> Samsung Inverter Air Cond Noise, model AR12JVFSB... so noisy!!

TSjackchong890
post May 7 2015, 01:22 PM, updated 8y ago

342 posts

Hi Forummer,

i just brought an samsung air cond AR12JVFSB inverter air cond.. the compressor outside is so noisy until i close all window inside house also hear!!
may i know
anyone of you house is samsung Air cond? is it also like this?

Here i record the sound.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q8dFOkeALnI

This post has been edited by jackchong890: May 7 2015, 01:24 PM
SUSkimsim
post May 7 2015, 01:39 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(jackchong890 @ May 7 2015, 01:22 PM)
Hi Forummer,

i just brought an samsung air cond AR12JVFSB inverter air cond.. the compressor outside is so noisy until i close all window inside house also hear!!
may i know
anyone of you house is samsung Air cond? is it also like this?
Here i record the sound.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q8dFOkeALnI
So fast compressor rubber mounting was kong?
fireballs
post May 7 2015, 01:46 PM

5,627 posts

or rather the lack of the rubber mounting
SUSsupersound
post May 7 2015, 02:36 PM

11,554 posts

First time I heard samseng supposed to keep quiet when working.
Looks more like qc issue from factory.
Changing the fan may solve the problem, but soon you will get indoor unit also giving the same problem.
10 months in Qatar I have very good experience with samseng products. Mine even dancing.
SUSkimsim
post May 7 2015, 02:50 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ May 7 2015, 02:36 PM)
First time I heard samseng supposed to keep quiet when working.
Looks more like qc issue from factory.
Changing the fan may solve the problem, but soon you will get indoor unit also giving the same problem.
10 months in Qatar I have very good experience with samseng products. Mine even dancing.
Lol look like you so happy wow
SUSsupersound
post May 7 2015, 02:54 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ May 7 2015, 02:50 PM)
Lol look like you so happy wow
Oh yes, happy that my concern are right.
Have to say sorry to samseng fanboys on this. No matter how they want to protect the brand, the fact of samseng making low quality stuffs can't be denied.
BTW, just to make the fanboys happy, my Panasonic air cond outdoor unit also very noisy, as I'm comparing it to my kingston SSD V300.

This post has been edited by supersound: May 7 2015, 02:57 PM
Jason
post May 7 2015, 03:36 PM

5,846 posts

Sorry to hear, thanks for sharing. Samsung is off my air con list.
foohoa
post May 7 2015, 03:49 PM

976 posts

ur aircon installer problem kah tu?
TSjackchong890
post May 7 2015, 04:00 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ May 7 2015, 02:54 PM)
Oh yes, happy that my concern are right.
Have to say sorry to samseng fanboys on this. No matter how they want to protect the brand, the fact of samseng making low quality stuffs can't be denied.
BTW, just to make the fanboys happy, my Panasonic air cond outdoor unit also very noisy, as I'm comparing it to my kingston SSD V300.
no understand ... why air cond can compare with ur SSD ? shocking.gif
SUSkimsim
post May 7 2015, 04:13 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(jackchong890 @ May 7 2015, 04:00 PM)
no understand ... why air cond can compare with ur SSD ?  shocking.gif
Just believe in real life never has a call prefect.

Just claim on warranty..will do.

Cause supersound bro, always said samsung no good, but he own many samsung products at home, even washer

Whatever SSD from samsung is a prefect without any issue so far.. Just supersound bro bought a lemon unit only laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kimsim: May 7 2015, 04:14 PM
SUSsupersound
post May 7 2015, 05:42 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(jackchong890 @ May 7 2015, 04:00 PM)
no understand ... why air cond can compare with ur SSD ?  shocking.gif
Nope, as Kimsim are butthurted, so in order to heel his wound, I need to think of ways to make him happy.
I just want to stress out that, electric appliances still Japanese brands more reliable.
And comparing a SSD's noise level to my outdoor unit is to let you know it is quiet actually even it is a 10 year old model:thumbs:
SUSkimsim
post May 7 2015, 06:10 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ May 7 2015, 05:42 PM)
Nope, as Kimsim are butthurted, so in order to heel his wound, I need to think of ways to make him happy.
I just want to stress out that, electric appliances still Japanese brands more reliable.
And comparing a SSD's noise level to my outdoor unit is to let you know it is quiet actually even it is a 10 year old model:thumbs:
Cause if you compare from the SSD is wrong way..

I has owned a samsung 840pro SSD so far so good, still working in my MBP..

But just confirmed, why SSD got noise? Internal all chip without any motor or disc when spining, just worred you kena cheated by seller.

My some data here
http://vintagephotograph.weebly.com/sd-msd...--jan-2014.html

This post has been edited by kimsim: May 7 2015, 06:19 PM
SUSsupersound
post May 7 2015, 08:18 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ May 7 2015, 06:10 PM)
Cause if you compare from the SSD is wrong way..

I has owned a samsung 840pro SSD so far so good, still working in my MBP..

But just confirmed, why SSD got noise? Internal all chip without any motor or disc when spining, just worred you kena cheated by seller.

My some data here
http://vintagephotograph.weebly.com/sd-msd...--jan-2014.html
Now you get my point. SSD noise creation are close to 0dB. If I were to use brand to brand noise comparison, Panasonic will win samseng by ocean's distance. I'm trying to give fanboys a chance to protect a brand.
roxx
post May 7 2015, 08:27 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

Lucky i didnt buy samsung a/c yet..

SUSkimsim
post May 7 2015, 08:48 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ May 7 2015, 08:18 PM)
Now you get my point. SSD noise creation are close to 0dB. If I were to use brand to brand noise comparison, Panasonic will win samseng by ocean's distance. I'm trying to give fanboys a chance to protect a brand.
Ok Ok u got ur point... brows.gif
dat_chong
post May 7 2015, 11:02 PM

159 posts

canot be so bad...my Daikin is very very quiet
TSjackchong890
post May 8 2015, 12:48 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(dat_chong @ May 7 2015, 11:02 PM)
yaa... the installer tell me...buy Daikin better... no noise... I was like shakehead.gif

because my office last time use Daikin also.. I had bad experience with it remote control was always unresponsive for all the air cond and the design also quiet old style, thats why i never consider of Daikin
shakku
post May 8 2015, 12:52 AM

357 posts

Panasonic's Inverter compressor is one of the quietest.
SUSkimsim
post May 8 2015, 07:15 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(jackchong890 @ May 8 2015, 12:48 AM)
yaa... the installer tell me...buy Daikin better... no noise... I was like  shakehead.gif

because my office last time use Daikin also.. I had bad experience with it remote control was always unresponsive for all the air cond and the design also quiet old style, thats why i never consider of Daikin
Make sure go for Daikin GA
SUSsupersound
post May 8 2015, 09:24 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(dat_chong @ May 7 2015, 11:02 PM)
Yes, you are right. Any Japanese brand when new will operate very quiet until you never notice it.
But over the time, only Panasonic and Mitsubishi still operating like new.

0.0176sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:24 PM