5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V7, Discovery Japan Start Here

lucaswjk
post Oct 24 2015, 03:37 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Gas&Gaiters @ Oct 24 2015, 03:07 PM)
Are you sure?hmm.gif How much is enough? 1k for 1 week?
dont just ask...
u need to provide more info
wat is ur financial capability?
food tat u wan to eat

my best tips for u
1) Onigiri ~ 100 yen
1) Bread? ~ 200 yen
2) Instant noodle...? ~ 300 yen

or u wan
1) Sushi for breakfast.. ~ 5000 yen
2) michellin stars restaurant? ~ platinum credit card
lucaswjk
post Oct 24 2015, 03:56 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Gas&Gaiters @ Oct 24 2015, 03:39 PM)
The cheaper the food, the happier I am thumbup.gif So bread/onigiri it is then
glad able to help icon_idea.gif

and u might wan to sleep in internet cafe oso
cheaper than capsule hotel

other than tat can oso sleep in airport and take overnite bus... foc
lucaswjk
post Oct 24 2015, 10:54 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Samurai @ Oct 24 2015, 09:47 PM)
Recommended to bring Malaysia Local Dry foods during your trips to Japan such Maggi Cup Noodle..Bread..you will save lots of money  smile.gif . Based currency exchange now with RM3.50 for ¥100 。

For Transport,you bring fold  bicycle ...sure save lots of Money...

Bring your own tent and sleeping beg. biggrin.gif . I assume 3K to 4K are plenty enough for you at least 2 weeks in Japan.
if he bring maggi mee, the immigration official mayb suspect him "jump airplane"
actually i heard 1 guyz deported just like tat, face problem

and the so called dry food, especially meat jerky is actually illegal
mayb japan afraid u will bring in west niel virus in
all jerky hv to be destroy upon arrival whistling.gif

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 24 2015, 10:09 PM)
many shops selling a complete meal at 500-600 yen if you are a bit hardworking to find. breakfast eat onigiri good enough.
i actually stumble upon mix rice bento set
summore after 7pm or 8pm got discount blush.gif
lucaswjk
post Oct 25 2015, 02:48 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Samurai @ Oct 25 2015, 10:55 AM)
Last 2 month ago ,landed at Kansai International Airport with luggage 50 kilogram. Full with dry foods..spice .curry powder,maggi,Milo,Basmathi Rice 10kg and other . All  stock until next year 2016.  tongue.gif

Bento set ,Sushi and other food ready made will sell at 50% off discount after 19.30pm...and all item will sold out before 20.00pm before they close at 22.00pm . drool.gif

Normally available at supermarket such EON and other.
he going in as tourist la...
tourist no need 50kg food doh.gif

not like u... i think u hv least got EP or PR there dy
or mayb kamui as wifey
so wat kind of work u doing there?
can intro?? i can wash big dishes whistling.gif

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Oct 25 2015, 02:49 PM
lucaswjk
post Oct 25 2015, 07:40 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 25 2015, 05:43 PM)
Thank you for the heads up. it's a solo trip.
I don't crave for luxurious stay, more into otaku culture. Most of the souvenirs shall be games and small items. Clothing, depends...
21 years old dy solo japan sweat.gif

r u into classic toys
make sure u pay a visit to nakano broadway and odaiba (gundam)
lucaswjk
post Oct 28 2015, 12:03 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 28 2015, 08:54 AM)
Because you shopping many many tongue.gif

Usually when my family travels, we have 1 check in for 2 person. 1 roller bag for me and my mom, 1 roller bag for my bro and my dad. Each of us will have our backpack and if really needed, 1 extra hand carry roller. One person max one roller, easy to move around.
U guyz doh.gif doh.gif

I didnt even need to checkin...
Try b4 55 litres backpack for 14days
lucaswjk
post Oct 28 2015, 07:04 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 28 2015, 12:07 PM)
If backpacking then diff la. My dad is almost 80 years old, so he wants comfort over budget. Hence, not backpacking trip la. tongue.gif

If I go backpacking with my sis then we don't use check in also. 55L can masuk cabin meh?
Actually mine is 45+10 liter

AA overhead compartment is just nice, roughly can fit 50-55L
AAX middle compartment is even smaller, mayb 40L only
MAS no problem

If i fully utilize my 55L, my average weight is ~8kg
sometime i hv to takeout all the jeans, sweater, shoe... and wear it tongue.gif

QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 28 2015, 02:33 PM)
Real men bring 2x suitcase to Japan, then curse and swear when the escalators from train station to hotel under maintenance and need to lug 20kg each hand down 4 or 5 flights of stairs 😜
so macho wub.gif

done it b4 cool2.gif and i feel u... kekeke
lucaswjk
post Oct 29 2015, 09:52 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(ibodnano @ Oct 29 2015, 09:45 PM)
Is it true that Malaysian can visit Japan without visa since 2013?
Wrong!!!

U need to hv passport with smartchip, then only u r exempted

this question hv been asked so many time
pls read at least page #1
lucaswjk
post Oct 29 2015, 10:48 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

sai em sai ahhh
so gv face meh

i better check ur blog, mayb got my name there oso
lucaswjk
post Oct 29 2015, 10:54 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ Oct 29 2015, 10:48 PM)
If we r first time visit Japan this mid December, which part of Japan we should go?
japan is mega city, u can do almost anything there

cultural, metro, ancient city, landscape, onsen
toys, hello kitty, usj, disney, food,
bus, train (yup someone here really is train nerd),
nitelife porn, av, prostitution, mm ff mfm fmf

tell us ur interest

ps: fyi toilet seat is oso one of the interest
lucaswjk
post Oct 30 2015, 10:02 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Oct 30 2015, 05:06 PM)
2 be truthful, am interested to experience the porn av, do they actually have live preview or a place where these av star jam up/hang out? or studio kind of place where all these porn av are filmed?, can see see see llike visit TVB in HK?? go seoul see K-pop leng lui/cai... my wifey oso interested neh
the one u r looking at is tiger show
dont think they hv it... and most likely illegal
but they do hv rare boobie touching event... a charity event

the next easiest one u can join.. photo/shakehand event like akb
http://www.20daysinjapan.akbingo.org/?p=112

tips: love hotel, a better investment whistling.gif
lucaswjk
post Oct 31 2015, 12:10 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 30 2015, 11:44 PM)
My Okinawa trip come and go. It was a free and easy trip so only skeletal itinerary and spent most of the time lazying around. Didnt do any island hopping this time. Maybe reserve for future.

Drizzled on and off but still okay. Overall impression, people is friendlier but the local cuisine is really out. The tempura at Ou jima Island is worth a mention. Tried Blue Seal ice cream, recommended by sifus, twice biggrin.gif

Speed limit is only 40-50 on non tolled road, so that kinda take the fun out of the driving. Special lanes and the right turn rules are quite confusing too.

Overspent at Kokusai Dori as there are so many things! The okinawa theme shirts are expensive but I still grabbed few pieces as they are too pretty to miss sweat.gif

yvonnesoo
try any seafood? the overpriced okinawa lobster brows.gif

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 30 2015, 11:52 PM)
So you like the Ice Cream?  biggrin.gif
not so special la
but i did goto fs factory and grab 1kg of salt sweat.gif
lucaswjk
post Nov 2 2015, 09:01 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Nov 2 2015, 04:46 PM)
RC, can I change MYR to Yen at Kansai airport?
i recall u every month change RM1k to yen
since last year
not enuf?
lucaswjk
post Nov 11 2015, 02:23 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Nov 11 2015, 02:21 PM)
nah.....my Takayama's photo tongue.gif
[attachmentid=5273392]
wub.gif
lucaswjk
post Nov 11 2015, 08:08 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

hehe someone thanx me... at last
my face sudden very thick

btw is this jozankei??
my time... there is snowing tongue.gif

lucaswjk
post Nov 13 2015, 04:22 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 13 2015, 03:55 PM)
Planning for my 2016 year end snow season trip

Thinking of bringing my family to either Hokkaido or Tokyo area for 1 week

yeah, call me crazy, thinking of rent a car there for self drive during the snow season laugh.gif

main purpose of cos is for snow, sight-seeing and food galore drool.gif
and some attraction for the kids as well... urmm Disneyland is a no no, wallet not that deep yet for a full family entry tongue.gif

For now, Hokkaido is on top of my list wink.gif
ur kids tried winter b4?

if no i guarantee they will suffer

ps: pls ready few dozen of heatpad
lucaswjk
post Nov 16 2015, 01:35 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(slushie @ Nov 16 2015, 01:15 AM)
hi guys,

just wondering if anyone knows what other alternative budget airline to take from KUL to KIX, besides AirAsiaX ... or is that the only option? don't mind exploring connecting flights as well (if there is any).
Kl taipei?
Kl sg?
lucaswjk
post Nov 17 2015, 11:49 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 17 2015, 07:35 PM)
You only can get ticket at Lawson Convinience Store when you at Japan. Buy few day advance from day you plan to visit.

Click Here
Loppi?
first time seeing this... sweat.gif

now i know
lucaswjk
post Nov 24 2015, 09:50 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(straw @ Nov 24 2015, 09:42 AM)
Which month to book if prefer those moderate cool weather for location below? Thanks.

Osaka
Sapporo
Tokyo
wat is the °C accoring to ur moderate standard

and this question can be answered if u google japan monthly temperature
lucaswjk
post Nov 24 2015, 01:30 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Nov 24 2015, 01:09 PM)
As a single female traveller, i find pocket wifi good to have. Eliminates some of the stress in case sometimes directions we got earlier are not as clear as i thought, then again maybe i hv lousy sense of direction. But for me its just useful. Since no one to discuss if unsure, it helps to be able to look things up immediately. Also sometimes want to look stuff up that may not have been covered during preparation.

That's just my 2 cents worth.
i didnt rent...
but i ultilized the free hotspot all over japan
and lucky most of the time airbnb got provide free pocket wifi

so not necessary to hv 24/7 internet

the oni time i really need live internet is to use google maps
japanese ppl suck, most of them pretend they donno english
especially those middle age man... wearing suit

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top