Sg Long Property V3

d0j0b
post Jul 2 2015, 05:39 PM

694 posts

The road "Qi" will flow better if a U-Turn is allowed before reaching the Sg Long toll.

icon_rolleyes.gif
d0j0b
post Jul 2 2015, 05:52 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 2 2015, 05:41 PM)
Yeah, bukit kajang toll U-turn already there since the highway open if not mistaken..
Oh rupa rupanya! Thanks for the infor Sams.

Nevertheless, Eddie and the rest of the MPKJ councillors still have to fight for the rakyat lor! rclxm9.gif
d0j0b
post Jul 3 2015, 04:15 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jul 3 2015, 03:42 PM)
Hehe allowed me to quote your description of Bandar Sungai Long & BMC for every body to appreciate the ONG part of both townships:

Bandar Sungai Long might be known to you for the famous Sungai Long Golf and Country Club, the very first Jack Nicklaus-designed gold course in the whole of Malaysia. It also might suggest images in your mind of the classic black and white English country bungalows and red brick condominium and terraces.

Recently Bandar Sungai Long, especially the commerical areas, has boomed from the opening of the UTAR campus. If that is not enough for you, the neighbouring township Bandar Mahkota Cheras boasts an AEON and an even larger commercial district. Despite the commercial conveniences that inevitably follow universities (which includes a hospital), the township remains green and cooling.

SUNGAI LONG currently has access to the Cheras-Kajang Highway (Grand Saga) and the SILK highway. A new access road to the SILK highway is being built as an extension of the main Persiaran Bukit Sungai Long, expected to be finished by September 2015. Access by road to both directions: Balakong/Cheras/Serdang/KL City and Kajang/Putrajaya/Cyberjaya/KLIA is fantastic.

MRT1 which is slated for completion by end 2016-mid 2017 has many stations nearby: the nearest by distance is Bukit Dukung MRT (feeder buses will be available from Sungai Long), whereas most convenient ones to park and ride would probably be Taman Koperasi Cuepacs MRT or Bandar Tun Hussein Onn MRT, all within 8 minutes drive.
Gua caya sama lu lar! thumbup.gif thumbs up!
d0j0b
post Jul 3 2015, 04:15 PM

694 posts

Sungai Long also known as "Double Dragons" icon_rolleyes.gif
d0j0b
post Jul 3 2015, 04:23 PM

694 posts

By the way guys, any nice place to makan makan in Sg Long and Mahkota Cheras? Let's list them out icon_idea.gif
d0j0b
post Jul 3 2015, 04:44 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jul 3 2015, 03:58 PM)
The good things definitely outweight the bad points loh. biggrin.gif
Hey another good thing about staying in Sg Long is you will get to hear the firecrackers *Ping Ping Piang Piang* during Chinese New Year, Christmas, New Year, Hari Raya, Deepavali etc etc. rclxms.gif
d0j0b
post Jul 3 2015, 04:45 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(d0j0b @ Jul 3 2015, 04:44 PM)
Hey another good thing about staying in Sg Long is you will get to hear the firecrackers *Ping Ping Piang Piang* during Chinese New Year, Christmas, New Year, Hari Raya, Deepavali etc etc.  rclxms.gif
If you are lucky you will be able to see Kong Ming Lantern! tongue.gif
d0j0b
post Jul 3 2015, 04:46 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(tzychun79 @ Jul 3 2015, 04:32 PM)
All Taiko, Sungai long still any good developing landed property for own stay? If target to be move in in 2-3 years?
Twin palms Sg Long lor. Or you can wait for Sunway Sg Long to make inroads. Should be anytime liao! Just open your ears and eyes about this marketplace lor tongue.gif
d0j0b
post Jul 3 2015, 04:47 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Jul 3 2015, 04:46 PM)
subway is opening in sg long soon, saw them renovating at the shop lot beside CH medical hall, same row with KFC
Whoah good! they pandai coz they know got market here in Sg Long especially with 9000 students coming in. Haha rclxms.gif
d0j0b
post Jul 3 2015, 06:41 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jul 3 2015, 05:01 PM)
Hope McDonald will come too, it really ridiculous no McD in Sg Long/BMC area.
Yeah McDonald should make inroads in Sg Long as there is a big market here. Haha..students like burgers! rclxms.gif

d0j0b
post Jul 3 2015, 06:42 PM

694 posts

UTAR got memory games on the 25th July

For more information, please see

http://www.thestar.com.my/Metro/Community/...ower-challenge/

Lai Lai Lai! rclxms.gif
d0j0b
post Jul 3 2015, 06:43 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(d0j0b @ Jul 3 2015, 06:42 PM)
UTAR got memory games on the 25th July

For more information, please see

http://www.thestar.com.my/Metro/Community/...ower-challenge/

Lai Lai Lai!  rclxms.gif
On 26th, got activity at EcoHill Run Run Run!!!

https://home.hooha.asia/EcoHill_2015.aspx
d0j0b
post Jul 3 2015, 07:00 PM

694 posts

Guys,

I came across this article about Symphony plans for a RM8 billion project in Sg Long, and it was held back because of the potential land acquiring by Selangor government.

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/busines...nship-held-back

Do you know which plot of land are they talking about?

(A) the land near Jalan Kuari Sg Long
(B) the land near Desa Budiman
© the land behind Sutera Pines (or beside Twin Palms Bungalow)
(D) Not A, B and C

anybody knows? drool.gif
d0j0b
post Jul 4 2015, 03:39 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jul 4 2015, 08:05 AM)
Should be quarry land behind Desa Budiman for Langat 2 n EKVE. BTW are you Sg Long residents too noticed that you are buyer for both SEH n Sutera Pine.
Yes, I am a resident in Sg Long and have been staying here for about 6 years already tongue.gif

I still remember the first time I came to Sg Long, it was a gloomy day and the suddenly the sun shone brightly when I entered Sg Long! It was that sign that give me confident about the Sg Long development. Haha rclxms.gif
d0j0b
post Jul 4 2015, 03:40 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jul 4 2015, 02:53 PM)
My source told me McD has acquired land next to Shell between BMC n Sg Long main entrance. It should be something similar to BTHO.
It will be nice to have McD at the junction, that location is very strategic. I think the durian sellers will have to move their stalls in the near future.. Haha rclxms.gif
d0j0b
post Jul 6 2015, 07:19 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jul 6 2015, 12:13 PM)
Mind to share with section you are staying? 

If you need more detail on Symphony Sg Long you could refer to Post 729 and 737 on 15/6/2015.
Hi Palmwalker,

I stay near the SLGC golf club. icon_rolleyes.gif

I went thru messages #729 and #737 and it is very useful to know where exactly the Symphony Sg Long project is!

Thanks again! rclxms.gif
d0j0b
post Jul 6 2015, 08:33 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(highburybaby @ Jul 6 2015, 08:04 PM)
what is Symphony sg long project?
This Symphony Sg Long project was held back, and for more information please see

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/busines...nship-held-back

Otherwise, the residents here will see their first mall making inroads in Sg Long!

It will be nice to have a mall here in Sg Long! rclxms.gif
d0j0b
post Jul 6 2015, 08:37 PM

694 posts

Guys,

Behind the new UTAR building, there is a newly flattened area for car parking.

Is it temporary for car parking or will they develop a new high rise condominium? cool2.gif
d0j0b
post Jul 6 2015, 10:01 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(highburybaby @ Jul 6 2015, 08:48 PM)
I thought they will build multilevel car park according to the respond by utar to palmwalker... but today pass by saw the car park were already commenced and students has been parking there....
Thanks for the confirmation higburybaby rclxms.gif

It seems like there will be two lots of car parking. One is the Multi-level car park and the other is the parking lot behind the pasar pagi Sg Long icon_rolleyes.gif
d0j0b
post Jul 16 2015, 09:06 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jul 15 2015, 10:17 AM)
Tun Dr Mahathir come to Sg Long, anyone interested to meet him?

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1FdKLgtGFZ7..._requested=true
thanks for sharing Palmwalker! I have just registered! rclxm9.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0464sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:59 AM