onlinepaycheck
post Jun 22 2015, 07:47 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(070 @ Jun 22 2015, 07:02 PM)
all pm sent .

Theres a new changes on 2015 model of KIa cerato 1.6  ,
please refer to the attachment . from chasis 5361 onward that is new batch of cerato 1.6 .
make sure you are getting the LATEST model of 1.6 k3  thumbup.gif 

[attachmentid=4496897]
PM for Raya deal on this 'new' 2015 K3 1.6

onlinepaycheck
post Jul 4 2015, 05:00 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Motorman @ Jul 4 2015, 04:31 PM)
RAYA PROMOTION IS ON!!

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Pls PM.
onlinepaycheck
post Nov 1 2015, 10:27 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(jasonliew18 @ Oct 31 2015, 02:24 PM)
what is WP?
Windows Phone
onlinepaycheck
post Nov 28 2015, 09:18 PM

359 posts

K3 Facelift announced in Korea.

This post has been edited by onlinepaycheck: Nov 28 2015, 09:32 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
onlinepaycheck
post Jan 26 2016, 08:37 PM

359 posts

I follow 220.
onlinepaycheck
post Feb 24 2016, 05:17 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Chester77 @ Feb 24 2016, 04:22 PM)
I went to PJ red cube for my 20KM service, i was 1hr late from my appointment, so i have to wait till technician available. Quick conclusion as sharing to my latest experience in PJ as my latest experience wasn't so pleasant.

First, due to i was late, so they need to do my car after lunch, i am ok for waiting, which they hand to me about 4.30pm, but manythings that i complain about my car was not attended. They just do basic service and hand the car in a rush, suspect they are going back about 5 plus or 6.

1)Bonet rubber have leaking problem when rain /car wash, makes the front part of by engine wet when i open the bonet.

2)Trunk lever at driver seat hard to pull, i pulled till the level that i scare i break it, i did not want to break it so i ask to see can they do anything (i did not aware until i use the lever as mostly i just directed press trunk button from back) 

3)Starting engine i have the "clak clak" sound for 1-5sec, like bearing rotating, ask to check.

4)20K tyre rotation, as i notice one nail at the passenger tyre, asked to remove it.

Above all NOT even an answer after service. The SA that suppose to jot down on the sheet also didn't include it, waste my time explaining to her when i hand over my car  mad.gif

Plus i ask to check why my eng ingition at times need 2-3 start, they check and said BATTERY LOW, need to replace.  blink.gif  i said i take good care of battery, no long period use of lights and so on, but just 1 year the battery is low and dieing???? WTF? As my batt passed the 1 year warranty by just 1 month, i need to fork out RM320 extra  vmad.gif

Previously i did heard news about kia batt, now it's me that kena, DID KIA CONFIGURE THE BATT TO DIE AFTER 1 YEAR????? They said if i change outside i still need to RESET my system, normally they charge RM120 for a reset, i was like 120?? Just plugin and reset cost that much?? So above situation force me to change with KIA SC with the price of 320 (the 1 year batt brand is WATTA, now they use Century with warranty 6 months)

Finally after all the payment, got my car and went home only to find out they DID NOT DO a tyre ROTATION for my 20K service BUT charged in my bill for balancing and alignment.  vmad.gif , I was quite mad to find out this, cause i do not think i need a balancing and alignment if wasn't for the purpose to rotate my tyre(RM80 for balancing and alignment, not cheap). 

So for anyone who do normal change oil, and filter service, and opt for pj red cube, else if got complains, better find an authorised workshop with experience and the attitude to solve your problem.

BTW, NEW CAR OWNERS, PLEASE CHECK all the functions of the car, i mean ALL, play around for the 1st and 2nd day until u think all function works. Like my case the trunk lever wasn't working 100%, and my bonet front the rubber between bonet and front grille was not in warranty and no effort by service center to entertain these issues
Thanks for sharing as you've helped me learn. It's your consumer right to complain about sub par service. It's a service industry anyway.

onlinepaycheck
post Jun 28 2016, 01:35 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(gome @ Jun 27 2016, 11:42 PM)
Hi all, anyone experiencing a creaking dashboard? My car is about a month old and whenever I go over small harsh bumps/pot holes on the road, there will be a light "cracking" sound from the dashboard. When I push lightly on the dashboard (i.e. the "hood" above the speedometer, near the head unit, and etc), I can hear the same sound. When I pinch the "hood", it sounds like dry polystyrene.
QUOTE(squareballs @ Jun 27 2016, 11:46 PM)
just ask SC to tighten..

my 1st batch 2.0, dashboard squeking sound everywhere..

left at SC for 2 days.. dismantled dashboard and tighten everything. till now it's 0 sounds..

from what the technician told me, many screws are loose, thats why the sounds.

My car was the 1st k3 to dismantle by him, he worked 2 full days on my car. step by step follow his manual
I have same issues but haven't fixed coz SC asked me to leave car for 5 days without temporary car for me, so I can't.
I have squeaking noises from the head unit/clock area and also somewhere from the speedometer area.
2015 1.6 K3.
onlinepaycheck
post Jun 29 2016, 10:20 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(gome @ Jun 29 2016, 08:02 PM)
Well the noises seem to get more intense the hotter the weather is. The cracking sounds come on its own as the car gets cooled by the aircon. I don't have covered carpark during working hours, sadly. If anyone has come across any solutions without leaving the car at the sc, do let me know. Else i can only learn to live with it...
Yes, more obvious under hot weather, esp noon for lunch time.
onlinepaycheck
post Aug 4 2016, 02:04 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(maresh88 @ Aug 4 2016, 01:50 PM)
My first battery was exchanged last october since the service center noticed the voltage being low. And few days back had to change again coz they noticed it being weak again. Is that normal for our batteries to have such short lifespan?
what brand you used (1st and 2nd batt)? I know many complained the Watta battery not long lasting....
onlinepaycheck
post Aug 25 2016, 10:42 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Aug 23 2016, 09:47 PM)
Go 2.0 la....
how i wish i can get the 2.0 discount today....i would have gone for 2.0 back then...lol
Me too. Pick up from idle is the factor for me to prefer 2.0 now.

QUOTE(stasio @ Aug 24 2016, 09:07 PM)
New Cerato 2.0 is now bellow 100K.
Good deal
onlinepaycheck
post Apr 9 2017, 11:52 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(MechaLEE @ Apr 9 2017, 10:07 AM)
urm, i just read few days ago that there is a global recall (few million cars, even in Korea homeland itself) for hyundai / kia cars due to engine issues. Will it affect us ?

http://www.reuters.com/article/us-hyundai-...l-idUSKBN17903Z

http://www.latimes.com/business/la-fi-hy-h...0407-story.html

http://6abc.com/automotive/hyundai-and-kia...ailure/1849456/
The U.S. recall involves Hyundai's Sonata and Santa Fe and Kia's Optima, Sorento and Sportage.
onlinepaycheck
post Apr 22 2017, 01:39 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Apr 21 2017, 12:34 AM)
just got my new car...May I know what is the normal temperature when the car is driven? I  think  my temperature gauge spoilt... the temperature gauge did not move at all even after driving for 1 hour plus
go SC complain ....

onlinepaycheck
post May 14 2017, 08:39 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ May 13 2017, 11:49 PM)
Hi again...is there a way to force restart of shut down the head unit? cause sometomes it hangs and can only restart when I restart the car engine
The SD card slot area there's a pin hole (u need to open the SD card slot cover). Push with the provided stylus / push with a pen.
onlinepaycheck
post May 21 2017, 10:30 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ May 20 2017, 02:36 PM)
Experimenting 195/65R15 on Cerato with Conti CC6, 3000km already. First time experience aquaplaning on Cerato when using CC6, ESC light turn on when cruising on the straight road during heavy downpour. The ESC light never pop up when im using Primacy 3st on Previous 17" rim.

The comfort indeed improve significantly. Conti CC6 tyre are very soft plus with soft suspension setup on Cerato makes it soak all the bump and uneven raod very well. I notice the road noise is just slight lesser on Conti CC6 compared to the famous silent tyre Primacy 3ST, maybe narrow tyre produce lesser road noise compared to the wider tyre.

Handling as expected need to sacrifice a bit. The steering feeling just about the same compared to 17' rims maybe due to kia EPS already abit numb to begin with. Straight line stability still felt ok since im used to drive less stable car. Got chance to push till 200kmh still no vibration just the normal floaty feeling only. High speed cornering like genting road, karak like road make me less confident because of the tall sidewall make more body roll. But tight corner with some uneven road like cameron - tapah feel slightly better because less bumpy during cornering.

FC improve a bit only, maybe max is 1km every litre. Same goes to acceleration, the responsiveness improved. 

Here how cerato look on 15" rim. That time im at Phuket, Thai.
[attachmentid=8832104]
thanks for sharing
onlinepaycheck
post Jun 29 2017, 01:28 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Bassraptor @ Jun 29 2017, 08:47 AM)
1. Some years ago, i walked into a Mazda showroom and the salesman behaved like a total dickhead. Left a lasting impression. So Mazda wasn't my choice. My friend had the older Mazda 3... he said getting it in for service required booking well ahead.

2. Problem-free Kia Forte and hassle-free after-sales service before this. Important for me. So went with the devil I know.

3. Kia offer for 2.0 was damn good. And I know how their system works. From service to parts.

I tested the Cerato, Hyundai Ionic and VW Jetta.

I'm in my 50s and with a hectic schedule. Don't want unscheduled visits to service centers.

So that's why.

When I'm retired, I may be more adventurous!
thanks for sharing.
onlinepaycheck
post Jun 30 2017, 04:37 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(hengevillee @ Jun 30 2017, 01:37 PM)
I'm driving K3 2.0 year of 2014, fuel consumption is about 8L/100km. Overall is good, handling & power is satisfied for me. But recently facing headlamp issue, waited for almost 2 months but still not able to claim for warranty. I would say Kia Malaysia need to improve their after sales service quality.
yea i agree.
after sales service quality still has room for improvement based on 1.75 years owning 1.6 k3.
poor standardization. different SC may say different things.
onlinepaycheck
post Jul 16 2017, 10:34 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Jul 13 2017, 04:36 PM)
Start using Kia Cerato
- March 2015 until now

Current Mileage
- 110,000km

What I like
- Design cun - put bodykit is a must
- tail light very cun - always a headturner
- soft touch material on the dash and doorcard
- keyless entry with push start
- puddle lamp
- paddle shifter
- huge entertainment screen with bluetooth
- glovebox with aircon
- front parking sensor
- auto headlamp
- 2x 12v socket
- autochromic rear view mirror
- safety windows
- rear aircond vent
- foldable rear seat
- electric seat with memory (very important)
- easy access seat
- full size spare tyre
- almost flat rear floor
- quiet engine
- smooth gearbox

What I don't like
- NVH so-so
- interior design so-so
- steering feels very numb
- conventional handbrake
- too much body roll
- power not very good (1.6) gearing kinda short

What I wish
- electronic parking brake (so the centre console looks cleaner)
- auto wiper
- blind spot monitoring

Will i sell it?
- not for now. Not sure if im going to, ever, since the car is so packed with convenience and safety features at such a good price

Should you buy it?
Yes! Definitely! But if you are looking for a car with gooood power and handling, you gonna need to consider other options.
Glove box aircond really works meh? such a gimmick i think. brochure put water bottle cooling in action but actual not cold at all. LOL.

Mine almost 2 years 1.6 K3, i feel engine sound getting louder.

QUOTE(amar_arifin @ Jul 14 2017, 10:49 AM)
Tq for sharing..

the most i concern is engine & gearbox issue...
how their performance??

got read all post/ forum kia cerato thread in here..
but hard to find customer complaint on this issue..

either no problem or good kia marketing in LYN to cover up...
agreed with you on int design..look need more fresh & exclusive design on IP and floor console area..
other dilemma..
buy 2nd because lower RSV
but poor engine / performance

or buy frst but worry to sell less than 5 yrs..(confirm rugi)
read more posts in FB - Kia K3 cerato owners club malaysia

This post has been edited by onlinepaycheck: Jul 16 2017, 10:36 AM
onlinepaycheck
post Jul 20 2017, 06:51 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Jul 20 2017, 12:11 PM)
You can MirrorLink with stock HU, guide as in this video

Yup, many have done it. It works!
onlinepaycheck
post Jul 21 2017, 11:28 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(shondown @ Jul 20 2017, 09:22 PM)
I've downloaded the APK, but it is in Chinese. Any way to change to  English?
I don't think so.
Actually not really needed, just click on a few buttons only. trial and error in the end I got it to mirror on HU.
onlinepaycheck
post Aug 8 2017, 05:39 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Aug 5 2017, 12:01 AM)
Hi hows the FC for the 1.6?
Mine is about 7.0 to 7.5L/100km

My fuelly tracker says 13.1km/L (mileage 40k).

0.0232sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:38 AM