***LYN Official Kia Cerato K3 Owners Club V2***

viperckl
post Jul 15 2017, 10:51 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Jul 15 2017, 08:35 AM)
Hi anyone able to connect your phone to the multimedia system via EZ-Link? Mine is not working even with USB debugging mode on. My phone is S8+.
It only support Android 4-6. S7 & S8 is Android 7.
You may use another software which works. Refer https://www.facebook.com/ccchoo88/posts/10155491027952363

TSBuydirect
post Jul 15 2017, 04:33 PM

135 posts

Some exterior comparisons for Kia Cerato with other competitor models at the same price bracket, despite the fact that there are in different segments. That is why, it is called the valuable K3.

okboy
post Jul 15 2017, 05:47 PM

223 posts

when your phone Bluetooth connected to audio player. That means all ur incoming call and outcoming call will through the audio player. But in the same time all ur message, whatapps... no more sound alert from ur phone and the audio player. is it normal like that?
onlinepaycheck
post Jul 16 2017, 10:34 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Jul 13 2017, 04:36 PM)
Start using Kia Cerato
- March 2015 until now

Current Mileage
- 110,000km

What I like
- Design cun - put bodykit is a must
- tail light very cun - always a headturner
- soft touch material on the dash and doorcard
- keyless entry with push start
- puddle lamp
- paddle shifter
- huge entertainment screen with bluetooth
- glovebox with aircon
- front parking sensor
- auto headlamp
- 2x 12v socket
- autochromic rear view mirror
- safety windows
- rear aircond vent
- foldable rear seat
- electric seat with memory (very important)
- easy access seat
- full size spare tyre
- almost flat rear floor
- quiet engine
- smooth gearbox

What I don't like
- NVH so-so
- interior design so-so
- steering feels very numb
- conventional handbrake
- too much body roll
- power not very good (1.6) gearing kinda short

What I wish
- electronic parking brake (so the centre console looks cleaner)
- auto wiper
- blind spot monitoring

Will i sell it?
- not for now. Not sure if im going to, ever, since the car is so packed with convenience and safety features at such a good price

Should you buy it?
Yes! Definitely! But if you are looking for a car with gooood power and handling, you gonna need to consider other options.
Glove box aircond really works meh? such a gimmick i think. brochure put water bottle cooling in action but actual not cold at all. LOL.

Mine almost 2 years 1.6 K3, i feel engine sound getting louder.

QUOTE(amar_arifin @ Jul 14 2017, 10:49 AM)
Tq for sharing..

the most i concern is engine & gearbox issue...
how their performance??

got read all post/ forum kia cerato thread in here..
but hard to find customer complaint on this issue..

either no problem or good kia marketing in LYN to cover up...
agreed with you on int design..look need more fresh & exclusive design on IP and floor console area..
other dilemma..
buy 2nd because lower RSV
but poor engine / performance

or buy frst but worry to sell less than 5 yrs..(confirm rugi)
read more posts in FB - Kia K3 cerato owners club malaysia

This post has been edited by onlinepaycheck: Jul 16 2017, 10:36 AM
Bassraptor
post Jul 17 2017, 06:02 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(squalluz @ Jul 13 2017, 06:07 PM)
Hahaa.. such a co-incidence. Tinting and coating, wow.. you really take good care of your car. Which tint and coating are you installing? Did you get a good price for it?

We're still considering whether to tint or not, as the existing glass seems dark enough already. If my wife cannot tahan, we will consider to go for tinting.
Sorry for the late response, bro, was out of country for a few days. I did Ecotint... found it makes a difference. There is an inherent tint in the glass, yes, but that doesn't cut out the UV the way the tints do. My contacts got me a decent discount... under 2k, while the normal quote is 2.4-2.5k...

shinchan5347
post Jul 18 2017, 11:52 AM

1,675 posts

Guys why I can't step on the brake pedal to start the engine?if feels like the pedal won't move..I haven't start the engine like for a week and I wanted to start it again today but can't step on the brake
wind01
post Jul 18 2017, 12:44 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
2,615 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Jul 18 2017, 11:52 AM)
Guys why I can't step on the brake pedal to start the engine?if feels like the pedal won't move..I haven't start the engine like for a week and I wanted to start it again today but can't step on the brake
You try the manual override: -

1. Gear in P
2. Press the start button for 10 seconds while it is in the ACC position

The engine should start without depressing the brake pedal.

shinchan5347
post Jul 18 2017, 01:03 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(wind01 @ Jul 18 2017, 12:44 PM)
You try the manual override: -

1. Gear in P
2. Press the start button for 10 seconds while it is in the ACC position

The engine should start without depressing the brake pedal.
Okay thanks it works..btw may I know how much does it cost for 11500km servive?
TSBuydirect
post Jul 18 2017, 01:11 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Jul 18 2017, 01:03 PM)
Okay thanks it works..btw may I know how much does it cost for 11500km servive?
Should be in the region of around RM300 plus for 2nd service (minor).
shinchan5347
post Jul 18 2017, 03:09 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Jul 18 2017, 01:11 PM)
Should be in the region of around RM300 plus for 2nd service (minor).
Alright
wind01
post Jul 18 2017, 09:28 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
2,615 posts

QUOTE(okboy @ Jul 15 2017, 05:47 PM)
when your phone Bluetooth connected to audio player. That means all ur incoming call and outcoming call will through the audio player. But in the same time all ur message, whatapps... no more sound alert from ur phone and the audio player. is it normal like that?
For my car, when phone connected to the Bluetooth player, the following happen: -

1. Incoming call - both the player & phone will ring
2. Outgoing call - both the player & phone will display calling status
3. Whatsapp & others - only get sound from the phone. Player no sound

Phone : Mate 9. Car : Cerato FL 2.0

This post has been edited by wind01: Jul 18 2017, 11:53 PM
exwuliao
post Jul 20 2017, 01:57 AM

406 posts

Hi. I'm driving the pre-facelift KX. I wonder if it's possible to update the software to have that MirrorLink for Android function since the facelift uses the same MMI? Thanks in advance.

PS: I'm curious about these two links too for updating. Are we able to do it ourselves? Or are they even applicable for our models?

1. https://www.myuvo.com/software-update/index.shtml
2. http://speednavi.com/index.mms?page_code=0...5JnBhZ2U9MQ==||
shondown
post Jul 20 2017, 04:06 AM

35 posts

Hi guys,
Just received my 2.0 last Sunday... a used 2014 with just 48k mileage and still under warranty.

Being a used car, I do expect some issues -

1) 12v charger port, right side, is not working.
2) SD slot for the HU is not detecting SD card.

Can I claim warranty for this two?

Also, I notice there is service schedule with estimated price at page one of this thread, but it is for 1.6 model. Can I use it as a reference for my car as well?
TSBuydirect
post Jul 20 2017, 11:14 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(exwuliao @ Jul 20 2017, 01:57 AM)
Hi. I'm driving the pre-facelift KX. I wonder if it's possible to update the software to have that MirrorLink for Android function since the facelift uses the same MMI? Thanks in advance.

PS: I'm curious about these two links too for updating. Are we able to do it ourselves? Or are they even applicable for our models?

Pre-Facelift Cerato model does not have mirrorlink function and it is not possible to upgrade, as far as I know.
TSBuydirect
post Jul 20 2017, 11:23 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(shondown @ Jul 20 2017, 04:06 AM)
Hi guys,
Just received my 2.0 last Sunday... a used 2014 with just 48k mileage and still under warranty.

Being a used car, I do expect some issues -

1) 12v charger port, right side, is not working.
2) SD slot for the HU is not detecting SD card.

Can I claim warranty for this two?

Also, I notice there is service schedule with estimated price at page one of this thread, but it is for 1.6 model. Can I use it as a reference for my car as well?
The head unit warranty is only 2 years or 40,000 km whichever come first. As such, your unit is no longer covered, although you may still have the 5 years unlimited mileage warranty for other general components like engine and gear box, including that of the charger port, do check the nearest service cener

For service schedule, the maintenance cost is the same for 1.6 and 2.0. However, the service schedule is subject to revision and what you see in earlier post may not be the latest or updated one.
kapalterbang_737
post Jul 20 2017, 12:11 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(exwuliao @ Jul 20 2017, 01:57 AM)

You can MirrorLink with stock HU, guide as in this video

onlinepaycheck
post Jul 20 2017, 06:51 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Jul 20 2017, 12:11 PM)
You can MirrorLink with stock HU, guide as in this video

Yup, many have done it. It works!
kapalterbang_737
post Jul 20 2017, 07:28 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Jul 20 2017, 06:51 PM)
Yeah all thanks to Mr Andrew for his effort and shared with other Cerato owners
Using Waze with MirrorLink is such a blessing laugh.gif

shondown
post Jul 20 2017, 09:22 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Jul 20 2017, 06:51 PM)
I've downloaded the APK, but it is in Chinese. Any way to change to English?
shondown
post Jul 21 2017, 09:13 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Jul 20 2017, 11:23 AM)
The head unit warranty is only 2 years or 40,000 km whichever come first. As such, your unit is no longer covered, although you may still have the 5 years unlimited mileage warranty for other general components like engine and gear box, including that of the charger port, do check the nearest service cener

For service schedule, the maintenance cost is the same for 1.6 and 2.0. However, the service schedule is subject to revision and what you see in earlier post may not be the latest or updated one.
What should i do then? I really need the SD slot to work... And my job requires me to use both charging port. Any advise?

84 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:26 AM