DOTA 2 V21, TI7 Hype! Biggest Prize Pool in E-Sport

air
post Jul 13 2015, 10:57 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(facade88 @ Jul 13 2015, 10:28 AM)
I got the zeus, but no golden upgrades T_T
Actually after discuss with my other friends, we all agreed that immortal 3 should be like this:

1. Either Super Saiyan 2 Invoker hair OR Golden Zeus Lightning should be the VeryRare/ExtremelyRare category

2. Pale blue normal Righteous Lightning should be the Regular Immortal to introduce Zeus cosmetics to everyone, and it only modifies the Bolt and ambient particles.

3. Suggest that Regular Gyro/Golden Gyro should be modifying Flak Cannon instead of Rocket Barrage, as the current ones are quite shitty as in:
- Rocket barrage particle change not really noticeable and the sound is the only differences.
- Due to the RB's short range, in order to be able enjoy the particles effect, players have to risk their Gyro and get near to enemy as possible.
+ Suggestion to change Flak Cannon ==> Turn Flak Cannon into Flak Laster(Faint normal blue laser/Golden Laser will be pointing to all the targets in range, and fading off slowly)

4. Lanaya Immortal can live without mixing her own pinkish psi blade with the Golden particles from the immortal.

5. Golden Frondilo Upgrade should be made available to all high leveled Compendium Owner instead from the chest.
air
post Jul 15 2015, 08:57 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 14 2015, 02:51 PM)
(not gonna merge post because it is 1 day gap from previous post there)

BUY BUY BUY, suppork meh  whistling.gif

http://dota2.welovefine.com/index.php?rout...t&product_id=61
I thought this pre-order only limited to TI5 real ticket holders only? Cause need to bind your account to ticket ID?
air
post Jul 23 2015, 08:50 AM

644 posts

so now the wins with bots + cheats enabled still working?
air
post Jul 28 2015, 10:54 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Jul 28 2015, 10:28 AM)
i watch the first game live to much disappointment, pass out on the second. But hear/saw you guys mention Fnatic rape Secret on second one.
Cant wait to go home and watch the replay myself
Yes I feel you bro, now working but mind cant wait to get back and watch the replay!~
air
post Jul 29 2015, 01:33 PM

644 posts

Why Mushi let Ohaiyo take QOP... throwing the draft...

Ember this hero so many weakness and easy to counter...
air
post Jul 29 2015, 10:37 PM

644 posts

Wrong post***

This post has been edited by air: Jul 29 2015, 10:40 PM
air
post Aug 4 2015, 01:48 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Aug 4 2015, 01:46 PM)
The first fight I understand. Question is why go back when your core ultimates are on cooldown and the SF has no souls. That's a pub mistake right there.

I've actually played with some of those players before and those mistakes weren't anything like them at all. I think the pressure just got to them and they crumbled.
Haiz, their hero not much synergy also, WK + LC baru power, why WK + SF???
air
post Aug 4 2015, 02:30 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(imbugz @ Aug 4 2015, 01:50 PM)
may i know how are you gonna lane wk + lc? this isnt 4k mmr pub
just saying

the draft is actually good, just the execution and bad decision making
like vinod said, pressure prolly got the better of them

sad to see msian team got knocked out so early but hope they will come back stronger next ti

ggwp
By hero nature:

WK lacking attack speed and mobility, but STR growth and damage good
LC lacking consistent lifeleech, but has insane attackspeed + strong dispel in 1 imba spell.
LC can dispel DK stun on WK, helping WK destroy SB and Gyro in a very short time, 130 attack speed is very imba when WK got his own mjolnir/SNY/basher/dagger.

Both of them can tank at the front decently.

With ION shell on WK, WK can dive in and destroy any non-shallow graved enemy at very early game with a dagger(even shallow graved enemy got risky of dying after effect wear off.)

4kMMR pub or not, its very important to understand the hero nature and its synergy between other heroes.

I duno la, but picking SF on 2nd turn, is pretty dumb to me, cause everyone will definitely interrupt SF chain raze as possible during team fight. This is why ES and SB was pick to make SF feed easily. ES do the long range interruption, SB do the anti-bkb bash. Got it?

I duno what mushi trying to do with Support naga, but its obviously not enough to hold against dazzle-gyro-DK combo, even picking Avernus is way better than Naga. I guess you haven face LC + Avernus + WK combo before.

On the other hand, VP does think about hero skills synergy when drafting, from ES long range stun, up to mid-range DK stun, to melee charging SB stun, to punch thru WK defense and reach to lina and SF easily.

Don't get me wrong, I am still a fanatic supporter of Mushi and Ohaiyo, but the stupid drafting of Fnatic like this, I can only say they are just playing 30-40% of their original capability due to stress caused by kecik + Johnny from earlier games.

Buying glimmer cape on Lina instead of dagger, Seriously?
Picking SF on 2nd pick, Seriously?
Expect WK tank front without insurance against Dazzle + Gyro, Seriously?
Pick Naga 1st, facing ES at 3rd pick, still using Naga as support instead of Radiance pusher, Seriously?
air
post Aug 4 2015, 02:50 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Aug 4 2015, 02:35 PM)
Here we go boys

Suddenly everyone here is 6k mmr
6k mmr aside, its facts that their drafting choice made under a lot of stress of chain-losing, but how well they can handle the stress shows the level between pro teams.

During the playoffs since last week, been arguing with my dota kaki that, Fnatic got Mushi/Kyxy/Ohaiyo around, got chance to win, but in the end, as my friend said, all past TI5 winners and runner-up share a similar point: their teams have good supporters. Sadly not Fnatic this time.
air
post Aug 5 2015, 09:06 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Aug 4 2015, 05:16 PM)
Get used to "scrubs" of the community.  rclxms.gif

95% of them never won a tournament prize more than RM500...  notworthy.gif
95% of them never won a tournament cause not everyone is lucky enough to have a semi-permanent team roster who can actually discuss and going for tournament in long term basis.(a lot of effort in searching/forming team but no result)

I have seen amateur players played much better than some professionals. Being able to be picked and play dota2 in International level, is not really relying on their skills alone, there are a lot of factors working behind before a team actually can get to TI5 let alone win as no.1.

If 95% of them able to won a tournament prize more than RM500 by simply playing dota seriously, you still think those so-called pro teams can still cari makan?

Thus, 95% of them can only put their hopes/desire to win TI5 on this team. Got it?

P.S.: your post is flaming the remaining 95% to stfu and keep polishing shoes for professional team, this practice is not really healthy and it does not contribute to the discussion.
air
post Aug 10 2015, 08:53 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(ooorait @ Aug 10 2015, 08:51 AM)
hopefully fnatic/team malaysia roster stay as it is.
and mushi concentrate on his support role and giff kecik his mid role.
lel seriously or just kidding???
air
post Aug 10 2015, 12:46 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Aug 10 2015, 11:41 AM)
I know why you think this is funny - Kecik is currently the laughing stock of most local fans. Trust me when I say that he has what it takes to go the distance, he just needs more time.
I prefer that he stay as a midlaner. It's better for the support to be a shotcaller, which in this team's case is Mushi.

What's important now is they stick with their roles and work on their synergy instead of swapping roles depending on the hero. doh.gif
How long it takes to reach the level that he can overwhelm S4 or other pro mid/offlane players?

Mushi already at that level, so we expect Mushi to give up his main role which he is obviously super-imba-talented(and tons of effort spent) and be a support?(support is important too).

Unless Team Malaysia can really find a stable sponsor, otherwise, Mushi have to keep showcase his imba skills to keep his team going. From what I feel so far, he still cant afford give up his role to a player who need time to refine his position as a mid.
air
post Aug 11 2015, 08:31 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Aug 10 2015, 07:43 PM)
Aui_2000 need to thanks EE for kicking him out from C9......back to back champions after joining EG (DAC and now TI5) but still he playing as a farming support is very good.....
Aui 's Skywrath carrying gem 0 death... Salute... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
air
post Aug 17 2015, 12:24 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(trowapeter @ Aug 17 2015, 11:49 AM)
So if Aui_2000 got kicked out of EG just days after Ti5 ends, will he get his share of the 6.6m USD?.
Fnatic will probably be dropping their dota team since they're just borrowing Team MY to promote their name.
Depend on what kind of contract they signed then...

Aui_2000 definitely will get his share of Ti5 prize from EG...
air
post Sep 28 2015, 09:34 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Sep 25 2015, 06:47 PM)
IMHO the Techies nerf is quite severe. Consider the following:
1. His biggest strength was his mines could not be destroyed by full-melee teams. The culling blade interaction now makes his mines less of a threat to such lineups.
2. With unlimited mines and a +10 gold for destroying mines, Techies now needs to adopt a more calculated style of play or he'll end up feeding the enemy team free gold.

If you're still going to play Techies in 6.85, I recommend going for a core build, preferably mid.
Since from the beginning, his mines auto-exploded after destroyed, is far too imba for even range heroes.

Adding de-fusing mines to Culling Blade is just a sensible move. At least, mines now is not untouchable for melee heroes.

1. By halving the mana cost and cooldown of Land Mines, Techies can effectively cover more lanes and spend less time to wait CD/mana at same spot which is very risky to some gankers.

2. a lot of ppl call this as nerf cause still unable to accept and adapt this techies buff.

3. Lets don't forget, remote mines are deadly as usual. It still doesnt change the fact that, a lot of wards money spent for countering techies though.

Personally I never played techies, but everytime my melee heroes counterpicked by a old-version techies, I feel hopeless and feel discouraged to even play/finish the game... now at least I can do something on the mines even if I have to spend wards money...
air
post Sep 29 2015, 10:44 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 28 2015, 06:33 PM)
i really really hate it when playing in pubs with random team mates and they ask you to be support buy wards upgrade courier, but they suck and being carry. then they blame you for not be able to kill (or get killed - feeder they said). you can't do much when you're playing support.
Pity those toxic players instead of hating them, and glad that they are testing your patience and observation to be a better person.
air
post Sep 29 2015, 02:32 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 29 2015, 02:25 PM)
I love using shadow shaman new update..10s cd shackle is sweet
Anyone using terrorblade new update? Friend using it last 2 days when play with us and he really can gank well now with 1st skill being AOE
Terrorblade is hardcore ganker, I stressed on this point since almost 1 year ago, but no one listen and laugh at my ATOS-build TB.

Even without the 6.85 patch, TB's reflection is a super killer + lane control spell... ATOS is all he need as first core item he need as effective ganker, Vitality booster set his super low HP back to regular amount nicely.
air
post Sep 29 2015, 02:54 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 29 2015, 02:44 PM)
how about hero with aoe stuns? easy to gank with new TB?
Currently, they way I use TB as ganker/nuker, doesnt involve image at all until very late game, as his image is very fragile even with 1500++hp (425% damage taken)

Before 6.85:

my way is Vita => ATOS ==> 1000 range with 4 sec disable(10 sec cd), then attack animation cancelling to get near follow up with short range reflection. TB is belong to nuker type instead of support with tons of disable. So walking with AOE stunners is definitely can OWN the enemies gao gao.

After 6.85:

Even more powerful since his reflection now is 900 AOE based with 100% image damage.

The moment TB got Vitality booster + tread, he is very hard to kill due to Sunder. ATOS is an easy farmed core items for his Metamorphosis(early game super high damage nuking skill + toweer razer)

This post has been edited by air: Sep 29 2015, 02:55 PM
air
post Sep 29 2015, 03:04 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 29 2015, 02:49 PM)
yea his reflection is always super killer. Plus now new update his illusion can metamorph too when he metamorph.. damn sweet la.. Plus ulti cast time seem shorter liao. tempted to learn this hero now
Basically since 6.84 and now, TB can forget about lvling his conjure image until lvl 16. 425% damage is just plain disgustingly fragile.

Most imba buff for TB ==> 500+ range Sunder.

Most balanced adjustment for TB => -25 movement speed for Metamorph (too imba if without MSPD penalty, with ATOS)

Everytime I play TB, I always need to mention I am not playing TB as carry... Geez

Sadly I don't have time to pump my MMR to 8k, for my further persuasion.

This post has been edited by air: Sep 29 2015, 03:18 PM
air
post Sep 29 2015, 03:16 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Sep 29 2015, 03:01 PM)
Lol burned... But TB is damn strong with minimum items.. with sny also can rekt havoc and push towers like nobody business solo
If Zeus => highest starting spell damage hero;

then TB => Highest starting right click nuking damage hero;

Both of them need mobility/disable items to own early-mid game instead of late game scaling items unless very very late game

TB with SNY => Secondary pusher cause low HP and rely on right click without disable to hold ground, unlike DK. But mobility wise is good enough as chaser.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:27 PM