***LYN Official Kia Cerato K3 Owners Club V2***

TSBuydirect
post Jul 16 2018, 03:36 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(MechaLEE @ Jul 16 2018, 11:01 AM)
hi all, i notice the kia cerato key fob only has lock, unlock, and trunk button. there is no panic (siren button). how do i remote activate the siren in case of emergency ?
also how do i disable the siren if the car alarm is activated ?
There is no panic button, and you can't do it, since there is no siren.
The car however, is equipped with alarm, using the car horn.

If you want to install panic button, along with a beeping sound (when lock and unlocking) , you need to add a CanBUS and siren, but it is quite costly around 1K.
Effy92
post Jul 18 2018, 11:06 AM

294 posts

How big is kia k3 fuel tank?

Today i manage to refuel until 51.04l. Fuel up 20km after the yellow low fuel indicator lit up.
TSBuydirect
post Jul 18 2018, 03:38 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(axroy @ Jul 13 2018, 10:03 AM)
does anybody Ever wonder how that our car can show warning on Low Remote Key Battery but  does not show any warning when our car run out of battery?huh..
Battery usually last around 1.5 to 2 years. It is best to have the battery checked by the service center when nearing the end-life stage so as to avoid any inconvenience . However, I agree that most of us only re-act to it when the engine fail to start entirely.

Some tell tale sign of weak battery could be slowing down of the clock, engine failing to start at first push of the button etc...
kapalterbang_737
post Jul 18 2018, 09:06 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Jul 18 2018, 11:06 AM)
How big is kia k3 fuel tank?

Today i manage to refuel until 51.04l. Fuel up 20km after the yellow low fuel indicator lit up.
Wah can pump till 51L? According to manual booklet should be 50L only
My best range was 32km after the range becomes - - - -
Bassraptor
post Jul 18 2018, 10:10 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Jul 18 2018, 09:06 PM)
Yes, as per specs, 50L.

There are technical reasons why you should not regularly let your fuel tank run very low or top up beyond the click. Google it and find out how you're damaging your car in the long run.

Effy92
post Jul 19 2018, 08:51 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Jul 18 2018, 09:06 PM)
QUOTE(Bassraptor @ Jul 18 2018, 10:10 PM)
Yes, as per specs, 50L.

There are technical reasons why you should not regularly let your fuel tank run very low or top up beyond the click. Google it and find out how you're damaging your car in the long run.
That's why I'm wondering whether the petrol station cheat on pump or not. The range still got 60km left before i refuel 51l. Many times i refuel after the yellow indicator pop up but never reach 51l, max before this is 47l - 48l from my fuelly record.

I will try pump again at that station with my other car.

@bassraptor
That's is my bad habit every fuel up lol.

This post has been edited by Effy92: Jul 19 2018, 08:52 AM
Bassraptor
post Jul 19 2018, 11:00 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Jul 19 2018, 08:51 AM)
That's why I'm wondering whether the petrol station cheat on pump or not. The range still got 60km left before i refuel 51l. Many times i refuel after the yellow indicator pop up but never reach 51l, max before this is 47l - 48l from my fuelly record.

I will try pump again at that station with my other car.

@bassraptor
That's is my bad habit every fuel up lol.
I've never seen the yellow indicator, haha... always refill when I reach 3 bars (on FL, it is digital display).
shinchan5347
post Jul 20 2018, 10:01 PM

1,675 posts

Is there any way where we can still playing the radio while reversing
Bassraptor
post Jul 21 2018, 10:38 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Jul 20 2018, 10:01 PM)
My 2.0 FL keeps playing radio when reversing...
TSBuydirect
post Jul 21 2018, 12:44 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Jul 20 2018, 10:01 PM)
Yes, there is a control under setting , where you can turn off the media while reversing. Go to setting and you will find it.
shinchan5347
post Jul 21 2018, 02:31 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Jul 21 2018, 12:44 PM)
Yes, there is a control under setting , where you can turn off the media while reversing. Go to setting and you will find it.
Alright found it
dauf87
post Jul 25 2018, 06:46 PM

569 posts

Hi guys, just to share

I'm selling my Kia Cerato K3 1.6 White Color (2014)

If anyone is keen please let me know ya.

Links to the details: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4625074

Thanks!
gonzalo20
post Jul 30 2018, 02:39 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

Hi. I just get my cerato rclxms.gif

But I have 1 concern. Why I feel if i drive more than 100 km/h i feel like it shaky or vibrate ya? any one encounter this? TQ
axroy
post Jul 30 2018, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Jul 30 2018, 02:39 PM)
Hi. I just get my cerato  rclxms.gif

But I have 1 concern. Why I feel if i drive more than 100 km/h i feel like it shaky or vibrate ya? any one encounter this? TQ
also happened to my cerato..SC said if mileage under 1,000km boleh complaint to SC and they will do re-allignment.

gonzalo20
post Jul 30 2018, 05:33 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(axroy @ Jul 30 2018, 04:32 PM)
also happened to my cerato..SC said if mileage under 1,000km boleh complaint to SC and they will do re-allignment.
your problem solved after tyre alignment ? i ask ipoh branch they dont do alignment there.
rave0524
post Jul 31 2018, 09:59 AM

19 posts

Hi guys, i own a cerato year 2014. I saw lately there is an new apps for cerato, android auto. Has anyone try to go upgrade it?
ccwang
post Jul 31 2018, 03:27 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Jul 30 2018, 05:33 PM)
your problem solved after tyre alignment ? i ask ipoh branch they dont do alignment there.
Where did you purchased from in Ipoh?
What is the OTR price? Any freebies?

gonzalo20
post Jul 31 2018, 03:31 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(ccwang @ Jul 31 2018, 03:27 PM)
Where did you purchased from in Ipoh?
What is the OTR price? Any freebies?
Tiang Hooi. very nice salesman there. Pm me if u want nofon the good salesman. Many free gift he gave me. 83,500 include insurance.
ccwang
post Jul 31 2018, 03:39 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Jul 31 2018, 03:31 PM)
Tiang Hooi. very nice salesman there. Pm me if u want nofon the good salesman. Many free gift he gave me. 83,500 include insurance.
Thanks. Is salesman Aiden?
Much stocks there?
I saw their advert in Mudah.com

gonzalo20
post Jul 31 2018, 04:22 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(ccwang @ Jul 31 2018, 03:39 PM)
Thanks. Is salesman Aiden?
Much stocks there?
I saw their advert in Mudah.com
Yes. Aiden.