with general comments (single line statement with few words without much details that give insights). Your earlier post is considered spamming as it has no substance. Seriously, I feel like closing the Maybank Ikhwan MasterCard Thread because I keep getting notices that there are replies and it's mainly from your spamming doh.gif

Bro, you want to take over the Maybank Ikhwan MasterCard Thread? I go close it and you start new thread and can go spam all you want.
TSGen-X
post Jun 17 2015, 11:32 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 17 2015, 11:15 PM)
Gen-X Aeon Gold gives free 6x entries per calendar year to KLIA and KLIA2 PPL not only KLIA.

Please amend this. biggrin.gif
Will amend it as you command.

Will also revise to state that MBB VS Supp card can enter for FREE as reconfirmed maskedchan and Human Nature plus zenquix confirmation that MBB VI Supp Card can enter for FREE which is freaking good news for me as I have 3 VI Supp cards.
TSGen-X
post Jun 17 2015, 11:48 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 17 2015, 11:39 PM)
blush.gif

Any good cards to recommend for PPL in Singapore and Beijing? smile.gif
Sis, for cards that do not come with Priority Membership Card - FREE FOR LIFE AmBank World MasterCard or Visa Infinite thumbup.gif Check out link below:

http://ambank.com.my/eng/deals#c1c540e2e38...23e64ff7e23e4f7

To learn more about AmBank World MasterCard - click here to read VergonDC's review at my blog.

Also adding to Post#1 my First and Last review of the Hong Leong Bank Visa Infinite where it comes with Priorty Pass Membership Card. Also added HLB MATTA to Post #1.
TSGen-X
post Jun 18 2015, 03:34 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Jun 18 2015, 02:50 PM)
I understand that CIMB have 3 types of visa infinite.

type 1 - 2 entry per year
type 2 - 4 entry per year
type 3 - unlimited (around the world too?)

compare the above with the rest of the cards out there, I would like to know where CIMB stands.
Bro, for CIMB cards without needing invitation, e.g. VS and WMC/VI, like maskedchan mentioned, need certain amount of spending to get subsequent year free entries.

However, CIMB exclusive cards like their CIMB Visa Infinite i comes with Priority Pass Membership Card that grants UNLIMITED entries., but it order to qualify for it, you need to have income RM1M. I did do a mini review of the CIMB Visa Infinite i back in 2013 in my article Credit Card Ultimate Showdown 2014 where it only managed to earn itself 6 Stars versus Maybankard 2 Cards 12 Stars, hahaha.

Another exclusive CIMB credit card is their CIMB Enrich World MasterCard which grants you 2 X FREE entries to MAS Golden Lounge but in order to get the annual fee waived in full, one needs to spend RM500K!

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jun 18 2015, 03:36 PM
TSGen-X
post Jun 18 2015, 04:09 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 18 2015, 03:42 PM)
Gen-X, it seems that AmBank Plat and AmBank WMC are having the same PPL benefits. I don't think I wanna beg the bank to give me WMC when I can qualify for AmBank Plat.

What do you think? smile.gif
http://ambank.com.my/eng/cards/platinum
You are absolutely right!

What I think? I need to go add it post No.1 and inform the rest of the world thru my Facebook/blog of your incredible finding notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSGen-X
post Jun 18 2015, 04:29 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 18 2015, 04:25 PM)
Yes, there is this condition but easily fulfilled because usually when I take flights will be overseas. smile.gif
That's why I'll keep RHB Plat as well because it allows free accesses besides KLIA and KLIA2, unlike Aeon Gold.

Actually I don't know which one to cancel la. blush.gif
Keep all as long as they are FREE FOR LIFE. The moment RHB refuse to waive your annual fee, terminate it tongue.gif
TSGen-X
post Jun 18 2015, 04:48 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 18 2015, 04:38 PM)
if you have to many credit card, will reflect bad on CTOS /CCRIS..
that why you seem people get rejected on application even the salary income requirement achieved.
for girl is easy, just get a long wallet to keep all the card. beside that, can get bigger handbag to store all the card tongue.gif
guy cannot go for longn wallet, look like gay  doh.gif  laugh.gif
I have more than 10 cards and never have any issues before in respect to CCRIS report tongue.gif But I have no outstanding loans for years.

It's not how many cards you have but your total exposure to credit. I know a person who owns a factory, earns more than RM200K p.a. But because she bought an industrial lot worth more than RM1M on loan, CIMB rejected her WMC application!

OT - Bro, nowadays common to see guys carrying girls' handbag biggrin.gif Long wallet for gents have been available for ages. If you carry a sling bag, long wallet not an issue.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jun 18 2015, 04:48 PM
TSGen-X
post Jun 24 2015, 04:54 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 21 2015, 11:22 PM)
Here's to confirm RHB Platinum Card can access Green Market @ KLIA2 for free.
Just did it today.

Tried the japanese meals.

The one with Sashimi is Chicken Katsu. The other, Chicken Katsu Don.
All meals come with a Salad and Coffee/tea.

I got to say the Salad is better than the main meals.   tongue.gif
Thank you Sir for the above, added it to Post#1 few days back so all can get to enjoy FREE Japanese food thanks to you thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 22 2015, 12:06 AM)
Nice, so my information is true after all after several forumers being denied the access. feel vindicated  tongue.gif
Bro, what you share with us are always informative and you back them up with emails. It is just that you info (at time of posting) is so advance that none have tried it out tongue.gif

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jun 23 2015, 08:26 AM)
A few questions.

1. For KLIA2, there is PPL International Departure KLIA2 (next to Gate L8) and PPL (Gateway@KLIA2), which is recommended?

2. Are those napping rooms, massages free? Also, fax and international calls, pay per use or what?

3. The Green Market is at another place different from PPL. As pointed earlier by forumers, there are complimentary Japanese meals.

4. Wellness Spa - What is free here?

5. The BAR ( mezzanine, KLIA2, airside) - all drinks here complimentary?
Basically, after browsing through the PPL website, I find it confusing that they list everything out but without saying which ones are complimentary and which ones are pay per use. Anybody can enlighten a bit? Thanks!
I did post pictures of both PPL at Gateway and Gate L in my article FREE Entries to KLIA2 Plaza Premium Lounges.

Food at Gateway okay and more selection. Once I happened to go before noon, midway they change the menu (breakfast to lunch) so I get to taste more food, hahaha. Napping to got to pay but shower no.

Massage at PPL WEllness Spa at International Departure also not free and it not full body massage. If you want real massage, there is another outlet beside it and it's not FREE so I have never entered it. All you get FREE here is some snacks as mentioned by others. I have never bothered to enter it as I spend most of my time only at Gateway before I enter immigration and straight to the boarding gate.

Gate L - one member did complained previously the food was lousy. But I did go there once and that day got a Chef cooking "low si fan" on demand and I was kind of happy. However the place really cramp. Actually, I went to the PPL gateway before I enter the PPL at L Gate. SO basically, you can go to both lounges (but of course I have many cards that offer me FREE entries).

QUOTE(roger roger @ Jun 23 2015, 11:51 AM)
He is the MASTER of all cards in forum here. I have read his blog before utilizing the PPL. but found out is not up to date.

I help u tag him which he suppose can answer all your questions.
hahaha, you helped him to tag me. And you are right, I need to update my article mentioned above since now that Wellness Spa also have some snacks. And thank you for the kind words Bro.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jun 24 2015, 05:03 PM
TSGen-X
post Jun 24 2015, 04:55 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Jun 23 2015, 10:55 PM)
Yes, you can only enter the domestic lounge since flight is only to kl, to get to that lounge you do not go pass immigration, that lounge have shower. For lounge located at international departure, you will go pass immigration first, then the lounge is located upstair, no shower.
I'm flying to Penang tomorrow for a day trip, must go check out the Domestic PPL Lounge, where it is exactly - after I get out from the taxi, where do I go?

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 24 2015, 10:12 AM)
[attachmentid=4499079]

In the domestic lounge now... Penang..

Free entry for both maybank visa signature primary n supplementary. 👍👍👍
Looks nice.

TSGen-X
post Jun 24 2015, 05:48 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 24 2015, 05:20 PM)
Gen-X, put in application for AmBank Plat Visa today. Let's see if I will be approved. brows.gif
AMBank is actually more generous than Maybank since their cards are ALL FREE FOR LIFE thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Good luck in your application.

To ALL:

I'll be flying AirAsia (paying in full where it only cost me just RM20 more if I were to use my Big Shot points to redeem + cash, flew to Melbourne more than 10 times with AA but still do not have even enough Big Shot points to redeem a one way ticket to Penang doh.gif Big Shot points really useless as far as earning from flying ). Anyway, I wonder if I get to be at Gate L tomorrow, if yes, I will update you guys on the food. And maybe also go check out Green Market and see which of my cards can enter for FREE.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jun 24 2015, 05:51 PM
TSGen-X
post Jun 24 2015, 06:29 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 24 2015, 05:54 PM)
Captain,

Full meal please try Green Market, MBB VI Principal & Supplementary no problem to enter.

Highly Recommended biggrin.gif
Yes Sir, will try it maybe for dinner when back in KLIA2. I passed the place so many times but never bothered to ask.

I always just go to Gateway and then after makan play my ipad and facetime my wife with the FREE wifi., hahaha. Then before I leave, will take a can of coke and go smoke laugh.gif
TSGen-X
post Jun 24 2015, 06:31 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

But you know what, maybe we should delete all reference to Green Market here because if the banks know we can suka suka go there makan for FREE without flying (say picking up), then sure they will stop this privilege.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jun 24 2015, 06:31 PM
TSGen-X
post Jun 24 2015, 09:49 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 24 2015, 07:57 PM)
I was wondering about this too. If I am working in klia2, everyday lunch gao dim! Maybe they should enforce on checking boarding pass.
QUOTE(kinabalu @ Jun 24 2015, 08:01 PM)
I think we should, Maybank has started to cut back TGV privilege after been abuse by users for so long.
Okay, I will omit it from Post#1 and those who take the trouble the read the posts in this thread will then only benefit..... pity the guy when this thread goes to like 100 pages in 1 or 2 years time and he starts reading from last page , hahahaha. That is why I hate when people spam making threads long and takes forever to read.

And to allow time for the regulars here to read the earlier posts in full.... next week onwards I shall edit my posts and refer it to GM instead. bearbear suggest you do it too so google won't pick it up wink.gif

I also better not mention it in my blog, let it be a "secret" for LYN members only laugh.gif . Unless I can come up with a secret coded message for my blog readers, hahaha.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jun 24 2015, 09:53 PM
TSGen-X
post Jun 24 2015, 10:36 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 24 2015, 10:17 PM)
Sorry for disturbing. What's this GM?  Refer to first post nothing.
hahahaha, it works, i.e. the GM thingy and I have deleted the reference in Post#1. Bro, to benefit from all members' postings, please read previous posts before asking next time tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jun 24 2015, 10:40 PM
TSGen-X
post Jun 26 2015, 12:43 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 25 2015, 10:17 PM)
Gen-X your prophecy has come true for MBB VS

Plaza Premium Airport Lounge

Enjoy 12 times complimentary access to Plaza Premium Lounge every year.
Access to Plaza Premium Lounge within Malaysia only
Card member just needs to present their Maybank Visa Signature card at the reception counter at any Plaza Premium Lounge in Malaysia to enjoy their complimentary access
What?! Now 12X only. But I guess that's fine with me because average I fly once a month.

MBB Visa Signature also downgraded to 12X.

Question - how about Supp Cards? 12X Free entries combine with Principal or they also get 12X on itself?

QUOTE(iamWill @ Jun 25 2015, 08:29 PM)
I went to Green Market yester day. Instead of hot or cold tea, I was offered cappuccino, americano etc.
Bro, I went to GM today, the coffee freaking good and got basic coffee art like KLIA PPL.

Report -

1. PPL@Gateway, Wellness Spa and at Gate L - now ALL accept Priority Pass Membership Card and credit card.

2. For CIMB VI where they give you voucher - must show boarding pass because PPL need to make a copy as proof to CIMB! However the CIMB VI i just need to show card, no need boarding pass.

3. GM - Priority Pass Membership Card not accepted! BUT, you can enter with MBB VI (including Ikwan VI and MU VI) and VS, RHB VI and Plat, AmBank so many of them. HLB VI, Business Card, VS and AEON Gold Credit Cards too!!!

fruitie, go try with your AEON.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jun 26 2015, 01:27 AM
TSGen-X
post Jun 26 2015, 10:28 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2015, 01:52 AM)
Gen-X, sure or not Aeon for GM? Previously there was a list circulated in the thread and didn't see Aeon. laugh.gif

I'm finally not travelling now after in and out airports from Jan to June this year... Really tired. Will try again in October after I buy my ticket, not sure will take AirAsia or not this time. Will try in GM if I'm taking AirAsia.
Now you make me not sure about AEON Gold - there were so many AEON Cards shown in the list.... I did not specifically check one by one. No harm trying.

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 26 2015, 08:24 AM)
When I emailed  PPL last time, they stated aeon gold  is not accepted. Good if it is in the list now. You get this from the counter itself so it must be the updated list.

Bro, How do you get the coffee? Complimentary or have to pay because  i thought we only get a green tea with the set meal?
Bro, since Green Market does not accept Priority Pass Membership Card and that now MBB VI and VS limited to 12X, I guess no harm talking about Green Market openly, hahahaha.

Yah, as bearbear mentioned you get to choose either tea or coffee. I will post up the menu in my blog soon.

0.0434sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:57 PM