7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race

silrave
post Sep 14 2020, 09:49 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Sep 14 2020, 09:10 PM)
u may go for acer predator x34p is ips panel, i using it for a year ad..
now market like dont have
new de macam is va panel

QUOTE(gigigigi99 @ Sep 14 2020, 09:44 PM)
whats the gigabyte dead pixel policy and how"s their monitor services center level ? hmm.gif
hehe not sure
but i think almost like xiaomi siince their price also 2k
silrave
post Sep 15 2020, 02:53 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Sep 15 2020, 07:31 AM)
Can try Lenovo. Seems to be the exact same panel. Rm1999 too.
ya
but so far within the budget i am thinking
ips panel or msi quantam dot keyboard

QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 15 2020, 09:46 AM)
Before you guys buy please check the brightness level that you need bcos some monitors their nit level seems kinda low ( hence the lower pricing ? )

i bought the cooler master bcos for the 34" segment, they seemed to be the best bang for buck right now
ya
but cooler master
i not sure the va panel is it same as xiaomi de or not

QUOTE(youngy @ Sep 15 2020, 11:15 AM)
Wait... you still haven't buy an ultrawide monitor? LOL

How long you wanna survey la? Just pull the trigger already.  devil.gif
ya la
now u also know leh
i wait so long
silrave
post Sep 17 2020, 09:57 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(gigigigi99 @ Sep 17 2020, 12:49 PM)
which cooler master model ? icon_question.gif
ya i just saw cooler master mention it is quantam dot panel
i not sure
xiaomi is it quantam dot
silrave
post Sep 20 2020, 04:21 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Sep 18 2020, 09:18 AM)
xiaomi is va panel
QUOTE(gigigigi99 @ Sep 18 2020, 07:50 PM)
SVA panel in fact
oh thanks
then i think xiaomi is same panel as gigabyte right ?
silrave
post Sep 30 2020, 10:09 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Sep 29 2020, 09:45 PM)
Gigabite G34WQC vs Acer Predator X34P

Which one should i get ? I love the IPS panel for Acer, but the price for Gigabite is tempting. Can't decide.
I use my pc mainly for gaming/netflix  and occasionaly some photo editing work only.
haha
i also thinking that o
XD
VA vs IPS
refresh rate 144 vs oc 120

QUOTE(cmgan72 @ Sep 29 2020, 10:09 PM)
to be honest acer is quite bang for bucks kind of choice
ya
cause if i wan IPS
i think dao LG
but no demo unit let me play and test
silrave
post Oct 1 2020, 10:28 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(MagnificM @ Oct 1 2020, 01:10 AM)
hi, a friend of mine is searching for an ultrawide monitor, what is the cheapest that is available in the market as per spec below

34"
1440p
IPS

Refresh rate i think should be min 60 right, if got any higher refresh rate that doesnt affect the price that much maybe can suggest too, thank you very much
i think if cheapest is acer nitro xv340ckp 1.9k
or x34p 3k++
if wan better than lg 4k ++

silrave
post Oct 9 2020, 11:09 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Oct 8 2020, 10:57 AM)
Check out Xiaomi 34" ultrawide
but xiaomi is VA
most of 2k price tag is va panel
silrave
post Oct 9 2020, 05:30 PM

5,893 posts

haha
i waiting the price drop
but wait le 1 years
wait more 144hz ips screen out
the price will drop ba ?
silrave
post Oct 23 2020, 01:41 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Oct 22 2020, 02:54 PM)
G-sync "compatible" for 1000USD  sweat.gif
hahaha
i remember it got 1 model for lg around that spec range but price is 4.5k
if this monitor come with less than 4k
may be i will think of it
silrave
post Oct 25 2020, 01:27 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Oct 24 2020, 11:02 PM)
Nice video! I was considering this too, but it's also RM1k more than the Xiaomi
ya
and gigabyte that one is 2k++
i see the spec
it almost same
dunno CM got what special features
silrave
post Oct 25 2020, 12:38 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Oct 25 2020, 02:02 AM)
I think the difference CM using quantum dot technology?
Anyone knows where can get stock Gigabyte G43WQC?
stock a
i think nowadays better get online
if really wanna see stock think lowyat ba

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Oct 25 2020, 10:40 AM)
That's another name for Samsung VA panels, in this case LSM340YP05, which XiaoMi is also using. It isn't the latest Samsung VA tech seen in their G7 & G9. Other than Black Frame Insertion (Motion Blur Reduction) mode which isn't all that great, I don't know what is different from the CM. That backlight? nay...

Anyway, great video from carpathia. Welcome to the ultrawide world, I'm glad you enjoy using the monitor, that's the most important thing about. Please excuse my nitpicking.
ya i feel like they 3 are using same panel.
hope got ppl cocnfirm on this
silrave
post Oct 26 2020, 01:54 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Oct 25 2020, 04:40 PM)
Yeah, can't find online that's why asking if any shop got stock.
Already bought mi surface for my wife, I prefer to get the gigabyte one.
last time i at lazada saw got stock
silrave
post Oct 26 2020, 10:49 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 26 2020, 02:19 PM)
Gigabyte G34” Gaming Monitor Curve 3 Years 2560 x 1440 (QHD), 8 bits, 1ms (MPRT), 165Hz, HDMI 2.0 x2, Display port 1.4 x1, Speaker 2W x2, USB 3.0 x2 

RM2099.. early nov sampai
haha

wao
i still thinking ips or va

silrave
post Nov 24 2020, 12:33 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(N1ck @ Nov 22 2020, 03:47 PM)
Enjoying the G34WQC.

Included in the box was both HDMI and Displayport cables. Speakers are almost useless, on par with crappy laptop speakers at best.

Cablibrating with Datacolor SpyderX Pro

Color range after calibration.
wow how's the va panel
i am thinking this or ips panel > <
silrave
post Nov 24 2020, 10:14 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Nov 24 2020, 09:08 AM)
lol until now u still havent decide which monitor to get icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
cause december predator out new model ips ultrawide screen XD
that's why till now i haven pull bullet

QUOTE(N1ck @ Nov 24 2020, 09:45 AM)
Id just pick the cheaper option as both VA and IPS has pros and cons. VA better contrast, IPS usually better response, both important.

For the G34
No issues with color reproduction from normal view angle, off angle still looks ok but there are color shifts. Some minor color banding issues cause its 8bit panel instead of 10bit but only noticeable if you are really looking for it.
I can't seem to notice and smearing but don't take my word on it, its my first non 60Hz panel.

Id pick the VA even if the IPS was the same price due to the higher contrast ratio as I can't detect/not bothered with any pixel response issues that other people complain about.
really ?
then for me may be no different cause my screen is 4k screen
but is 5 years ago le
silrave
post Dec 4 2020, 07:35 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Dec 4 2020, 04:58 PM)
Price variation are crazy  biggrin.gif
I think someone here bought 34" ultrawide for below rm2k, while there's ROG or LG HDR400 that cost over rm5k

However I think monitor are worthy investment, long term. I bought my x34a more than 4 years already, still dont felt like need to upgrade, more like no worthy upgrade available.
Next upgrade I think need 1600P or 2160P, perhaps 40" size ? So many high end 4K monitor but standard ultrawide ( 21:9 ) still on 1440P  sweat.gif  tiny market  laugh.gif
this lo
https://www.acer.com/ac/en/MY/content/preda...res/predatorx34
i still see see either this or gigabyte 34 inch
silrave
post Dec 4 2020, 08:29 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Dec 4 2020, 08:14 PM)
For me, I dont see the point of 180Hz, so looks like minor upgraded x34
Gigabyte 34" I saw is VA panel ? not sure if good.
haha
cause x34p is no more out
so wait this new predator see price how much
if same as x34p sure is a good buy
but i think will be 4k price tag ==
yes gigabyte va panel
problem no demo cant test
silrave
post Dec 5 2020, 12:11 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(gigigigi99 @ Dec 4 2020, 10:07 PM)
buy Dell AW3821DW , fit you, only RM 6699 biggrin.gif
hahaa over budget boss

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 4 2020, 11:33 PM)
For budget RM 2k, I think Xiaomi one is pretty decent. (without HDR).

https://www.mi.com/global/monitor34/
or u can check logitech monitor

QUOTE(h11g @ Dec 5 2020, 12:02 AM)
so far i also using that for my 27inch monitor
is ok
silrave
post Dec 9 2020, 09:44 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Dec 8 2020, 06:33 PM)
Anyone got review on this Samsung 32" Odyssey G7 ?

I can get ard RM2.2k

https://www.samsung.com/my/monitors/gaming/...lc32g75tqsexxm/
wow really ?
good price o
i also interest if really 2.2
silrave
post Dec 9 2020, 10:16 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Dec 9 2020, 09:47 PM)
its staff price.. but it will sold out within hrs after hit the store.. have to daily check for stock
too bad
if can swipe cc then i might interest on it .hehehe

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.1431sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:37 PM