QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 2 2015, 01:59 PM)
The month I spend 3k on my CIMB is the month I don't get such SMS :/
Well, we only received it on 29th Oct. laugh.gif
cacheblue
post Nov 2 2015, 02:44 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Nov 2 2015, 10:13 AM)
icic, I read through forum they say agoda also charge 0.8%. Maybe hotel booking can try book directly from hotel website or expedia
For agoda cross border fee, can try to claim back from them by providing cc statement as proof

laymank
post Nov 2 2015, 02:50 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(cacheblue @ Nov 2 2015, 02:44 PM)
For agoda cross border fee, can try to claim back from them by providing cc statement as proof
Agoda cross border fee can be claimed back from CIMB??
revived_irfan
post Nov 2 2015, 03:04 PM

71 posts

Just want to ask, to my knowledge, the cc statement date for CIMB is 28th of the month, so what happen is that I received my eStatement on 1st Nov, the statement says the Payment due date is 17th Nov but I used my card on 30th Oct to buy some stuff amounting to RM1000, today the RM1K transaction on 30th Oct appeared at current online statement and the payment due date is still 17th Nov, why not 17th Dec? am i going to get interest charged or the system simply is not up-to-date yet? the minimum amount is RM0 though...

This post has been edited by revived_irfan: Nov 2 2015, 03:04 PM
fruitie
post Nov 2 2015, 03:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(revived_irfan @ Nov 2 2015, 03:04 PM)
Just want to ask, to my knowledge, the cc statement date for CIMB is 28th of the month, so what happen is that I received my eStatement on 1st Nov, the statement says the Payment due date is 17th Nov but I used my card on 30th Oct to buy some stuff amounting to RM1000, today the RM1K transaction on 30th Oct appeared at current online statement and the payment due date is still 17th Nov, why not 17th Dec? am i going to get interest charged or the system simply is not up-to-date yet? the minimum amount is RM0 though...
No, I guess you misunderstood.
Whatever shown in your e-Statement is the one you will pay.

Of course whatever you have spent will be shown in unbilled transactions and outstanding amount but you don't need to bother it as of now. Just pay the amount stated in eStatement before 17th Nov and you will be good. smile.gif

This 30th Oct's expense will be shown in next eStatement.
revived_irfan
post Nov 2 2015, 03:59 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 2 2015, 03:06 PM)
No, I guess you misunderstood.
Whatever shown in your e-Statement is the one you will pay.

Of course whatever you have spent will be shown in unbilled transactions and outstanding amount but you don't need to bother it as of now. Just pay the amount stated in eStatement before 17th Nov and you will be good. smile.gif

This 30th Oct's expense will be shown in next eStatement.
Thank you for the reply. smile.gif
ikanbilis
post Nov 2 2015, 04:30 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,543 posts

Can I pledge a 100k FD to get a cimb platinum cashback card?
fruitie
post Nov 2 2015, 04:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Nov 2 2015, 04:30 PM)
Can I pledge a 100k FD to get  a cimb platinum cashback card?
Er... The requirement is only RM 24k per annum. sweat.gif
I don't think you need that much of FD and what's so great about this card? I have it and I don't use it often as well... sweat.gif
ikanbilis
post Nov 2 2015, 05:00 PM

2,543 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 2 2015, 04:51 PM)
Er... The requirement is only RM 24k per annum. sweat.gif
I don't think you need that much of FD and what's so great about this card? I have it and I don't use it often as well... sweat.gif
Cashback and no annual fee? I'm not working in malaysia so can't produce form J for the Bank. Any better card you can recommend?

ikanbilis
post Nov 2 2015, 05:02 PM

2,543 posts

The cashback looks attractive to me...

https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/CIMB...MasterCard.html
fruitie
post Nov 2 2015, 05:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Nov 2 2015, 05:00 PM)
Cashback and no annual fee? I'm not working in malaysia so can't produce form J for the Bank. Any better card you can recommend?
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Nov 2 2015, 05:02 PM)
Er.. Not so attractive unless you spend a lot on online.
For cards recommendation, please use this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3644347
ikanbilis
post Nov 2 2015, 06:02 PM

2,543 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 2 2015, 05:07 PM)
Er.. Not so attractive unless you spend a lot on online.
For cards recommendation, please use this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3644347
Thanks for info. Actually i just want a card with no AF and not so much about the rebate. Is it easy to approve if i just prove my income with salary slip but without income tax form?

fruitie
post Nov 2 2015, 06:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Nov 2 2015, 06:02 PM)
Thanks for info. Actually i just want a card with no AF and not so much about the rebate. Is it easy to approve if i just prove my income with salary slip but without income tax form?
You can try actually. smile.gif
No harm trying.
coolguy99
post Nov 3 2015, 09:56 PM

7,351 posts

what does standing instruction actually means?
fruitie
post Nov 3 2015, 10:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Nov 3 2015, 09:56 PM)
what does standing instruction actually means?
Auto-billing by merchants, that means it will auto charge to your credit card every month.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 4 2015, 05:05 AM

52,874 posts

I got this cash back in CIMB CR MC:

CIMB AUTO PAYMENT CASH BACK | RM 20
wan7075
post Nov 4 2015, 05:42 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 4 2015, 05:05 AM)
I got this cash back in CIMB CR MC:

CIMB AUTO PAYMENT CASH BACK | RM 20
CIMB got this campaign?
SUSDavid83
post Nov 4 2015, 05:48 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Nov 4 2015, 05:42 PM)
CIMB got this campaign?
I can't remember. I received SMS about this too:

RM0.00 CIMB: Thank you for enrolling your bills for CIMB Auto Payment Cash Back Campaign. Congrats! RM20 cash back has been credited to your card ending 0381.

alexwsk
post Nov 4 2015, 07:42 PM

4,094 posts

just joined the club with cash rebate plat, with the highest cl - almost 4x monthly pay sweat.gif
sent to my house using poslaju - drop mail, never knew got such thing tongue.gif

though my hlb wise gold application kena rejected cry.gif , partly due to my fault oso, using lower salary slips to apply for it
and my aeon big taking forever to process even though already holding their watami vmad.gif

question: anyone here paying unifi via standing instruction and get 2%? apply with cimb or tm? Thanks.

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Nov 4 2015, 07:59 PM
SUSDavid83
post Nov 4 2015, 09:05 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Nov 4 2015, 07:42 PM)
just joined the club with cash rebate plat, with the highest cl - almost 4x monthly pay  sweat.gif
sent to my house using poslaju - drop mail, never knew got such thing  tongue.gif

though my hlb wise gold application kena rejected  cry.gif , partly due to my fault oso, using lower salary slips to apply for it
and my aeon big taking forever to process even though already holding their watami  vmad.gif
question: anyone here paying unifi via standing instruction and get 2%? apply with cimb or tm? Thanks.
Doesn't work for Streamyx bill.

121 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:41 AM