QUOTE(treehill @ Jun 4 2015, 06:52 PM)
Just need design, not design and built. For kitchen and living that is pretty much it.Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 13A) [Owner's Thread], An Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih
Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 13A) [Owner's Thread], An Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih
Jun 8 2015, 09:33 AM
1,427 posts Joined: May 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jun 8 2015, 09:34 AM
Jun 8 2015, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(cheryee @ Jun 5 2015, 11:14 AM) TKJ,I went too. On Sunday. I found an attractive deal that is only available at Expo by Jomecowood. They are selling solid wood furniture and kitchen counter top. I was quoted 500 per ft run for counter top by Rowenda kitchen as opposed to RM230 per ft run by Jomecowood. Secured the price by booking - RM500. The material is limited to Oak, American Walnut and Sapelli though. Planning for solid wood counter top for dry kitchen, bar counter. Homedec in October will be another hunting ground. |
Jun 8 2015, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(cheryee @ Jun 5 2015, 11:16 AM) Was in SEH over the weekend. Paid the deposit for TNB and Water. The fencing is not wooden - similar type but concrete slabs. About 4-5ft height. They already install for Stagnia. |
Jun 8 2015, 09:41 AM
Jun 8 2015, 09:50 AM
Dear All,
Primarily P3 buyers. I was in SEH over the weekend to settle the TNB and Syabas deposit. Found out that Tralas having about 8% (4%+4%) discount for existing buyers. Grandlis about 10% (5%+1%+4%) - the 1% if booking is made on 14 June only. Tralas is an awesome proposition! Pay only 30k+ DP and get to save about 18 months of interest given that Tralas wasnt under DIBS. Also, I found out that P3 will also need to form RA. The management of security will be under RA. The landscape and park maintenance is under SEH. RA needs to be formed once VP because SEH is JV between SEH and RA unlike Setia Alam, where first 2 years managed by Setia. Dafuq!? My understanding all along was P2 and P3 will be by SEH. Anyone has any clues. |
Jun 8 2015, 11:32 AM
Jun 11 2015, 11:34 AM
Jun 12 2015, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(cheryee @ Jun 11 2015, 12:41 PM) Yes TKJ.According to SEH, the facade at the front untouchable.. But, Celeste i think, said that simple stuff upon approval by MPKJ and endorsement by SEH is allowed. Back certainly can. Am planning to make it laundry area. |
Jun 12 2015, 10:36 AM
Jun 17 2015, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(cheryee @ Jun 15 2015, 12:44 PM) Yes, kitchen cabinet is the most expensive carpentry work in the entire house. TKJ,I got a quote for this kitchen cabinet with an island, using solid plywood and acrylic 4G door. Length 23.5 ft for the kitchen cabinet and 3 ft by 5 ft for the island. Total RM21,500++ excluding hood, hob n oven. How much they charging per ft run for the solid wood? And, I personally dont like acrylic 4G doors because even a wipe with cloth will cause swirls.. later on alot of scratch and it will lose its shine. Pricing is somewhat market for such cabinet. I can buy 3 pool tables or have a full home AV system ! |
Jun 17 2015, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(cheryee @ Jun 17 2015, 11:34 AM) Dunno how much per foot run, didnt ask leh. So which type of door is better? I am going to use glass or melamine.BTW, fan gor's cabinet for 5.5k ok or not the price? https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=74911673 Glass confirm will have aluminium edging. |
Jun 26 2015, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(pingubabe @ Jun 25 2015, 04:59 PM) What kind of extension are we talking here?If you want to fully extend your back portion both floors, then, I would think 2 weeks to get structural work done. Another 2 weeks for tiling, painting, installation of power points and electrical equipment. If you gonna build your kitchen in concrete, then this can run parallel after the structural work. Assumption based on 5 full time workers at your place. 9-6 everyday except Sunday and weather permits. |
Jun 29 2015, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(pingubabe @ Jun 26 2015, 02:47 PM) Planning to only extend 1 floor only. Then again, depends. If you are doing 1 floor extension and some minor reno, i trust it can be done in 6 weeks.I guess it will take at least 1 mth for the extension + another mth for kitchen cabinet and minor reno right? Btw, my unit is Aquatilis Nonetheless, during reno, you often will have new ideas which will prolong your reno process. Kitchen cabinet depends on the contractor. Am doing concrete bottom, so it will be part of all the wet work that am going to carry out. However, its better not to rush and do it perfectly now than regret of defects later. Also, dont know how much ratification work is required on defects and how fast can SPS complete. December is quite a rush. |
Jun 29 2015, 10:03 AM
Jun 29 2015, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(samkps @ Jun 28 2015, 06:04 PM) This is the fee structure for those who has interest in Tenby... For a private school, the fee aint that steep.According to the principal, for the first batch, this is 30% fee reduction compare to Ecopark.. About RM1k per month for a kid. Mind you, the fee has incorporated the 30% discount. Someone did raise a question if the first batch would receive further discount (early bird) or any scholarship. The answer was vague-they will try but cannot say for certain. But, the Jonathan guy who is going to be the Principal for SEH Tenby quoted this: "In September 2016, when Tenby opens at SEH, my kids are going to be enrolled in and thus, you can be assured, I will be executing plans that will benefit my kids as much as it will for yours." |
Jun 29 2015, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(LGThan @ Jun 28 2015, 10:51 PM) Checked wt SA today....during VP we hv to pay quit rent, assessment fee and maintenance fee for few months only. I repeatedly ask whether the fee is for 1 year...sh reiterated that it is for few months. I believe we hv to form RA and manage it by ourself. Phase 2 & Phase 3 buyers ...fyi. SEH management did indicate that there will be no RA / JMB at SEH.They call it Homeowners Berhad - which is expected to form in 3-5 years time. Unclear of the role of Homeowners Berhad. Am writing an email to the Hanafiah guy to enquire further. |
Jun 29 2015, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(samkps @ Jun 28 2015, 11:21 PM) Bro, how you drive in? I thought they put a big pillar to block the access around 2-tier roundabout? Furthermore, it is not yet gone through final checking I presume. If I were you, I won't take risk.. really not sure what will happen since it is still not yet completed... Bro Sam,Yeah, last time we join the trip organized by the SEH. The bus taking less than 3 minutes to reach the flyover bridge. Therefore, when the road is completely done, I think from the 2 tier roundabout till Lekas Semenyih exit only merely 2 minutes... Yeah, that's why I hope IJM can quickly upgrade the toll booths available in Lekas Semenyih.. Yesterday, i think they removed the barriers to allow vehicle through. Saw some vehicles going in and out. To ease congestion and show owners the SEH Link. |
Jun 29 2015, 10:35 AM
| Change to: | 0.0466sec