18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Xtrail 2015

zenix
post Jun 5 2015, 05:15 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 5 2015, 10:54 PM)
Hmm, looks like a lot ppl commented ugly. Not too sure if my eye are wrong then. I find it quite good looking. Maybe I am uncle liau. Haha
If your budget is for a 5+2 SUV under RM160k there aren't much choices either Pajero Sport, Fortuner, Santa Fe or XC90.

For a family guy needing 7 seats sometimes I understand we don't wanna drive around in a MPV like an aunty.
7 seats aren't for use all the time, either as small children use, or when packing the family in for a drive to a nearby restaurant during festive season, or fetching colleagues to lunch nearby.......if this is your idea for 7 seat use then fine....u don't need a real MPV with full time 7 seats.

Those people commenting 7 seats not for long journeys are just commenting for the sake of saying something while showing their lack of knowledge. If you're going to balik kampung you'll need all the boot space as possible so you won't be ferrying 7 people back to the kampung, if wanna fetch 7 people where to put the luggage? On a Thule? Well that would be extra cost and impractice if you're fetching more than 1 lady laugh.gif

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ May 6 2015, 06:56 AM)
Too bad they skimp off the 6 airbags.
Or else it will be the best SUV on the road
exactly.

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ May 6 2015, 01:07 PM)
Because it is 7 seater
Tell me which other SUV have 7 seater?
Toyota Fortuner or Ford Everest?
Let's not talk about Kimchi cars..
Honda CRV, Mazda CX-5 is 5 seater.
Similar SUV with 5+2 seats are Pajero Sport, Fortuner, Santa Fe, and XC90.

CRV and CX5 is in the same class but CRV is abit long in the tooth, they going to replace it with an all new model soon. I think that design/look era is gone. Looks too boxy for 2015 even with the latest facelift. CX5 design is more current with curves and concaves all around but it is starting to look quite boring and ordinary with too many on the road.

X-Trail still looks fresh and there aren't many on the road now. Looks a bit like a X1, Murano and Infinity.....of course if it were to be parked beside those cars it would be the cheapest and look the cheapest too but it is the cheapest the buy.

QUOTE(xemoboyx @ May 6 2015, 01:57 PM)
Sound proof ok, I go 150kmh still no wind noise. Only roof milo tin
Nissan sound proof is pretty crappy nowadays.
I suppose we have to do some aftermarket sound proofing.
When it rains I can hear the tire noise off the wet surface from the tire well pumping into the cabin from the front and rear.
Unseen83
post Jun 5 2015, 05:33 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 5 2015, 04:26 PM)
Checked out in penang. Only 4k rebate wt free leather seat. If 7k rebate, i would have booked it on the spot.

2 airbags is really disappointing  but comparing with cx-5, i am still more keen on the xtrail. Teana is my first choice but wife cant drive it. I have the new sylphy which is underpowered but suitable for ladies so I am not bothered bce i dont drive it often . But it comes wt 6 airbags too which is great comparing to altis.

On standby mode. See the best offer. Maybe we can group buy.
yes agree get in group/ than buy(i did same way but just 3 of me and 2 more fwen i get sylphy, my other fwen get almera and another guy get Livina all got RM6-8K rebate) and i point saleman he is Authorise Nissan dealer smile.gif xx
isobutylene
post Jun 5 2015, 07:05 PM

Who are the new x trail owner and potential owner other than me and enzam in LYN?

Btw, 7k rebate is a good buy smile.gif
nxtpg
post Jun 5 2015, 08:05 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(Enzam @ Jun 5 2015, 04:36 PM)
Penang and Sungai Petani sales assistant are stingy. They wont give more than 4k rebates...
I dont mind getting from elsewhere when the rebate is good. Where is this rebate coming from? Cannot b from salesman commission right? Sometimes really fedup with tc. Everywhere diff price n rebate.
nxtpg
post Jun 5 2015, 09:13 PM

601 posts

Just a thought... maybe should wait for impul xtrail .....
mikench
post Jun 5 2015, 09:41 PM

19 posts

The biggest irony is that even though they say that the 3rd row seats are for children, you're not allowed to use child seats on the 3rd row. Just check the Euro NCAP report for the Xtrail. Also on that report, it got the 5 star rating with 6 airbags. So when a salesman gives you some bullcr*p about the fantastic NCAP rating, you should know it does not apply to our Malaysian spec.
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 5 2015, 10:31 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(mikench @ Jun 5 2015, 09:41 PM)
The biggest irony is that even though they say that the 3rd row seats are for children, you're not allowed to use child seats on the 3rd row. Just check the Euro NCAP report for the Xtrail. Also on that report, it got the 5 star rating with 6 airbags. So when a salesman gives you some bullcr*p about the fantastic NCAP rating, you should know it does not apply to our Malaysian spec.
Huh? Who said that the 3rd row is for children? They never claim it is for children at the first place.
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 5 2015, 10:33 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 5 2015, 09:13 PM)
Impul xtrail might end up ah beng ish. I prefer a facelift with added function. Google xtrail 2016 facelift. At least throw in Nissan connect for chris sake

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jun 5 2015, 10:34 PM
Unseen83
post Jun 6 2015, 02:27 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

hmm.gif i found TS asking about Almera on Threads by SA Nissan Tan Chong Southgate,Cheras
x
so Almera or Xtrail ?

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...66131&hl=sylphy
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 6 2015, 09:10 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jun 6 2015, 02:27 AM)
hmm.gif  i found TS asking about Almera on Threads by SA Nissan Tan Chong Southgate,Cheras
x
so Almera or Xtrail ?

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...66131&hl=sylphy
Problem officer?

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jun 6 2015, 09:37 AM
Unseen83
post Jun 6 2015, 01:25 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 6 2015, 09:10 AM)
Problem officer?
eh there no problem because i did ask my SA could give my close friend a discount on Xtrail.. after persuasion he give me RM7K rebate and free leather .. so i guess i waste my time on WRONG vehicle or...

ADD-on: wait my BAD... i thought TS want to buy but just Question Xtrail airbag oh.. okay no worried than i tell my SA is all a Joke icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Unseen83: Jun 6 2015, 01:27 PM
Enzam
post Jun 6 2015, 05:26 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 5 2015, 09:13 PM)
11 year with old car. Cant wait no more lol.
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 6 2015, 07:47 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jun 6 2015, 01:25 PM)
eh there no problem because i did ask my SA could give my close friend a discount on Xtrail.. after persuasion he give me RM7K rebate and free leather .. so i guess i waste my time on WRONG vehicle or...

ADD-on: wait my BAD... i thought TS want to buy but just Question Xtrail airbag oh.. okay  no worried than i tell my SA is all a Joke  icon_rolleyes.gif
K

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jun 6 2015, 07:51 PM
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 6 2015, 09:59 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Alamak, their raya promo is basically the same like the previous one. Just that this one got contest can join to win rm50k. Zzz

ch_kee83
post Jun 6 2015, 11:49 PM

139 posts

Manage to contact 2 s.a in kl for the price. Standard rebate 4k..1k extra from one of the s.a for so call agong bday promotion. So price around 137k for 2.0..
Didn't go for in depth nego as I worry might offend the potential s.a if I were to buy from him.
Did mentioned that 7k rebate was being offered as I saw from Bro Unseen83 reply here. The s.a said high rebate is just a number deception.It might take out the insurance of 4k so that 8-9k rebate can be offered.
How true is that??sigh..

TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 7 2015, 08:03 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(ch_kee83 @ Jun 6 2015, 11:49 PM)
Manage to contact 2 s.a in kl for the price. Standard rebate 4k..1k extra from one of the s.a for so call agong bday promotion. So price around 137k for 2.0..
Didn't go for in depth nego as I worry might offend the potential s.a if I were to buy from him.
Did mentioned that 7k rebate was being offered as I saw from Bro Unseen83 reply here. The s.a said high rebate is just a number deception.It might take out the insurance of 4k so that 8-9k rebate can be offered.
How true is that??sigh..
I dun think that will trick us. We clearly know the price of say 2.0 is rm136k and if otr is about rm140k ish. Hence the rebate either he minus from 136k or 140k doesn't matter.
nxtpg
post Jun 7 2015, 08:14 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(ch_kee83 @ Jun 6 2015, 11:49 PM)
How true is that??sigh..
Only given free leather seat right?

What about the 8' multimedia navigation?
ch_kee83
post Jun 7 2015, 08:21 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 7 2015, 08:14 AM)
Only given free leather seat right?

What about the 8' multimedia navigation?
Leather seat yes. None said about 8" navigator. .I thought that's for 2.5 free gift?
U manage to get both?
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 7 2015, 09:04 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

The navigator even I ask for discount also they dun let. Rm3,800 is expensive. I think would go for aftermarket but dunno need to change dashboard panel or not as the existing one only 5".
nxtpg
post Jun 7 2015, 09:17 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 7 2015, 09:04 AM)
The navigator even I ask for discount also they dun let. Rm3,800 is expensive. I think would go for aftermarket but dunno need to change dashboard panel or not as the existing one only 5".
The 5' one same as the sylphy? Regretted not upgrading my sylphy one too... haizzz so much 2 consider...

18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:31 AM