16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

The iCute League V2.0, Pix pix pix. Show off ure iCutes.

Hybrified
post Apr 5 2007, 10:33 AM

1,071 posts

how to take out d ??
from the inside can see the black color nut ... issit must adjust from the thing ?
pmmonkey
post Apr 6 2007, 11:29 AM

485 posts

cry.gif realised that my iCute, isn't that cute at all. So I've been reading up the whole forums for lotsa guides.
My iCute is currently... not in a piece.
Doing some little modding, nothing major.

That's right after some spray... metallic blue isn't really showing in the picture.

And this is after some finishing touches.
jcliew
post Apr 8 2007, 10:27 PM

Retired Enthusiast
889 posts

Here my temporary messy iCute case sad.gif
bad cable management shakehead.gif
djdevan
post Apr 14 2007, 02:07 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(motaro @ Jan 9 2007, 03:34 PM)
Here's my iCute casing blush.gif

its looks cool....great rclxms.gif
Hybrified
post Apr 19 2007, 01:23 PM

1,071 posts

Anyone know how to open the fan ? sad.gif still cant figure out le ...

btw, pmmonkey, how u spray ur casing liddat arr ? nice laugh.gif
pmmonkey
post Apr 19 2007, 01:52 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(Hybrified @ Apr 19 2007, 01:23 PM)
Anyone know how to open the fan ? sad.gif still cant figure out le ...

btw, pmmonkey, how u spray ur casing liddat arr ? nice laugh.gif
Not sure about your fan. Prolly gotta take off the front first.

That's just the side panel. Sketch the design with pencil on the panel, then mask the other part off with masking tape and newspaper. Then start spraying. That's all.

You can check all my work here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/440021
Hybrified
post Apr 20 2007, 12:49 PM

1,071 posts

wow, ur design really nice wub.gif

my art n deisgn sucks ... i think if i design n spray my casing will ugly dunno like wat shakehead.gif
jaesern
post Apr 22 2007, 03:24 AM

257 posts

my iCute, given by my dad few yrs ago... oldschool inside but modified outside... thanks to ianho for square side panel window...

goin to hv 2 pcs of CCFL soon...

This post has been edited by jaesern: Aug 13 2007, 02:46 AM
Faint
post Apr 29 2007, 06:17 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

QUOTE(Hybrified @ Apr 1 2007, 08:33 AM)
@Faint

Are you using icute 0408 ?? The one with big fan in front .

heck im also using that casing, and i've been always trying to take out front panel but unable to do so .
Now my front fan is dirty like shot shakehead.gif
Haha, another member of 0408SL!!! You can refer to previous reply of my question about 0408SL. But till now, i haven start 3rd time to take out the front panel!!! But i think this time will success with help of my friend and the replied of lowyat forum' er.

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Apr 2 2007, 08:15 AM)
Greetings ! smile.gif

I am a user of ICute casing too ... but right now I dont have a digicam to capture some pictures for you guyz to see .. smile.gif

@Hybrified,
I am user of that casing too .. but i managed to take it off and clean it up [soak] in the water .. now its cleaner and smoother airflow too .. smile.gif

Regards,
HughiE
Hey guys, now got digital camera??? Can show some photo of your casing??? Hai yo, nowadays mobile phone come with a mega pixel camera der lor!! Just use your handphone to capture lor!!!

This post has been edited by Faint: Apr 29 2007, 06:20 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 29 2007, 06:26 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

wow white to black...
How much he charged u?
Im gonna post up my pics soon...
But the cabling are ugly lolz...no place to hide the cables.
pmmonkey
post Apr 29 2007, 06:32 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 29 2007, 06:26 PM)
I agree with you. The iCute casing I'm having now have no space to hide all the cables.
HughieRmX
post Apr 30 2007, 08:21 AM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

QUOTE(pmmonkey @ Apr 29 2007, 06:32 PM)
I agree with you. The iCute casing I'm having now have no space to hide all the cables.
HmmM .. True ! nod.gif I tried my best to hide the cables but only can cover about 50% to 60% only .. sweat.gif Others are visible unless if we use those sleeving kits. AnyOne here knows how to drill and create top transparent panel ? unsure.gif

Regards,
HughiE
jaesern
post Apr 30 2007, 03:34 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 29 2007, 06:26 PM)
wow white to black...
How much he charged u?
Im gonna post up my pics soon...

square side panel window wit rounded corners rm100 + fan blowhole rm30 = rm130

the black paint is actually flat black color by spray paint...

cabling is the best i can do adi... since tis is the PSU is oem from the casing oso, i couldnt afford 2 change another PSU after i mod tis... plus i stil dun ned a higher power of PSU...

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Apr 30 2007, 08:21 AM)
AnyOne here knows how to drill and create top transparent panel ?

u can ask ianho if u wan... he did a great job on my casing...
HughieRmX
post Apr 30 2007, 03:46 PM

3,394 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Apr 30 2007, 03:34 PM)
u can ask ianho if u wan... he did a great job on my casing...
Ooh..ok. Thanks for telling me that .. happy.gif || Do you need to pay for the service ?
Mind to show me some pictures as well ... thanks !

Regards,
HughiE
pmmonkey
post Apr 30 2007, 03:47 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Apr 30 2007, 03:46 PM)
Ooh..ok. Thanks for telling me that .. happy.gif || Do you need to pay for the service ?

Regards,
HughiE
Of course you have to pay. I'm sure it'll be worth it.
HughieRmX
post Apr 30 2007, 05:00 PM

3,394 posts

QUOTE(pmmonkey @ Apr 30 2007, 03:47 PM)
Of course you have to pay. I'm sure it'll be worth it.
Ooh..ok. icon_rolleyes.gif Thanks for the information. I will keep in touch with him about it ...

Regards,
HughiE
jaesern
post Apr 30 2007, 07:47 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Apr 30 2007, 03:46 PM)
sure, pm me if u wan... den i'll send u my work log...
Hybrified
post Apr 30 2007, 11:36 PM

1,071 posts

ermmm ... anyone till now figure out how to open front part of the 0408 casing ?
akash
post May 1 2007, 12:04 AM

AK Da BEAR
1,368 posts

QUOTE(Hybrified @ Apr 30 2007, 11:36 PM)
ermmm ... anyone till now figure out how to open front part of the 0408 casing ?
0408-sl Bs casing???

If so...Very Simple bro...I do it all the time to clean the big fann..

Juz search for the clip at both side of the inside of the casing..See pic for detail..

Added on May 1, 2007, 12:12 amHey Where is ma Pic..Poseted in V1...Nvm..Will post again...

Dam Old Pic..Taken on 8/6/2005..Muhahaha....
Later ill capture a New Pic... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by akash: May 1 2007, 12:15 AM
jcliew
post May 1 2007, 12:22 AM

Retired Enthusiast
889 posts

yup nod.gif easy job there whistling.gif
juz take alert dat all those locking mechanism is snap-fit then u'll be able to dismandle it tongue.gif
btw same case wif mine cool2.gif

16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.4682sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:16 PM