Superbikes V.4, Let's Share & Discuss

monaz
post Dec 13 2015, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(RoyBlue @ Dec 13 2015, 04:28 PM)
Took it out for a test on Ulu Yam/Karak the next day...  it does really feel much better in terms of road feedback and the high speed damping is superb... really stable mid turns.. giving confidence for aggressive throttling mid turn to exit...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Safe ride bro. Better do at track
monaz
post Dec 30 2015, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(Kamm Matt @ Dec 28 2015, 09:37 PM)
owned a gsxr 750 L model.. before..

then downgred to

cagiva mito 125 evo (1997 special edition model) + lawson MK2..

then. had an accident with evo..

sell the evo and lawson..

bought vj22a M model wet clutch.. after that bought another vj22a but SP JDM FP spec model with Close Ratio cassette gearbox Dry Clutch..

sell the VJ22a M model.. bought another 250cc 2stroke bike > RS250 replica model..

sell all of them..

currently using RSV1000r  smile.gif
I remember riding my brother's lampu bulat Mito 125. The side stand is auto up and the tank can also be lifted up. It was in 95 or 96 and was very king that time thumbup.gif

QUOTE(RoyBlue @ Dec 29 2015, 07:29 PM)
Anyone managed to get the deal from Alpinestars last weekend? Trade in old jacket and get a Fending air Jacket for RM350 only.
I saw in their FB and honestly i never heard about this model. Then only i know it is for Asian market. The rm680 original retail price is far expensive for entry level jacket. So you got it?

QUOTE(RoyBlue @ Dec 30 2015, 12:13 PM)
So... jap bikes are soul-less?
brows.gif brows.gif

monaz
post Dec 30 2015, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(isnu1210 @ Dec 30 2015, 02:20 PM)
Triumph Daytona 675 model 2011 reporting in....
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Dec 30 2015, 02:22 PM)
Nice... Care to share your maintenance cost and experiences?
In the future, am considering the ST675. biggrin.gif
For Daytona, my brother's 675R is still up for sale. For serious buyer and cash only.

[attachmentid=5657141]

**Sorry for sales thread
monaz
post Dec 30 2015, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(isnu1210 @ Dec 30 2015, 02:45 PM)

No need to use PCV or any other piggyback device for engine mapping as this bike already has the OBD2 interface ...u can tweak the engine mapping or download it from any Forum....Risk at your own...my setup now is more on acceleration compare to top speed

thats all only la...sorry for TLDR
TuneECU?
monaz
post Jan 20 2016, 02:28 PM

Heading up to UAE tomorrow. 14 bikes and a backup SUV. 1 night in AUH and 1 night DXB. Gonna meet fellow malaysian bikers in UAE. smile.gif smile.gif

[attachmentid=5863407]
monaz
post Jan 20 2016, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(farique @ Jan 20 2016, 03:49 PM)
those are plastidip?

a layer for protection from debris/sands I presume?
safe ride.
For unexpected sand storm or blasting dune from high speed riding.

Thanks wub.gif
monaz
post Jan 26 2016, 01:34 PM

Mission accomplished. Qatar–KSA–UAE rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=5914535]
[attachmentid=5914536]
[attachmentid=5914540]
[attachmentid=5914544]
monaz
post Jan 26 2016, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jan 26 2016, 01:38 PM)
wow, quite a number of malaysian bros riding there  thumbup.gif
This is only small part of Malaysian Qatar group. Many more cannot join the trip. The bigger group from UAE already heading up to Muscat on that weekend. Thousands of Malaysian riders in GCC and we are all like a family smile.gif smile.gif
monaz
post Feb 8 2016, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Feb 8 2016, 08:32 AM)
Anyway to solve the high pitch whistle particuarly?
[attachmentid=5976281]
monaz
post Feb 20 2016, 02:29 PM

A fren of mine with his spanking new r1m. So jelly. I'm badly wanna try out cry.gif

[attachmentid=6019255]
monaz
post Feb 20 2016, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 20 2016, 03:25 PM)
isn't that the race ready, road legal R1?

dayyum
Yeah. The 2015 R1M. Price here is less than RM100k smile.gif smile.gif plus an additional discount for the recall program.

monaz
post Feb 23 2016, 03:09 PM

Dear Quazacolt

IMO, bars end will not help much. More to aesthetic and kinda wasting. Im not sure if ur a new rider but sooner you will used to it.
Did your bike come with steering damper? If not, look for a set of adjustable damper which can help wobbling and better handling esp. during cornering. Better investment than the bars end.

Both my bikes, Im using brake lever guard.

monaz
post Feb 25 2016, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Feb 25 2016, 04:30 PM)
This one oso cun... brows.gif
If you will go for Corsa, Misano 2015 Shark Via Via Via is more newer and nicer. Can pre-order and expected delivery by coming July/August.
I'm still waiting the delivery for the Corsa Mugello 2015. Pre-ordered on July 2015 sad.gif
monaz
post Mar 3 2016, 05:26 PM

Cheapo paddock stand – Just for wowww factor like wowwwww… moto abang siap ada paddock stand. Most sought after and commonly sold in FB/bikes group. Best use for parking. Not safe for maintenance. Don’t even sit on the bike.

Standard paddock stand – For light maintenance like chain lubricant, oil change or cleaning purpose. Not for high torque tightening. Normally recommended by dealer who used it for general servicing

Real paddock stand – Changing your wheels, chain & sprocket, suspensions, engine overhauling etc. Heavy duty type, made for lifetime abuse and with warranty

My 2 cents biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
monaz
post Mar 7 2016, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(learnyee @ Mar 6 2016, 11:55 PM)
Guy, need some input on this, I own a Kawasaki Vulcan S and very unfortunate that recently both the clutch lever and the front brake master pump was stolen in broad daylight!
I need someone input on this:
Can I replace both the brake lever and the master pump with something compatible outside? The replacement cost with the original parts cost near to 1.3k and I still had yet find a way to make sure both clutch lever and the brake pump can be securely mounted on the handle bar, I am going for something cheap first.
Anyone have any experience that can share on this?
For fast and cheap you first need to identified the parts number and search online for compatibility.
For lever you can go for universal (not PRC made) but for MC better go for OEM/bike specified.
Can check from salvage. Try to look at imperial sportbikes or many other online.
Kfm motorraeder sometimes offering more cheaper for brand new OEM parts
Hope this can help

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0251sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:03 PM