Toyota Camry Hybrid Owner/Fan Club, Real Power, Absolute Performance

calvinbulin3238
post Sep 13 2016, 08:07 AM

QUOTE(hjtan80 @ Sep 6 2016, 10:37 AM)
Hi calvin,

Do u mean restore function? there are few restore option, either u can restore NAVI, user, etc...so which 1 sud i restore? I tried restore user setting...but still the same.

HJTAN
Sorry for late reply bro. Yes, just click on Menu button, then there is a restore defaults, restore user wont work. Restore Navi work for me.
hjtan80
post Sep 14 2016, 08:06 AM

QUOTE(calvinbulin3238 @ Sep 13 2016, 08:07 AM)
Sorry for late reply bro. Yes, just click on Menu button, then there is a restore defaults, restore user wont work. Restore Navi work for me.
Hi Calvin,

Your problem was the Navi & bluetooth, make sense if you restore the Navi system. As for my case, i have no idea which area to restore as there were no restore for reverse camera option biggrin.gif

Anyhow, most probably will highlight this problem on my 1st car service.

Charsiupao
post Sep 15 2016, 02:21 AM

128 posts

Hi guys

Does anyone know how to make the CD/mp3 player display songs which are not in English? I have a little USB drive with over a thousand songs, and more than half of them are not in English (either Chinese or Japanese). The song directory and song filename both show up as blank in the menu, and I need a lot of trial and error to find the album I want sometimes. I'd love to be able to get the player to display the songs and albums in Chinese and Japanese as well as English.

A second question - is there a quicker way to change directory other than to press "List", then up directory, scroll up/down to directory wanted and then press wanted directory, the press a song in the directory, and then press the return button (so that you regain control of the buttons on the steering wheel). It's getting annoying (especially when the car is not stationary)... I can navigate through the songs using the steering wheel buttons into the next directory, but if I want a directory that's a dozen directories away it's going to take ages to get there. Even if I were to spin the knob (and jump close to 10 songs at once) it'll take a long time. My old car had these buttons where up/down navigates track while left/right navigates directories, but unfortunately the Camry's left/right buttons on the steering wheel search within a track instead.

If nothing can be done, and I decide to go and install a new music player which displays non-English characters and which lets me navigate directories easily, can the controls on the steering wheel be configured to use whatever system I install, or will they only work with the default Toyota music system?

Thanks for any advice!

Pao
Yong_5290
post Sep 15 2016, 11:12 PM

152 posts

I'm a potential hybrid buyer so may I ask sifu sifu here what's the common problem with this Camry hybrid ?
mym123
post Sep 16 2016, 04:00 PM

89 posts

Good day.....any salesman around here? How much the highest cash rebate currently being offer for this Camry Hybrid? Thank you.....

This post has been edited by mym123: Sep 16 2016, 04:00 PM
night_wolf_in
post Sep 18 2016, 12:23 PM

512 posts

Guys, anyone having issues with the (hand break), I have to do it like 5-6 times to release it. Is it known issue?
Charsiupao
post Sep 19 2016, 10:07 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(night_wolf_in @ Sep 18 2016, 12:23 PM)
Guys, anyone having issues with the (hand break), I have to do it like 5-6 times to release it. Is it known issue?
I have the same problem. Unlike my old 2004 Camry which releases the handbrake if you step on it when already engaged (like a nice IKEA shelf door mechanism), the new Camry seems to insist on triggering a certain unlock mechanism before it disengages. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. I think it's a matter of getting used to it, and disengaging it slowly until you hear that "click" sound. It doesn't always work, and sometimes I have to do it 3-4 times before it works, but it's certainly getting easier with experience. When I first got it I could sit there and step on it for over 10 times and each time it locks deeper and deeper. Definitely needs some improvement if it can be done.
night_wolf_in
post Sep 21 2016, 11:42 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(Charsiupao @ Sep 19 2016, 10:07 PM)
I have the same problem. Unlike my old 2004 Camry which releases the handbrake if you step on it when already engaged (like a nice IKEA shelf door mechanism), the new Camry seems to insist on triggering a certain unlock mechanism before it disengages. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. I think it's a matter of getting used to it, and disengaging it slowly until you hear that "click" sound. It doesn't always work, and sometimes I have to do it 3-4 times before it works, but it's certainly getting easier with experience. When I first got it I could sit there and step on it for over 10 times and each time it locks deeper and deeper. Definitely needs some improvement if it can be done.
Actually I found that I can just not go all the way down. Then it will release immediately (the unlock engages). However if I go way down, then I have to do it 5-6 times. I guess I'll have to ask the DC people if this is how it is built, or they need a fix.
kkm
post Sep 21 2016, 11:53 AM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(night_wolf_in @ Sep 21 2016, 11:42 AM)
Actually I found that I can just not go all the way down. Then it will release immediately (the unlock engages). However if I go way down, then I have to do it 5-6 times. I guess I'll have to ask the DC people if this is how it is built, or they need a fix.
I think if you push it all the way down, it's like you are trying to engage the brake harder, so the brake won't disengage. Very similar to my previous Camry.
vinceTRD
post Sep 27 2016, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(mym123 @ Sep 16 2016, 04:00 PM)
Good day.....any salesman around here? How much the highest cash rebate currently being offer for this Camry  Hybrid? Thank you.....
pm replied, hope that i'm not too late rclxms.gif
mmw5610
post Sep 28 2016, 01:48 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(vinceTRD @ Sep 27 2016, 09:19 PM)
pm replied, hope that i'm not too late  rclxms.gif
pm me as well
wex99
post Sep 28 2016, 11:13 PM

65 posts

Hi, would like to know what is the market price for now?
Just browse through the website and noticed some of the quoted prices for new camry hybrid are comparatively low (e.g. 151k++)....anyone can advice or suggest?

mmw5610
post Sep 29 2016, 09:35 AM

513 posts

any difference from 2015 and 2016?
vinceTRD
post Sep 30 2016, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Sep 28 2016, 01:48 PM)
pm me as well
pm replied
vinceTRD
post Sep 30 2016, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Sep 29 2016, 09:35 AM)
any difference from 2015 and 2016?
only year make is difference
vinceTRD
post Sep 30 2016, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(wex99 @ Sep 28 2016, 11:13 PM)
Hi, would like to know what is the market price for now?
Just browse through the website and noticed some of the quoted prices for new camry hybrid are comparatively low (e.g. 151k++)....anyone can advice or suggest?

the 151k++ is car price only, is not an otr price with road tax, insurance , gst ...
refer to my attachment , you can see the price is Rm159,121.24 , current promo from toyota is Rm8000

so... Rm159,121.24 - Rm8000 = ?? rclxms.gif
market price after discount excluding ncd discount is around Rm16x k ++

wex99
post Sep 30 2016, 08:32 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(vinceTRD @ Sep 30 2016, 09:19 AM)
the 151k++ is car price only, is not an otr price with road tax, insurance , gst ...
refer to my attachment , you can see the price is Rm159,121.24 , current promo from toyota is Rm8000

so... Rm159,121.24 - Rm8000 =  ?? rclxms.gif
market price after discount excluding ncd discount is around Rm16x k ++
Which attachment are you referring to? Can i know the best price that you are offering?
vinceTRD
post Sep 30 2016, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(wex99 @ Sep 30 2016, 08:32 PM)
Which attachment are you referring to? Can i know the best price that you are offering?
here is the attachment

akira982443
post Oct 1 2016, 12:42 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(vinceTRD @ Sep 30 2016, 08:55 PM)
here is the attachment

Headlamp LED? Sure or not?
vinceTRD
post Oct 1 2016, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(akira982443 @ Oct 1 2016, 12:42 PM)
Headlamp LED? Sure or not?
this is the price list getting from official umw toyota website .

71 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:35 PM