New Unifi IPTV Box - Huawei EC6108V8, Need some help on configuration and tips

cucubud
post Jan 23 2017, 04:41 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Jan 22 2017, 05:10 PM)
I did try my father's hppytv (streamyx) connected to my unifi.
Using wifi, can watch hypptv.
This is interesting!
Streamyx HyppTv box is sharing the internet bandwidth.
What model is the box?

cucubud
post Jan 24 2017, 07:48 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 23 2017, 11:17 PM)
Gosh. sweat.gif Luckily I have removed updates...
Well, I don't use Play Store to download apps but I used it to at least download ES File Explorer. Then I'm good to go. You will need to find wag how to download a File Manager...
Look like your HyppTv box has gone up in value. tongue.gif
cucubud
post Jan 24 2017, 10:39 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Jan 24 2017, 10:30 AM)
the small white box.

mine im still using the silver 1st version box.. more faster/responsive and the picture more clear than the new box.
Like to know what is the model of the box.
If it is Huawei EC6108V8, then need to know how is it configured.
The Streamyx box is not bind to the MAC address. Moreover, it is not tag to VLAN600.

cucubud
post Jan 24 2017, 11:33 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Jan 24 2017, 11:22 AM)
yes this model. EC6108V8.
Is it possible to show me the configuration of this box that can work on normal internet via WiFi?
cucubud
post Jan 24 2017, 11:45 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Jan 24 2017, 11:42 AM)
later if i go balik kampung, i will try snap.
however this box using streamyx line, not unifi.
if u notice inside conf. page, got streamyx and unifi selection.
Someone mentioned that he used his father's Streamyx HyppTv box on his Unifi line and it works.
cucubud
post Jan 24 2017, 03:21 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Jan 24 2017, 03:13 PM)
thats me la..
Hehe, silly me. notworthy.gif
cucubud
post Jan 26 2017, 07:53 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Cruxs @ Jan 25 2017, 10:58 AM)
Got this STB too. Using it from hypptv in my mom room. But need very long cat5 cable then. Cant worh to stream hypptv without LAN cable even connected to wireless. To make hypptv work must use LAN cable. Any1 know to tweak this STB so i dun need to use cable? They also charge rm5 per meter for the LAN cable. So i buy m own but lazy lay out the cable in plaster ceiling. Now the cable on the floor. Wireless connected but hyppptv not function. There must be a way to enable it
You can check out this thread on how to connect HyppTv box through WiFi.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3790881/all
Hope it works for you.
cucubud
post Feb 4 2017, 10:50 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Feb 4 2017, 10:21 PM)
I'm watching ip man 3 now on Channel 228. All the excited scenes become potong steam cause of the lag. Haha  bangwall.gif
I also noticed the lag.
cucubud
post Feb 5 2017, 12:13 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Feb 4 2017, 11:01 PM)
Hopefully TM patch this issue up from their side.
I thought it was caused by the WiFi setup on the HyppTv box.
Since everyone is experiencing the lag, hope it is not the WiFi setup.
cucubud
post Mar 2 2017, 07:53 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Mar 1 2017, 08:30 AM)
Did you use the iflix app in the STB updated/installed by TM? I tried to login the app in the STB but it keeps giving me wrong password error.....
I am also having the same problem as you.
User name and password can work on PC and tablets but not the HyppTv box.
cucubud
post Mar 2 2017, 08:46 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(de_ghost @ Mar 2 2017, 08:40 AM)
same here. nothing works . reset password few time. restart the STB also nothing works
You mean PC and tablets also don't work?
You get iflix support to reset the password or you did it on the your own?
cucubud
post Mar 2 2017, 08:52 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(de_ghost @ Mar 2 2017, 08:49 AM)
PC apps ok . only STB cannot. reset myself also ask iflix support to reset. also cannot login
Yah. Iflix support said their side also cannot work on the HyppTv box. They are fixing it.
Not sure if it is true as some users here managed to watch iflix from the HyppTv box.
cucubud
post Mar 2 2017, 05:02 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(de_ghost @ Mar 2 2017, 08:40 AM)
same here. STB iflix not working. reset password few time. restart the STB also nothing works
I managed to get iflix to work on my HyppTv box (EC6108V8).
1. Connect your HyppTv box to your home wifi.
2. Go to Settings.
3. Go to Manage Applications
4. Go to Running Applications
5. Click on iflix icon
6. Click on Force Stop

Exit out and try log in with your email and password.

After done all the above, my log in screen changes.
With the old log in screen, I keep getting the error message.
Now no problem with log in.
cucubud
post Mar 2 2017, 10:03 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Mar 2 2017, 09:49 PM)
Doesn't work for me.
I even tried delete cache and also data. Still facing password error.
Did you connect to your home wifi?

cucubud
post Mar 3 2017, 08:55 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Mar 3 2017, 08:21 AM)
Yes, it shows connected.
Did you register a new email to the account?
It seems that recently Iflix has updated the apps and want the Unifi account to link to an email.
If still encounter error, please log a fault with Iflix.
cucubud
post Mar 4 2017, 05:26 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Mar 4 2017, 04:34 PM)
yes, first time sign up with email account.
I think it is better for you to report your problem with iflix support.
cucubud
post Mar 7 2017, 05:04 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Mar 7 2017, 04:13 PM)
Anyone sorted out watching Iflix on this box? I've reset my id/pw but still get error message when I try to log in...
Please refer to post #1863 in this thread.
cucubud
post Mar 8 2017, 12:55 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Mar 8 2017, 09:51 AM)
Tried. No work!
Better report problem to TM or iflix support.
cucubud
post Mar 11 2017, 02:24 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Mar 11 2017, 11:15 AM)
The price is RM60 now...
Wow, straight away price increase 100%.☹️
cucubud
post May 2 2017, 10:11 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ May 2 2017, 08:59 PM)
Does this unit support WiFi 5Ghz?
No. It does not.

0.1010sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:17 AM