4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race

amirudin920927
post Jan 11 2016, 06:07 PM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

Hey guys..! tongue.gif Just bought my new year monitor..

amirudin920927
post Jan 12 2016, 06:33 AM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 11 2016, 10:57 PM)
Acer?
Yup. Acer Predator X34
amirudin920927
post Jan 13 2016, 10:12 PM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Jan 13 2016, 01:42 AM)
Nice! How much you got it for? Any issues on the QC itself, backlight bleeding, IPS glow etc.?
Got it for RM4480.. So far so good.. Very smooth with the 100Hz + G-Sync.. I can easily OC'ed to 100Hz w/o any problems at all. Try with many games such as GTA5 (not enough memory 3GB VRAM), Bf4, N4S Rivals, Watch Dogs n etc.. No problems at all. About the backlight bleeding, actually there is very little backlight bleeding and i'm sure u also didn't notice. The major problems is the IPS Glow, but for me its not a big problem coz u will distract with it only if u play games with dark background. Its not the monitor problem at all, actually its normal for IPS panel. Its cause bcoz of ur POV and ofcoz the monitor is too big. If u move ur head straight to the side of the monitor, there is no IPS Glow. thumbup.gif
Btw, I'm not sure about others reviewers coz I already watched and read most of them. Some I found that they said, if got the version after Nov 2015, then u got no problems. Only version before that got problems with the 100Hz OC due to unstable firmware.

This post has been edited by amirudin920927: Jan 13 2016, 10:13 PM
amirudin920927
post Jan 15 2016, 08:14 PM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jan 15 2016, 10:05 AM)
Hi all,

Is this monitor good?

http://www.lelong.com.my/lg-monitor-led-ip...7-01-Sale-I.htm

I can't afford monitors with freesync and my GPU is only R9 390...so can't go higher reso.

It's oke, but if me, I will skip 1080p.. better go for 1440p thumbup.gif
R9 390 got enuf 'power' to run 1440p and with 8GB VRAM good enuf even to run with my X34.. So if u ask me, I would say, why 1080p why don't u try 1440p.. Once tried never turn back haha.. Trust me. Last time I use Dell U2713HM, then I go for X34 coz I want a 'wide' monitor so that I can watch movies w/o black border and my Cities of Skyline would be easy to monitor. laugh.gif
Btw, what is ur current monitor?
amirudin920927
post Jan 15 2016, 08:15 PM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Jan 14 2016, 01:56 AM)
Thanks for your nice user feedback. biggrin.gif Belanja us your rig setup pictures also la tongue.gif

Update: Didnt notice you did upload your rig setup poc in your previous post. Paiseh sweat.gif
Hahahaha.. for more, u can refer to my siggy.. click "<PICTURES>"
amirudin920927
post Jan 16 2016, 09:07 AM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jan 15 2016, 09:55 PM)
Viewsonic VX2370S. What you suggested was too expensive...I can't justify spending that much.
Sorry bro notworthy.gif From 23" to 29" should be good also. thumbup.gif
May I know ur budget?

QUOTE(X_F@cT0R @ Jan 15 2016, 10:16 PM)
so there's no black border at all when you watching movies? how about their motion flow means does it gave you a soap opera effect since this monitor using native 100hz?
Yup, no. U can take a look at my previous post that I snap my monitor while watching Transformers. biggrin.gif
Motion flow? Means? For movies, normally will be capped around 24 or 25 fps so that its will 'look like a movie'. There also got some movies with 60fps version, but for me its too smooth, i didn't like it it.. sweat.gif
amirudin920927
post Feb 13 2016, 10:49 AM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 13 2016, 09:33 AM)
Wow looks spicy here this thread laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Nyummm nyummm! drool.gif
amirudin920927
post Mar 2 2016, 07:09 PM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(antaras @ Mar 2 2016, 10:59 AM)
Am coming from a single AOC i2369v (23" 1080p ips). So, for a smoother transition I went for LG 29um57 (29" 2560 x 1080p ips). Gaming with this sucker is just awesome!

Congrats! Welcome to the club rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
If GSync/FreeSync sure moarrrrrrrrrrr syiokkk brows.gif
amirudin920927
post Mar 14 2016, 01:50 AM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 13 2016, 04:20 PM)
asus newest with 34 inch and GSYNC IPS 100HZ

fk i want it now...take my fkin money now drool.gif  rclxm9.gif
Not coming to Malaysia iinm
amirudin920927
post Mar 15 2016, 11:57 PM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Mar 15 2016, 11:32 PM)
Just join this club. Gotta say, 21:9 is really impressive! Upgrade from a 23 inch smile.gif
Welcom! thumbup.gif What monitor bro? rclxms.gif
amirudin920927
post Mar 16 2016, 05:56 PM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Mar 16 2016, 12:34 AM)
The usual one. LG 29UM57
Nice.. thumbup.gif
amirudin920927
post Apr 10 2016, 06:09 PM

1,431 posts

Come join the X34.. never regret, never turning back brows.gif
amirudin920927
post Apr 10 2016, 10:29 PM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Apr 10 2016, 06:55 PM)
I would have parted with my cash yesterday until I saw the size of the box bye.gif
Hahahaha monster box for beast hardware..
amirudin920927
post Apr 11 2016, 10:17 AM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Apr 11 2016, 10:09 AM)
Indeed. No way I was going to be able to fit it in my humble car on that day, ruling out cash and carry. Any problems or issues you encounter with your X34 so far?
Owww.. kesian.. no problem at all, working like a beast! flex.gif
amirudin920927
post Apr 11 2016, 08:24 PM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Apr 11 2016, 12:08 PM)
With your dual 980ti in SLI, I'm sure it will be a beast, running everything in ultra setting. I'm still on a humble 970, waiting for the xx80 to be launched. Maybe I should just go for a 27" non-curve for the time being. The XB271HU comes to mind
Yeah.. SLI 980ti also struggle for this monster X34 coz it's 1440p ultrawide (for The Division).. No regret at all coz it's superb for gaming n also watching movies... biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
amirudin920927
post Apr 13 2016, 11:56 AM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Apr 12 2016, 08:54 AM)
And that's one of the other major consideration for holding back. With my current GTX970, it will definitely struggle to drive the 4k resolution in gaming. My options:

1. Invest in a GTX980ti - But with the impending release and availability of Pascal after July, may be good to be patient, or
2. Invest in a 27" 2560 x 1440 monitor instead ala XB271HU. But my mind tells me it's a wiser choice to shell out RM1k more for a 34" instead, or
3. Just hold on to existing S2440L/GTX970 setup for at least 6 months and sekaligus build a new monster rig when Pascal becomes available
If me I would for the 3rd.. hehehehe flex.gif
amirudin920927
post May 30 2016, 08:15 AM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ May 29 2016, 07:59 PM)
They are having an "Offer" now, RM4299 + free Predator Headset. FYI, the headset is actually a Steelseries Siberia 200
Wow cheap.. last time I bought RM4500 sweat.gif

amirudin920927
post Jun 2 2016, 07:40 AM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ May 30 2016, 10:02 PM)
Yeah.....the S2716DG is so overpriced for a TN panel.

On a different note, Asus and ROG have conducted their Computex 2016 press conferences with ROG showcasinga 24" 165hz monitor. Tomorrow, Computex officially starts. Waiting on Acer/Predator's announcements

EDIT : Seems Acer will be previewing X34P, with native 100hz. Current X34 is native 60Hz, OC to 100Hz. FYI, There's also an X34A already in the market (not Malaysia unfortunately). Diff of X34 and X34A is the stand whereby the latter has swivel function.

Linustechtip
ohhh nooo,,, can swivel.. hope can just buy new stand for my X34.. sweat.gif
amirudin920927
post Jun 2 2016, 09:19 AM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Jun 2 2016, 09:02 AM)
I'm sure it can be purchased by way of a special order. Price though, may not be "ideal". Alternatively, you could consider an Ergotron MX arm or similar products.

It will be an interesting year for ultrawide monitors. Personally, I will go for an IPS and no less. TN is passe and in between, AMVA panels which sadly, do not produce the vibrant color of IPS panels.

AOC introduced their ARGON series recently and the AOC AG352UCG looks interesting from specs standpoint. Alas, VA panel.

Let's see how the X34 prices get affected over the coming months. Considering a month or so ago at an IT Fair in KL, the X34 with RRP of RM4599, could be purchased for RM4399 and more recently, it dropped to RM4299 with a free headset.... (Amir, don't feel the pain. You have afterall been enjoying your purchase while we who have not, have painful backsides sitting on the fence, waiting to pull the trigger)
Ohhh yeah, thanks bro for remind me the stand options.. I don't feel much pain coz I bought it early hahahaha! laugh.gif The performance also never ever disappointed me (#poison).. I got 1st batch that arrived Malaysia and the last unit from AllIT.. thumbup.gif
Hati ni tak terasa sakit sb sgt berpuas hati dgn monitor tu.. the best! Gaming superb! Movies best... I can guarantee if u buy it, u never regret n never revert back to normal monitor.. hahahaha
amirudin920927
post Jun 2 2016, 11:37 AM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Jun 2 2016, 10:24 AM)
Walao!! Stronk poison ni!!

Yes, I've already made up my mind, 1440p curved wide IPS with G-sync is the target.
Gogogo! bruce.gif thumbup.gif

1440p, ultrawide curved, 100Hz, G-Sync, IPS panel.. brows.gif Last time my target was 1440p ultrawide + Gsync + IPS, so X34 launched i terus sapu lah... haha. Btw, GSync really syok wooo haha

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:38 PM