16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The iCute League V2.0, Pix pix pix. Show off ure iCutes.

sHawTY
post Mar 16 2007, 02:42 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 16 2007, 01:30 AM)
I have some trouble when i try to open the front side of my casing. Dennos, hope you can help me one more time. Teach me how to open those knob that has block by the iron. The picture is as below. THKS  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

I've used this casing before.
And removing the front panel isn't as hard as you think.

I don't quite remember how do i take it out though.
But, it leaves to two choices:

1) Look for some screws, if there is screws, take out the screws first.
2) IINM, the knobs need no pushing or clicking, you just have to pull out the front panel harder than what you've been trying before, don't worry bout it, nothing will broke. You just have to pull harder, but i doesn't mean to be the "hardest" just pull the whole front panel harder.

Remember to take out the front door first or i'll swing in and out while you're trying to take out the front panel.
If you don't take out the front door first, you might snap the plastic hinge that's holding the front door, so take out the front door first.

The front door is easy to take out, all you have to do, 1st swing the front door, there, you'll see a plastic hinge on the top & on the lower part of the door.

swing slowly, and you'll identify on how to take out the front door, by swinging slowly, and push the lower part of the door to the top until you can take out the front door. smile.gif

After you've done taking out the door safely, then pull the front panel of your casing harder than what you've tried before.
There is no need to pinch the 6 knobs with pliers or anything, just pull the whole front panel slow, but hard. smile.gif

I hope that helps. wink.gif
LittleLinnet
post Mar 16 2007, 02:53 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 16 2007, 01:30 AM)
I have some trouble when i try to open the front side of my casing. Dennos, hope you can help me one more time. Teach me how to open those knob that has block by the iron. The picture is as below. THKS  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
just use a plier and clamp the knob.
push the 3 knobs on the left outwards from the inside.
after u did that, i believe you could take the front panel out easily.

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 16 2007, 02:42 AM)
I've used this casing before.
And removing the front panel isn't as hard as you think.

I don't quite remember how do i take it out though.
But, it leaves to two choices:

1) Look for some screws, if there is screws, take out the screws first.
2) IINM, the knobs need no pushing or clicking, you just have to pull out the front panel harder than what you've been trying before, don't worry bout it, nothing will broke. You just have to pull harder, but i doesn't mean to be the "hardest" just pull the whole front panel harder.

After you've done taking out the door safely, then pull the front panel of your casing harder than what you've tried before.
There is no need to pinch the 6 knobs with pliers or anything, just pull the whole front panel slow, but hard. smile.gif

I hope that helps. wink.gif
LOL, you said you used the casing before but dont quite remember how you took it out. Isn't that pointless? tongue.gif
Oh well, the panel cant be really be pulled out easily just by using force. However, it could happen if you are really strong though
sHawTY
post Mar 16 2007, 03:48 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Mar 16 2007, 02:53 AM)
LOL, you said you used the casing before but dont quite remember how you took it out. Isn't that pointless? tongue.gif
Oh well, the panel cant be really be pulled out easily just by using force. However, it could happen if you are really strong though
I did, but that was like 4 years ago. shakehead.gif

And changed casing plenty of times, how am i going to remember 100% on all of the casing i used? doh.gif
ocz
post Mar 16 2007, 04:25 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

@Faint

bro,no need tools, as you can see there,the knob is not totally round,its like two "c" facing each other..

All you need to do is use your hand, press the knob..I mean Pinch it..

Here it it, there are 3 knob on the left and the other 3 on the right side..

Dude, Pinch the knob at the top part of the left and right at the same time,TRUST me,it WILL work..

Then,go to the next two know on the middle part,and lastly,the 2 last knob at the bottom..

Thats all dude..
teochevon
post Mar 19 2007, 11:04 AM

doink doink doink doink
703 posts

ya.. it's simple only.. i've tried it out v my icute system unit
ocz
post Mar 21 2007, 05:33 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(teochevon @ Mar 19 2007, 11:04 AM)
ya.. it's simple only.. i've tried it out v my icute system unit
Wheres the other I-cute users..? Guys,show yourself rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Make this thread happening a bit la.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
jcliew
post Mar 21 2007, 01:54 PM

Retired Enthusiast
889 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Mar 21 2007, 05:33 AM)
Wheres the other I-cute users..? Guys,show yourself  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Make this thread happening a bit la.. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Relax dude blush.gif
I gonna post my iCute rig soon after my board back from RMA.
Can't wait to finish install it back now even my board still on RMA sweat.gif
ocz
post Mar 21 2007, 05:14 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(jcliew @ Mar 21 2007, 01:54 PM)
Relax dude blush.gif
I gonna post my iCute rig soon after my board back from RMA.
Can't wait to finish install it back now even my board still on RMA sweat.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Cant wait man...Im Jealous of other thread.Thats why i want to make this thread more better rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

jcliew
post Mar 21 2007, 05:19 PM

Retired Enthusiast
889 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Mar 21 2007, 05:14 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  Cant wait man...Im Jealous of other thread.Thats why i want to make this thread more better rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
It's good u wish iCute users make this thread full of their rig pics smile.gif
But hardly get feedback here...mayb enthusiasts not prefer iCute case thought blush.gif
Faint
post Mar 23 2007, 11:34 AM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

Haha, i also will post my i-cute later. now busy with my study!! need wait till sem break 1st
Zyntherius
post Mar 23 2007, 11:37 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Mar 21 2007, 05:33 AM)
Wheres the other I-cute users..? Guys,show yourself  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Make this thread happening a bit la.. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
got... sure got one.... but they shy maaa......
jcliew
post Mar 23 2007, 11:56 AM

Retired Enthusiast
889 posts

QUOTE(Zyntherius @ Mar 23 2007, 11:37 AM)
got... sure got one.... but they shy maaa......
No nid be shy mah dude icon_idea.gif
Any iCute users juz cum ahead n share ur cutey iCute case here wif fellow forumers wink.gif
No body gonna laugh at u guys nia whistling.gif
U know its good 2 share rclxms.gif
ZipD
post Mar 23 2007, 11:58 AM

434 posts

Yup my other rig oso using iCute. Actually I find iCute better than most medium-ranged cases. Quality is better, looks oso better.
ocz
post Mar 28 2007, 03:22 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

icute users..show your rigs.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Ill show mine later its still under going modifications... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
pmmonkey
post Mar 29 2007, 07:23 PM

485 posts

Hello everyone, I'm new around here.
Also I'm an iCute user =D
Zulu
post Apr 1 2007, 12:19 AM

26 posts

Just did up a lil bit..bro here any comments..?
thanks..

z3r0717
post Apr 1 2007, 12:23 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

I like what u have done with the mini LCD.. good idea..
COOl, 2 keyboards, 1 for gaming the other one for normal use eh? nice
Zulu
post Apr 1 2007, 12:30 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Apr 1 2007, 12:23 AM)
I like what u have done with the mini LCD.. good idea..
COOl, 2 keyboards, 1 for gaming the other one for normal use eh? nice

workstation a lil messy right..? keke
the LCD supposed to take up 2 5.25 bay but i decided to hang by the side..lo0ks ugly with the hanging wires but after closing with the case, it's hidden..
tongue.gif

i sumtimes actually use the chapo KB while gaming coz often press to0 hard..scared damage the expensive saitek KB..LOL

Hybrified
post Apr 1 2007, 08:33 AM

1,071 posts

@Faint

Are you using icute 0408 ?? The one with big fan in front .

heck im also using that casing, and i've been always trying to take out front panel but unable to do so .

Now my front fan is dirty like shot shakehead.gif
HughieRmX
post Apr 2 2007, 08:15 AM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

QUOTE(Hybrified @ Apr 1 2007, 08:33 AM)
@Faint

Are you using icute 0408 ?? The one with big fan in front .

heck im also using that casing, and i've been always trying to take out front panel but unable to do so .
Now my front fan is dirty like shot shakehead.gif
Greetings ! smile.gif

I am a user of ICute casing too ... but right now I dont have a digicam to capture some pictures for you guyz to see .. smile.gif

@Hybrified,
I am user of that casing too .. but i managed to take it off and clean it up [soak] in the water .. now its cleaner and smoother airflow too .. smile.gif

Regards,
HughiE

16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1882sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:17 PM