Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 13A) [Owner's Thread], An Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

doomdoom
post Aug 10 2015, 07:45 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(ming^_^ @ Aug 10 2015, 05:38 PM)
I have houses at both area. I can't agreed that the route via BMC is worst compare with Sg Long. I think the other way. Maybe section 1 in BMC is better.

Anyway, let's get back to Ecohill. My concern is far and I don't wish to get out earlier than 6 am which I doing now. You think there is no such issue in Ecohill?
With the lekas link, the travel time from ecohill is almost same like SG long, and shorter than BMC...when BMC cars still queue at the traffic junction to get to grand saga highway, which easilly take more than 30 min, ecohill already take 15 to 20 min reach grand saga highway, or nearly reach the mines area..that's the fact
doomdoom
post Aug 10 2015, 08:56 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Aug 10 2015, 08:26 PM)
Dig around and found additional photos of Oriental Garden

[attachmentid=4723760]

[attachmentid=4723762]
the landscape looks real good and impressive...
doomdoom
post Aug 11 2015, 08:44 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Aug 11 2015, 07:07 PM)
Yeah, and I believe even quite a number Sungai Long / BMC folks already left their house as early as 6 am as well..  People make the choice to stay there and thus make the adaptation.
received a sms from agent, someone offer me 550k for my pallida, like my unit# very much

the buyer currently staying at mahkota cheras, cannot tahan the traffic jam already... tongue.gif
doomdoom
post Aug 11 2015, 09:00 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(ming^_^ @ Aug 11 2015, 08:51 PM)
I was departed from Amcorp Mall at 6.30 pm and just arrived Sg Long at 8.30 pm just now due to heavy raining. Total spend 2 hours in traveling.
just now i left time square at 6pm, reach solaris dutamas area at 7.30pm....the distance only 12km plus but took 1.5 hour.. tongue.gif
doomdoom
post Aug 11 2015, 09:02 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Aug 11 2015, 08:55 PM)
doom gor, good price wo.. Dont want to sell? tongue.gif
ya, buyer is a chinese uncle, cash buyer somemore...told agent cannot tahan traffic jam at mahkota cheras anymore...every morning spent at least 30 min just wait at traffic light eventhough out at 6am morning.... tongue.gif

doomdoom
post Aug 11 2015, 09:04 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(ming^_^ @ Aug 11 2015, 09:01 PM)
So are you going to help me? There are still thousand of BMCians will becom potential buyers of Ecohill
help what? no worry, some ppl are still comfortable with mahkota cheras, eventhough need to spent lots of time at traffic...
doomdoom
post Aug 11 2015, 09:51 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(ming^_^ @ Aug 11 2015, 09:10 PM)
This morning I only spend 5 minutes at traffic light. You are liar.
hehe, mahkota cheras wellknown on the traffic jam condition...try join this mahkota cheras and sg long group...you will see almost everyday ppl complaint the mahkota cheras jam condition... tongue.gif

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1586940348187627/

doomdoom
post Aug 11 2015, 10:47 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Lionking1900 @ Aug 11 2015, 10:39 PM)
how come no one offer my pilosa geh?
my unit# cantik, location also good, near to the park and the guard house, not too near to main road...... tongue.gif

doomdoom
post Aug 12 2015, 07:27 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(ming^_^ @ Aug 12 2015, 07:12 AM)
Obviously your facts are come from Facebook only. Pity you as you are living in your world only. How can you tell BMC / Sg Long residents the traffic condition some more via Facebook? OMG!
Fyi, the Facebook comments are from the SG long and Mahkota Cheras residents
doomdoom
post Aug 12 2015, 09:00 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(ming^_^ @ Aug 12 2015, 08:02 AM)
I have done some research rather than just based on forum or facebook.

Setia Ecohill encompasses 673 acres of land and target population of 30,000 people. Source from Setia.

Eco Majestic encompasses 1089 acres of land and target population cannot be found. Therefore, I made some estimation from Ecohill population, which is estimated 45,000 people due to larger land size.

Total expected population in these two area will be 75,000 people and expected to be completed in 8 years time. They are most like the people who will use the "new Ecohill link". I have not considered the population from Semenyih.

On the other hand, Bandar Mahkota Cheras has 10,000 household and spread over 903 acres with population 50,000. Source from wiki.

Bandar Sg Long is a 240 acre township and designed for 10,000 population.

Currently, we are suffer from traffic jam as quoted by many people due to only two access to Grand Saga Highway, e.g. Jalan Sg Long and Persiaran Mahkota 1. Total people using this access is 60,000 people.

By the way, Ecohill and Eco Majestic has total population of 75,000 people which is bigger than 60,000 from BMC + Sg Long!!!! OMG! Will residents from Ecohill and Eco Majestic experience the painful as BMC + Sg Long residents since they have only "new Ecohill link" and Old Semenyih road wow....

Fortunately, a new access is currently under construction at Sg Long to SILK. Strongly believe this will help to ease the traffic condition at least at Sg Long area.
If u read my previous post at SG long thread, u will know that I own a double storey at SG lONG as well, I rent it out, my tenant told me recently UTAR buses is parking along the roadside and worsen the condition, usually take 15 to 20 min to get out to grand saga highway during weekday, and recently Saturday is terrible, morning time need to spent 30 min just ti get out to grand saga highway

Fir Mahkota Cheras, even worst, everyday morning at least 30 min queue at the traffic light junction, but luckilly recently got traffic warden come to divert the traffic, but not everyday come.

U dun have to worry on ecohill link will jam, this link is zero traffic ligHT frm ecohill to lekas highway.

How many traffic lighta from SG long and Mahkota Cheras to grand saga highway? I think ur ten fingers also can't be enough ti calculate..lol

This post has been edited by doomdoom: Aug 12 2015, 09:01 AM
doomdoom
post Aug 12 2015, 09:48 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Aug 12 2015, 09:02 AM)
Seems like you have missed one biggest point for the township SEH + EM + SEH 2 in your "research". EcoMajestic shall build a new toll connected to Lekas directly, means to access the Lekas alone, we can use Lekas Semenyih toll via Ecohill link, and also to the Lekas EcoMajestic new toll as well. The new Lekas EcoMajestic toll shall be completed with the first VP of EM.

In terms of infra, from my perception BMC is no where near to SEH + EM + SEH 2. BMC and Sungai Long residents are suffering from the traffic jam everyday, just same as Jalan Semenyih as well, that's fact. One person complaint in FB maybe not representative, but you can see so many people are complaining, don't think they just do it for fun. By the way, the opening of Ecohill Link seems already improve a lot the Jalan Semenyih traffic condition.

One more important condition you must consider, all these new connecting roads similar to expressway, doesn't contain even a single traffic light, the road can be utilized fully everytime.

"Bandar Sg Long is a 240 acre township and designed for 10,000 population." - looks to me critically wrong, UTAR itself already 10,000 population!
hehe, this "research" just show that sg long actually is overbuilt pupulation....
doomdoom
post Aug 12 2015, 10:27 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Aug 12 2015, 10:22 AM)
I think ecohill link wont be so fast hit bottleneck and this is a room to upgrade the ecohill link to 3 lanes each way. Pls do not compare ecohill with lousy infrastructure township as Bandar Sg long and BMC. The Lion Group & SHL never built proper infrastructure for this two township since day one. SPS is generous enough to built this ecohill link without any funding from gov or any nearby developer. Eco Majestic will have own interchange and this is inside their masterplan with going to share this interchange with Setia Ecohill 2.
Lion group is worst...

initially developer cant even open the access road to grand saga highway, the residents there keep protesting and remove the barrier by themself then only the road open.

until today, you wont see any mahkota cheras sign appear in any singboard along the highway...Lion group already wash hands gao gao and left the residents suffer themself..

sg long slightly better la...even though more and more traffic light built along the way...but at least a new link road to silk will open soon, after more than 15 years sg long establish... sweat.gif

doomdoom
post Aug 12 2015, 10:34 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(ming^_^ @ Aug 12 2015, 10:26 AM)
Sifu, for your information based on my current situation.

From BMC to Grand Saga, only 1 traffic light.
From Sg Long Shell Station to Grand Saga, there is 3 traffic light.

If you come, I buy you kopi o in order for me to introduce to you where is the traffic lights. Don't believe what people said in FB lar...
haha...memang pandai u cut short everything...

mahkota cheras , start from cheras vista area, 1 traffic light after jusco, after that, 2nd traffic light at the mahkota residence junction there, then 3rd and 4th traffic lights at grand saga junction there....

sg long from palm walk area there, 1st traffic light at UTAR junction, 2nd traffic light at commerical shoplots junction there,
3rd traffic light at petronas junction there, 4th and 5th traffic light lights at grand saga junction there....

total 9 traffic lights, correct my statement, ur 2 hands still enough to calculate...

dun belive me, drive ur car and try my route then you know..haha...

dun cut short the route so many la...
doomdoom
post Aug 12 2015, 10:37 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(ming^_^ @ Aug 12 2015, 10:33 AM)
First of all, it is not the matter of Lion Group don't want to open the access to grand saga. In fact, the road was properly done until grand saga. It is the matter of politic.

Besides that, you must appreciate how the link was getting open after the fighting from residents. Can you?
well, a good and strong developer should fight for it...appreciate on what the residents done for it, but this should be done by developer itself...good and strong developer not only built the road, but get the road officially open for use....not let the residents do it..

luckily ecohill residents not need go to protest and move the barrier by themselves to get the lekas link to be open and use.... whistling.gif ..o ya,, zero traffic lights to highway...
doomdoom
post Aug 12 2015, 10:47 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Aug 12 2015, 10:35 AM)
Both Doomdoom & Ming Taikor, BMC & Sg Long issue please discuss in Sg Long thread, this is Ecohill link thread after all.
well, someone come here condemning setia eco hill is far and jam, and dun even try the lekas link that can improve the traffic condition, already condemn up and down...

then i point out BMC and sg long actaully suffering on the even worst traffic condition.

then this guy not syok already.. tongue.gif
doomdoom
post Aug 12 2015, 09:39 PM

4,973 posts

tongue.gif

doomdoom
post Aug 13 2015, 11:23 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Aug 13 2015, 09:07 AM)
DUN Semenyih has conducted the traffic survey during morning rush hour, 8 Ogos 2015 730am - 8.15am.

It is reported traffic is smooth although amount of car is a lot.

https://www.facebook.com/johan.b.aziz

Many residents also mentioned that they have smooth traffic going and back from work..

Seems like Ecohill link has brought significant benefits to all the residents in Semenyih. Semenyih maybe can take off it's "notorious jam jam jam area" perception soon...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
ppl from nearby township like mahkota cheras, sg long, jade hill might also wish to have this kind of direct link to highway without traffic lights...
doomdoom
post Aug 13 2015, 08:04 PM

4,973 posts

Today after settle things at Rhb bank jalan run razak, left at 620pm, drive all the way to Sungai long to meet my tenant, reach Sungai long traffic light at 7pm, stuck there for about 15 min....this 15 min already can reach setia ecohill by using silk and lekas highway , without traffic light....so in peak hour evening time, possible to reach setia ecohill from jalan tun razak area in less than hour

Below is the picture I queue at Sungai long wait for traffic light, above me is the silk highway...

This post has been edited by doomdoom: Aug 13 2015, 08:06 PM

doomdoom
post Aug 14 2015, 07:19 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(ming^_^ @ Aug 14 2015, 06:22 AM)
Please posted in Sg Long thread, if you really want to create a discussion. I am always welcome. By the way, what is your intention? Why you are so stupid or doomdoom one? Don't you know that you also can access via BMC which may only take you 5 minutes yesterday to reach Sg Long?

Oh ya... Forget you also vested there. So just want to proof what people said in Facebook in correct? Don't you know that there is a new access in/out Sg Long via SILK under construction?

Oh ya, you don't even know how many traffic lights in the area... How can I expect you to know there is a new access?
AIyoyo, so piss off until say"stupid" word..haha...picture say a thousand word...u say no jam no jam, but once a while I go there, already jam...and talking about the traffic lights, u r the one who not familiar at all, read my previous post, anything I count wrongly on the Sungai long and Mahkota Cheras traffic lights? You don't even dare to admit your mistake....haha...malu betul...I know Sungai long got a direct link to silk highway, but not open yet, and this link is alteady long awaited, Sungai ling establish for how many years already? 15 years lo....

doomdoom
post Aug 14 2015, 07:21 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Aug 13 2015, 11:32 PM)
Lol...  Perhaps Ming Ming will say this is exceptional case, he lives there, must be more clearer than you on the traffic there..  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
This guy is joker la, keep saying semenyih very jam and far but own vested area, he chose to ignore the traffic jam is even worst issue....can feel that he is jealous ecohill got direct link to highway without waiting long queue at traffic lights, must be suffering a lot at Sungai long and Mahkota Cheras...haha

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0469sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:52 AM