fruitie
post Dec 30 2015, 11:47 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(Tavia88 @ Dec 30 2015, 11:42 AM)
So the best is Amex Platinum yea.. any idea how shall i apply that card? As i go through the website provided im not sure its under which bank?

https://network.americanexpress.com/my/en/h...e/compare-card/
Please bear in mind it has AF of RM 800 (before GST). It's under Maybank. http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

AmBank Plat has no AF and it's also unlimited, only need to swipe 3x any amount in overseas before/after PPL visit within 30 days.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 30 2015, 11:50 AM
fruitie
post Dec 30 2015, 12:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(wing2010 @ Dec 30 2015, 12:07 PM)
ohhh so u have unlimited entry dy! this card is like catered to your needs  tongue.gif envy envy
how i hope they come up with sth in favor of domestic frequent flyers as well heehee
Yes, I have this.
Correct, this card is not suitable for domestic. laugh.gif
Will be helpful for me because I may work in SG in the future and it also comes with PPL access at Changi since I will be travelling in/out SG-MY. biggrin.gif

fruitie
post Dec 30 2015, 12:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(iven_chai @ Dec 30 2015, 12:27 PM)
hi,
For AmBank WMCard, TnC mentioned need to swipe 3x in overseas before/after PPL visit within 30days.
Question:
If I visit PPL for more than 2 times in a vacation trip, does it mean I need to swipe 6x in overseas within 30 days? OR just swipe 3x to entitle unlimited access to PPL within the 30days?
Yes, each visit = 3 swipes. If you have 2 visits then swipe 6x. It's not swipe 3x and unlimited for 30 days.
I have checked with CS before.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 30 2015, 12:31 PM
fruitie
post Dec 31 2015, 12:01 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 30 2015, 11:36 PM)
Share CL with your existing MBB cards? When will have PPL at changi? We can go together tongue.gif
AmBank not MBB leh. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Dec 31 2015, 12:15 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 31 2015, 12:13 AM)
Sorry i was referring to Amex Plat laugh.gif
I don't have AmEx Plat. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Dec 31 2015, 10:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Dec 31 2015, 09:22 AM)
PPl is in Changi .
But most M'sian CC that give access to Msian PPl cannot masuk the one at Changi.
I know with CIMB Preferred VI will get unlimited access with no conditions. rclxms.gif
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 31 2015, 09:26 AM)
Citibank card and CIMB VS can..
there are few card able to gain access to lounge in Changi
AmBank allows but only GM in Changi, better than nothing. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 31 2015, 03:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(keeystar @ Dec 31 2015, 03:00 PM)
Yeap, just had my lunch there, I don't mind the minimum 3 oversea spend before or after 30days t&c, thanks ambank haha
Exactly and moreover no minimum amount of spending. Worth for it. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Dec 31 2015, 03:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(keeystar @ Dec 31 2015, 03:20 PM)
Yeap, can just spend 3x $1 tongue.gif
But to swipe 3x $1 is a bit too much la. If it has PayWave feature then I don't mind, if need to swipe and sign for $1, I feel embarrassed. blush.gif
fruitie
post Dec 31 2015, 03:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(keeystar @ Dec 31 2015, 03:55 PM)
Most of supermarkets in sg have self service machine, so... Hahaha biggrin.gif
Or pay for ur mcd or subway
Oh ya, forgot about the self-service machine. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 1 2016, 02:06 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Jan 1 2016, 01:54 AM)
laugh.gif And I have cancelled mine. laugh.gif
I guess too many people complained, so they deferred it to 1st March 2016. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 1 2016, 10:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 1 2016, 09:57 AM)
Nice, fast fast finish up the 4x haha
Lucky you, the CS and retention department even confirmed this privilege has been removed effective 15.12.15. sleep.gif
Luckily I don't have any planned trip in these two months, mine will be March onward. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 2 2016, 11:30 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Jan 2 2016, 11:01 AM)
if u wanna go to KLIA PPL but flying DOMESTIC, bring along your passport to clear immigration, so that you can take aerontrain to the satellite building~~
Without boarding pass is also OK? biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 2 2016, 04:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 2 2016, 04:17 PM)
No, I didn't show but I have prepare just in case
If you are travelling to overseas, I guess you can show international flight boarding pass, but if you are not? laugh.gif

Anyway, sounds like so much of hassle, I will skip KLIA PPL if I'm flying for domestic. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 2 2016, 04:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(Brandon323 @ Jan 2 2016, 04:49 PM)
i dun understand.....klia also got PPL right? why need to go PPL is klia2 ????
Who is going to KLIA2 PPL? unsure.gif
We were discussing about KLIA PPL because it favours more if you are travelling international because it is located at satellite building which you will need to take aerotrain.
fruitie
post Jan 2 2016, 04:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 2 2016, 04:52 PM)
Ya, i can just show them but since no ask for it.
Yup, I always go airport early to enjoy the PPL before boarding
I usually leave home 3H before my flying time, by the time I reach airport, one hour has gone.
Check in and all sorts will be another half an hour or more if travel by AA, the crowd is crazy. sweat.gif I usually don't have much time left to enjoy. Just go to PPL, makan a bit and surf net then boarding time. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 2 2016, 08:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(mletee @ Jan 2 2016, 07:38 PM)
same like me..sometime only left 15mins to enjoy the PPL free stuff smile.gif
Yeah. laugh.gif

QUOTE(act one @ Jan 2 2016, 07:44 PM)
Hi all sifu,
AmBank Plat, if I do not swipe 3x oversea, what will happen? What will be the charges?
RM 105 if it doesn't change.
http://www.ambank.com.my/ambank/SiteAssets...ons_3X_2301.pdf
fruitie
post Jan 3 2016, 05:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 3 2016, 04:09 PM)
Agree on that. Not that we go there 10 hours before flight. I sit in PPL for 1 1/2 hours also bored already. Kaki itching to go pusing the shops. (though nothing to buy and nothing to see also.)laugh.gif
I will spend more hours if my flight is a midnight flight because I usually go to airport after work, can take bath or to avoid midnight cab surcharge if my flight is early in the morning. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 3 2016, 10:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 3 2016, 10:20 PM)
Wah like that also can? Take bath in the bathrooms at KLIA? Who will look after the belongings for you?  ohmy.gif

This I really never try before.
Cab fare? When you go to Beijing, isnt it for work purpose and being so can claim what? Why save on midnight cab fare?
Beijing flights are in the evenings, usually it's for my own leisure trip if I go early in the morning. biggrin.gif

Take shower in PPL la. sweat.gif I usually check in already, only have hand carried luggage with me. The bathroom is quite spacious, so I can bring in. PPL will prepare towel, shower gel and shampoo for their visitors. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jan 3 2016, 10:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 3 2016, 10:41 PM)
Oh... didnt know ppl have bathrooms. Used their toilets only. Didnt notice there are bathrooms inside. Next time, will try to take my bath there ok! tongue.gif
Not all PPL have, I had mine at Wellness Spa, KLIA2.
fruitie
post Jan 4 2016, 12:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 4 2016, 12:11 AM)
Do they provide body shampoo, hair dryers, towel and etc?
Yes, I just mentioned up there. laugh.gif
Even pakai buang toothbrush and toothpaste. tongue.gif

You just need to tell the staff you want to take shower and they will prepare for you.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 4 2016, 12:15 AM

25 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0490sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:04 PM