30 cents for 12 minutes is only for celcom to celcom. to other networks, it is 30 cents for 3 minutes
Celcom MAGIC SIM of Xpax, Launched (4/6/2015)
Oct 29 2015, 12:43 PM
707 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
30 cents for 12 minutes is only for celcom to celcom. to other networks, it is 30 cents for 3 minutes
Oct 29 2015, 12:46 PM
if you want to voice talk a lot, the current leader/winner is Friendi's rm40 plan - you can talk for 1,000 mins send 1,000 sms and get 0.5 gig data valid for 30 days. That works out to 4 cents a minute with bonus sms and data and to ANY network.
Oct 29 2015, 01:52 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,619 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(sbd @ Oct 29 2015, 12:46 PM) if you want to voice talk a lot, the current leader/winner is Friendi's rm40 plan - you can talk for 1,000 mins send 1,000 sms and get 0.5 gig data valid for 30 days. That works out to 4 cents a minute with bonus sms and data and to ANY network. it should be the airbag plan instead, RM25 for 1000 calls and 500sms. then for sim 2 for data, subscribe for plans like U28 for 3gb This post has been edited by wcypierre: Oct 29 2015, 01:53 PM |
Oct 29 2015, 03:01 PM
airbag is a partial con job. if u read the t&c, you need to be subscribed to a plan (min. rm10) before the rm24.99 airbag sets in otherwise the airbag sets in at rm34.99.
So yes, the airbag is slightly cheaper at 3.5 cents per minute but why would you want to miss out 500mb (valid for 30 days) for just rm5 extra. This post has been edited by sbd: Oct 29 2015, 03:03 PM |
Oct 29 2015, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(sbd @ Oct 29 2015, 03:01 PM) airbag is a partial con job. if u read the t&c, you need to be subscribed to a plan (min. rm10) before the rm24.99 airbag sets in otherwise the airbag sets in at rm34.99. didn't know about that. thanks btw So yes, the airbag is slightly cheaper at 3.5 cents per minute but why would you want to miss out 500mb (valid for 30 days) for just rm5 extra. |
Oct 29 2015, 06:06 PM
198 posts Joined: May 2015 |
QUOTE(sbd @ Oct 29 2015, 12:43 PM) 30 cents for 12 minutes is only for celcom to celcom. to other networks, it is 30 cents for 3 minutes Yup... I know.. Most of my friends are using xpax. that why I claimed that it is cheap. QUOTE(sbd @ Oct 29 2015, 12:46 PM) if you want to voice talk a lot, the current leader/winner is Friendi's rm40 plan - you can talk for 1,000 mins send 1,000 sms and get 0.5 gig data valid for 30 days. That works out to 4 cents a minute with bonus sms and data and to ANY network. I never heard of this telco before. This is the first time, I get to see this telco. How was the connection- support 4g? line coverage, service..? |
Oct 29 2015, 06:18 PM
Friendi rides on U who partially ride on Maxis so it will behave just like U
http://www.friendimobile.my/ |
Oct 29 2015, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(chichibaibai @ Oct 29 2015, 06:06 PM) Yup... I know.. line same like U Mobile, except there's no 4gMost of my friends are using xpax. that why I claimed that it is cheap. I never heard of this telco before. This is the first time, I get to see this telco. How was the connection- support 4g? line coverage, service..? |
Oct 30 2015, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(zubaidahwanti @ Oct 30 2015, 09:23 AM) Ha?! Like UMobile?!! Hm.. then have to consider about it.. I used UMobile and Maxis b4, because most of the claimed it that U ride on M, that why you use U = M. After using it.. Damn it! U coverage is just fuck up! internet speed lagi mampus, 3G already slow and don't talk about 4G speed anymore. The worst one is the Customer service.. need me go all the way down to timesquare to terminate my account. Lagi the staff attitude.. many many more complaint~~~ Faithed! U claimed they ride on M, just make shame of M only!!! U Mobile uses Maxis's line for 2g solely, and for 3g some areas where U Mobile doesn't have coverage, many people don't know/didn't read the fine term/simply say that U = M, but got conditions no 4g then nothing to comment. Purely for student and............ why you go to that branch |
Oct 30 2015, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(zubaidahwanti @ Oct 30 2015, 09:33 AM) I really didnot read about the term and condition while signing up the package. Because it is really cheap. there's another branch at Setiawangsa there, if at selangor then at 1u, sunway pyramid When I decide to terminate my U line, I called the customer service... They told me in KL there only 1 Umobile service centre, which is Times Square. I asked them, is there any other U Mobile Center in KL? They say No... is there any other Umobile branch in Kl too? anyway, to not derail the thread, I have been having good speeds with Celcom lately on 4g, so probably hop onto magic sim and download from 1 to 7? |
Nov 1 2015, 11:13 AM
1,524 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
ya, umobile really getting slower nowadays thanks to their aggressive package
Nov 2 2015, 09:07 AM
20 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Just bought the magic sim yesterday and bluecube guy say can use d. but until today still cant use. called hotline they said active d but if sim card faulty they cant do anything. need pay another rm5 to replace new sim. so anyone buying the card pls test on the spot.
Nov 2 2015, 10:54 AM
1,554 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
QUOTE(hotwheelz @ Nov 2 2015, 09:07 AM) Just bought the magic sim yesterday and bluecube guy say can use d. but until today still cant use. called hotline they said active d but if sim card faulty they cant do anything. need pay another rm5 to replace new sim. so anyone buying the card pls test on the spot. Good advice.I normally only leave the vicinity after the card has been activated. |
Nov 4 2015, 10:59 AM
1,600 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Shah Alam |
magic sim offer 1 year credit validity not ?
if no,can i change to other celcom plan that offer this 1 year validity ? cause i just need the number This post has been edited by holoman: Nov 4 2015, 11:05 AM |
Nov 4 2015, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(holoman @ Nov 4 2015, 10:59 AM) magic sim offer 1 year credit validity not ? no, if you just want to keep the number, you can go for tron(uses DiGi), reload 10 for 1 year validity, or friendi(uses U Mobile), each sms/call/reload extends the validity by 2 monthsif no,can i change to other celcom plan that offer this 1 year validity ? cause i just need the number |
Nov 4 2015, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(holoman @ Nov 4 2015, 10:59 AM) magic sim offer 1 year credit validity not ? It's not easy to find a prepaid plan that gives you "Free Basic Internet" and also "Extended Validity" option, what's more Magic SIM that also gives you Burung Hantu. if no,can i change to other celcom plan that offer this 1 year validity ? cause i just need the number We're only allowed to switch the old XPAX plans to Magic SIM, but not "downgrade" from Magic SIM to an older plan that allows EXP1/2. |
Nov 4 2015, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 4 2015, 11:21 AM) no, if you just want to keep the number, you can go for tron(uses DiGi), reload 10 for 1 year validity, or friendi(uses U Mobile), each sms/call/reload extends the validity by 2 months means i need to buy the simpack and mnp to digi ?This post has been edited by holoman: Nov 4 2015, 11:36 AM |
Nov 4 2015, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(RDoe @ Nov 4 2015, 11:26 AM) It's not easy to find a prepaid plan that gives you "Free Basic Internet" and also "Extended Validity" option, what's more Magic SIM that also gives you Burung Hantu. yeahh but i only need that number .. We're only allowed to switch the old XPAX plans to Magic SIM, but not "downgrade" from Magic SIM to an older plan that allows EXP1/2. so there's no way to extend 1 year validity if i bought magic simpack is it .. |
Nov 4 2015, 11:41 AM
Nov 4 2015, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(holoman @ Nov 4 2015, 11:33 AM) Tron is a Mobile Virtual Network Operator (MVNO) that uses Digi's network and infrastructure to provide services to its subscribers.If you've already bought a Magic SIM pack and wants to MNP to Tron, check out this link: http://www.tron.com.my/tron-lite-sim/how-it-works/ QUOTE(holoman @ Nov 4 2015, 11:34 AM) yeahh but i only need that number .. Afraid not. Magic SIM does not allow 1 year validity extension.so there's no way to extend 1 year validity if i bought magic simpack is it .. |
| Change to: | 0.0284sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:41 PM |