PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V6,, Comparison and Advice

ktek
post Nov 10 2021, 03:28 PM

小喇叭
13,204 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 10 2021, 03:20 PM)
hi sifus, been searching replacement replacement speaker incase my current antique speaker spoil haha

usage basically is just watch movie with normal volume (not too loud),
watch some Vtuber sing or some okay ish music so i don't really need heavy bass... all rounder will do i think
play casual games like dota and back4blood...(play Apex I will use headset for listen footstep)
i don't need 3rd unit like sub woofer?? i not sure what is that thing call, basically need left and right channel and last me a decade then good enough already.
here is the picture of my speaker place, cannot get bigger than that
out of topic: i don't know how old is my speaker is, anyone know what year it manufacture too?  hmm.gif  laugh.gif

11.11 is coming, is it good time to buy or wait for 12.12?  rclxub.gif
1990's pc speaker. quite legend alive becos 30 yrs ady.
no need 2.1 subwoofer since you have no requirement for bass, less cable to begins with.

speaker cost able maintain long term. u can buy anytime or ask edifier to give promo discounts
ktek
post Jan 26 2022, 12:22 PM

小喇叭
13,204 posts

QUOTE(clj @ Jan 25 2022, 06:35 PM)
hi i recently get Edifier T5 to pair with my R1700BT
after some try n error on setting the SW volume and LPF, i put about 10 o'clock position for both volume n LPF
its ok when playing movie. however, when i switch to  music, the bass is too much and i need to lower down the source volume and increase the speaker volume.
any recommendation/tips?
Edifier go help him very support ur best products
ktek
post Jan 26 2022, 12:26 PM

小喇叭
13,204 posts

do u know what is the max & min hz on LPF
ktek
post Mar 27 2022, 01:14 PM

小喇叭
13,204 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Mar 25 2022, 12:47 PM)
Recently quit all my headphones and want to try out proper speakers.

What speakers can recommend for a desktop computer set up. Budget can up to rm2k at max. 2.0 is ok.No need sub.

Mainly for music. I want sound that sounds full.. Doesn't sounds "Noisy". Meaning im able to hear the music well even when at "low to mid volume" and able to still hear conversation in the room. No need heavy bass. Although I have an office room, but im still worry it might be heard in other bedroom.

Not sure if the criteria works only for bigger size speaker or smaller speaker can do the job as well.

Im looking at Audioengine , a2+, hd 3, hd4, and even extend my budget for Ruark MR1 Mk2 if it is worth it.

Feel free to recommend any others.

ruark no good

ktek
post Mar 27 2022, 01:17 PM

小喇叭
13,204 posts

u want low volume. just buy the biggest one > tiny
the big advantage is clearly defined
ktek
post Mar 27 2022, 01:19 PM

小喇叭
13,204 posts

noisy at low volume. 2k money cant help that.
fix a good position in the room
ktek
post Jul 23 2022, 04:07 AM

小喇叭
13,204 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 18 2022, 07:43 AM)
Hi all, I am right now using R1700bt edifier. If I want to upgrade, what is the next best choice? I’m using it for my PC. Would like to have something smaller to save some desk space.

Is harman kardon sound sticks good? Or just for the look only? But iirc someone once told me speakers, the squarish and wooden ones are the still the best. Is that correct?
acoustic energy. they r good at small spk
ktek
post Jul 23 2022, 08:22 AM

小喇叭
13,204 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jul 23 2022, 08:10 AM)
Do you mean audio engine?
audio engine not small enough.
ae aego 3 much smalls
ktek
post Sep 8 2022, 01:59 PM

小喇叭
13,204 posts

QUOTE(TheNairda @ Sep 5 2022, 08:00 PM)
i bought r1855db and t5 sub for my living room last year..just want to ask, is there any bluetooth speakers purely for music listening? wanna get 1 for my workroom..something like harmon kardon onyx..i dont need it to be portable..
ae aego 3 pure for music
ktek
post Sep 8 2022, 02:00 PM

小喇叭
13,204 posts

QUOTE(vkashin @ Sep 6 2022, 09:38 AM)
my 12 year old altec lansing VS4121 finally died, the volume became softer and softer over the past 2 years

wondering if there are any suitable replacement 2.1 systems to look into under 300-500? or would it be better to switch to 2.0 bookshelf speakers?
i mainly use it with desktop PC, for watching dramas, youtube and occasional movies, and some spotify as well. Would prefer clean mids and highs rather than too bass heavy/muddied speaker systems. TQ
if table is big. 2way bookshelf
ktek
post Feb 15 2023, 09:57 PM

小喇叭
13,204 posts

QUOTE(benyowet @ Feb 15 2023, 10:56 AM)
Hi guys. Need some inputs here. Would really appreciate your help. My initial plan to buy this:

Sony HT-S700RF

i like it because of its 5.1 setup with 2 tallboy rear speakers. But the limitations are it only has ARC and dolby digital support, plus the wiring is a nightmare since it does not have wireless SW or rear speakers.

Then i turned to this:

Sony HT-G700

The pro are it supports Dolby atmos, dts X and eARC, wireless SW, cons are it is only a 3.1 setup and it will compress the dolby atmos into 3.1 setting.

I plan to setup with my 55" TV in living room, my TV does support eARC. Since both of their prices about the same, so does anyone can share their experience using either of them? Or could recommend other choices available with simiar pricing?

Edifier B700 shares the same price, but is a 5.1.2 soundbar. Could not find much reviews on it too.

Thank you!
first one being true 5.1 sure win. yes theater setup is nightmare
ktek
post Feb 16 2023, 11:58 AM

小喇叭
13,204 posts

QUOTE(benyowet @ Feb 16 2023, 08:27 AM)
Thanks bro. Will take a good look into it. Meanwhile, what do you think of the samsung HW-Q930B / Q990B? claimed it is 9.1.4 but most channels are all clamped into a soundbar, but the rear speakers are atmos wireless though. Price is about 1k more expensive than sony.
fake surround will not satisfy. no matter high technology they putting
ktek
post Feb 16 2023, 10:04 PM

小喇叭
13,204 posts

[hard to judge as we human got two ears only.
ktek
post Feb 16 2023, 10:05 PM

小喇叭
13,204 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Feb 16 2023, 09:24 PM)
Generally, soundbar surrounds need an ideal shaped room to work properly. I don't think anyone lives in an ideal room for what they propose.

Even if they do have such room, they have room for actual surround speakers.
square or rectangles i lupa

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.1126sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:12 AM