62 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

P2P µTorrent Thread, version 3

havuk
post Aug 24 2007, 08:26 PM

181 posts

you can try the new automatic max upload rate [options > preference > connection > global bandwidth limiting]. it works very well for me at least.

download from local trackers. tmnet don't throttle local traffic, unless local seeder are stingy enough to limit their upload rate, then it's the same speed.

if you insist on foreign trackers, download after 1 AM. tmnet seems to turn off throttling after that. dunno what time they turn it back on. of course YMMV (your mileage may vary). some places so lucky 24/7 not throttled, most not so lucky.

if you insist on downloading during the day, get a VPN.
Rojak44
post Aug 28 2007, 05:42 PM

335 posts

help! help! i see ppl torrenting with 2 kind of torrent downloader with same ip but diff port and the 1st lets say micro torrent the speed is like 3kb/s and the 2nd one is bittorent the speed is 60kb/s++ can any1 explain to me how this happen? do this guy speed up his torrent by using his another torrent? is it possible? sorry if this question kinda noob biggrin.gif
polarzbearz
post Aug 28 2007, 06:51 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Aug 28 2007, 05:42 PM)
help! help! i see ppl torrenting with 2 kind of torrent downloader with same ip but diff port and the 1st lets say micro torrent the speed is like 3kb/s and the 2nd one is bittorent the speed is 60kb/s++ can any1 explain to me how this happen? do this guy speed up his torrent by using his another torrent? is it possible? sorry if this question kinda noob biggrin.gif
It might because that different torrent client will have different speed for each different torrent download, let's just make it simple. Speed is not the same for every torrent in different Torrent Client.

An example would be -> I get 100KB/s in BitComet for downloading latest Naruto from ______, yet I get 170KB/s for downloading the same torrent from same site at same day..

But I don't get this kind of speed with other torrent, due to the seeder problem.
Rojak44
post Aug 28 2007, 07:00 PM

335 posts

but why this guy use 2 diff client for same torrent?
polarzbearz
post Aug 28 2007, 11:51 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Aug 28 2007, 07:00 PM)
but why this guy use 2 diff client for same torrent?
Maybe testing porpose/see which one finish first? Sometime the speed too slow then since it's slow already, let both torrent client 'race' also quite fun actually. =x tongue.gif laugh.gif
Rojak44
post Aug 29 2007, 07:43 AM

335 posts

sweat.gif i thought he was funding his other client with more upload thus other gain more download.. is it posibble?
polarzbearz
post Aug 29 2007, 02:17 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Aug 29 2007, 07:43 AM)
sweat.gif i thought he was funding his other client with more upload thus other gain more download.. is it posibble?
I don't think there is such thing, yet.
kb2005
post Aug 30 2007, 08:43 PM

Yahoo!
17,852 posts

I have problem with my uTorrent now. Every time when i completed my download (100%), the torrent file will be deleted automatically. May i know how could i change it back to user control instead of automatic deletion ?
polarzbearz
post Aug 31 2007, 03:23 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Aug 30 2007, 08:43 PM)
I have problem with my uTorrent now. Every time when i completed my download (100%), the torrent file will be deleted automatically. May i know how could i change it back to user control instead of automatic deletion ?
Deleted? Didn't see this options in preference. Try Preference > Other > untick 'move finished torrent file to.."
kb2005
post Aug 31 2007, 04:34 PM

Yahoo!
17,852 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Aug 31 2007, 03:23 AM)
Deleted? Didn't see this options in preference. Try Preference > Other > untick 'move finished torrent file to.."
I did not check the 'move finished torrent file to..", so i don't think this is the root cause. Any more idea ?
ben3003
post Aug 31 2007, 06:38 PM

10,859 posts

anyone know how to make my 100% torrent use all the upload speed? I wanna seed that torrent but i also wan to cont downloading..
slasherbaven
post Sep 1 2007, 07:13 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(Guy Above me)
  anyone know how to make my 100% torrent use all the upload speed? I wanna seed that torrent but i also wan to cont downloading..

Right-Click -> Bandwidth Allocation -> High

Alright, starting two days ago, whenever I turn on my utorrent, it hogs up MOST of my connection.
Took me 70++ seconds just to get to www.google.com

Anyone know what went wrong, and what I should do about it?

This post has been edited by slasherbaven: Sep 1 2007, 07:16 PM
junster
post Sep 6 2007, 10:52 AM

396 posts

anyone here use the "TCP Optimizer" ??
can share ur settings??

This post has been edited by junster: Sep 6 2007, 10:53 AM
punkyswat
post Sep 6 2007, 01:32 PM

1,519 posts

anyone here how to do port forwarding for my router?only for utorrent
ronnie
post Sep 6 2007, 01:55 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(punkyswat @ Sep 6 2007, 01:32 PM)
anyone here how to do port forwarding for my router?only for utorrent
what brand/model of router you are using ?
punkyswat
post Sep 6 2007, 02:39 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 6 2007, 01:55 PM)
what brand/model of router you are using ?
aztech 605eu
-pWs-
post Sep 6 2007, 03:06 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(punkyswat @ Sep 6 2007, 02:39 PM)
aztech 605eu
I think you should go portforwarding.com and check how to do the port forwarding.
605 series is not there but you can refer to 600 series.
Basically it is the same concept. smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

-pWs-
Euthenics
post Sep 18 2007, 09:47 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jun 15 2007, 08:58 PM)
anyone facing "connection closed by peers" in the tracker status?
I'm new to uTorrent. Right now, I'm facing the same error message above too. Whenever, I tried to upload, I get "connection closed by peers" in the tracker status. Any idea what could be the problem?
Thanks for any assistance to offer help.
polarzbearz
post Sep 18 2007, 12:59 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Euthenics @ Sep 18 2007, 09:47 AM)
I'm new to uTorrent. Right now, I'm facing the same error message above too. Whenever, I tried to upload, I get "connection closed by peers" in the tracker status. Any idea what could be the problem?
Thanks for any assistance to offer help.
Read this

QUOTE(newbieockids @ Jan 19 2007, 10:44 PM)
Proxomitron will do the job as well.. smile.gif
U can see from the log here(attached image)..

Proxomitron filter "disable"
"++Get 10+++"
user agent was utorrent/1600 and i get disconnect from tracker..

after that i enable Proxomitron filter and updating the tracker in utorrent..
"++Get 11++".. user agent changed and utorrent get a response from tracker..
QUOTE(newbieockids @ Jan 20 2007, 02:05 AM)

1) after download Proxomitron, extract and run proxomitron.exe(the green icon).. If any pop-up come out from your firewall just allow it..
2) In Proxomitron main window, "Edit Filter" section, click "Headers", then a "HTTP Header Filters" window will come out..
3) In "HTTP Header Filters" window, scroll down and you will find there is 6 user-agent option.. Choose  any one of them by ticking at "OUT" section and then click "Apply", "Ok"..
4) Configure your BT client to use this proxy..
5) Launch Proxomitron log windows and then start your torrent task to see if it works..

Proxomitron was using port 8080 on default so if u're behind a router, forward port 8080..
abang brother
post Sep 27 2007, 11:15 PM

4,967 posts

Guys need help, wonder why only 1 of my download is downloading while others is Queued.

62 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:50 AM