Bridgestone Potenza RE003 vs Michelin PS3
xxboxx
May 31 2015, 07:43 AM
Good grip will not give you fuel efficient. But since you going to change 60 series tyre to 55 series, you'll feel the car can go more mileage now, since the reading will be more than actual km traveled. Syok sendiri.
RE003 or PS3 both will give you good grip, and better experience than your current tyre.
xxboxx
May 31 2015, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(HaloJ @ May 31 2015, 09:55 AM) May I know how long was the re002 last for u? OIC... can't be both dry and wet be good? =.= Previous tyre was 185/65R14, then I change rim to 15". I think the tyre shop man change wrong tyre size for me as 195/60 was out of the diameter variance and the speed reading will be run out a lot. Yes, RE003 or PS3 will definitely better than current Bridgestone MY-02 which is entry level of performance.  Yea, they change wrong size for you. Should be 195/55R15. This size got many choices for performance or comfort. Other than that 2 brands, you can also look for Toyo T1-R, or R1-R if you got deep pocket. Hankook Ventus V2 also an affordable choice.
xxboxx
Jun 1 2015, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(6UE5T @ May 31 2015, 11:55 PM) You should look at the overall tire diameter, not just the tire profile. Going lower profile but with larger rims may still give the same total diameter, hence the same distance traveled. As you say, "may". But I say it is much smaller after based on the calculation. You know 195/55R15 is how much smaller than 195/60R15?
xxboxx
Jun 4 2015, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 4 2015, 05:44 PM) If ps3 and 3st,which one is better?my ride is mazda 5 2012.main concern is comfort and quiet ride.i get rm350 per pcs for 3st and rm356 per pcs for ps3.price is b4 gst. If you want comfort and quite ride, 3ST is designed exactly as your requirement. And don't forget to check with the shop around how many thousands of kilometer usage then you'll need to do tyre rotation, balancing and alignment.
xxboxx
Jun 4 2015, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 4 2015, 09:49 PM) So the grip wont be too bad,rite?i means dry and wet grip at straight wit follow speed limit. I've tested 3ST tyre before, high speed wet and dry cornering, the tyre still stick to the road, didn't feel losing confidence with it's grip. Of course I don't recommend you to try the tyre limits on the road or even on track, it is designed for road usage, not racing or even drifting. QUOTE(kohchuup @ Jun 4 2015, 10:57 AM) good grips u will suffer FC abit, so if u want good grips u cant get better fc than ur current, PS3 last abit longer, above average for both wet n dry, all rounder to me. Swap your tyres every 20k-30k, check tyre alignment every 10k, then ur tyre sure last longer Sorry if this offend you, no meaning to attack or anything. I'm really intrigued how you know PS3 will last a bit longer than RE003? Especially when RE003 just came out 2 months ago. This post has been edited by xxboxx: Jun 4 2015, 10:01 PM
xxboxx
Mar 13 2016, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(kevin613 @ Mar 11 2016, 01:20 PM) http://www.michelin.co.uk/tyres/michelin-pilot-sport-4PS4 is out, but not sure when it'll reach our shore.. also, it's following foot steps of GY F1A2/F1A3, size starts from 17" only.. That's for Europe, we here have to wait for them to develop new compound for ASEAN market. Like how previously Primacy 3 after launched IINM almost a year later only they launch here. But for local market here smallest size sure got 15"