Liverpool LYN Kop Talk, Stoke-0 1-Liverpool

koolspyda
post Jun 8 2015, 10:35 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(w_lun @ Jun 8 2015, 11:23 PM)
Hope we'll still go for another class striker after Ings. Aubameyang?
In all seriousness, I think FSG will now press for sell (first) then buy.

We have since secured the initial targets, (Milner, ings & recalling the likes of origi) though we definitely are aiming for more (from the looks of it), it's now to see how we (transfer committee & Brendan) wheel and deal.

That's my accessment of what may be going on behind the scene (post 2014/2015)

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Jun 8 2015, 10:36 PM
koolspyda
post Jun 8 2015, 10:44 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 8 2015, 11:28 PM)
real la.
u havent seen yet?

the proper quality ones seem to have dissapeared...think cfc asked youtube to remove them all.
No I haven't seen it. Though I don't doubt your link (earlier), just pulling your leg. Btw thanks for the video link!

Though like mourino, I do say of lot of things in a jest. Hopefully some can distinguish my grave concern for the club and mild poking fun.
koolspyda
post Jun 8 2015, 11:34 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 8 2015, 11:53 PM)
so we got ings and milner... another englishman in trippier coming too...tho at only 5'10 hes no good playing in a back 3...which means brenda will go back to flat 4 should that signing happen.
now all we just need an english goalie to complete a core... someone like joe hart tongue.gif
There is a huge concern we will lose skrtel now. he has hinted he will not bow down to the rediculous offer on the table for him to earn his 'full' salary ONLY if he completes 80% of the games featured in a season (or along those lines)

It's the same in concern where sterling is rejecting all approaches by Liverpool.

To some fans, their players days are over (at liverpools), along the lines "good riddance" sad.gif sad.gif

Really? I don't remember skrtel ever sulking when he plays for Liverpool. That guy had staples for the wound (LFC game) and he continued to play his heart out.

This is how we (seen) to treat Liverpool players. Even borini, appas, Coates, Balotelli or other LFC player wrongly bought by transfer committee just because it fits our wage bill, and budget. AND never quite feature for Liverpool at ALL.

Real Top players won't wanna come, they will look at how we seem to treat players like pariahs, outcast, because our manager doesn't know how to use them.

Remeber igor biscan? And a couple of square peg players, yet they were used sparingly and in some cases correctly by the manager. So it must be "manager problem then." sweat.gif
koolspyda
post Jun 9 2015, 06:40 AM

222 posts

We weren't a threat last season but JM were referring to a team (red) that plays possession football (the graphics showing lots of passing, side passing, death by football in %)...don't score goals (to win games)....that why they won't be champions

Truth.

The % thing has only one reference
koolspyda
post Jun 9 2015, 02:04 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(w_lun @ Jun 9 2015, 07:58 AM)
So its Pako, Rene and Sami now. Fans gonna like assistant manager more than the manager himself if these rumours are true
Liverpool linked with some names are just feel good PR for the fans.

Liverpool have not yet made any approach to Ayestaran or held any discussions with him. 

If you have been following long enough in this saga, you should too be able to distinguish what will come, who will come, and in reality it's just some nice 'feel good' factor, nothing more
koolspyda
post Jun 10 2015, 10:25 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Jun 10 2015, 11:18 AM)
Almost complete get rid of all our ex-coach player if skertel do leave...

next in line will be lucas......
Yes, Lucas too will be shipped off. Soon enough.

Well, there will be post/blog/write up later that qualify all these are justified sweat.gif
koolspyda
post Jun 10 2015, 12:04 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jun 10 2015, 12:12 PM)
It is the low-class Wodgers pushed the responsibility to the scapegoats.
QUOTE(AnythingK @ Jun 10 2015, 11:28 AM)
BR = Genius

Jangan persoal
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
koolspyda
post Jun 10 2015, 03:17 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jun 10 2015, 03:29 PM)
Can't they just pay the transfer fee and take care of sketel at the same time?? why so business oriented?
Some are mentioning it's a acceptable proposition. (Rebuilding mah)

It can become a sticky when the deal of kovacic falls, and we lose skrtel also. Then we kinda trip like we did with losing Suarez.

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jun 10 2015, 04:14 PM)
Although i hate Skrtel for his sometimes Pepe-esque behaviour laugh.gif ...he's still the better CB ahead of Lovren.. sweat.gif
That why I didn't slack Pepe reina back then. I knew the exorcism-like (pardon the crudeness but it does come across) on past gaffers players.

Again we might have defenders of Rodgers "buys", but silent when those buys have averagely turn below expectations (way below). sad.gif sad.gif Then shift blame to transfer committee sweat.gif

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Jun 10 2015, 03:32 PM
koolspyda
post Jun 10 2015, 05:48 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Jun 10 2015, 06:13 PM)
skrtel is still liverpool best cb, lovren is a joke. but we can always argue it was br who make lovren that way
We are giving skrtel the up yours (play 80% to claim your full salary) now simply because lovren has, guess what 2014/2015 season that just concluded, singled out lovren to be good and amongst the top defenders like terry, kompany and all.

Yes, it's in the stats! Surprised?? But that's how the stats has shown. Brendan Rodgers & FSG believe sabermetrics is the way to go 100%,

Base on stats too if a team has posssesions above 60%-70% is likely to win the game.

I wish to tell MR Rodgers, its goals win games, good defending and low goals against makes champions, not those fantastic and colorful power point presentations included in the dossier.

What else did I leave out ?
koolspyda
post Jun 11 2015, 10:28 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Jun 11 2015, 11:10 AM)
Ings is the next Balotelli

oh wai  rolleyes.gif
Please laa,

Last season individually Ings scored more goals than gerrard, Balotelli, sterling, sturidge, henderson, ibe, borini, coating
, lambert

We got him for cheeap.

Do you know combined gerrard, Balotelli, sterling, sturidge, henderson, ibe, borini, coutinho, lambert etc combined cost? sweat.gif rolleyes.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Jun 11 2015, 10:40 AM
koolspyda
post Jun 11 2015, 04:52 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Jun 11 2015, 04:35 PM)
ehh...is ings already officially inks with us??

if yes, why still no updated news lei??
Yeelong is correct, we signed ings, only now the tribunal will decide the fee as Spurs did table an offer (though I think Spurs trolled, In my opinion ings did gave his word to us sometime back).

Because of Spurs 's offer to burnley (15million) despite 'knowingly' ings wanted to join us instead. We now have to cough up to maybe 10mil -12mil ??? (to be deliberated by a neutral tribunal)

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Jun 11 2015, 04:53 PM
koolspyda
post Jun 11 2015, 09:50 PM

222 posts

Who said Rodgers cannot find good player!!!

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Jun 11 2015, 09:54 PM
koolspyda
post Jun 12 2015, 06:42 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(jonathandeho @ Jun 12 2015, 03:14 AM)
The funny thing about us is every transfer deals sure have alot of news that say we interest in who who who then we are frontline on signing him. Then poops... he goes to another top team who come out of no way last minute.

I am just trying to say, cant we do the other way of quietly approach the club for player and signed them without hu ha before signing?
Or can we clear the staff internally as surely there is someone who are giving the news out all the while. I wonder why other club can sign the player within days and we took few weeks linking with them before even give them an offer. Just out of curiousity why news always out there when we just show slight interest?
Wheeling and dealing

Blame all those agents if you want but it's pretty much how the football economics part of it works. To assume there is a gentlemen manner of negociations, sometimes players rights need to be protected.

Of course fan(s) do find better association to a club than of the player, players rights came into the forefront about a decade plus ago with he Bosman ruling. (Can't remember the date but it had far reaching consequences)

I suppose since then players (welfare) has a bit more leverage ? In negociations. Perhaps. While some news probably conveniently leaked to maybe drive the fees to be higher, some news are just media papers stones in the air for their readers. Putting it in general sense but it's probably more than that above
koolspyda
post Jun 12 2015, 10:21 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 12 2015, 10:40 AM)
need to sweeten the deal.
throw in lovren and BR too tongue.gif
It all depends, you are asking to throw in our best defender, at least in the statistics and best tactical masterclass manager, mana boleh. sweat.gif

I think, I really do think sterling will go but it will be less than 40mil. Maybe only 30 mil + bonuses (in whichever ways the club feels best).

Ambition

The signing of Goalkeeper Adam Bogdan will be completed within 48 hours.
(James Pearce Echo)

koolspyda
post Jun 12 2015, 12:34 PM

222 posts

As much as I think we should be greeting a lot more than what I think it will be tabled out, it's just because Raheem isn't currently on our 'high' salary and his valuation has been based on some good performance (when he did play good) and England appearances.

Just saying the leverage may not be on our side. We dont 'have-much-chips' on the table of negociations. (And Sterling wants out)

To me, we can play hardball, but on stats sterling hasn't lighted or really blazed the English football unlike a certain Michael Owen, and yes how much again we got for him? (I know he only has less than a year left then if I'm not mistaken)

But there are parallels here, it seems. We can demand but we needed more better quality/proven premiership player.
I think other big clubs might just throw in some fringe player to wet our manager, and he might bite

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Jun 12 2015, 12:38 PM
koolspyda
post Jun 12 2015, 07:10 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Jun 12 2015, 06:08 PM)
Talk cock  whistling.gif

It appears our scouts may have been lazy or what. Apparently our signings so far may have been...

we bought adam bogdan from Bolton Wanderers, who he performed so admirably for against Brendan Rodgers‘ side in last season’s FA

Ya kah?! wink.gif

Meant as a joke,

...I'm seeing bolton fans slagging Liverpool fans that LFC fans haven't seen Adam performed regularly well for bolton. They are saying Adam bogdan >>> jones and may be even better than mignolet.

Maybe we bought the next ray clemance..

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Jun 12 2015, 09:22 PM
koolspyda
post Jun 14 2015, 11:25 PM

222 posts

Some eye popping news filtering in.

Will Carlos tevez come to Liverpool ? Hmmm

No wait, someone must have to ask tevez to smoke less weed smile.gif
koolspyda
post Jun 15 2015, 10:58 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Jun 15 2015, 11:05 AM)
english? no
young? no
free? no

there you go  cool2.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif

haha should be for all future kopites standard protocol check on linked news tongue.gif

koolspyda
post Jun 16 2015, 09:19 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Jun 16 2015, 09:11 AM)
Now you had praised Coutinho a lil too much, when Inter sold us Coutinho, he hardly get to play first team.
And yet rafa had praised that talent when courtinho was at inter. Rafa knew something? Cannot b
koolspyda
post Jun 16 2015, 11:37 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ Jun 16 2015, 12:17 PM)
Coutinho got talent, but frequently goes missing in matches
That's when you haven't mediocre English team mates wink.gif

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Jun 16 2015, 11:38 AM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top