Mobile Number Portability (MNP), Switching mobile no. to other telco

eddievh
post Oct 23 2008, 10:37 PM

3,219 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Oct 23 2008, 10:17 PM)
So those weird DiGi number consider as DiGi or non-DiGi?
Should consider as DiGi right?
Since they use DiGi sim card and so on.
Confirm digi.
keith_hjinhoh
post Oct 24 2008, 12:19 AM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(llmcso @ Oct 23 2008, 08:39 PM)
non-DiGi number u can get 15sen/min call rate!!but SMS stays the same, 10sen/sms
No. The Friends and Family™ call rate is only applicable if you have registered any of your eleven (11) 016/0149/0146/0143 friends and family numbers with DiGi.
hmm.gif hmm.gif I thought only for digi number?
DreMAx
post Oct 24 2008, 12:22 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 22 2008, 10:57 PM)
Yes, the DiGi OCS is very useful! biggrin.gif
I just keep track with everything through there. Can check calls made, SMS-es/MMS-es sent, durations and costs. thumbup.gif
Yes I really agree with that. And besides that calling the customer service is also free if calling from a DiGi line. Unlike Maxis when you have to pay... doh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 24 2008, 01:22 AM

Rise and Shine
72,931 posts

QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ Oct 24 2008, 12:19 AM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif I thought only for digi number?
If super FnF, 11 DiGi no. and 4 non-DiGi no. smile.gif
kiuko
post Oct 24 2008, 09:58 AM

145 posts

can postpaid change to prepaid in MNP?

mnp_guy
post Oct 24 2008, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(jompc @ Oct 22 2008, 08:38 PM)
so after register can MNP to another operator ?
that great.
ksc_3688
post Oct 24 2008, 10:26 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(kiuko @ Oct 24 2008, 09:58 AM)
can postpaid change to prepaid in MNP?
yup, can for sure....
kiuko
post Oct 24 2008, 10:33 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Oct 24 2008, 11:26 AM)
yup, can for sure....
meants if i using celcom postpaid, i can change to prepaid hotlink?
markchan
post Oct 24 2008, 10:42 AM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

From: Malacca(KgLapan), Selangor(SungaiLong), KL(PuduRaya)

any charges to switch to Digi
or to Maxis?
ksc_3688
post Oct 24 2008, 10:52 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(markchan @ Oct 24 2008, 10:42 AM)
or to Maxis?
no charges bro... but if u have any outstanding with them, u have to settle it b4 u change
llmcso
post Oct 24 2008, 11:00 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(markchan @ Oct 24 2008, 10:42 AM)
or to Maxis?
FOC to switch to DiGi, if u are switching to DiGi prepaid, u got free 365 validity....this is their lastest promotion for MNP!! switch to DiGi postpaid dont nit any upfront payment or deposit

if u are switching out from other postpaid, make sure u clear your bill payment before u proceed
markchan
post Oct 24 2008, 11:40 AM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

From: Malacca(KgLapan), Selangor(SungaiLong), KL(PuduRaya)

i got this supp line under my maxis can i port over to Digi prepaid?
Melfice
post Oct 24 2008, 12:33 PM

254 posts

if i change from maxis to digi .. my number prefix will change from 012 to 016 ??
llmcso
post Oct 24 2008, 12:35 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(Melfice @ Oct 24 2008, 12:33 PM)
if i change from maxis to digi .. my number prefix will change from 012 to 016 ??
nope....it will still remain as 012*******....that is the whole point of MNP..u dont nit to go through the process of contacting your friends about your new no!!
Melfice
post Oct 24 2008, 12:36 PM

254 posts

Owh ! then i will change lol .. but hope digi came with ads or promo that all my fren interested .. damn i change they dun want ... @_@ even free .. ask whole family change lo ... aiya soo hard to convince them
llmcso
post Oct 24 2008, 12:39 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(Melfice @ Oct 24 2008, 12:36 PM)
Owh ! then i will change lol .. but hope digi came with ads or promo that all my fren interested .. damn i change they dun want ... @_@ even free .. ask whole family change lo ... aiya soo hard to convince them
what is the reason that retain them to stay??

anyway, digi got low flat rate, even all your friends are using maxis, the rate is just 13sen/min to all networks, what are u worry about?? rolleyes.gif
SUSMNet
post Oct 24 2008, 12:59 PM

11,954 posts

Just received SMS from celcom

Celcom12032
Perhatian!
Berhati-hati gdn SMS atau panggilan utk peralihan ke Maxis,DIGI,U Mobile yg diragui.Kekalkan nombor anda dgn rangkaian terlua & terhebat Celcom
Nation of Sensation
post Oct 24 2008, 01:07 PM

554 posts

Guys,

I have just applied for Maxis postpaid 2 days back after being a Hotlink customer for the past 4 years. But after reading all your replies, I think once my Maxis line is activated, I'm gonna jump to DG50 postpaid.

So, If I apply for that plan and add my GF as my supp line, then how much should I pay monthly? I meant, how the payment would be like, assuming that the bill would be billed to me.

My commitment (RM50) + GF's supp line (RM30) = Would I be paying a minimum of RM80?

And, does DiGi has any credit limit?

Advance thanks to those who could answer my queries.

keith_hjinhoh
post Oct 24 2008, 01:09 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(Nation of Sensation @ Oct 24 2008, 01:07 PM)
Guys,

I have just applied for Maxis postpaid 2 days back after being a Hotlink customer for the past 4 years. But after reading all your replies, I think once my Maxis line is activated, I'm gonna jump to DG50 postpaid.

So, If I apply for that plan and add my GF as my supp line, then how much should I pay monthly? I meant, how the payment would be like, assuming that the bill would be billed to me.

My commitment (RM50) + GF's supp line (RM30) = Would I be paying a minimum of RM80?

CL for Digi is 300 and above when you're above 21.
Yes. For DG50 and 1 Family RM30, minimum commitment is RM80. Any usage above that will be charged accordingly.

DG50 CL:300

This post has been edited by keith_hjinhoh: Oct 24 2008, 01:52 PM
llmcso
post Oct 24 2008, 01:11 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(Nation of Sensation @ Oct 24 2008, 01:07 PM)
Guys,

yup is RM80 only...if u dont want itemised bill which cost rm3 u can cencel it!u will still received bill from DiGi every month, but is just a summary of payment!!

if im not mistaken the credit limit for main line is rm400, and supp line is rm150

more info here http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions/iheart/faq.do

206 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0155sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:46 AM