Apr 1 2017, 08:22 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
858 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(halimhamdan @ Apr 1 2017, 08:16 AM) You can refer to Faizal blog. https://blog.faizalnordin.com/ec6108v8-playstore/ |
Apr 1 2017, 04:49 PM
Apr 2 2017, 12:03 AM
57 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
YouTube kids works after the recovery?
Apr 2 2017, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(fookyuan @ Apr 2 2017, 12:03 AM) The Stock youtube doesn't but you can download from playstore which will work. Just force stop The old youtube and install the new version. the old youtube comes with the box are outdated anyway.This post has been edited by OCMAX: Apr 2 2017, 08:19 AM |
Apr 2 2017, 02:28 AM
1,785 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
i have this device, connected thru lan, doesnt have google apps store install...how to install it? any sifu can help?
Apr 2 2017, 02:47 AM
7,118 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Wakanda |
Apr 2 2017, 02:57 AM
Apr 2 2017, 11:07 PM
Manage to start YouTube but complain no connection when select to play video
Any advise? |
Apr 3 2017, 12:15 AM
Apr 3 2017, 12:36 AM
20 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Apr 3 2017, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(Freemen83 @ Apr 3 2017, 12:36 AM) I do face the same as well with wifi connected. Able to login to YouTube and once clicking into the video it says no connection If you restored after the Auto-update. Abandon the old youtube and download from google store. The old youtube is outdated anyway. The new google version should be able to used. I'm using it. |
Apr 3 2017, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(OCMAX @ Apr 3 2017, 12:38 AM) If you restored after the Auto-update. Abandon the old youtube and download from google store. The old youtube is outdated anyway. Thanks Max. I install from the play store after the instruction provided by Faizal and I am still facing the same😂. Not too sure what the issue is.The new google version should be able to used. I'm using it. This post has been edited by Freemen83: Apr 3 2017, 12:44 AM |
Apr 3 2017, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(Freemen83 @ Apr 3 2017, 12:41 AM) Thanks Max. I install from the play store after the instruction provided by Faizal and I am still facing the same😂. Not too sure what the issue is. Strange! I help a few friends restored their HyppTV STB also didn't face these problem. I tested all the youtube setting for them. It work well.Have you try to restore to factory default. You can do that from the box setting. But do remember once you restored to factory default. First thing you need to do is to disable the auto update. btw! if you have KODI installed. Make sure you do a backup first. You can used the backup to restore all the addons with just a click. I used Xunity Wizard. This post has been edited by OCMAX: Apr 3 2017, 12:48 AM |
Apr 3 2017, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(OCMAX @ Apr 3 2017, 12:46 AM) Strange! I help a few friends restored their HyppTV STB also didn't face these problem. I tested all the youtube setting for them. It work well. I did not factory reset the box but I just done the update as per the instruction from faizal. If I am doing so, will I lose my hypp to settings? Also could it be because I am using streamyx and not Unifi that cause this issue.Have you try to restore to factory default. You can do that from the box setting. But do remember once you restored to factory default. First thing you need to do is to disable the auto update. |
Apr 3 2017, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(Freemen83 @ Apr 3 2017, 12:51 AM) I did not factory reset the box but I just done the update as per the instruction from faizal. If I am doing so, will I lose my hypp to settings? Also could it be because I am using streamyx and not Unifi that cause this issue. If the hyppTV not able to login. you can called TM to get you name and password. About StreamX connection. I don't think that's the problem because the youtube used google frame work feature to login your google account. |
Apr 3 2017, 10:08 AM
i got one new extra unit of this STB, is it sellable? didnt want to waste it collecting dust in the box
Apr 3 2017, 07:56 PM
7,118 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Wakanda |
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Apr 3 2017, 10:08 AM) i got one new extra unit of this STB, is it sellable? didnt want to waste it collecting dust in the box If out of contract, it's your device.. So I believe can.. Don't quote me though....I've seen online ads about it..QUOTE(haz_11 @ Apr 3 2017, 02:21 PM) I'm also having the same problem since last week. All movies at exodus cannot run smoothly. Is it because provider's server or our huawei STB? If STB then, l'm thinking to get new android box. So sick of waiting. Jarvis and Exodus has issues.. No such on Krypton.. The STB can't run Krypton. Up to you to decide to upgrade or not.This post has been edited by voncrane: Apr 3 2017, 07:57 PM |
Apr 3 2017, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(OCMAX @ Apr 3 2017, 12:46 AM) Strange! I help a few friends restored their HyppTV STB also didn't face these problem. I tested all the youtube setting for them. It work well. Did factory reset, still same issueHave you try to restore to factory default. You can do that from the box setting. But do remember once you restored to factory default. First thing you need to do is to disable the auto update. btw! if you have KODI installed. Make sure you do a backup first. You can used the backup to restore all the addons with just a click. I used Xunity Wizard. Cannot play YouTube video Can u share the ver of YouTube u have installed? My case I can browse n search for video But once select to play... then will show connection error |
| Change to: | 0.0312sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:27 AM |