123 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V8, Lollipop rolling out in Malaysia ....

Baconateer
post Jun 1 2015, 08:55 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jun 1 2015, 08:51 PM)
It will be here... once n5 launches!
or it will be here..once n5 receive new update...
ccc8910
post Jun 1 2015, 09:09 PM

437 posts

Hi guys, anyone of you encounter the calendar issue.

When i try to add any event to my calendar, it wont show in the calendar and blanks.

However if i add in my email outlook and sync over, it shows. Anyone know how can i fix this? Thanks.
OwlsHeart
post Jun 1 2015, 11:00 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

blink.gif out of curiosity i tested the new firmware (BOE3 Poland) on Antutu and this is the first time i scored 50k+ on note 4

on previous BOE1 BOC5,i only managed to score over 43k+.
sharp56
post Jun 1 2015, 11:17 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Jun 1 2015, 11:00 PM)
blink.gif  out of curiosity i tested the new firmware (BOE3 Poland)  on Antutu and this is the first time i scored 50k+ on note 4

Any other major improvements?
TSXeactorZ
post Jun 1 2015, 11:40 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Jun 1 2015, 12:21 AM)
Flashing for me is actually quite fun, seeing the codes running down smoothly laugh.gif Those coders/programmers are truly amazing. I would have gone  rclxub.gif  if i learn how to code.
is fun but somehow need to root back again, that what I hate
previously on s3 I can maintain root, and I use phone flash the firmware
last time there an apps call mobile odin, but it is not supported for note 4

for coding, you will hate it vmad.gif

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jun 1 2015, 02:10 AM)
Hmm..smaller screen..seems awkward..still getting use to it..with all Samsung apps thingy..kinda nostalgic..feel like my old Note2
time to root and freeze ton of samsung apps biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jun 1 2015, 09:40 AM)
i have the same problem as well...the focus just keep on jumping when start the camera..
but the problem happen intermittent on my phone...
it is same also for you both?
nope I didn't facing it

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jun 1 2015, 10:20 AM)
No double tap to wake really a downsite.. is there any other way to wake phone up without pressing any button? Worry the button spoil.. sad.gif
try this apps
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....tapscreenonoff
but this apps once you tap 2 times, it straight away jump to home screen (maybe due to I didn't set any password, pattern, etc .....

else just take s pen out or air view

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Jun 1 2015, 06:12 PM)
can I just direct flash the latest firmware via Odin, over my rooted stock firmware?

how about root? can I use CF Root again after updating to latest firmware?
yes, after flash using odin then root again

QUOTE(KMercury @ Jun 1 2015, 06:37 PM)
Something to look forward guys for our beloved Note 4. lol

http://www.sammobile.com/2015/06/01/exclus...he-end-of-july/
give me 5.0.2 1st

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Jun 1 2015, 11:00 PM)
blink.gif  out of curiosity i tested the new firmware (BOE3 Poland)  on Antutu and this is the first time i scored 50k+ on note 4

just test my score just 37091 =.=
even lower than s5 wth doh.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Jun 1 2015, 11:50 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

KMercury & OwlsHeart just use servicely instead greenify (i use titanium backup freeze it) and root booster
after 2 days report result
for root booster which type you 2 choose ? I choose battery
ejimjim
post Jun 2 2015, 04:40 AM

59 posts

Guys,
How to activate slo mo while taking normal video recording? Did our note4 have this function?
benny888
post Jun 2 2015, 06:36 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I use app knockr to wake-up display on all my Androids that doesn't support double tap to wake
When you first launch the app choose skip n go directly to select double tap to wake
Many other features which I never bother to test as I don't need those
And I don't think it uses up significant battery. It definitely works well on Note4.

zhou.xingxing
post Jun 2 2015, 07:51 AM

:3
1,863 posts

Jus siutched to celcom. Full bars w 4g at my home n market. Prevsly w maxis hardly get any 4g w full 4 bars laugh.gif

This post has been edited by zhou.xingxing: Jun 2 2015, 07:52 AM
zhou.xingxing
post Jun 2 2015, 07:53 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(ejimjim @ Jun 2 2015, 04:40 AM)
Guys,
How to activate slo mo while taking normal video recording? Did our note4 have this function?
Are you on l5? If yes. We have a slow mo mode installed on default cam
kamikraze
post Jun 2 2015, 08:50 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 1 2015, 11:40 PM)
time to root and freeze ton of samsung apps biggrin.gif
This some of things I need to learn first, if the warranty void, need to use TriangleAway thingy or etc.. still long way to go.. I won't root without knowing the risks.

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 2 2015, 06:36 AM)
I use app knockr to wake-up display on all my Androids that doesn't support double tap to wake
When you first launch the app choose skip n go directly to select double tap to wake
Many other features which I never bother to test as I don't need those
And I don't think it uses up significant battery. It definitely works well on Note4.
Still work under deep sleep?
zhou.xingxing
post Jun 2 2015, 09:01 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jun 1 2015, 10:20 AM)
No double tap to wake really a downsite.. is there any other way to wake phone up without pressing any button? Worry the button spoil.. sad.gif
Home button shudnt b an issue. U can use the power button on the rightt too . Im using led cover so no concern on it for me. My old note 2 used 2 years plus no problem on hardware at all biggrin.gif so i guess note4 quality shud b the same.
KMercury
post Jun 2 2015, 09:39 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 1 2015, 11:50 PM)
KMercury & OwlsHeart just use servicely instead greenify (i use titanium backup freeze it) and root booster
i choose battery under extreme mode
benny888
post Jun 2 2015, 10:10 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jun 2 2015, 08:50 AM)
This some of things I need to learn first, if the warranty void, need to use TriangleAway thingy or etc.. still long way to go.. I won't root without knowing the risks.
Still work under deep sleep?
There is no triangle away stuff in all the newer note series. You can easily unroot using supersu pro app but Knox remain triggered. I had successfully claim warranty with knox triggered on ex Note3 n present S6 edge ( change motherboard)
Deep sleep ?? No idea as I don't have deep sleep issues. All my phones the app works well. Try yourself to assess n just uninstall of you don't like it
Can never understand why some users had deep sleep problems. All my androids I never faced such issues. I think is app related . I only install official app on all my phones.

kamikraze
post Jun 2 2015, 10:24 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Jun 2 2015, 09:01 AM)
Home button shudnt b an issue. U can use the power button on the rightt too . Im using led cover so no concern on it for me. My old note 2 used 2 years plus no problem on hardware at all biggrin.gif so i guess note4 quality shud b the same.
I hope so too..

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 2 2015, 10:10 AM)
There is no triangle away stuff in all the newer note series. You can easily unroot using supersu pro app but Knox remain triggered. I had successfully claim warranty with knox triggered on ex Note3 n present S6 edge ( change motherboard)
Deep sleep ?? No idea as I don't have deep sleep issues. All my phones the app works well. Try yourself to assess n just uninstall of you don't like it
Can never understand why some users had deep sleep problems. All my androids I never faced such issues. I think is app related . I only install official app on all my phones.
Well, I sometimes face deepsleep on my n6.. making dt2w hardly working..
OwlsHeart
post Jun 2 2015, 11:43 AM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 1 2015, 11:50 PM)
Battery as well smile.gif still new to me so im still observing
smokey
post Jun 2 2015, 11:50 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

whats the difference between firmwares of different regions?
like XME vs POE?
will there be exclusive apps and language?
OwlsHeart
post Jun 2 2015, 12:51 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jun 2 2015, 11:50 AM)
whats the difference between firmwares of different regions?
like XME vs POE?
will there be exclusive apps and language?
mostly just apps. The others should have no difference if the build number is the same. smile.gif
Da_Shiang
post Jun 2 2015, 02:02 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Jun 1 2015, 07:17 PM)
Yeah go ahead. I went from B0C5 rooted,flashed to B0E1,root again,flashed to B0E3 today and root again using the same Cf Root for n910c. No problem at all smile.gif
How about the data? will it be remained?
OwlsHeart
post Jun 2 2015, 03:33 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Jun 2 2015, 02:02 PM)
How about the data? will it be remained?
Yes as long as the re partition box remain unticked when flashing thru odin.However if you are rooted,i suggest do a full backup first with titanium backup just in case.

123 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:49 AM