fruitie
post Jan 13 2016, 01:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 12 2016, 04:26 PM)
i am gonna apply, get the miles and cancel. Hopefully other promo comes up next time. Eat first worry later tongue.gif
Did you manage to apply KrisFlyer Credit Card via Maybank Online Application? No matter which salary range that I selected, this card just doesn't appear as one of the options. hmm.gif

If can, I'll apply, if cannot then I won't. I was thinking to add one more since it shares the same CL with my other Maybank cards.
fruitie
post Jan 13 2016, 09:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Jan 13 2016, 09:06 AM)
It's no-show for me too, I emailed the form.
I see, then too troublesome. laugh.gif
Maybe next year after my AmEx reaches its first year. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 13 2016, 10:52 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 13 2016, 10:49 AM)
you should limit only two credit card that allow PPL access..
if you have more than that and when u cancel all due to Annual Fees, then next year no more PPL access for you..

keep on recycle with two card every years for those card that have AF after a years  thumbup.gif
Yes, that's what I thought as well. I don't want to add KrisFlyer for now. In any situation, I still have AmBank which is free AF and Aeon Gold which is only requires 12 swipes. laugh.gif
Now add another one for my overseas trips so that I don't need to swipe 3x for AmBank. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 13 2016, 02:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Jan 13 2016, 02:05 PM)
For the AmBank PPL access, can the supp card holder go in for free (provided he also signs 3 times) as well?
Yes, can.
fruitie
post Jan 13 2016, 07:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jan 13 2016, 07:10 PM)
Do rhb platinum can enter ppl for free in January?
Yes, until 29th Feb 2016.
fruitie
post Jan 13 2016, 08:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jan 13 2016, 08:29 PM)
Extended? I thought until mid Dec 2015 only?
Yes, extended.
fruitie
post Jan 13 2016, 10:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jan 13 2016, 10:26 PM)
Oops, but I've cancelled it
Me too but I'm not travelling in these two months, so it's OK for me. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 14 2016, 01:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 14 2016, 12:36 PM)
May be they were skimming your CC? Why can't they swipe and get it signed straight away.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U0w_ktMotlo
Aeon, need to fill in form and etc. laugh.gif
But usually they will ask the cardholders to fill in. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 16 2016, 11:59 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 16 2016, 11:54 AM)
which cc did u use? One card can order so much food?
The meal consists of salad and main course.
I cannot finish mine during the last trip. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 16 2016, 11:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 16 2016, 11:27 PM)
before immigration means anybody can go in and eat and come out without really flying?
Yes. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 16 2016, 11:29 PM)
Yup, unless suddenly they ask for boarding pass
Can always say arrived too early, boarding pass hasn't ready yet. laugh.gif
But they won't bother to check. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 17 2016, 11:54 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 17 2016, 05:35 AM)
good idea, but how early is early? biggrin.gif
Just say haven't checked in yet. Very simple. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 17 2016, 07:16 AM)
It is a matter of time this GM access privilege will be taken off bcos of indiscrimate use by non passengers. Wonder how long AEON CREDIT can take this?
Well, until the day Aeon decided to do it.
Moreover, not all PPL cards allow access to GM, so I'm not surprised if Aeon makes this decision. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 17 2016, 09:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Jan 17 2016, 06:56 PM)
I don't think this privilege will be taken so soon cos very few customers there and they ordered ala carte or maybe the location not many people knew about it. It's located really far at right side check in hall. Even u order their ala carte Japanese and korean food it's really worth for the price. Absolutely tasty. The price around rm20 to rm35 if not mistaken. I think I took a pic before that. Let me check.  biggrin.gif
Well, all I can say, just enjoy while you can. smile.gif
RHB still retains its PPL privilege for some of the cards but has already removed GM access months ago even before its cards revision.
fruitie
post Jan 18 2016, 08:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(SingKer @ Jan 18 2016, 07:36 PM)
Hi all, I just get my AEON BIG GOLD credit card and planning to book air ticket to China by using this card. I seldom travel and this time I am booking on behalf of my whole family total 6 persons. And well I noticed there is free 6X PPL access privilege, so I would like to get some advices from experts here before I perform the booking smile.gif

1) Using the same AEON BIG CC, booked for all 6 person tickets, is it only the Principal cardholder can enter PPL or all 6 persons tickets can enter which are paid by that CC?

2) What facilities inside the PPL? And is the food & services inside are all FOC or still need to pay a fees?

3) How long can I stay inside PPL? And do I need to make a reservation before entering? And is the PPL privilege applied to both departure (Msia) & arrival (China) airport?

Appreciate experts here can give some advices. Thanks!!
1) One card is only for entry and this case is just principal.

2) It depends which PPL you go. I took my shower there, had snack, drank beer, surf net. All free except if you take their massage or bed to sleep.

3) According to the rule is 3H, I have never stayed more than that. Usually leave after 1H because it's my boarding time already. I don't purposely go early to airport for PPL. laugh.gif No need reservation, just walk in. Aeon need to fill in form if I'm not mistaken, other cards just swipe like normal CC, sign and then I go in. For Aeon cards, free access only limited to KLIA and KLIA2. If you want overseas PPL, you will need higher end cards with Priority Pass or some cards like AmBank Plat can access Beijing and Shanghai airport. I haven't tried Beijing PPL yet, very soon I think.
fruitie
post Jan 18 2016, 10:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(SingKer @ Jan 18 2016, 10:08 PM)
Thx fruitie! Is this means that the airport PPL only recognise the person with the name printed on the eligible credit card then only will be allowed to enter the PPL (spouse, children are not allowed?) Regardless paying or not paying with the credit card.
Not really, children and spouse can enter if you have other cards that allow PPL and you are there to sign for them to go in.
Like my case, I have three cards that allow PPL, so I can sign another two persons to go in with me. smile.gif

You can always pay for them to go in, if you ask me, not really worth for it if you want to pay for PPL. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 18 2016, 10:26 PM
fruitie
post Jan 19 2016, 09:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 19 2016, 08:30 AM)
Below is an exclusive photo taken during a covert operation by yours truly, which was presented for the first time in my article titled My Hong Kong & Macau Trip 2016. Most of my articles have something to do with credit cards and my HK & Macau Trip 2016 is no different. I will share with you which credit card allows you FREE makan at Green Market @ KLIA2 including the Menu; the room I stayed in; Chanel, Prada, MK & SK II prices; must go to restaurants; and Limited Edition Hennessy VSOP Privilege at KLIA2. To my surprise, there was Rolex GMT Master II Batman in stock and selling for less in Macau!!!

Wondering what does the * sign means next to Krisflyer card? Or also applicable to AmEx Plat? unsure.gif
fruitie
post Jan 19 2016, 10:34 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 19 2016, 10:15 AM)
Yes, it is stated AMEX Platinum and KrisFlyer. The * no idea but AMEX Plat (Credit Card and Charge Card) Supp cards also get to eat UNLIMITED for FREE at Green Market.
OK, because I have the AmEx Plat. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 19 2016, 01:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ Jan 19 2016, 01:09 PM)
Thanks for this sifu !
I email PPL asking what are the list of credit cards allowed to use Green Market. They replied turning around ask me what card I have instead, refusing to answer my question stating "confidential".
So weird, why should it be confidential.

I told them I am planning to apply but not sure what cards to apply, so can you please give me a list. They then say, please give us the name of the card you want to apply and we will tell you whether eligible for Green Market......duh...
I gave them a list of cards but never got a reply after that.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Erm. laymank sent email to them before and they replied him the updated list. I think more than one time that he has sent such email. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 19 2016, 05:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(D.V. @ Jan 19 2016, 04:40 PM)
Thanks for the confirmation.
That's why Gen-X shared the image earlier. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jan 20 2016, 02:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Jan 20 2016, 02:04 PM)
I have tried applying Amex Plat online twice and rejected, but approved immediately after a working day applying at Maybank the Gardens. So lesson learnt, never apply through maybank2u. They will reject it because of ?commission issue

rclxms.gif Great to have my Amex plat and I can enter PPL for at least a year without limit
Not really la, mine is approved via M2U. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 20 2016, 02:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Jan 20 2016, 02:15 PM)
I have mbb visa signature but they have just reduced the PPL entry to 5x per year. I am going to cancel the maybank2card soon. I am not getting much rebate or discounts from these two cards
I will use this AmEx Plat for one year then cancel it and apply KrisFlyer next year or I found any better PPL cards. laugh.gif

25 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0594sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:44 AM