Lenovo K3 Note | Official Thread, AKA A7000+ in Malaysia

hteekay
post Aug 17 2015, 08:00 PM

66 posts

Hahaha, I couldn't wait for a review and updated it. No self control at all. Really hope this will fix my problem
hteekay
post Aug 19 2015, 08:05 AM

66 posts

Still testing the new update but so far so good, noticed camera is better in picture quality (still not really a good camera tho) it saves faster than last time (Last time it was SLOW, have to wait for a second every time you take a pic). Battery drain seems less than previous version but have to test it for a week to make sure.

Still unsure about the charging problem, for now it works normally but as I say, the charging problem problem only arise occasionally. Same goes with the WiFi.
hteekay
post Aug 21 2015, 09:39 AM

66 posts

Happy to report that S121 fixed the previous slow charging and WiFi problems. biggrin.gif

Anyone got GPS lock on problem? I seem to have problem with my GPS... :/

hteekay
post Aug 30 2015, 09:58 PM

66 posts

K3 Note got Local set meh? I thought it only released in China and India which if brought in here is AP set.. Better check out throughoutly the so called local set..
hteekay
post Aug 31 2015, 08:12 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(canon18 @ Aug 30 2015, 11:23 PM)
Thanks for the info,  there is a seller from lazada is selling local warranty set. But I din see this model in lenovo malaysia Web page yet.. so no idea how come the shop can sell.
Most likely they are selling the India set or China set flashed with India's S117 / S121 ROM (Since India's version is known as International version which can select Malaysia region) .. Don't be tricked by this dishonest seller
hteekay
post Sep 4 2015, 01:15 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Alexdp21 @ Sep 3 2015, 02:56 PM)
about to get this phone for my wife tomorrow. wish me luck to get the best deal and experience for this phone icon_idea.gif  rclxms.gif
To get better experience (less useless bloatwares and OTA update from official Lenovo ) on the phone flash it to India Row ROM 1st if the seller haven't done it yet. And important to update to S121 version (if the Row ROM you get is the S117 version) because S117 version has couple of nasty bugs.

This AP phone need a bit of DIY work before using.

This post has been edited by hteekay: Sep 4 2015, 09:50 PM
hteekay
post Sep 12 2015, 05:07 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(ygzdwdza @ Sep 12 2015, 02:04 PM)
There is no online option for theme center in the ROW rom, anyone facing this issue also?
I think only Chinese ROM have it, after I flashed to India Row ROM, the online option is gone.

I wonder what's the difference between the A7000 plus ROM and India Row ROM?
hteekay
post Sep 12 2015, 05:15 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Sep 11 2015, 09:10 PM)
If using 5.0, free ram around 3++ mb coz memory leak isu
I got around 200 ~ 300 mb ram free when I open quite a lot of apps, if I wipe it, I got 600~700 mb free ram. And I installed quite a lot of apps too, couple of huge games like Dragon Quest VIII, Shadowrun returns, FF VI... And I installed google launcher and Hola launcher.

The only weird thing is the multitasking, sometimes when you switch to other app and switch back, the app would restart, that's pretty annoying, but I heard it's a lollipop issue
hteekay
post Sep 12 2015, 05:53 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(uan @ Sep 11 2015, 10:23 PM)
Want to try carbon rom? It is base on s121. I'm currently using it. Much better than limonchelo in my opinion.

Link
Does it help on increasing the on-screen time? For row I usually only have around 4 hours on-screen. Looking for a way to increase it.
hteekay
post Sep 12 2015, 09:08 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(uan @ Sep 12 2015, 06:38 PM)
Nah. I personally think with 1080p screen and 2900mAh battery, it is very unlikely to get better screen on time, for any rom.
Ah dayum.... Kinda make me wish I get 720P screen instead or underclock the processor just to get better battery life ahahaha. Oh well, wish Zerolemon could make high capacity battery for this phone but it's highly unlikely since it's not mainstream phone
hteekay
post Sep 22 2015, 08:05 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Sep 21 2015, 09:43 PM)
The Core Kota Damansara

Farking hell, I got charged RM30 for tempered glass. And I don't even know what brand it is
hteekay
post Sep 22 2015, 08:07 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(killerloop81 @ Sep 21 2015, 10:41 PM)
this phone compare to 7000+? which is good?
A7000+ = official and ORI local version of K3 Note.
hteekay
post Sep 23 2015, 07:49 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(drummar @ Sep 23 2015, 03:32 PM)
Wah...how long u using it? Any lags, buggy things going on? Shud i equip it with tempered glass since this phone very big.. biggrin.gif
It's stated the screen is scratch proof but since it's not Corring gorilla glass I recommend applying tempered glass for a peace of mind
hteekay
post Oct 11 2015, 12:24 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(cvg @ Oct 10 2015, 12:35 PM)
I transform my K3 Note to A7000 PLUS  tongue.gif

Just today I went over to Lowyat and checked the A7000+ demo unit, it was unplugged and the battery was at 49%, My tangan was gatal and I went over to power management and clicked on the battery usage just to see how long it was left unplugged. To my surprise, the on screen time was OVER 3 hours! On screen time = 3 hours++ with 49% of battery to spare! Does turning on mobile data take so much juice that it goes empty twice as fast?? Or does this mean the A7000+ row ROM performance is better than the India row ROM?

Or is it just my battery problem? Usually my On screen time is just 4.5 hours from full to 3-5% left. :/
hteekay
post Oct 15 2015, 12:16 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(ming86 @ Oct 14 2015, 08:27 PM)
touch sensitivity of the screen will drop after playing with the phone some period. have to Off screen using power button, then on screen, touch sensitivity will restore itself.
Same here. Doesn't happen that often but it's annoying when it does

This post has been edited by hteekay: Oct 15 2015, 04:56 PM
hteekay
post Oct 24 2015, 08:06 AM

66 posts

[/quote]

I think you get 5 hours sot is because you use a lot of WiFi for data instead of Mobile data, by using only mobile data, you'd normally get around 4 - 4.5 hours of sot depending on your screen brightness, whether you stream a lot or not and etc etc...
hteekay
post Dec 2 2015, 06:22 PM

66 posts

Too bad that after flashing it to the international (India) ROM, kingroot and Iroot does not work anymore...

Wanna try rooting my phone but too lazy to do it by flashing again..
hteekay
post Jan 2 2016, 08:30 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(oxpigb00 @ Jan 1 2016, 12:20 PM)
i just got my phone yesterday and was trying to move some of the apps on the home screen. i accidentally dragged the message icon onto chrome so now both apps are in the same folder. i can't seem to move the apps out of the folder even after dragging them around the screen. what should i do??
Touch and hold the icon, drag it out of the folder's boundary and keep it out for a while until the folder closes off and you can put it where you want
hteekay
post Nov 28 2016, 02:53 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Nov 21 2016, 05:36 PM)
Lenovo A7000+/k3note - Android 7.1
Build 20161121 - Stable 2

HERE
How is it? any bugs?

hteekay
post Apr 1 2017, 11:57 AM

66 posts

My K3 note's battery doesn't seem to hold charges that well anymore so I'm looking to buy an original battery but I can't seem to find it anywhere. I bought one on Lazada and it was a fake since its performance is worse than my current worn out battery.
Does anyone know which shops around KL or PJ that sells original battery? Or does anyone around here sells it?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0306sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:11 AM