Fundsupermart.com v10, Double digit (portfolio) growth!
T231H
Jun 14 2015, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(stephenl @ Jun 14 2015, 11:31 PM) Hello, I am a new investor in Fundsupermart. I would like to find how whether there is any option given to the investor in terms of dividend payout instruction. Are all dividend payout automatically reinvested in units? Or we can have the option to receive the dividend payout in cash? Thanks in advance for your kind response to my query.  check the info of the intended fund example: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...umber=MYCIMB007stated...under the Distribution Policy: Distribution of income (if any) will be reinvested in units of the relevant Fund.
T231H
Jun 16 2015, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jun 16 2015, 11:37 AM) wa all want move funds out of msia kah.. im still trying to stay discipline and go ahead with my monthly top up (for all funds) next week  fyi,... HK FSM aleardy came up with the new Recommended fund list 2015/2016 i think MY FSM would come up with one soon... if you can wait, (unknown how the mkts would moves)....maybe when the lists are out..maybe can get some discount...
T231H
Jun 16 2015, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 16 2015, 02:55 PM) SSE Comp drops > 4% as of now!  my china fund would drop 3% then  (based on past comparative drops)(hopefully not on all sectors)
T231H
Jun 16 2015, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(dirtinacan @ Jun 16 2015, 03:07 PM) Eastspring Investments Asia Pacific Shariah Equity Fund ho damn! +15% on friday it was red. today i checked my fund +15% oredi yar-lor.... from 0.328 to 0.3777 http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...tpl?id=MYPRUASEpossible input error??
T231H
Jun 16 2015, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 16 2015, 04:16 PM) ' Biggest two-day loss this month' not big deal lah... If it's biggest two-day loss in 5 years then I will pay attention.If we try to trade in accordance to all these news (noise), we are gonna go crazy...  wow...that is a very good perspective to look at things....
T231H
Jun 18 2015, 10:48 AM
some GOOD noises to some people.... China says to step up investment to support economy Published on Jun 18, 2015 10:43 AM - See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/business/...h.w3Wokjby.dpufSlumping ringgit rallies as Fed rate signal eases pressure from lower oil prices Published on Jun 18, 2015 10:11am - See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/business/...h.EiKFYwwc.dpufAirAsia shares up nearly 6% after defending accounting practices Published on Jun 18, 2015 9:45 AM - See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/business/...h.e3YUSwYo.dpuf
T231H
Jun 18 2015, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jun 16 2015, 11:53 AM) good tip  okay then i think can wait. pisces88 hope that the things you waited are in the list... QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 18 2015, 09:44 AM) Mega sales arrive: Promotion: Recommended Unit Trusts 2015 At 1% Sales ChargeURL: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=5961Damn ... I just topped up 2 days ago!
T231H
Jun 18 2015, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 18 2015, 07:01 PM) if i open an account in FundSupermart, will i able to manage my previous account? NO or only can view the new account? YES Good answer... may I add more... Unless "transfer in"... https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/buysell/transferIn.tplhttp://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/faq.svdo?id=7922
T231H
Jun 19 2015, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 19 2015, 04:32 PM) HSI is still positive, +0.25% That's what I am only interested.  which China fund are you holding now? is that fund only holds HK and no China stocks?
T231H
Jun 19 2015, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 19 2015, 04:40 PM) I hold Kenanga Asia Pacific Total Return Fund. No China exposure.  wow...good for you...45% in HK..  wondering will the NAV be affected by SSE?
T231H
Jun 21 2015, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(soonming @ Jun 21 2015, 06:40 PM) Some people sayid go down buy more But I can't separate my emotions from my investment also. Best is like u said don't see and don't update  That is what the advocates of RSP always promotes.... RSP takes the guesswork and emotions out of investing ... This post has been edited by T231H: Jun 21 2015, 09:40 PM
T231H
Jun 24 2015, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 24 2015, 05:51 PM) How long have you been keeping the 3 funds? You switch camp if AIW has been consistently underperforming. But if it only underperformed in the last 3 months, then it is too early to act. from the attachment in post # 1890.... it looks like under performing in 1 wk, 1 month, 3 months, 6 months and 1 year categories .... This post has been edited by T231H: Jun 24 2015, 06:32 PM
T231H
Jun 24 2015, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 24 2015, 06:12 PM) Creditors rejected Greeks' proposals...esok kaboom  as at now...still not much movement yet..... Attached thumbnail(s)
T231H
Jun 24 2015, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 24 2015, 08:59 PM) Yes tomorrow Asia will be hit.  still not much movement yet.... Attached thumbnail(s)
T231H
Jun 24 2015, 09:13 PM
China UP tomorrow? China to scrap commercial banks' loan-to-deposit ratio Published on Jun 24, 2015 9:03 PM - See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/business/...h.dGcdtJ9s.dpuf
T231H
Jun 27 2015, 09:14 AM
Greek Drama to drag further on till at least 5 July.... Greek PM Tsipras calls referendum on bailout on July 5 Published on Jun 27, 2015 6:23 AM - See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/business/...h.RlZY6IqU.dpuf
T231H
Jun 27 2015, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(Humblebusinessman @ Jun 27 2015, 06:26 PM) How do I know a fund's competitor fund? may helps (may not be all) try FUNDS INFO/ FUNDS SELECTOR/click on the required parameters/click generate table. or try FUNDS INFO/Click "Are Your Funds The Best In The Industry?"/click at required parameter.... from there, click on the fund for more info and then click at each fund fact sheets to compare for similarity.... This post has been edited by T231H: Jun 27 2015, 11:49 PM
T231H
Jun 29 2015, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Jun 29 2015, 11:46 AM) Thinking of switching my KGF to Kenanga APAC to reduce my exposure in Malaysia market. Should I should I not? But majority of my holdings is Apac ex japan tho. how many % of KGF is in your portfolio?
T231H
Jun 29 2015, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Jun 29 2015, 12:02 PM) I only have 3 funds actually. About 30%. if you believes FSM star rating and Fair PE valuation reports Asia Pac is currently much better than M'sia... wanna try reduce 1/2 of KGF and put into Kenanga Asia Pac Total Return (abt 44% in HK)....intra switch no SC