Public Mutual Funds, version 0.0

ironman16
post May 1 2021, 04:22 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(ChessRook @ May 1 2021, 02:30 PM)
I have PINGEF and the performance is good though not as good as global select.  I also invest in PVGEF, the Vietnam fund. I choose this because I couldn't find any equivalent fund in another platform.
if u mean pure india , Manulife India Equity Fund - MYR

vietnam hard a bit in msia, limited choice
if go FSM SG got some choice... sweat.gif
ironman16
post May 1 2021, 06:39 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(ChessRook @ May 1 2021, 05:28 PM)
I meant Vietnam. I can’t find it in FSM, thus i switched my investments from PGF to PVGEF. No regrets so far  thumbsup.gif
If Vietnam no choice oledi 😅

I just invest in ASEAN fund , let the fund manager do the job.
If they think Vietnam really damn good, they will help me invest . whistling.gif
i did see them slowly increase in Indo expose cool2.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: May 1 2021, 07:05 PM
ironman16
post May 1 2021, 09:03 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(ChessRook @ May 1 2021, 08:21 PM)
I also have ASEAN in another platform.  I just want to overweight a bit into Vietnam because of my expectation of future growth of that country.
i dun know to predict, i just let manager settle cool2.gif brows.gif
ironman16
post May 4 2021, 11:21 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(whatsayyou @ May 4 2021, 11:05 AM)
Which money market fund do you guys invest in with Public Mutual?
Public e cash deposit not bad,
Some with public enchan money market ( hope the name correct)
ironman16
post May 4 2021, 12:29 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(whatsayyou @ May 4 2021, 11:34 AM)
Is there a website that does a comparison of all the available MM funds in malaysia? With the charges, etc.
I use morning star
ironman16
post May 16 2021, 01:59 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ May 16 2021, 01:44 PM)
hey iroman,i also started invest e AI..
plan to long term with it..wat makes u invest to it yah?
hope can get some advice from u~tq
at first wanna find something about AI, but FSM only got RHB Global Artificial Intelligence Fund - MYR Hedged, which i dun like RHB + wholesales fund (i ikan bilis)

that time PM launch this Public e-AI....so i just tap in...

i like that this fund invest in artificial intelligence (AI) technology stocks ......

this fund really suitable for DCA bcoz can swing up swing down in just a few day cool2.gif

but the downside is sales charge 3.75%.....

mostly my new fund in PM is AI + ESG fund......

i oso newbie + ikan bilis in UT
ironman16
post May 25 2021, 05:31 PM

2,437 posts

Ride on the Global Technological Revolution with Public e-Islamic Innovative Technology Fund (PeISITF)

CAMPAIGN PERIOD 25 May 2021 – 14 June 2021 (21 days)
The first 100 new investors( who has never invested with Public Mutual before) who enrol via New Investor Enrolment at Public Mutual website and invest at least RM3,000 per transaction into PeISITF through online investment during the campaign period will receive an additional 300 units of PeISITF.

https://www.publicmutual.com.my/LinkClick.a...8%3d&portalid=0

Benchmark for PeISITF : S&P Global 1200 Shariah Information Technology (Sector) 10% Capped Index (90%) + 1-Month IIMM rate (10%)

Offer Period : 25 May 2021 – 14 June 2021
• Invests in Shariah-compliant stocks of companies related to technological and scientific innovations that alter the way consumers, businesses and industries operate (AI/ Medical Innovations/ Cloud Computing/ Electric Vehicle (EV))
• Invests 75% to 98% of its net asset value (NAV) in Shariah-compliant equities globally

https://www.publicmutual.com.my/LinkClick.a...Y%3d&portalid=0

This post has been edited by ironman16: May 25 2021, 05:31 PM
ironman16
post May 30 2021, 04:19 PM

2,437 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by ironman16: Nov 6 2021, 09:25 AM
ironman16
post May 30 2021, 04:48 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(Bi-bimbap @ May 30 2021, 04:38 PM)
Ah i see. Yes, i've saved up 6 months salary as my emergency fund before starting to invest.

And as to why PMO, mainly because I'm able to get some guidance from some friends, hence decided to start with this. But thanks for sharing the other platforms, will look into those as well  smile.gif
guidance from the frien? if ur frien is agent, just use the code....others wise dun wanna guide u oledi.....

u wanna guide mcm mana......step by step in PMO?.......like this all ppl in this forum oso can guide......

i last time register PMO myself and go explore myself.....unless u older than me lo.... cool2.gif .....my age oledi almost 44.....i can survive.....u cant survive ? doh.gif
Last time i first time know UT, straight forward register PMO.....after that , realize got FSM, after that know PRS, follow by Stashaway, Allocate plus.........

i sekali hantam semua (belajar semua)...... cool2.gif

the problem is ada niat atau tidak....

any where......is ur money, ur choice ...... cool2.gif

all the best and welcome on boat.... rclxms.gif
ironman16
post Jun 25 2021, 12:52 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(evonnewoon @ Jun 24 2021, 11:33 PM)
Anyone investing in this? Just sold off my PB Dynamic Allocation Fund, currently holding some bonds and PB Asean Dividend only, quite tempted to invest in this, any opinion is much appreciated
why sell ? ......why dun just switching to the fund u like?..........

u buy from banker ? bcoz saw u hold PB series fund...... cool2.gif

i now prefer e series fund....cheaper..... whistling.gif .....i seldom sell, mostly switching .....jimat sales charge ma...... brows.gif

u oso use PMO do investing ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jun 25 2021, 12:53 AM
ironman16
post Jun 25 2021, 11:38 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(evonnewoon @ Jun 25 2021, 10:14 PM)
Yup, buy from banker, my mum is the one who started the initial investment into pb mutual actually, she transferred funds from my joint name fd acc with her into pb mutual under her banker suggestion, i never ask her anything until recently she told me she already sold the pb dynamic. Just went to bank to register for pmo few days ago, when i logged in for the first time only realise she also bought some bonds and pb asean dynamic, and the banker recommend this PeISITF. I didn't know can switch T^T
u better register account for ur self.....dun mix with ur mum.......u wanna help ur mum manage is ok.............bcoz ur mum risk is not same with u.......

sure la banker ask u redeem n buy again ma.......u pay sales charge again ma............u switch, they eat what ...... brows.gif

not sure ur mom how old , but normally when we getting older, the equity fund with us will reduce gradually.......n take less risk fund .....
reason is we dun know when we gonna use the money inside the fund for "surviving"............
High risk fund take time to become profit...........
i'm just not recommend take too much equity fund with high risk......balance fund /bond fund/ MMF still ok.........if can, just control the equity fund below 30% ~ 40% of the portfolio (normally i use 100 - age , ie: my age is 40, so the equity fund is 100 - 40 = 60% of my portfolio) , assume my life is 100 icon_rolleyes.gif

if u r conservative investor, reduce the % ........

i will suggest u open new acc n start ur own investment........
u can try buy this fund bcoz is global (mostly in US), i wont buy it bcoz i got 2 fund (e AI and e carbon , which both is global).....
mostly my fund in FSM n Affin hwang (Allocate Plus apps)..............others oso got stashaway/ Akru..........now dive in Crpto but play small only (try control below 5% of my portfolio) .......... cool2.gif

any way, i'm not cert financial advisor.......just normal investor aje...... cool2.gif

may b others sifu can help u oso..........

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jun 25 2021, 11:41 PM
ironman16
post Jun 26 2021, 12:54 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(evonnewoon @ Jun 26 2021, 12:36 AM)
The money is contributed by me, under joint name account coz its easier for my mum to manage for me (she is the one to go bank and deposit all my savings for me since I'm 12 years old ==) current funds in public mutual is transferred from joint fixed deposit account, now only know that sales charge can be avoided by switching really quite upset, somemore the total amount redeemed is about 35k 😑

Personally, I also invest in precious metal (physical gold) 2-3 years ago.
I give my mum about 80%-90% of my money to prevent myself from spending it all 😅  then i would spend the balance i have to buy whatever i like 😂 or 5%-10% in buying gold if the price is right.

anyway, im still very new in public mutual coz previously never really got the time to ask my mum and she mainly follow the banker suggestion only, now i have more free time and able to accompany my mum to bank, and Pb asean dividend fund is actually losing money about 2k with 20k investment, bonds is about 25k although not great performance but at least not losing money 😑

Any suggestion on whether I should make changes to the current investments?
u just 12 year old ?....... sweat.gif ........at that age, i'm still playing basketball n cycling only..... doh.gif

actually u can list down the fund u hold currently in % (not need $$).....
here many sifu can help u flip2......every body got different points...........later u just make ur own judgement.

mostly we do is DCA, mean monthly contribute to enter the fund............bcoz we not pro in timing market........unless u pro....
if u pro, just buy at the lowest point, sure u win if u sell in high point several year later...... cool2.gif

i prefer DCA + timing , with the help of PMO...........set some amount enter the fund monthly, if dip occur (like previously a few day/week)....i manually switch my fund enter again (mostly i do like this)..........

Public got rule switching within 90 days and after 90 days, u go do some homework.....if ur invest capital reach certain amount u only got certain times of free switching (i think is after 90 days) yearly >>> mutual gold/mutual gold elite/ mutual platinum cool2.gif
https://www.publicmutual.com.my/Menu/Priori...ces/Mutual-Gold

so u mean this investment actually is urs?.............not ur mom/parent ?.............if u still young , just aim for higher equity and less bond fund........unless u wanna use it in short term (like, marry/buy car/buy house/.........), money that u wanna use in short term , we normally place in MMF/bond fund that with low risk (low volatility).....
cool2.gif

## i saw u still online, but i'm old man liao......sleep first rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jun 26 2021, 12:54 AM
ironman16
post Jun 26 2021, 11:51 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(evonnewoon @ Jun 26 2021, 09:57 AM)
I just had a quick look at Global Select performance and portfolio which seems really good to me. Overall i don't mind the votality but would prefer to gain return at around 20% in medium term (3 years would be best but 5years is acceptable also) instead of long term.
b4 u start invest , make sure u prepare enough Emergency fund, jgn suddenly u said u need money urgently and u redeem ur fund in loss, then u curse ppl/Public sux bcoz performance lousy.

Emergency fund :
prefer at least 6 month of ur expenses (based on ur job, stable or not)
Normally ppl put in eFD/FD promo/MMF.....bcoz of liquidity (not return o), can withdraw in 1 or 2 day .
Unless u parent is rich n can support u if u need money urgently, but better prepare urself, who know.... hmm.gif

Investment:
If u no time to manage ur investment, why dun just try robo-advisor (Stashaway/Akru/...) or managed portfolio by some company, of course la u gonna pay some management fee.....cool2.gif

OR u still prefer manage urself. draft ur portfolio outline.
Determine how many % equity : bond (suggest u 70% bcoz 100 - ur age)........if u more aggressive investor like me, go for 80% equity or .....u decide.
some ppl got Amanah saham (1/2/3) or sspn i..............so they serve it as bond fund (sure stable one whistling.gif ).......up to u.

mostly bond fund ppl pick locally , mean msia bond fund.

equity fund u can decide what geographical asset u like , may b:
Global 20%
Asia Pac ex japan 20%
Msia 30%
Asean 10%
others (tech/Reits/ Gold/China/Singapore/Vietnam/......) 20% ,prefer each around 5% to 10%

hope this can help u as guideline only..... rclxms.gif

i not cert financial advisor......just normal investor only. brows.gif

ironman16
post Jun 26 2021, 01:24 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Jun 26 2021, 12:34 PM)
20% total or 20% per year? 20% total in 3 years is doable. 20% per annum, not so much.

if you want more than 10% per annum you're better off with something incredibly risky like bitcoin or p2p financing laugh.gif

20% p.a. is a tall order for mutual funds (and ETFs) because it's a basket of stocks, diversified stock buys like that usually have flatter growth. Anything 8% or higher annually is already considered "extremely good" for this kind of investment, which is why we experienced investors say that if you see things promising 10% per year it's usually a scam.
Overall i don't mind the votality but would prefer to gain return at around 20% in medium term (3 years would be best but 5years is acceptable also) instead of long term.
i think he/she mean 20% in 3 year (if worst case 5 year oso accept).....

if annually 20% continuous ...... rclxub.gif ............he/ she only can go with stock/crypto/........... laugh.gif

ironman16
post Jul 12 2021, 12:14 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jul 12 2021, 12:05 PM)
new to this PM and from the latest chats, seems that for long term i can consider the Global Select right?
this Global Select not bad (i think got invest in ETF)......i use to hold it.......but recently switch to others
between US and China, i bet on China ................. cry.gif ......may b wrong choice .....

but remember got sales charge, through PMO may b 5.25%...........not sure ......buy it long time ago..... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jul 12 2021, 12:15 PM
ironman16
post Jul 12 2021, 01:47 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jul 12 2021, 12:53 PM)

thanks for the quick reply.

about the sales charge, is it only 1 time during buying? or it's both for buying and selling?
As yklooi mention.
Remember that Public oso got switching charge within 90 days and after 90 days.
Oso switching through pmo and form fill.

Go do some homework first Bcoz is long term investment.
ironman16
post Sep 3 2021, 02:46 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 2 2021, 12:08 PM)
PUBLIC e-EMAS GOLD FUND
(PeEMAS)

Invest in Gold the Convenient and Affordable
Minimum investment of only RM100 via Public Mutual Online.
Sales Charge of up to 1.0% of net asset value (NAV) per unit.
Zero redemption fee.
Management Fee of 0.85% per annum of the Fund’s NAV.
Invests at least 90% of NAV in gold ETFs.
Initial Issue Price: RM1.00 per unit during Offer Period (1 September – 21 September 2021)

Fund Features
• Minimum investment of only RM100 via Public Mutual Online.
Invests at least 90% of its net asset value (NAV) in a minimum of 5 gold exchange-traded funds (ETFs) in the global markets, with the balance in liquid assets

https://www.publicmutual.com.my/LinkClick.a...E%3d&portalid=0

https://www.publicmutual.com.my/Menu/Campai...Launches/PeEMAS
but i saw no switching is allowed .....>>> mean only can sell/redeem ? hmm.gif

https://www.publicmutual.com.my/LinkClick.a...M%3d&portalid=0
page 3

This post has been edited by ironman16: Sep 3 2021, 02:47 PM
ironman16
post Sep 3 2021, 06:50 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 3 2021, 05:38 PM)
yes,...stated as no switching allowed...
If like this long term not worth le 😅
Force me kasi duit le
ironman16
post Sep 3 2021, 07:35 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 3 2021, 07:14 PM)
i think that will be compensated with PM's lowest sales charge product
Ya lo, may b.
I though PM change strategy liao, wanna attract ppl.
🤔
ironman16
post Sep 3 2021, 08:17 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 3 2021, 07:39 PM)
with commission from Sales charge as remuneration for its existing UTC.....i think it is hard to change alot
lately launched numerous e series funds that has lower SC...
Lowest in PM but still high if compare others ma, hope can improve a bit

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.1110sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:29 PM