14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Lenovo K3 Note | Official Thread, AKA A7000+ in Malaysia

mulut99
post Jun 25 2015, 03:00 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 25 2015, 02:56 PM)
U need to flash custom recovery 1st, then u can install gapps...
How to do it? Can u help? I am banana.....china market useless for me. I cant read chinese sad.gif
mulut99
post Jun 26 2015, 01:34 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Jun 26 2015, 01:18 PM)
He mean Gapp will gone after each Rom flashed. So need to reflash gapps everytime you flash a new rom being Dev or Official.
Do take note some rom do have Gapp build it.
Stable 1524 rom doesnt come with gapps. Just updated my K3 Note to 1524 and successful installed gapps. Is rooting time....... biggrin.gif . Thanks to sitescope for the steps and download links thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jun 26 2015, 01:36 PM
mulut99
post Jun 26 2015, 03:06 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 26 2015, 02:10 PM)
Demmm rm100 cheaper...
Now u're not able to OTA until I found stock recovery for u to flash if wanna resume OTA...
For now, the only way for u to get latest updates is to dload full vibe_ui rom (around 8++mb) & flash via twrp...

Advantage for OTA is the updates are small in term of file size.
To upgrade from 1522 to 1524 might need only 50mb only compare to dload a whole 1524 rom which is around 8++mb.
Thannks for info. Normaly i prefer update via downloaded rom.
I upgraded my K3 Note note from 1512 straight to 1524 and tested stable. Much much better than older rom. Add new features and the most important is it can transfer apps to SDCard without using 3rd party apps cause 16GB (9GB usable) is not enough for games and apps.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jun 26 2015, 03:07 PM
mulut99
post Jun 26 2015, 06:30 PM

5,258 posts

This 1524 rom no whatsapp led notification also. Missed call, charging got notification led.
Anyone here have the same issue?

mulut99
post Jun 26 2015, 09:01 PM

5,258 posts

Anyone know where to view ram status on K3 Note?
mulut99
post Jun 26 2015, 09:37 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Jun 26 2015, 09:25 PM)
Wait the ori set release till my neck also long.
When Lenovo going to officially launch this phone in MY.
No one know when it will launch. As i know...still a long way to wait cause they just launch A6000, A6000+ and A7000. If they launch K3 Note, sure no one will buy A6000 and A7000 series.
I also cant wait...bought this phone 2 days ago tongue.gif
mulut99
post Jun 26 2015, 11:08 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 26 2015, 10:27 PM)
A series is different with K series...
For sure K better than A...
This K50 like little brother to K910 & K80...
That's why its camera also nice...
After updated, the camera version 4.1 but still FC when playing with camera setting.
Taking picture very nice even in night shot.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jun 26 2015, 11:13 PM
mulut99
post Jun 26 2015, 11:37 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(statsmk @ Jun 26 2015, 11:25 PM)
Maps in Waze are distorted. Anyone having the same issue?
Yup, just installed waze and i got the same issue. Why waze always got problem with china phone? My redmi note also got issue with it.
mulut99
post Jun 27 2015, 04:29 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jun 27 2015, 03:26 PM)
Try move the Waze apps to SD card.
I also tested installed waze on internal and external storage....same.
About Here map.....it got the options to move it to sdcard but when i move it, is says external storage full sweat.gif
mulut99
post Jun 27 2015, 07:00 PM

5,258 posts

Tested this phone can run 4G on sim 2 but if enable data on sim 2, sim 1 will be 2G. If enable sim 1 data, sim 2 will be 2G.
1 thing i dont understand is if i put 1 sim only on sim 2 slot.....it only can run 2.5G...weird.

Didnt test the speed cause quota almost finish tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jun 27 2015, 07:01 PM
mulut99
post Jun 27 2015, 08:00 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 27 2015, 07:59 PM)
Mine no prob with LTE for sim2 only (no sim1)
See my post #34
Which rom u use when u post it at #34?
mulut99
post Jun 27 2015, 10:45 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jun 27 2015, 08:02 PM)
this phone support USB OTG
QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 27 2015, 09:00 PM)
Yezaaaaa...
QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jun 27 2015, 09:10 PM)
WAHHHH!! biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
And also support MicroSD SDXC 64GB drool.gif
mulut99
post Jun 27 2015, 11:44 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jun 27 2015, 04:29 PM)
I also tested installed waze on internal and external storage....same.
About Here map.....it got the options to move it to sdcard but when i move it, is says external storage full sweat.gif
LOL....Here map issue solved after i change my microSD card from 32GB to 64GB. Can transfer apps and map to external Sdcard sweat.gif
This K3 Note is very good base on this price. Much much better than Xiomi phone.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jun 27 2015, 11:53 PM
mulut99
post Jun 28 2015, 01:54 AM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 28 2015, 12:06 AM)
I kenot brain by changing sd card frm 32 to 64gb make ur HERE map works ???
Yeah why pay >700 for mi4i / m1 note / zenfone if u can get better deal with this hp at price below 600...
With frequent updates frm vibeui team, this hp is perfect...
I already planned to buy a 64GB microSD for this phone. The 32GB microSD is my spare card.
mulut99
post Jun 28 2015, 02:27 AM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(Kato888 @ Jun 28 2015, 02:12 AM)
Same card type for both?
Nope, 32GB is Sandisk Ultra SDHC and 64GB is Toshiba SDXC.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jun 28 2015, 02:29 AM
mulut99
post Jun 28 2015, 11:44 AM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(Kato888 @ Jun 28 2015, 05:11 AM)
Maybe that's why you solved the maps issue..
Yup, sloved by luck cause already planned to buy it on the first day.

QUOTE(azeemzuhair @ Jun 28 2015, 08:05 AM)
The twins:

This WOW audio avalaible on 1524 rom. Sounds really nice and loud on my K3N. Playing game syok!!!

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jun 28 2015, 11:49 AM
mulut99
post Jun 28 2015, 12:18 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(gewek @ Jun 28 2015, 11:54 AM)
Just bought a k3 note from lazada. So what accessories are you suggest for me? tempered glass is a must?
At least apply tempered glass for more protection. Casing u can find it at garage sale here but limited.
And 1 thing i like this phone is the weight is light for a 5.5" screen phone.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jun 28 2015, 12:20 PM
mulut99
post Jun 28 2015, 03:22 PM

5,258 posts

Anyone know what is the use of the sticker that sticked at the back of the phone battery cover?
mulut99
post Jun 28 2015, 04:09 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 28 2015, 03:42 PM)
Itu WOW must pair with ceramic speaker, baru syok...
I think that K3 Note limited edition/ Teana Edition very very hard to get it here.
After using this WOW audio.....my K3 Note sound better than b4 even dont have the ceramic speaker. Wonder if i plug it to my HIFI........dont know syok or not. tongue.gif
mulut99
post Jun 29 2015, 12:34 AM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Jun 28 2015, 06:36 PM)
Installed glass SP. Add more weight to it. Looking for Silicone clear Backcase to show off the yellow back
QUOTE(Kato888 @ Jun 28 2015, 08:33 PM)
Aluminium bumper cover:

http://www.11street.my/productdetail/lenov...-bumper-1038480

*drawback to this fullbody cover is that it conceals yellow color of the K3 Note which stands out apart from other phone.
Tempered glass:

http://www.lelong.com.my/lenovo-k3-note-a5...7-01-Sale-I.htm

http://www.lelong.com.my/lenovo-a5000-k3-a...7-01-Sale-I.htm

*first time getting tempered glass.. anyone knows what to look out for specifically?
Aluminium bumper i experience b4...it might scratch the phone.
For normal tempered glass i also use b4. Good also but only thing is the tempered glass smoothness will go off after use for a month.
For tempered glass i prefer Nillkin Amazing H/H+. All of my phone use this brand. Already use this tempered glass for more than a year on my Note3s and Redmi Note. Still good. flex.gif

QUOTE(Kato888 @ Jun 28 2015, 08:39 PM)
How much and where you got the SP glass from?
U can get this tempered glass here at garage sale. RM33, if i m not mistaken.

I use this tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jun 29 2015, 12:59 AM

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0542sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:59 AM