Not into smart home, but into long range and light weight transmission. Anyone set-up lorawan before?
Smart Home, Let's discuss
Apr 30 2017, 08:15 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
12,019 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Not into smart home, but into long range and light weight transmission. Anyone set-up lorawan before?
Jan 6 2018, 10:29 AM
I been using dafang for almost 1 month, now thinking to hack it. Anyone have done that before? So I can have access to live stream without using the xiami app.
Jan 6 2018, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 6 2018, 10:06 AM) Look like official. Whole shop is only Xioami product with the Xioami logo shop. Is authorized stall https://www.lowyat.net/2017/148148/authoris...-open-business/Some like TV, air purifier write display unit only. I don't find any home automation product. But the shop not big enough for the whole Xiaomi product range. |
Jan 6 2018, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 6 2018, 10:35 AM) Yeah, usually authorized stall sell what the official stall sell, but also other things not xiaomi brand. For their smarthome stuff that running on electric and communication required mcmc, and Sirim now don't do much because mostly have communication. That why most of the official store and autorized can't sell many non export model. |
Jan 6 2018, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 6 2018, 02:10 PM) i didnt buy cause i was in bangkok Where did you purchased from?should have ordered but i was busy enjoying my holiday i bought 2 gang switches but until now havent receive by ABX EXpress. My barang arrived before Christmas but until now they dont send. I got three packages - all arrived at ABX malaysia but they only deliver one package to me so far. my 2 gang wall switch bought at $33.24, now selling $24.99 |
Jan 6 2018, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 6 2018, 03:00 PM) gearbest. Wah, you protecting mansion ah. Smoke alarm don't need so many, remember smoke travel up, put somewhere the smoke will be flowing like beside beam facing kitchen, staircase, and first floor.but i havent buy the smoke alarm I need 5 Smoke Alarms. 7 Water Sensors, and 5 Temperature & Humidity Sensors - pokai Why need so many water sensor, is time you invest into arduino |
Jan 6 2018, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 6 2018, 04:22 PM) Mine is condo No need that many lah, smoke travel upward, so put one outside, and one middle of your house done.Fire alarms - 1. Entrance - put one so can know if neighbor having fire, can detect smoke along the common corridor 2. Kitchen area 3. Living room 4. Master room 5. Second bedroom 6. Third bedroom Oh crap I need 6 Water Sensors - 1. Bathroom 1 2. Bathroom 2 3. Bathroom 3 4. Bathroom 4 5. Water filter compartment 6. Kitchen sink area 7. Washing machine area |
Jan 6 2018, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 6 2018, 04:52 PM) and ozak I attended bomb and fire briefing before, is not necessary to have it every rooms. Living space is sufficient. My installation of the two detectors also around living hall ground and 1st floor.I think most people would think the place to put a smoke alarm is in your kitchen but according to firemen this is not the case If got budget, can buy and put every rooms lo. Get the dual sensors with heat and smoke. |
Jan 6 2018, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 6 2018, 09:51 PM) i understand how ozak feels. Router shouldn't reset by itself. Your router got ddos is it?Just now, after dinner, i just came home, first thing i noticed my Samsung IP Cam has a blue light on when it should be green, meaning it is not connected. unlocked the door, went inside and found my gateway flashing blue as well. took out my iPon, no wifi at all. Cant even see my SSID later found out that my router changed both my SSID to the default. Even admin password changed to default. WTF?! had to put back my SSID for everything to work. So imagine no WIFI - everything down....lol |
Jan 6 2018, 11:19 PM
Jan 6 2018, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 6 2018, 11:21 PM) Nope, I disabled remote access Depend, sometime ddos will reboot the router, crash the router, or halt the router and they can gain access. Or Maybe is just hardware issuesMaybe this tplink crap given free by time. Btw I search online, like got similar cases like mine wor If they hack also change to different username and password not the default one right? Anyway, I never like tp-link, d-link and many of the taiwan/china brand. TP-Link waste bandwidth. https://www.ctrl.blog/entry/tplink-aggressive-ntp |
Jan 7 2018, 11:56 AM
Use mikrotik, is good.
Have budget use Cisco. I was using Cisco router, later move to mikrotik for house usage. |
Jan 8 2018, 09:54 AM
Problem with smarthome now it depend on the fat network TCP/IP. The best will have to be on LoRa / LoRaWan or smaller tcp/ip footprint like MQTT. This can be use with radio frequency and not wifi frequency.
Like how the Wireless Alarm sensor, it can go far and battery last for 1-2 years, all still using low footprint radio frequency. |
Jan 8 2018, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(meLi @ Jan 8 2018, 08:38 AM) Agree with u. I'm using Mikrotik since 2010 very very stable. Experience with the Google WiFi before. Mesh network if powerful have roaming function, blocking, filtering, guest wifi etc but if u attach to your existing network it will create a new segment ip address that will not routeable with your existing network. That will create another problem if u want to publish some of your equipment to external. My Mikrotik is coming to 6th year now, i move from cisco 1841 to this, this because Mikrotik uses so much lesser energy than the 1841, and with wifi build in. Now hand itchy want to upgrade to the RB2011... waiting go below RM 500 The beauty of the Mesh network no network cable require to extend your network except 1 cable use at primary equipment connect to your existing router. I will not go to 100% fully home automation. Will do maybe 30% to 40% only. The rest will use manually. |
Jan 8 2018, 09:59 AM
Jan 18 2018, 12:23 PM
3 Phases? All Live (Red, Yellow and Blue), have to go back to Neutral to complete circuit.
Don't short phase. If you DB don't trip, your house will burn. |
Jun 2 2018, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jun 1 2018, 06:54 PM) ok autogate result come out already Swing Autogate board usually have current sensor and timer. When it reach near to fully open or closed it will slow down to prevent damaging. Than it will sense current if over current it will shut off (when fully closed or open), the timer it will auto learn if it was rebooted. Some older system will need manual adjustment.1) Short it in a spark moment -> autogate's motor activated... open/close -> it will stopped after 25s (damn... this autogate is running on timer) 2) Short it long time -> autogate's motor continue to run... will not stop If it operate at full power all the time you risk damaging the gate, arms or joints. This post has been edited by weikee: Jun 2 2018, 12:10 PM |
Jun 2 2018, 01:40 PM
The auto gate board is already smart enough, it have many input/interrupt you can tap and use. Why have to reinvent the wheel. If you know study the circuit you will have some clues what to tap.
Jun 2 2018, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jun 1 2018, 10:29 PM) i dont mind danger, as long as i hv basic understanding of it Arduino and real production implementation are different, arduino good for prototyping when come to put into actual long term used many thing need to be consider. You got to get original /good quality arduino sensors, the cheap one we seen in many Malaysia shop/ecommerce are lousy China made. Not reliable.and i always wan to play with arduino board... I made mini project for my car, the sensors very bad. |
Jun 3 2018, 11:01 PM
I use callab for all network, TV, Amps, and PC
Cal-Lab is good. |
| Change to: | 0.3317sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:50 PM |