Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v3

chiahau
post Aug 14 2015, 05:27 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 14 2015, 05:22 PM)
lol... so now you feel better already lor.
no more  moneyflies.gif lor.
But no breakfast haha.

Just got a bigger room that's all.

blush.gif

Hope got people pay for my buffet breakfast ba.
chiahau
post Aug 17 2015, 08:22 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Aug 16 2015, 06:06 PM)
Anybody tried paying MMU tuition fees using VOX credit card/CIMB CR credit card online & got the 5% rebate? :-P
You technically can get more cashback with Cimb.

Just pay the bills split with 3 cards ( 1 primary, 2 supp ) and you'll get 30 x 3 ( 90 ) which is more than UOB Vox can offer tongue.gif

That's if you can get the 5% CB la.
chiahau
post Aug 17 2015, 08:27 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(sapora @ Aug 17 2015, 08:25 AM)
hey guys, just wanna know, do i need to call cimb  to somehow activate the card if i want to use my cc at overseas??
Do inform them early if you are traveling.

If not later they block it, you're in a fix yourself.

Best to call them if you are traveling.
chiahau
post Aug 17 2015, 04:05 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Just noticed that my card number changed, so my payment earlier did not went through.

Just transferred via IBG this morning before 5 am.

Up to now still the payment is not captured by the system.

Should I be worried? Statement date is today lagi doh.gif
chiahau
post Aug 17 2015, 05:23 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 17 2015, 04:56 PM)
How come your card number changed?
Card was upgraded laugh.gif

Previously was holding a low limit card using 1st job's information.

Recently got time to submit latest payslip and etc.

Got a new card and a CL bump for that.
chiahau
post Aug 17 2015, 06:52 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Aug 17 2015, 06:49 PM)
r u sure each supp card can get separate rm30 cashback? hmm.gif
Refer to the T&C

chiahau
post Aug 17 2015, 07:36 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 17 2015, 06:54 PM)
RM 50 to be correct.
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 17 2015, 06:57 PM)
Can I suggest for this to be updated to the 1st page with bold fonts so you both don't have to answer this anytime soon again? tongue.gif

Thanks guys.

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Aug 17 2015, 07:08 PM)
So maximum we can have how many supp cards per principle? :-P
4? laugh.gif

I apply 2 only.

Itu pun sudah very kiasu doh.gif
chiahau
post Aug 18 2015, 07:47 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Gillbird @ Aug 17 2015, 11:08 PM)
thanks for explaining, but my CIMB bank in sarawak, precisely Kuching, told me they need 1-2 weeks for them to get it done until they will send it to my home address. How true is it? anyone from sarawak applied before?
Fastest was 3-5 days if you rush them.

But since it's Kuching, we can't be sure here lol.

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 18 2015, 12:05 AM)
garage sales already so good price compare to those online merchants. itupun you want to squeeze them? lol...
Every cent matters tongue.gif
chiahau
post Aug 19 2015, 07:50 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(genchwan @ Aug 18 2015, 10:59 PM)
applied the cash rebate card last monday still no news
Did you apply at their card center?

If yes, you'll get your answer by 2-3 hours max.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 18 2015, 11:11 PM)
I just noticed I paid the outstanding balance and not statement balance. doh.gif

God bless me, hope there is no interest charges.

But I'm willing to try once and see how it goes. laugh.gif

If it really happens, I will argue with the CS. tongue.gif
Outstanding balance usually higher than statement balance.

Pretty sure you're not in any risk for penalty.

Heck, if everyone pays their outstanding instead of statement balance at every billing cycle, the bank would be happy tongue.gif
chiahau
post Aug 19 2015, 09:02 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Aug 19 2015, 08:52 AM)
not necessary for a cash rebate card, sometimes the outstanding maybe higher due to the cash rebate that comes later than the statement  biggrin.gif
You mean lower due to the cash rebate that's coming in the future izzit?

Because if it's higher, I'm still safe from interest tongue.gif
chiahau
post Aug 20 2015, 01:09 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Aug 20 2015, 12:19 PM)
Received notification from CIMB,

They will stop taking new signup for Enrich Mastercard Gold & Platinum starting Aug 28.

New benefit under Enrich Mastercard WORLD (Annual fee RM588)
Local Spend: RM3 = 1 Enrich Point
Oversea Spend: RM1 = 1 Enrich Point
8x MAS Golden lounge access per year
Bonus Enrich Miles up to 50k per year
Means no more Enrich Mastercard Gold/Plat lo? laugh.gif

chiahau
post Aug 21 2015, 03:19 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Aug 21 2015, 02:46 PM)
hi..  this card cant change the statement date?  really shock when i called the CS at the moment ago..
28th of the month by default
chiahau
post Aug 22 2015, 01:04 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 22 2015, 11:56 AM)
Is CIMB 1-hour card approval applied on weekends? Planning to apply at Pavilion today. Any document needed?
Weekdays only

before 4pm also.

Weekends machine tak jalan tongue.gif
chiahau
post Aug 23 2015, 02:33 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 23 2015, 12:21 PM)
Can apply on weekends and ask them to send to office?
Can. But have to wait 4-5 days lo?
chiahau
post Aug 25 2015, 10:38 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 25 2015, 10:28 PM)
If you are still interested to take action:

bnmtelelink@bnm.gov.my
That is the basic version. If I am the victim, I would demand for the bank to withdraw the card with immediate effect and to list what are the steps taken to ensure that this does not happen again.
I lodged a complaint to BNM regarding this issue ( Apply for 1, get 2 or 3 instead ).

Till today heard nothing from them.

I also lodged another report regarding errand merchants who are forcing people to use a certain amount / merchant who charges % on CC usages.

Again, no reply.

Am a little disappointed that the regulatory body is not doing enough to curb such behaviors.
chiahau
post Aug 26 2015, 08:35 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 25 2015, 10:48 PM)
Few years ago, first time I emailed to BNM, it is the same too. No reply. Then I sent another email lambasting them. Since then, they always respond to my emails. I think I have engaged them for more than 30 cases. Sometimes, I will send a polite (really polite, no shooting) reminder email if there is no response after 2-3 days.

My recent email to Bank negara in June, the reply email did not reach my inbox. I found this out because I sent a reminder and then one BNM officer called me back. She was asking why I never respond to her earlier email. When I told her I receive nothing, she said will check with the technical department. So maybe it is the same technical problem, try sending using a different email provider. I used gmail.
Shall drop them a reminder later in office.

Let's see how fast they respond.

QUOTE(karcity @ Aug 25 2015, 11:30 PM)
👍 let us know the outcome if you receive reply!!!
If I receive a reply.

Which I shall update here.

QUOTE(don^don @ Aug 26 2015, 12:46 AM)
Guys I wanna ask, if my salary basic is Rm1900 but I have allowance here and there (stingy cinapek company wanna cut down on epf) and my gross is over Rm2400 after deducting epf and socso can I still apply for cc? Company doesn't give payslip too, only bank in slip. I Wanna apply for cimb cc since got cash back can save up abit in petrol and bills.
You can try.

If your bank in can exceed 2000 per month, that's no reason why you can't apply.

But being approved, is another complete different issue.

And it's only 2% for petrol and 2% for SI with bills.

Effectively, it's a card for promotions like hotels, dining, and etc laugh.gif

The CB function is mostly a title tongue.gif
chiahau
post Aug 26 2015, 11:05 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Aug 26 2015, 10:58 AM)
Your salary bank in to which bank? You apply that bank chances to get approved higher.

petrol can consider uob one or maybank ikhwan, 5% is higher than cimb.
2,4k won't get approved for Ikhwan.

UOB One is 24k PA.

Ikhwan is 30k

chiahau
post Aug 26 2015, 11:46 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Aug 26 2015, 11:22 AM)
ops... missed that.
ikhwan quite difficult to get approve, 50+k also get rejected...

btw, are you the cookies and roti at cari forum?  brows.gif
Err, I don't use Cari Forum.

I'm only on Lowyat laugh.gif

Ikhwan is see luck one. My luck good.

Hahahaha.
chiahau
post Aug 26 2015, 04:37 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 26 2015, 11:51 AM)
You use FD right?
Withdrew my FD when I got employed again.

Submitted my new income docs in order not to get cancelled.

Got the green light from MBB few days later.

Some were not so lucky thou.
chiahau
post Aug 27 2015, 07:59 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 26 2015, 05:45 PM)
Quite disappointed with CIMB..lodge a report regarding the welcome bonus RM100 when I applied the cash rebate card in March.. Until now after few weeks, still pending me an answer..every week call, they also said pending approval..

Did anyone get already? My card activated end of March..now already 5 months..

CIMB service really lousy, plan to get that bonus and cancel the card..

I also requesting to upgrade my card to Platinum since it lower down the requirement..I submit my request last week, until now still not yet receive in their system..

mad.gif  mad.gif
I got my upgrade within a day.

Go to a branch, record down the staff's name and submit your request.

I got a call from the branch manager shortly after I made a complaint about a specific staff.

And so far, the customer service officer from CIMB HQ has been effective in handling my complaints.

All resolved within 2-3 days.

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 27 2015, 06:54 AM)
Paying Unifi bill entitled 5% ? Or its fall on other category?

I remember someone mentioned here... or its another card thread???
UOB Vox thread.

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 27 2015, 07:01 AM)
If I use my CIMB cash back master card to pay the umobile bill charges online, will I get the 5% cash back rebate from CIMB?
You can try and update us.

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0486sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:15 AM