123 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V8, Lollipop rolling out in Malaysia ....

benny888
post Jun 15 2015, 07:50 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Since Note4 Samsung had used both own n Sony sensors in its rear camera. This was announced n carry forward to S6 series.
Nothing strange about it. Possibly different production batches from same country could be different too
This was due to Samsung production capacity problems coping with its own demands.
kamikraze
post Jun 15 2015, 08:18 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jun 14 2015, 11:53 PM)
You should choose ISP VER CHECK
Thanks, it happened to be same like your post..
OwlsHeart
post Jun 15 2015, 10:06 AM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

oh nice input. Just checked and mine made in vietnam this year in january.

Camera is also hybrid with sony on rear and sammy on front.
arrsoo
post Jun 15 2015, 10:37 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(lskmahesh_1993 @ Jun 14 2015, 11:54 AM)
Do you guys know where can I get my cracked screen fixed in KL besides Samsung Service Center? I am thinking of getting it fixed today.Thanks
Hi, i just got my cracked screen fixed last week at samsung SC for rm710 inclusive of gst. It depends on how serious your crack is. If no black screen, then you can contact terry007 and he might be able to help you. but if you got black screen, then just like me, terry007 would recommend you to go straight to samsung sc instead due to warranty issue as his price is not very much far off from samsung SC.

But now i got another issue after coming back from samsung lowyat SC. the screen was very loose as if it was not screwed back properly, I can feel all the 4 corners not tight when i try to press them and it affect the face detection sensor during phone calls. I sent them back for a fix the next day and the screen is tightened after that but after a few days, it loosen back again...kanasai....need to sent them back again today. Dunno if the technician screwed up my set or not
arrowhead7372
post Jun 15 2015, 10:52 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Jun 15 2015, 10:37 AM)
Hi, i just got my cracked screen fixed last week at samsung SC for rm710 inclusive of gst.  It depends on how serious your crack is. If no black screen, then you can contact terry007 and he might be able to help you.  but if you got black screen, then just like me, terry007 would recommend you to go straight to samsung sc instead due to warranty issue as his price is not very much far off from samsung SC.

But now i got another issue after coming back from samsung lowyat SC.  the screen was very loose as if it was not screwed back properly, I can feel all the 4 corners not tight when i try to press them and it affect the face detection sensor during phone calls.  I sent them back for a fix the next day and the screen is tightened after that but after a few days, it loosen back again...kanasai....need to sent them back again today.  Dunno if the technician screwed up my set or not
cry.gif cry.gif
sorry for ur misfortune...

do get it fixed. i know how crappy it feels like when getting back a sub par unit.

if me i would most likely sell it off adi
arrsoo
post Jun 15 2015, 11:25 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jun 15 2015, 10:52 AM)
cry.gif  cry.gif
sorry for ur misfortune...

do get it fixed. i know how crappy it feels like when getting back a sub par unit.

if me i would most likely sell it off adi
sell it off? haha...no la. I never hv luck with new phones anyway. 3 yrs back I bot a brand new blackberry, 2 days later, it dropped into toilet...kaput. totally gone, hv to buy a new set, then now my new note 4's turn doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
arrowhead7372
post Jun 15 2015, 11:40 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Jun 15 2015, 11:25 AM)
sell it off?  haha...no la.  I never hv luck with new phones anyway. 3 yrs back I bot a brand new blackberry, 2 days later, it dropped into toilet...kaput. totally gone, hv to buy a new set, then now my new note 4's turn  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

ok maybe u should get used unit biggrin.gif
monocle
post Jun 15 2015, 01:28 PM

2,645 posts

Hi, is note 4 camera lens scratch proof? Kinda worry as I'm using naked now.. the lens is so protruding
arrowhead7372
post Jun 15 2015, 02:10 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Jun 15 2015, 01:28 PM)
Hi, is note 4 camera lens scratch proof? Kinda worry as I'm using naked now.. the lens is so protruding
Not sure but dont try it. I used an ipad mini screen protector, the part for the home button. In fact, any iphone's screen protector could work. Its perfect for our camera lens size. Ngam ngam fit in cover abt 80% of the lens.

This post has been edited by arrowhead7372: Jun 15 2015, 02:12 PM
Nephrite
post Jun 15 2015, 08:28 PM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Jun 15 2015, 01:28 PM)
Get a case make sure the case lift up the camera part abit.

The lens there will scratch depends on condition.

Like my friend go kopitiam put on table then pushed the phone on the table surface then got one fine line already.

Don`t take the risk.
kopykopy
post Jun 15 2015, 08:42 PM

79 posts

Hi, anyone here using Skin on their Note 4? Would you recommend it? where to get a good selection (physical shop, not online)?
arrowhead7372
post Jun 15 2015, 09:05 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(kopykopy @ Jun 15 2015, 08:42 PM)
Hi, anyone here using Skin on their Note 4? Would you recommend it? where to get a good selection (physical shop, not online)?
Sorry. Whats skin? Can share and elaborate abit?
kopykopy
post Jun 15 2015, 09:17 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jun 15 2015, 09:05 PM)
Sorry. Whats skin? Can share and elaborate abit?
https://dbrand.com/shop/galaxy-note-4

arrowhead7372
post Jun 15 2015, 09:27 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(kopykopy @ Jun 15 2015, 09:17 PM)
oooo nice

rclxms.gif
OwlsHeart
post Jun 15 2015, 09:42 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

QUOTE(kopykopy @ Jun 15 2015, 09:17 PM)
i ordered the wood edition one from the site for my note 4. Now just waiting for it to be delivered. As for local shop, i dont think there's any.
arrowhead7372
post Jun 15 2015, 09:50 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Jun 15 2015, 09:42 PM)
i ordered the wood edition one from the site for my note 4. Now just waiting for it to be delivered. As for local shop, i dont think there's any.
DIY stick? its gonna be hard sweat.gif
monocle
post Jun 15 2015, 09:54 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Jun 15 2015, 08:28 PM)
Get a case make sure the case lift up the camera part abit.

The lens there will scratch depends on condition.

Like my friend go kopitiam put on table then pushed the phone on the table surface then got one fine line already.

Don`t take the risk.
Ok noted. Cause just bought a slim pu case and the camera area is not covered. Guess I will place the phone upside down 1st until I find another case..

Tq
OwlsHeart
post Jun 15 2015, 10:08 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jun 15 2015, 09:50 PM)
DIY stick? its gonna be hard  sweat.gif
Got instruction video teach you step by step on how to apply at the site. It seems easy,can't wait to try it smile.gif
kopykopy
post Jun 15 2015, 10:28 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Jun 15 2015, 10:08 PM)
Got instruction video teach you step by step on how to apply at the site. It seems easy,can't wait to try it smile.gif
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BTUxBlKpXqI
OwlsHeart
post Jun 15 2015, 10:59 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

QUOTE(kopykopy @ Jun 15 2015, 10:28 PM)
yep,thats the one that i saw at the site.

123 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:44 AM