84 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

***LYN Official Kia Cerato K3 Owners Club V2***

Ricky300
post Aug 29 2017, 12:04 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(HengEkHan @ Aug 29 2017, 11:24 AM)
Yes.
Just visit the nearest SC lo.

The only headache is after warranty....servicing at SC is expensive and expert for Korea car is kind of limited
Chrispykrunch
post Aug 29 2017, 11:18 PM

wonder anyone did the tyre rotation exactly like the manual guide?

asked the tyre shop do like that, gave me a very weird look and say never did that before. Says normally rotate 4 tyre while keeping the same spare tyre in trunk...

TSBuydirect
post Aug 30 2017, 10:57 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(Chrispykrunch @ Aug 29 2017, 11:18 PM)

asked the tyre shop do like that, gave me a very weird look and say never did that before. Says normally rotate 4 tyre while keeping the same spare tyre in trunk...
To rotate the spare tyre along with the 4 other tyres, you need to do it very frequently so that all the tyres wear at more or less the same rate and are even. However, this is not very practical because many of us don't visit the tyre shop on regular basis.

Chrispykrunch
post Aug 30 2017, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Aug 30 2017, 10:57 AM)
To rotate the spare tyre along with the 4 other tyres, you need to do it very frequently so that all the tyres wear at more or less the same rate and are even. However, this is not very practical because many of us don't visit the tyre shop on regular basis.
i see i see. make sense! rclxms.gif

i also worry that if rotate all 5 tyres, would need to change all of 5 at once when wear out.
would be a huge hole in pocket.
If by normal practice, i can choose change 2 by 2 if not enough money laugh.gif
melvintcs
post Sep 4 2017, 01:47 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

anyone have a better option to hold ipad mini in K3?

HengEkHan
post Sep 4 2017, 05:00 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Aug 29 2017, 12:04 PM)
Just visit the nearest SC lo.

The only headache is after warranty....servicing at SC is expensive and expert for Korea car is kind of limited
Yea thanks for reply
HengEkHan
post Sep 4 2017, 05:02 PM

79 posts

Anybody knows how to get Cerato 1.6SX mirrorlink working ?
I'm using Note 5 Android 7.0 and it's not working.
However, this the mirrorlink works when my friend connect using his Note 3 Android 5.0

viperckl
post Sep 5 2017, 05:22 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(HengEkHan @ Sep 4 2017, 06:02 PM)
However, this the mirrorlink works when my friend connect using his Note 3 Android 5.0

not working with Android 7. Try the below

https://www.facebook.com/ccchoo88/posts/10155491027952363
red_scorpion
post Sep 5 2017, 08:43 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(Chrispykrunch @ Aug 29 2017, 11:18 PM)

I rotate together with spare tyre every 10km when I do alignment....now almost 3 year 60k tyre still got around 30% treadwear....u Google alot of article will teach you how to rotate 5 tyre..

No worries...when u change tyre, just change 4 tyre..and keep one of the best tyre as spare tyre...and then in the future do 4 tyre rotation .... Not need change 5 tyre as the probability to use spare tyre is low..and even use also just 1-2 days.. so do not require a good and new tyre for spare tyre..

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Sep 5 2017, 08:45 PM
ryanl
post Sep 7 2017, 01:03 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(HengEkHan @ Sep 4 2017, 05:02 PM)

I dont think the original HU has mirror link function. You might need to use external party software to enable mirror link feature. Try google search it.
ryanl
post Sep 7 2017, 01:05 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Sep 4 2017, 01:47 PM)
anyone have a better option to hold ipad mini in K3?
Buy magnetic stand and cover with metal plate behind it.
ryanl
post Sep 7 2017, 01:06 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(b787 @ Aug 29 2017, 12:04 AM)
Guys im driving the 1st Gen Cerato. Needed to change the car wiper.
May i know if the car viper is by PIAA ? And can i use the refillable silicon to change it ?
The original wiper's build seems more soild compare to those in market
Orignal viper from Denso, easily can get but quite pricy. Maybe try bosch twin blade type.
b787
post Sep 7 2017, 01:31 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(ryanl @ Sep 7 2017, 01:06 AM)
Orignal viper from Denso, easily can get but quite pricy. Maybe try bosch twin blade type.
Thanks.. imhad ordered the bosch aerotwin
coconutzz
post Sep 10 2017, 10:09 PM

1,109 posts

I m selling my Cerato K3 , 2014 full spec with touch screen and leather seat

Warranty till 2019 . Full service record with Kia

Anyone interested , do pm or whatsapp me 012 3313728

This post has been edited by coconutzz: Sep 10 2017, 10:13 PM
SUSlauyah
post Sep 11 2017, 02:37 PM

ViSiToR
811 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Sep 10 2017, 10:09 PM)
I m selling my Cerato K3 , 2014 full spec with touch screen and leather seat

Warranty till 2019 . Full service record with Kia

Anyone interested , do pm or whatsapp me 012 3313728
2.0 or 1.6?
coconutzz
post Sep 11 2017, 07:39 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Sep 11 2017, 02:37 PM)
2.0 or 1.6?
shondown
post Sep 11 2017, 09:02 PM

35 posts

Guys, any recommendation for disk brake? Mine already uneven. Is brand TRW is OK? Where can I find one?
fencheong
post Sep 26 2017, 12:08 AM

53 posts

Still keeping my complete unopened set of original custom fit KIA K3 carpet mat, total of 5 pieces.
That time just got the car and immediately upgraded to new carpet by myself at outside accessories shop.
Let me know if anyone interested to get the original carpet mat .... icon_idea.gif

TSBuydirect
post Sep 26 2017, 05:36 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(fencheong @ Sep 26 2017, 12:08 AM)
Still keeping my complete unopened set of original custom fit KIA K3 carpet mat, total of 5 pieces.
That time just got the car and immediately upgraded to new carpet by myself at outside accessories shop.
Let me know if anyone interested to get the original carpet mat .... icon_idea.gif
Maybe by keeping the original carpet, it can add value to your car should you decide to sell it off someday? Most buyers would prefer all original parts of the car are provided for , even when buying a used car.
axroy
post Sep 27 2017, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(Bassraptor @ Aug 2 2017, 06:38 PM)
Any Cerato 2.0 owners who want to share their experience her?

I traded up from a Forte 1.6 to Cerato 2.0 and I'm having a tough time trying not to tekan pedal too much.... so much more power on tap, it's quite heady and always tempting to push it! Of course, it shows on my FC, display hovers around 8.9-9.1L per 100km... with the Forte, I used to fill up at 400+km... with the Cerato 2.0, about 350+... but if I wanted fuel economy, I would have stayed with a smaller engine...
hmm.gif 350km+ full tank?City driving?

Just want to share my Cerato 2.0 experience: my wife drove about 180km weekdays involving about 40km jalan kampung and 140km of PLUS from Melaka-Kajang-Melaka, usually for a full tank can go up to 550km.

84 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0225sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:31 PM