Superbikes V.4, Let's Share & Discuss

monaz
post Jun 8 2015, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 8 2015, 11:54 AM)
gory accidents at sentul gp indon

our local rider and thai rider is in coma, another indon rider had his leg sheared off
I saw both video. Scary sad.gif
Pray for Zamri Baba 52
monaz
post Jun 8 2015, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 8 2015, 01:12 PM)
man, this happened on a moto gp approved race circuit.
and they planning to held moto gp race there  in sentul in 2017...
I met many ARRC guys and riders. Much stories are about Sentul and even Buriram sweat.gif
Losail & Suzuka among the best.
Received some updates just now. Keep praying for Zamri sad.gif
monaz
post Jun 8 2015, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 8 2015, 03:39 PM)
hey guys... just wanted to ask, rather just wanted to survey the choice of full-face helmets u guys using now and whats the verdict.

Different head and riding purpose. Its hard to say.

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 8 2015, 04:42 PM)
here.

LOLOLOL
LEL.
But its true many diagnose system running only on Windows. Some can be Android.
monaz
post Jun 8 2015, 07:21 PM

AGV Corsa - Paid about 2k and don’t forget to bring along ear plugs. Topkek
monaz
post Jun 9 2015, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 9 2015, 03:28 PM)
eh AGV corsa is rm2k? ive seen agv corsa for around rm1.6k-1.8k. I love AGV designs and its freaking light.... both on K3 and K3-sv...
thou i end up buying HJC IS-17 for a steal....
Mine from Europe online. About rm2k the cheapest. Not sure about what asian fit different to European model. US price are more expensive.

Edited. About RM3k sweat.gif

This post has been edited by monaz: Jun 9 2015, 04:07 PM
monaz
post Jun 14 2015, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 14 2015, 02:57 PM)
Just tested shoei gt air. Fitting it really nice but eight he pricetag of 1.8k. Current ls2 is really making my ears pain. Any idea on where to pamper me with lots of choice and time to test them one by one? Really need to invest in a good one.

Ipoh area doesn't really have much choices. Is it?
Check or try Xlite 802R. Might be cheaper. Fit me well but my nose getting close to visor on high speed. Not like my other helmets.
Can also try the superlight Airoh GP500. I Not sure about the price now. About 2k price. Perfect helmet.
Same problem with my old agv ti tech. Ears pain. Then I go for gp tech. Less noisy than my Corsa but corsa is more stable on high speed.

(Based on helmets and my head only nod.gif)
monaz
post Jun 14 2015, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Jun 14 2015, 03:37 PM)
how about HJC RPHA 10? that one cost cheaper than agv/shoei/arai top of the line helmets.
I never owned HJC so no idea. Corsa is great, not shaky except a little extra noisy for me on higher speed.
Start your saving and get that Mugello 2015 icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

monaz
post Jun 14 2015, 08:02 PM

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 14 2015, 05:42 PM)
Where did you buy yours? Any place in kl to recommend? How about bell? A kinda good mid range helmet I presume?
Don’t know much about Bell but their Jet helmet are awesome look.
Except my Xlite from Mecinda Pertama Complex, the rest are all online from Europe.
Price without VAT sometimes are cheaper than Malaysia but you need extra for premium shipping.

monaz
post Jun 15 2015, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 15 2015, 06:11 PM)
OK, read back a few pages and monaz is the bro. Hahahahaha. Paiseh paiseh. laugh.gif

That's why finding a store for me to try is really a need. Couldn't really find a store which has varieties for me to choose in Perak. Need to go a bit further south or north to search for it.

My ears are kinda protruding which makes the padding important for me too. BTW, I like revzilla's reviews and there are tons of details. Is it OK if I make their reviews as a guidance?

Oh ya, how you guys know that it will take up windload nicely? I mean, you couldn't take it for a ride first right? tongue.gif
Note that im only a poorfag newbie with old used bikes sad.gif
Just go to some others local shops and try. Except for aesthetics and material, fitments are based on reviewer and may not fit you well.
In most cases, I buy helmets because I like the color or because of the limited editions. Doesn’t really care for later. After a year, you will get bored shakehead.gif

Otai farique Maybe you can list down recommended shops in 1st page based on forumers experience.
monaz
post Jun 17 2015, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 17 2015, 09:49 AM)
i'll take it later... busy with work... just have the chance to ride on the evening lol...
Congrats!! Share some photos rclxms.gif

QUOTE(RoyBlue @ Jun 17 2015, 01:15 PM)
Whoaaa ! congrats fellas on the v4 of the thread. Travelling kejap came back pun dah banyak sangat post! had to read since where i left off!

BTW, the R25 is a sweet looking bike IMHO.
Welkambek bro thumbup.gif

Ramadan Kareem to all bikers. My next home trip is very soon rclxm9.gif
monaz
post Aug 1 2015, 06:51 PM

Enjoying fast riding kl-awana-karak-kl last Sunday during my short raya break. Kinda upset bcos cannot be at Sepang WSBK event this weekend sad.gif

monaz
post Aug 1 2015, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jul 24 2015, 08:49 AM)
Guys, just wondering. What is the maintenance like for owning a Dukahati?
I mean, what would it cost for every service, rubbers, desmodromic valve maintenance, etc. Anyone can share their experiences? Thanks.
What specific model you are asking for?

QUOTE(RoyBlue @ Jul 28 2015, 11:12 AM)
I think you are referring to the OBDII port on cars, there are such diagnostic connectors on bikes but usually they are manufacturer specific.

The hardware required would be dataloggers like your SpeedAngle/LeanAngle devices (which measure speed, acceleration, lean angle  smile.gif , sector speed/time, and much more...

You can then use video overlay software like RaceRender 3 to overlay the data on the video (captured with a video cam)

you will get something like this...

Another option is AIM SmartyCam which can be used with AIM data logger. They have PnP kit to connect to bikes OBD. Can see this seller website.
monaz
post Aug 1 2015, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Aug 1 2015, 08:55 PM)
If it were specifics, it would be either Monster 821 or Hypermotard 821.
In general, the most issues with Ducati are electrical related. Hardly any mechanical failure. Service intervals at 12k or 15k for newer models. Between that you can do DIY EO change as you like. Cost like are varies. At my place, labor is about 200/hour and 12k service which includes timing belt change is about rm1700. Tires in KL max is 1500 for SC2 and sprocket kit will be 1300-1500 if you go for 520. The rest are the bits you would like to add on which are cosmetics and not necessary.
Look into Hypermotard esp. the SP. It’s gorgeous and a real fun bike to ride brows.gif

monaz
post Aug 1 2015, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(pin86 @ Jul 30 2015, 11:23 PM)
Agree to all statement above.
Both are very powerful bike and must be treated with respect.

Ridding a ZX6R myself for a couple months now.

Point you may be interested:

1. Hand numbing is a killer. Starting new, riding for 30 minutes my palm is crazily numb.
Now I can do 2 hours. But still numb
2. Engine heat is also a killer. Riding at high noon in a jam, you feet will be roasted to crisp.
The radiator fan only kicks in at 100C!! (any guru knows how i can throw in a manual switch?)
With the ambient temperature at 3+C and stuck in a traffic jam with the hot air blows directly on ur feet.
3. No fuel gauge sweat.gif

Comparing ZX6R with ZX10R, if you have the budget, gut and passion, go for 10R.
With additional 20k on the price tag, u get extra to 6R:
1. Steering damper (ohlins cost about 6-8k if not mistaken)
2. ABS (priceless, 6R with ABS needs to place special order in malaysia)
3. And ofcoz additional POWER
4. and sexier look.

Ride safe thumbup.gif
Hand numbing is because the way you ride the bike by letting your body weight onto the handle bar.
Heat is actually from the exhaust. You can try ride my bike with full system termi or stock piping on any panigale or ducati and see how long you can stand the heat. 40 degrees in normal at my place so the solutions is to avoid heavy traffic and switching off the engine at red lights. This will really helps.
Most superbike with no fuel gauge but the tacho will automatically reset to 0 on reserve and from there you can judge the distance you can further go.
monaz
post Aug 4 2015, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Aug 4 2015, 10:10 AM)
Not you, but some of the Superbike gang incosinderate with other road user.. I was there too last Sunday.. riding to Lintang.. almost kena whack by a pannier of a GTR 1400 Kawa.. (Note: my gang are on the leftmost lane)

This GTR swivel to the leftmost lane when taking corners think he's Rossi..

He should know to share the road with other road users, respect is to be earned not gained by how fast he was on the public road..

Im not riding in a group that day and moving fast. Always less riders means less stops, less tokok, cigarettes, toilet etc biggrin.gif
But still was overtaken by a group of street champion downhill from terowong to Gombak. Traffic was quite heavy so I just be more on safety.

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 4 2015, 01:48 PM)
ur in KL?
Until last week. Now already in sand pit sad.gif
monaz
post Aug 24 2015, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Aug 24 2015, 02:01 PM)
+1... if cannot afford to maintain but still buy Ducati, it will be Dukahati after a year laugh.gif
Im a little dukahati with the recent issue sad.gif

monaz
post Aug 24 2015, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(Aesthetica @ Aug 24 2015, 03:02 PM)
hooooly crap. little bit info please? what bike? how old? what happened? story!
Ducati old bike sad.gif
Hard to start and I did a quick diagnostic.
OEM spark plugs is 110 each and coil plug will be about 700 each.
Welkam to Ducati world nod.gif
monaz
post Aug 25 2015, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(farique @ Aug 25 2015, 12:45 AM)
Ducati aint for the weak. In almost every way. LOL

Ducatis are what they are. Ducati. Its a sort of a label of a lifestyle. Once you go ducati, you will be a ducatian. Meaning, everything you want/need, must have Ducati branding. Helmets, boots, etc..
If you can afford it (maintenance), by all means, go ahead.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 25 2015, 11:28 AM)
hod did u get the OBD to connect to your phone?

this is your peningeli?
Im poofag la whre got peningeli.
I got the OBD2 with bluetooth from ebay. The scanm5x datalogger is available from android playstore. Works with most Ducati magneti marelli ECU like 1198 and below model

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 25 2015, 11:31 AM)
u also have another option

BMW F800R

suerprisingly, i was told the price is only rm 49k

shocking.gif

price sos: http://motomalaya.net/blog/2015/03/17/bmw-...ore-affordable/
Best options but no boxer engine for this kind of bmw yawn.gif
monaz
post Aug 25 2015, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 25 2015, 04:15 PM)
not even bmw signature boxer engine?

oh mai.. my wife fren bought it just for the bmw name la...

i never like the look of a bike that has huge exhaust at the side. it looks cacat. i prefer undertail (like your 1198 peningeli) or under-frame like er6
R9T - Powderfull boxer and not that cacat for me icon_idea.gif

monaz
post Aug 26 2015, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Aug 26 2015, 10:42 AM)
It has the highest torque for 2 cylinder inline engine... = Win Liao for commuting..

According to the BMW salesperson said before, can compete with infamous Honda VTEC EX-5 fuel consumption...
shocking.gif shocking.gif

QUOTE(mohamadfaris99 @ Aug 26 2015, 11:08 AM)
Hi all. smile.gif would like to purchase a second hand R6 for my first superbike..can give any comment and suggestion...  smile.gif
R6 - Great choice but i have 675R for sale icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Aug 26 2015, 11:18 AM)
Big one for Weekend Thai Run.. small one for daily ride.. (also for next Street Tracker project after USD down from 4 Rm)

Nice kangkang drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Aug 26 2015, 11:35 AM)
Fuh, VMAX... highly modified... drool.gif

Yes for custom but stock R9T ftw wub.gif wub.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0671sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:02 PM