> Military Thread V17

waja2000
post Jun 3 2015, 08:19 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jun 3 2015, 06:22 PM)
Sigh. I always feel sad when read about this. sad.gif The allocation by the government simply not enough. sad.gif
i estimate we need upto 48-64 unit combine small patrol boat with 1x25mm gun, 2x12.7mm gun at side.
total just need about usd 0.7-1 billion

This post has been edited by waja2000: Jun 3 2015, 09:21 PM
waja2000
post Jun 3 2015, 10:08 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jun 3 2015, 08:27 PM)
hmm.gif as far as I know we have deftech manufacturing military things. Can't we manufactured our own small patrol boats?  hmm.gif  I think self-manufactured 1 can be cheaper and the quality can be assured by ourselves.
well deftech only do land weapon recently on air business.
hence we still got 5-6 local shipyard can produce boat, except boasthed navy shipyard other shipyard only make small patrol boat about 10-25 meter for polis/mmea/etc and no on-board gun,some no radar means low tech boat.
went built proper mmea/navy patrol boat usually have 50 meter long for 300+ tons, with Radar, comm, navigation, remote weapon gun, it have to more high level skill and experience shipyard which lack for. anyway it still can get outsource like kongsberg, furuno to do integration.
problem is local shipyard always waiting gov give Contract and Money first。
should take initiative to come-out design/built-it small patrol boat to show there capability , than give RMN and MMEA to try 1-2 year. but who want spend 10+ million usd to built ship?

This post has been edited by waja2000: Jun 3 2015, 10:11 PM
waja2000
post Jun 3 2015, 10:59 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jun 3 2015, 10:36 PM)
I see. The bold part indeed is a problem.

But then do we have big local player to build these patrol boat? I mean if we do have and spending some money to build confidence within the military and also for national interest, shall not have any problem to spend million of USD building ship. Oh well, we all knew majority of the businessman do not have nationalism but greed.
Good to know we got local expertise on patrol boats buildings. 
Now my worry is, how prepare we are to face the threat not only from China but also extremist in the nations and also the Sulu.
Thank you so much guys.  notworthy.gif
we have big ship yard like boasthed navy shipyard (BNS)and NMEL have capability to built patrol boat,but both shipyard already have contract to built Gowind LCS, and NMEL propose built Corvette to RMN which partner with DSME Korea,
what i means we lack of engineer design/system/built/integration of patrol boat/ship (above 300 tons) , BNS also send engineer to DCNS to learn ship design/plan via Gowind project.
so usually local shipbuilder have to partner with oversea shipbuilder means bought the patrol boat/ship design/TOT which very high cost。

This post has been edited by waja2000: Jun 4 2015, 12:01 AM
waja2000
post Jun 4 2015, 01:41 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Jun 4 2015, 12:16 PM)
Sadly MMEA no assets big enough to sit alongside the patrol vessel to make sure it doesn't do anything kinky. Currently MMEA's small boats it would likely just ignore.  laugh.gif
well Goverment need built outpost + reclaimation land there ASAP,
china news reported they already control that area.
if not built china will built soon. than official will lost hole area.
put the MMEA/navy ship not the solution, general China coast guard/navy ship is bigger.
built base there to show our present

This post has been edited by waja2000: Jun 4 2015, 01:54 PM
waja2000
post Jun 4 2015, 02:28 PM

137 posts

http://www.navyrecognition.com/index.php?o...sk=view&id=2788

DCNS Unveils an Evolution of Its Scorpene 2000 SSK Submarine at UDT 2015

At UDT 2015 the Undersea Defence Technology exhibition and conference currently taking place in Rotterdam, DCNS unveiled an evolution of its Scorpene 2000 diesel-electric submarines (SSK).

Xavier Mesnet, Submarine Marketing Director, told Navy Recognition during UDT 2015 that this evolution of the Scorpene 2000 design shows how DCNS integrates the latest technologies unveiled at Euronaval last year (such as the second-generation fuel-cell AIP, UUV deployment and recovery, Vipere multifunction buoy...) as well as industrial challenges and customer requirements.

The new Scorpene 2000 evolution model unveiled for the first time at UDT 2015 shows a redesigned sail and stern. According to Marie Nicod, submarine naval architect at DCNS, the only part left unchanged on the model shown at UDT 2015 is the bow. Up to 8 masts may now fit in the new sail because of its larger design. The stern is fitted with an X-rudder for better maneuvrability as well as pre-swirl stators: They reduce the rotational losses incurred by the propeller and further increase the performance of the screw.

DCNS can adapt the Scorpene 2000 series to specific customer requirements including its size and shape. Finally we were told that this evolution of the Scorpene 2000 may deploy the full spectrum of weapons: Torpedoes, Anti-ship missiles, Surface to air Missile, Cruise missiles plus special forces and UUVs.

This post has been edited by waja2000: Jun 4 2015, 02:31 PM
waja2000
post Jun 4 2015, 08:51 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Jun 4 2015, 08:40 PM)
bila mau beli lagi~ I always dream of a squadron of 10 scorpene..  drool.gif
tambah 2 biji lagi scorpene 2000 LTZ already very happy ..... @LTZ laugh.gif

This post has been edited by waja2000: Jun 4 2015, 10:57 PM
waja2000
post Jun 5 2015, 10:48 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(azriel @ Jun 5 2015, 10:36 AM)
"I told Mr. President earlier. I strongly support sophisticated defense equipment for our soldiers,"

Malaysia defense : i told PM,we no need high tech equipment like other asean country. biggrin.gif
waja2000
post Jun 5 2015, 10:00 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(BorneoAlliance @ Jun 5 2015, 06:10 PM)
China now tussling with Malaysia in S China Sea

The Haijing 1123 patrol boat of the China Coast Guard. (Internet photo)

A Chinese coast guard vessel has been accused of encroaching on Malaysia's territorial waters in the South China Sea.

Qiongtai Jiao, which sits in the central part of the Luconia Shoals, is about 170 meters long and 20 meters wide, though during high tide less than half of the reef is visible above water. Guancha says the reef is among China's southernmost territory and claims that it has been effectively under Beijing's control since April.

http://www.wantchinatimes.com/news-subclas...=20150605000058
[SIZE=7] effectively under Beijing's control since April

this is news 2 month ago, but no reply from our mindef laugh.gif

This post has been edited by waja2000: Jun 5 2015, 10:00 PM
waja2000
post Jun 6 2015, 10:44 AM

137 posts

EC725 seems now as momentum for Rescue mission.....
just thinking back many objection to get it few year a go....
Mindef should get get more, like 2 unit also fine。

This post has been edited by waja2000: Jun 6 2015, 10:45 AM
waja2000
post Jun 6 2015, 02:39 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Jun 6 2015, 11:26 AM)
the army wanted a ram opening door heli

btw the ec725 does not come problem free. As usual from airbus military. tongue.gif
agree on that, army need ram door suitable for there mission.
true, as long can be fix, than should be ok.
waja2000
post Jun 6 2015, 04:52 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Jun 6 2015, 04:09 PM)
it not the matter as long it can be fixed, it fine

it buying something that can be used properly the first time. Airbus military branch long history of nvr getting things to work properly the first time  tongue.gif
Though, it cant be blamed for a brand new products and being one of the first customers

would still prefer the aw101 if not for its price and a brand new mro facility
agree, anyway Eurocopter or Airbus Helicopter still keep getting sell and it control 40% Helicopter market.
idle AW or Airbus Helis also got MRO facility here, plus Airbus Helis have authorize service center at sabah.
yes, AW101 is best suitable for Army, purchase price is not much different, mostly issue on how your view operation and maintenance cost.
mainly payload only 4+ tons, and weight is 14t, other like NH90 also can do 4t+ payload with own 10t+ which means AW101 is 30%+ cost operation and fuel. plus 3 engine means more service and parts cost.
And for size/weight have pro and cons, good is more people/goods can carry, bad is it cant carry by A400M also land at our Navy ship although not necessary but who know in emergency need it. also need more bigger place to land.
If no issue on budget for cost, for weight/size ,AW101 is best for Army.
NH90 seems look more overall suitable if all aspect consider.
idle AW101 or Nh90 have pro and cons, up to decision person view.

This post has been edited by waja2000: Jun 6 2015, 05:10 PM
waja2000
post Jun 6 2015, 09:16 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Jun 6 2015, 06:30 PM)
But wat done is done..the best is to see improvement on ec725 in the  future , 

Now a400 problem and by far the most serious i would say
our EC725 still got issue? i tot only at early state, EC725 quite long service in other nations.
A400M need keep improve and mature, at lease for 3-4 year more.
A400M should have problem there and here, just hope not much impact on daily operation to much.
A400M crash seem like 3 engine stop funtion due to bug in new version software.
waja2000
post Jun 7 2015, 01:23 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Jun 7 2015, 01:04 AM)
I dont think so now. Last was manufacturer defects which caused the delays. By now should have everything up n running but for me aw101 would be better 

The ram would make loading and offloading so much easier
yes,ram can load NATO std pallets, so can load/off load faster
RAM also can use for paratroop mission. air drop etc

waja2000
post Jun 7 2015, 03:10 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Jun 7 2015, 01:54 PM)
but worry not.. look like PUTM also looking for ram door heli for their heli needs
but mindef already give RMAF Nuri to them, so i for see with 5 year army will not getting any new transport heli any more, just attack helicopter is possible.
feel sad here....

This post has been edited by waja2000: Jun 7 2015, 03:30 PM
waja2000
post Jun 7 2015, 11:59 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Jun 7 2015, 10:58 PM)
besides arent them blackhawk sedekah going to go to the army aviation corps?
super lynx tu apa?

If anything, we should them wildcats bcos we already familliar with its predecessor
Army aviation corps best to get 1 of 3 which is Chinook/AW101/NH90TTF.
it depend on budget, not long ago, navy already send pilot to training on seahawk
highly possible will go to MH-60S Romeo ASW Helicopter due to cheaper price, estimate about usd 50 Miliion, AW159 ASW price close to USD 70 miillion with all-in-packages.
personally i prefer NH90 NFH due to large space.

This post has been edited by waja2000: Jun 8 2015, 09:19 AM
waja2000
post Jun 8 2015, 03:05 PM

137 posts

Surprising Vietnam defense procurement budget for 2014 and 2015 is usd 1.5 and 1.6 billion. near double our procurement budget. no-wonder can get so many new asset.

waja2000
post Jun 8 2015, 03:18 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Jun 8 2015, 01:34 PM)
let us learn about piloting in mountainous area

https://seademon.wordpress.com/2015/06/08/h...station-pilots/

it is not as easy as we thought right?
offcouse not eazy and very danger, people tot just like rescue at road incident so team at reach at since in sort time.
The OZ girl just add bullet to people to attack gov, sad SAR team become victim on this.

This post has been edited by waja2000: Jun 8 2015, 03:43 PM
waja2000
post Jun 10 2015, 12:35 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Jun 9 2015, 08:22 PM)
yea must protest can't keep our mouth shut all the time.
look kinda kesian with small ship vs the big one  sad.gif
if protest got use than Vietnum/Pinoy already happy....
just wasted time to protest...no use want lah. even us also protest reclamation land.
just simple do ASAP 100 meter reclamation land at shoals than constructs outpost more realistic and efficient.
than it show our Substance control that area. nod.gif

we all know china already publish 9 dash line at SCS, if they not get our shoals means china gov will lost face and hard to answer to there people, so they will try hard to get back, no so far our site shoals no any outpost, make more to china to get back. now they park at our shoal means they want Substance control they area, than possible will built outpost soon.

This post has been edited by waja2000: Jun 10 2015, 12:44 AM
waja2000
post Jun 10 2015, 12:38 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Jun 9 2015, 11:44 PM)
500kg is standard dumb bomb

No need even precise bombing to destroy.
The only reason why chins have yet to put long range sam on their island is to avoid futher escalation
Bomb is simple... but who want start first shot?
reality no asean country "brave“ bomb dose china reclamation land or even a gun shot .... lah
end up lost every think....

This post has been edited by waja2000: Jun 10 2015, 12:40 AM
waja2000
post Jun 10 2015, 10:37 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Jun 10 2015, 07:25 AM)
we have pulau layang-layang since 1980s but we dun do aggressive thing
Myanmar boom Yunan kill 5 farmer case, how they settle with PRC ?
we talk on Luconia and James Shoals loh, we no have base there, that why china come, not layang island...
china want to take both shoals now, that 2 even more close to Miri 160km, news say they already taken.
that why we no need complaint loh, just low profile doing outpost and light house if can
Myanmar thing not much change on border, but SCS now china in fighting get back control, sue any incident happen just give them opportunity.

This post has been edited by waja2000: Jun 10 2015, 10:44 AM

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0534sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:35 AM