Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards V3, By AEON Credit Service
fruitie
Oct 25 2015, 12:49 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Oct 25 2015, 12:28 PM) i just made payment to Aeon credit card yesterday.. they won't send any sms or email notifying that you've paid?just checked online.. O/S (outstanding) amount updated... blardy hell charge 1.06 for bank transfer fee??  Just use GIRO to Citibank and it's only RM 0.11. You used bill payment that's why it's RM 1.06, all of us only uses GIRO. Moreover, which bank sends notifications to you that they have received your payment? At least I haven't received such SMS before.
fruitie
Oct 26 2015, 01:31 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(crazybug2010 @ Oct 26 2015, 12:26 PM) Why so funny that have to GIRO to Citibank? Is it because Aeon Credit is not a bank and their account is with Citibank? I'm just curious only  Oh ya, since Maybank has that fund transfer promotion till December, can we do fund transfer to Citibank instead? GIRO still charges 11 cents, right? Yes, Aeon is not a bank, somehow it is using Citibank account. Yes, we know about the free IBFT but specifically for Aeon, it will not work, you will have to use GIRO.
fruitie
Nov 2 2015, 02:49 PM
Rise and Shine
Is there any rejection for BT recently? My last BT was in May and I really tried to avoid BT. However, bad things still struck me.  My father is hospitalized and I have paid quite a big sum of money to hospital. To ease my financial, I don't plan to pay full to Maybank. So, I intend to BT from Maybank to Aeon for 6 months. Just afraid it will be rejected and I will have problems later on.
fruitie
Nov 2 2015, 02:57 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(laymank @ Nov 2 2015, 02:52 PM) As long as your BT amount still within your credit limit (including your card expenses), should be ok. in fact, the bank hopes that you can't pay the BT on time. My CL is clear now, I didn't spend a single cent on my Aeon card recently. Only 90% of CL is allowed right? It's already good enough for me. Is there any 12 months BT?  The hospital can help to do easy payment but there will be interest, that's why I intend to BT to avoid unnecessary interest. I'm sharing the burden with my sister now, half-half for us. Just hope my dad's insurance can claim a bit of amount as he has nearly used up his quota for this year.
fruitie
Nov 2 2015, 05:34 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 2 2015, 05:30 PM) 12 months don't have 0% charge already if I recall correctly. Now is past the 'golden months' of so many free BT last time di. Sorry to hear about your situation. OK then. 6 months is better than none.
fruitie
Nov 2 2015, 08:42 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Nov 2 2015, 08:29 PM) Apply for BT last 2 months and approved, process as usual like taking almost 10 working days. Should be fine as long as you have no BT-ing with them at the moment Alright, will apply later.
fruitie
Nov 3 2015, 11:46 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Nov 3 2015, 11:44 AM) For GIRO to Citibank, beneficiary name should be our name or AEON Credit Service (M) Berhad? Your name. I have been using my name only for the past one year, payments were made promptly and no issue at all. This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 3 2015, 11:49 AM
fruitie
Nov 3 2015, 01:16 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 3 2015, 01:14 PM) The beneficiary name means nothing. It's only for our reference. The most important is the A/C NUMBER. Or if you worried, put your I/C number as well for the recipient bank to check. Yeah, that's right. Make sure the credit card no. is correct.
fruitie
Nov 3 2015, 02:26 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Nov 3 2015, 02:11 PM) Thanks for the confirmation! 1st time paying Aeon credit card via IBG. Just to double confirm to avoid any payment error. Remember to use IBG and not IBFT as it will not work.
fruitie
Nov 14 2015, 11:25 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(nycdist @ Nov 14 2015, 10:35 AM) Hi Guys, what is the next card to apply from Aeon beside Watami card? looking for access of airport lounge but few on Aeon card is offering the same thing If PPL access, you can apply Aeon Gold.
fruitie
Nov 20 2015, 09:03 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(nycdist @ Nov 20 2015, 09:00 AM) Hi, i am a bit confuse how to make payment by IBG with Maybank i saw the first page showing we pay to citibank on Maybank IBG page it this confirm? as AEON statement never show this Yes, pay via IBG to Citibank. Credit card no. is your account no. We have been paying for years, there's no issue at all. Must be IBG and not instant transfer, instant transfer will face error when paying.
fruitie
Nov 20 2015, 10:57 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Nov 20 2015, 10:01 AM) if i understand correctly on the first page, no matter we pay the cc bill via maybank2u or public bank online, Aeon will still charge RM1, right? Why make bill payment when you can IBG for only RM 0.11 (inclusive of GST)?
fruitie
Nov 30 2015, 10:01 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(wos @ Nov 30 2015, 09:52 AM) Question  New Aeon Gold come with member card? is that separate card or it is single card? And I understand that member card will expire, but how about this new Aeon Gold? thanks in advanced It will also expire...
fruitie
Dec 17 2015, 11:57 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 17 2015, 11:51 AM) Already 17-dec n estatement still not downloadable. Got reason to make late payment? I thought there is at least summary on the page?
fruitie
Dec 17 2015, 02:29 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 17 2015, 02:23 PM) 18 dec - 25 dec, get RM30 when you spend RM1000 cumulatively. Yes, received the SMS too. Total rebate quota is RM 30k.
fruitie
Dec 17 2015, 03:33 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 17 2015, 03:27 PM) Din recv this, looks like it is by invitation only.  I hardly use this card, I think I'm not so lucky. I believe yours will come soon.
fruitie
Dec 17 2015, 04:12 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(HenryJay @ Dec 17 2015, 04:04 PM) I need the statement because i lend my cc to my friend in order to get the cash rebate, lol and i didt note down 1 by 1. quite a big amount You are not supposed to do this.
fruitie
Dec 18 2015, 09:11 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 18 2015, 07:42 AM) argh, i missed reading this post!!! and i just spent rm1k yesterday (17/12)!!!  Did you receive the SMS? Apparently, not all received.
fruitie
Dec 18 2015, 09:57 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(rapple @ Dec 18 2015, 09:51 AM) Yup. Not everyone received the sms including me, i'm still waiting for their TnC for this promo. Yeah, I received mine yesterday's afternoon.
fruitie
Dec 19 2015, 06:17 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(cientoo @ Dec 19 2015, 05:44 PM) Statement is out.. Kena annual fee  Called CS to waive. Annual fee waiver will be reflected in the next statement. Which means i still have to pay the fee for current statement. Is this how it works? Yes, you will need to pay your statement balance else you will have interest.