Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v2, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

lowyat101
post Dec 26 2015, 10:24 AM

2,541 posts

QUOTE(wing2010 @ Dec 26 2015, 09:21 AM)
i assume u have pb debit card? just register for the 20% cb promo to pay tax, can get max RM100 cb rebate every month  smile.gif
click here
me too havent  sad.gif hav been checking my acc regularly lol
anyway i registered for the 18% promo as well but managed to receive everyswipe cb for earlier week
so week9 shld be fine... hopefully
Hope so icon_idea.gif

Week 9 to 11 is the max spending I entltle, so really hope that I'm still qualify for the weeks before the registration.

MGM
post Dec 26 2015, 11:21 AM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Dec 26 2015, 10:24 AM)
Hope so  icon_idea.gif

Week 9 to 11 is the max spending I entltle, so really hope that I'm still qualify for the weeks before the registration.
Told by CS that only the week when u registered for the newer 18% CB will be affected.
Human Nature
post Dec 26 2015, 11:27 AM

- student of human nature -
26,507 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 26 2015, 11:21 AM)
Told by CS that only the week when u registered for the newer 18% CB will be affected.
This is correct
lowyat101
post Dec 26 2015, 12:28 PM

2,541 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 26 2015, 11:21 AM)
Thanks rclxms.gif

guy3288
post Dec 26 2015, 01:19 PM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(wing2010 @ Dec 26 2015, 10:13 AM)
yeap, that's how i understand it too
all payments via uobpayonline (including utilities, insurance, gov-related etc) are considered as online transactions and therefore entitled to 6% cb

guy3288, u mean u've already paid cukai and didn't receive cb? or just called cs to enquire?
thanks, yes i already calculated for RM834 and part of that is for cukai taksiran. i called CS he told me that cukai is govt related not entitled for 6%,

I was planning to make another online payment, luckily i checked here. now i wont make another transaction, RM834
already the max CB. RM50CB.

Week 9 everyswipe Cb not out yet, i am getting another 2 supp cards to make full use of 6%.
janson_kaniaz
post Dec 26 2015, 01:22 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 26 2015, 01:19 PM)
thanks, yes i already calculated for RM834 and  part of that is for  cukai taksiran. i called CS he told me that cukai is govt related not entitled for 6%,

I was planning to make another online payment, luckily i checked here. now i wont make another transaction, RM834
already the max CB. RM50CB.

Week 9 everyswipe Cb not out yet, i am getting another 2 supp cards to make full use of 6%.
are u sure the CS was answering u about the 6% CB and not the Every swipe counts CB?
guy3288
post Dec 26 2015, 08:47 PM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Dec 26 2015, 01:22 PM)
are u sure the CS was answering u about the 6% CB and not the Every swipe counts CB?
yeah that was what i asked, many CS not sure about their own promo T&C also...that's why i ask forumn here better..
??!!
post Dec 26 2015, 09:59 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 26 2015, 09:27 AM)
no not debit card,
i used Visa Signature credit card to pay cukai taksiran via uobpayonline.
VS card features say online transaction can get 6% CB.

But CS officer said this is government related, so cannot get 6 %!

But i remember reading here someone paid cukai taksiran via uob online and said can get 6% CB??

Anybody paid that and got 6%CB?
thanx
I can confirm cukai pintu paid via UOB pay online can get 6% CB. smile.gif
CS also told me tak boleh shakehead.gif
SUSsupersound
post Dec 27 2015, 05:31 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Dec 26 2015, 09:59 PM)
I can confirm cukai pintu paid via UOB pay online can get 6% CB.  smile.gif
CS also told me tak boleh  shakehead.gif
Well, CS's staff are not wrong as they assuming you are paying it directly.
As long as "transaction" that will be requesting TAC, it will be online transaction icon_rolleyes.gif
??!!
post Dec 27 2015, 06:01 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Dec 27 2015, 05:31 PM)
Well, CS's staff are not wrong as they assuming you are paying it directly.
As long as "transaction" that will be requesting TAC, it will be online transaction icon_rolleyes.gif
Actually I was very specific in my question to CS, ie paying via uob payonline.
Human Nature
post Dec 27 2015, 06:07 PM

26,507 posts

Some transactions done online and require TAC are excluded from the 6% cashback

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 27 2015, 06:16 PM
guy3288
post Dec 27 2015, 06:16 PM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Dec 26 2015, 09:59 PM)
I can confirm cukai pintu paid via UOB pay online can get 6% CB.  smile.gif
CS also told me tak boleh  shakehead.gif
'
thanks for confirmation.

Yes me also very specific, i asked if pay online, CS guy still said no 6%!
SUSsupersound
post Dec 27 2015, 06:29 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Dec 27 2015, 06:01 PM)
Actually I was very specific in my question to CS, ie paying via uob payonline.
Well, sometimes they don't understand what we are asking.
When ever I in doubt on getting cash backs, I always test it with small amount first.
And you won't get any cash back if were to use PBB's online portal, what a shame on this.
So far PPB and HLB's CS's staffs competency level are not up to par or if were to use the more harsh word : they are trained to mislead us doh.gif
MGM
post Dec 27 2015, 08:08 PM

18,397 posts

Does paying bills like IWK, TNB, Majlis Perbandaran thru POSOnline eligible for the 6% CB, everyswipe, premiumcards(18%/20%) and govt-related-transaction(20%) campaigns?
The MCC codes for these transactions will use the payment-gateway's MCC or Biller's MCC?

Charges for using credit card on POSonline is 2%, but what about debit card?

This post has been edited by MGM: Dec 27 2015, 08:09 PM
janson_kaniaz
post Dec 27 2015, 09:04 PM

6,955 posts

I think u guys should stop calling CS about all this. If someone already tested and it works here, just let it be. Trying to confirm with CS will only let them know of the flaw in the system.
Human Nature
post Dec 27 2015, 09:26 PM

26,507 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Dec 27 2015, 09:04 PM)
I think u guys should stop calling CS about all this. If someone already tested and it works here, just let it be. Trying to confirm with CS will only let them know of the flaw in the system.
Exactly. That is what happen to TNB using UOBpayonline (for the every swipe promo) because some peeps called and told them about it.
MGM
post Dec 27 2015, 09:48 PM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 27 2015, 09:26 PM)
Exactly. That is what happen to TNB using UOBpayonline (for the every swipe promo) because some peeps called and told them about it.
U mean paying TNB bills thru UOBpayonline no longer eligible for everyswipe promo?
Human Nature
post Dec 27 2015, 09:52 PM

26,507 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 27 2015, 09:48 PM)
U mean  paying TNB bills thru UOBpayonline no longer eligible for everyswipe promo?
Yes, that's what the CS told me as mine is excluded.
janson_kaniaz
post Dec 27 2015, 10:07 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 27 2015, 09:52 PM)
Yes, that's what the CS told me as mine is excluded.
Damn, any other bills being excluded?
Human Nature
post Dec 27 2015, 10:29 PM

26,507 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Dec 27 2015, 10:07 PM)
Damn, any other bills being excluded?
I didnt ask further, was only informed about TNB. I didnt pay other bills.

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0311sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:56 PM