98 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V6,, Comparison and Advice

Edifier
post May 24 2016, 01:04 PM

Store Representative
9,161 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ May 24 2016, 11:44 AM)
Hello guys.
Im looking to buy 5.1 surround speaker for my PS4.
Can someone recommend me a good surround system that cost around RM 1k?
You can give C6XD a try, it came with optical cable.
roofocus
post Jun 1 2016, 11:58 AM

20 posts

My friend want to get a decent home theater rm 2k max with good voice clarity and solid bass definitions.

What is the latest recommendation?

Should she consider spending more?
tryingtolearn
post Jun 7 2016, 12:29 AM

349 posts

Hello,

Looking for a 2.1 system for my tv/pc urgently. Budget RM450-RM500. Lower the better tongue.gif

Requirement:
Mainly for movies/series; occasional gaming.
Need at least 2 RCA input [For my pc and dvd player]. More input welcomed biggrin.gif
Need remote control.
Long speaker cable. [Or can I custom make this?]

Would love if you can give me several options rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Edifier
post Jun 7 2016, 10:24 AM

Store Representative
9,161 posts

QUOTE(tryingtolearn @ Jun 7 2016, 12:29 AM)
Hello,

Looking for a 2.1 system for my tv/pc urgently. Budget RM450-RM500. Lower the better tongue.gif

Requirement:
Mainly for movies/series; occasional gaming.
Need at least 2 RCA input [For my pc and dvd player]. More input welcomed biggrin.gif
Need remote control.
Long speaker cable. [Or can I custom make this?]

Would love if you can give me several options  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
For RM500 budget, i will recommend you give C2x or C3x a try.
tryingtolearn
post Jun 10 2016, 10:26 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jun 7 2016, 10:24 AM)
For RM500 budget, i will recommend you give C2x or C3x a try.
Thank you. Will give it a try smile.gif Just curious. For the same budget, which 2.0 system would you recommend?
Edifier
post Jun 10 2016, 12:02 PM

Store Representative
9,161 posts

QUOTE(tryingtolearn @ Jun 10 2016, 10:26 AM)
Thank you. Will give it a try smile.gif Just curious. For the same budget, which 2.0 system would you recommend?
R1900TV smile.gif
ZeonFlux
post Jun 13 2016, 02:08 AM

43 posts

Hi, looking for a speaker set for a small living room under RM600. Please recommend.
Currently looking at Edifier R1900TV 2.0, Edifier C3X 2.1, and Edifier R501TIII 5.1.

Btw only listening to music/movies in stereo.
Which of these can go the loudest and are best for vocals? Cause my previous speaker set have very flabby bass and can't hear vocals/conversations clearly.

And I'm guessing the R1900TV 2.0 has the weakest bass compared to the other 2, but are they really that weak?
yang2910
post Jun 13 2016, 02:27 AM

Audiophilic Member
786 posts

Currently owning Hivi M50w. Looking for an upgrade.
Budget below Rm2000.
Used in a small room. The M50w sounds abit too bassy and boomy sometimes. Would prefer a more mid centric for a sweeter vocal experience. Do recommend what speaker should I be looking for. Thanks
tryingtolearn
post Jun 13 2016, 02:25 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jun 10 2016, 12:02 PM)
R1900TV smile.gif
Thank you. smile.gif

Do you know if any shop in Ipoh carry Edifier products? Planning on testing it there if available.

Thank you.
guy_90
post Jun 13 2016, 02:49 PM

Hope for some advice in choosing a new speaker for PC, i would appreciate for some advice on certain model n the pro n con in that model.

My last speaker is SP2500 which died suddenly out of nowhere, the speaker is well cared for, when it suddenly died after 2 years of usage. i was really disappointed with corsair after find out that many SP2500 user experience speaker problem after 2 years. Then i go to find another set of speaker, then ending up with Salpido AMX 5.

To summarise the speaker :

1.Has solid build quality, the satellite was very heavy n the woofer are heavier than sp2500

2. The price is competitive when u include that is uses 3 woofer include 2 passive driver

3.Has extra function such as bluetooth, nfc and provide remote control

The speaker provide good midrange, the highs are clear and the woofer provide a deep bass tight bass which can rival SP2500 on certain occasion, although i can say SP2500 provide much more balance sound to the AMX 5.

The problem with this speaker is that, it perform good, but only in gaming, movies and trance and pop songs. Ballad and classical which is often a malay genre song, the speaker struggle to produce a balance midrange n sometime lean more to harsh treble.

This is a problem to me, because 80% of my speaker is used for music listening. and i prefer a more balance sound with warm bass with the likes of SP2500.

Now, i can either buy another SP2500 which may die for another 2 years
or can some sifu point me to the right direction.
my budget is RM 800 and can extend to 1.3K if the sound quality is deemed very good, if has other option that can trump SP2500 please state also. TQ

Edifier
post Jun 13 2016, 05:02 PM

Store Representative
9,161 posts

QUOTE(guy_90 @ Jun 13 2016, 02:49 PM)
Hope for some advice in choosing a new speaker for PC, i would appreciate for some advice on certain model n the pro n con in that model.

My last speaker is SP2500 which died suddenly out of nowhere, the speaker is well cared for, when it suddenly died after 2 years of usage. i was really disappointed with corsair after find out that many SP2500 user experience speaker problem after 2 years. Then i go to find another set of speaker, then ending up with Salpido AMX 5.

To summarise the speaker :

1.Has solid build quality, the satellite was very heavy n the woofer are heavier than sp2500

2. The price is competitive when u include that is uses 3 woofer include 2 passive driver

3.Has extra function such as bluetooth, nfc and provide remote control

The speaker provide good midrange, the highs are clear and the woofer provide a deep bass tight bass which can rival SP2500 on certain occasion, although i can say SP2500 provide much more balance sound to the AMX 5.

The problem with this speaker is that, it perform good, but only in gaming, movies and trance and pop songs. Ballad and classical which is often a malay genre song, the speaker struggle to produce a balance midrange n sometime lean more to harsh treble.

This is a problem to me, because 80% of my speaker is used for music listening. and i prefer a more balance sound with warm bass with the likes of SP2500.

my budget is RM 800 and can extend to 1.3K if the sound quality is deemed very good, if has other option that can trump SP2500 please state also. TQ
Give Edifier e235 THX 2.1 a try.

ktek
post Jun 13 2016, 06:35 PM

小喇叭
13,207 posts

QUOTE(guy_90 @ Jun 13 2016, 02:49 PM)
if u have free space, why not go proper bookshelf spk?
yang2910
post Jun 14 2016, 01:09 AM

Audiophilic Member
786 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jun 13 2016, 05:02 PM)
Give Edifier e235 THX 2.1  a try.
I see that E235 is now available in Malaysia already. Any place which I Can audition it?
guy_90
post Jun 16 2016, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jun 13 2016, 04:02 PM)
Thanks, i will check up on this model. how much this unit retail bro?

QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 13 2016, 05:35 PM)
if u have free space, why not go proper bookshelf spk?
bookshelf speaker usually are 2.0 right. if possible i want a dedicated woofer that incharge on the
bass, that way the bass can go lower right.
i know bookshelf speaker can add a woofer but it also increase cost and time to configure the woofer
to match the sattelite.

has anyone have any experienced in S530d and S730.
how they stacked up to the e235 in terms of sound.

This post has been edited by guy_90: Jun 16 2016, 09:26 AM
ShUrIkEnGeR
post Jun 19 2016, 01:53 AM

Dears,

With a Budget of <RM250, what would you recommend for 2.1 mainly for music. (epic music)

What I have in mind is Edifier XM6PF and M3200, which would be better?
Edifier member here seem to recommend XM6PF but i cant seem to find quality review in the web, it does not seems to be an international model. Or the name is renamed in Malaysia.

I also really really like JBL Pebbles but I wanted a speaker that would read and play USB thumb drive when i sleep, so it was sad to give up this option.

Please please help me T.T
ktek
post Jun 19 2016, 11:13 AM

小喇叭
13,207 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jun 13 2016, 05:02 PM)
is it real THX ?

QUOTE(guy_90 @ Jun 16 2016, 09:19 AM)
Thanks, i will check up on this model. how much this unit retail bro?
bookshelf speaker usually are 2.0 right. if possible i want a dedicated woofer that incharge on the
bass, that way the bass can go lower right.
i know bookshelf speaker can add a woofer but it also increase cost and time to configure the woofer
to match the sattelite.
has anyone have any experienced in S530d and S730.
how they stacked up to the e235 in terms of sound.
2.0 bookshelf weak bass? u only tested 3"-4" tiny one?
can research xls encore for affordable 6.5" spk.
given u got 2pcs (left+right) and basic placement u wont miss the sub for some while....
Edifier
post Jun 19 2016, 12:10 PM

Store Representative
9,161 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 19 2016, 11:13 AM)
is it real THX ?
2.0 bookshelf weak bass? u only tested 3"-4" tiny one?
can research xls encore for affordable 6.5" spk.
given u got 2pcs (left+right) and basic placement u wont miss the sub for some while....

Yes, real THX for George Lucas
ktek
post Jun 20 2016, 09:48 AM

小喇叭
13,207 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jun 19 2016, 12:10 PM)
Yes, real THX for George Lucas
thumbup.gif finally edifier has it. seldom see ppl promote this model
snowcrash
post Jun 20 2016, 10:39 AM

Mortal Sword
662 posts

Opinion time!

Currently looking to get a 2/ 2.1 equivalent system. based on online review, I have:

1. Audioengine A2+
2. Audioengine A5+
3. Razer Leviathan

(There's also the M-Audio AV40/ 42, but can't find the damn thing in MY)

What would you guys recommend - usage is 60% movies, 40% games, this will be in my study, which is a small-ish room (maybe 10x10 feet), so don't really see the point with too many pieces or super-powered base smile.gif
powercolor
post Jun 20 2016, 12:49 PM

103 posts

for a 50' tv ... set speaker with the range RM1k ... Sony HT-CT380 would be a good one ? or edifier B3 ??

or any other recommendation with that kinda range or level ...

This post has been edited by powercolor: Jun 20 2016, 01:07 PM

98 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:22 AM