Gerbils part III, 3rd thread up!

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 5 2006, 12:37 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 5 2006, 12:33 AM)
poor u.. nvm lah.. arrange again...maybe tomorrow ps?
hehhehe just make sure he don't eat wrong things outside..
ah not so orange ah? any nutmeg?
Yes, got nutmeg in this new batch. One is in the middle of molting... but their nutmegs are dark if compared to my Scruffy loh...

The DEH is ok lah, got ticking and looks much better than the old DEH.
emino
post Nov 5 2006, 12:40 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Got a gerbil meeting ah? I dunno about it. Plus, I have to make those damn php website for my final projects. i hate php.
nezumitaro
post Nov 5 2006, 12:43 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 5 2006, 12:37 AM)
Yes, got nutmeg in this new batch. One is in the middle of molting... but their nutmegs are dark if compared to my Scruffy loh...

The DEH is ok lah, got ticking and looks much better than the old DEH.
nutmeg orange good? or creamy? last time creamy one..sad.gif

QUOTE(emino @ Nov 5 2006, 12:40 AM)
Got a gerbil meeting ah? I dunno about it. Plus, I have to make those damn php website for my final projects. i hate php.
haha no lah.. they come my place pick up gerbils only.. no meeting
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 5 2006, 12:45 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 5 2006, 12:43 AM)
nutmeg orange good? or creamy? last time creamy one..sad.gif
haha no lah.. they come my place pick up gerbils only.. no meeting
Wu... I also not sure which nutmeg is good wor... creamy could be it got Ch... hahaha... really not sure about this.
nezumitaro
post Nov 5 2006, 08:09 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 5 2006, 12:45 AM)
Wu... I also not sure which nutmeg is good wor... creamy could be it got Ch... hahaha... really not sure about this.
hahahha ok.... see how lah hehhe:P still prefer my own gerbils, cos at least i know the gene...
xcrue
post Nov 5 2006, 09:43 AM

xcrue
2,150 posts

anyone got Gerbils baby??sell2 me.. smile.gif

zoejehuty
post Nov 5 2006, 10:40 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

if u wan gerbs, please refer to crazymouse, nezumitaro, or jaswwp.
and please do some research 1st before getting the gerbils.
M@r0R!
post Nov 5 2006, 01:23 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

haiz...i think i about a few days diddnt come to this thread liao...
just come back from my squash training...later hav to go back again to ready for the tournament tomolo.....tired ler
How's the gerbs doing??
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 5 2006, 06:00 PM

12,047 posts

I just got back from Petaling Street... got 4 adult gerbils but so so BAD condition. Under belly all yellow with pee stains.... worst, their tails all hairless so means they got some skin problems.... 2 argente creams and 2 very very weird colour.... is like lilac or dove... but 2 tone...
M@r0R!
post Nov 5 2006, 07:07 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

not under good care gua
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 5 2006, 07:10 PM

12,047 posts

Yups, not good care. The fur all oily looking and I think the hairloss could be due to the pine wood shavings they used. Pity them....
M@r0R!
post Nov 5 2006, 07:25 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

You already said Petaling Streets....some of the petshop damn smelly n dirty
i also saw some dog inside the cage eat their own poo
zoejehuty
post Nov 5 2006, 08:35 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

wah, the condition is damn poor if happen to be like this.
worst than wat i see in mlk.
my place here mostly jus got hairless tail only
but with proper care will cure back jus like my argenta.
sad to hear that, anyone who willing be take extra care jus take them in lo.
lilac
post Nov 5 2006, 09:11 PM

376 posts

Aiks.. i've never been to a pet shop in petaling street! Never knew there was one there @.@

I've got some of my lilac with 2 dove shadings on them like molting colors too. Maybe its something like that?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 5 2006, 09:20 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Nov 5 2006, 09:11 PM)
Aiks.. i've never been to a pet shop in petaling street! Never knew there was one there @.@

I've got some of my lilac with 2 dove shadings on them like molting colors too. Maybe its something like that?
ohh... maybe it could be that... but the condition is quite poor.... they only get to eat sunflower seeds and rabbit food.
hao
post Nov 5 2006, 09:21 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Nov 5 2006, 08:35 PM)
wah, the condition is damn poor if happen to be like this.
worst than wat i see in mlk.
my place here mostly jus got hairless tail only
but with proper care will cure back jus like my argenta.
sad to hear that, anyone who willing be take extra care jus take them in lo.
taking them in means supporting the petshop to sell them, then more gerbils will suffer the same condition... >.<

hun, when gathering? brows.gif
jaswwp
post Nov 5 2006, 09:25 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

I went back to the Giant petshop... the 3 young gerbils are still there in their little cage. Strange because 2 of them look like 1 sp lilac and 1 argente golden, but they seem to have black eyes, so weird. The argente is very dark in color, almost like agouti. I think sometimes the environment they are kept in cahnges their appearance.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 5 2006, 09:25 PM

12,047 posts

Oh yah... gathering....

Date: 25 or 26 November

Time: Discuss when you guys want

Venue: Where? Up to you guys as long got public transport
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 5 2006, 09:26 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Nov 5 2006, 09:25 PM)
I went back to the Giant petshop... the 3 young gerbils are still there in their little cage. Strange because 2 of them look like 1 sp lilac and 1 argente golden, but they seem to have black eyes, so weird. The argente is very dark in color, almost like agouti. I think sometimes the environment they are kept in cahnges their appearance.
Maybe you need to bring a flash light to check their eyes... heheheh tongue.gif
nezumitaro
post Nov 5 2006, 09:49 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(xcrue @ Nov 5 2006, 09:43 AM)
anyone got Gerbils baby??sell2 me.. smile.gif
mind to intro more about ursef? or share y u like gerbils?

125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:31 AM