Samsung Inverter Air Cond Noise, model AR12JVFSB... so noisy!!

idoblu
post Sep 30 2016, 09:44 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(jackchong890 @ Sep 30 2016, 09:33 AM)
yes.... sorry cos my house too small two wall the for air cond is not large enough. But once replace Panasonic unit, install in the exact same place!! still got noise but is much much more low noise than Samsung. Obviously the problem is the brand design itself.
not really about the noise but the circulation. i watch your youtube, it looks like the compressor still can be position much further from the back wall (not the side). Anyway every aircon is installed just like yours - all wronged including mine biggrin.gif
ozak
post Sep 30 2016, 10:21 AM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 30 2016, 09:41 AM)
you got to be kidding me! read the manual? that is the first thing they throw out  biggrin.gif
when the guy came install my sink, i told him the instruction manual is to follow this cut-out measurement. he actually threw it right in front of me. In the end, he cut too big but luckily it still fit.

malaysians dun read manuals doh.gif
If the unit come in 1st, I will go through the manual.

Than instruct where to locate and what I want. So I don't give them any chance simply what they want to do.

They sure will comeout a lot of excuse. I just counterback. Till they no choice but have to do it.
idoblu
post Sep 30 2016, 10:23 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 30 2016, 10:21 AM)
If the unit come in 1st, I will go through the manual.

Than instruct where to locate and what I want. So I don't give them any chance simply what they want to do.

They sure will comeout a lot of excuse. I just counterback. Till they no choice but have to do it.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
too bad there are a lot of them and very few of you out there notworthy.gif
ozak
post Sep 30 2016, 10:44 AM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 30 2016, 10:23 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
too bad there are a lot of them and very few of you out there notworthy.gif
Everybody can do. I know mostly people lack of skill.

You just need to read the manual and comeout your prefer choice.

If they excuse a lot, the manual is your skill.

Sometime win win agreement also ok la. Not too keras lor. smile.gif

I have experience when blindly follow them, than when problem time or service, another guy will said the installer put wrong la, not correct la, shouldn't do that la and cause I cannot take down your unit la. vmad.gif

Macam macam have. Sian.

ukguy
post Mar 18 2018, 02:48 PM

23 posts

My Samsun aircon works OK but it keeps over-riding my setting for the flap thing and blasting me with cold air when I'm trying to work.

Most of the time it is OK but about once a day... WHOOSH, straight in my face. I can adjust the air flow up and down and it stays - until if feels like blowing air in my face again later.

I wish there were some way of stopping this?
imranlah
post Sep 8 2019, 08:56 PM

Using Samsung inverter (triangle)..asked technician to check for blower not working issues turns out need to replace the motor unit..adoi..
ozak
post Sep 9 2019, 11:12 AM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(imranlah @ Sep 8 2019, 08:56 PM)
Using Samsung inverter (triangle)..asked technician to check for blower not working issues turns out need to replace the motor unit..adoi..
Why you buy not famous aircon brand?
uncle08
post May 13 2022, 10:22 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 9 2019, 11:12 AM)
Why you buy not famous aircon brand?
All famous air conds' brand were now built with poor quality in year 2020/2021/2022 i.e. Panasonic, Daikin
All you saw on the big billboard on the highways and roads.
However, those quality getting better one were like Haier, Carrier, Samsung, Mitsubishi.

This post has been edited by uncle08: May 13 2022, 10:22 AM
MicroFury
post May 14 2022, 07:11 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(uncle08 @ May 13 2022, 10:22 AM)
All famous air conds' brand were now built with poor quality in year 2020/2021/2022 i.e. Panasonic, Daikin
All you saw on the big billboard on the highways and roads.
However, those quality getting better one were like Haier, Carrier, Samsung, Mitsubishi.
Will be looking for a new aircon replacement prefer inverter and 1.5hp. So whats the better quality brand now?
MicroFury
post May 14 2022, 07:12 AM

13 posts

Was thinking about daikin but you mention daikin quality poor now.
uncle08
post May 16 2022, 10:12 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(MicroFury @ May 14 2022, 07:11 AM)
Will be looking for a new aircon replacement prefer inverter and 1.5hp. So whats the better quality brand now?
if want highest saving samsung S inverter but maybe your building only 3 wires this need 4 wires (fork out some wiring money) to get 880Watt/hour energy consumption. Of course night time u press Timer x3 times and Set 8.0hrs sleeping timer to save. Normal day maybe use with ECO mode set. Samsung S inverter i bought is 1hp with RM1329 bought Lazada online under JH Home seller. Their installer needs RM270 installation per unit. However I use my own installer RM230 (plus extra wiring RM45 supposed to be RM50 before bargain). Indoor unit 1 year warranty while outdoor unit 10 years warranty. My mom's room complaint that Cool mode is the best for her as Eco mode feels like very warm when sleeping though. My work-from-home room always set temp 25-27. If day time is hot I will put down curtain to make the room easily cool down thus saving more electricity.

Mitsubishi inverter is another option however, it is above 1000watt/hour energy consumption. This one standard wiring no need to fork out wiring money like samsung S inverter.

You may try research for Haeir and Carrier. I have no comment on this two but went to OneLiving BatuCaves was told that only these brands built with quality. Somemore they shown Panasonic casing easily broken and yellowish. Cooling wise Samsung still not bad as the remote there has a fast button to cooling fast at 16 celcius.

Daikin poor quality after used for 1-2 years like my mom's room getting noisier.... common sense everybody brain washed by the highway billboard and build in mind already I WANT DAIKIN. Same like panasonic as well. Poor quality.

Check with the installer first to get their opinions.

The mitsubishi motor very quiet but spare part expensive. Compressor warranty is longer. Seldom has problem the compressor after used for 3 years++ since every night open(7 years warranty if not mistaken). Check with seller 1st. One thing good about mitsubishi is not only queit but also easy to clean due to their design that easily detached. Samsung S Inverter Premium has auto cleaner though and can absorb the dust and organism.
Samsung S-Inverter Premium

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0174sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:55 AM