lencent
post Dec 22 2020, 10:55 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 22 2020, 10:08 AM)
Just do it. HA don't have any of this stupid region shit. brows.gif
Sounds like we have a guru in the house. 😁

Will start to run on a VM and see how it goes.
lencent
post Dec 22 2020, 03:16 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 22 2020, 01:55 PM)
Thanks will check this out  biggrin.gif
It seems there are some complications now to integrate mi to HA. Will try it out myself and report back.

https://community.home-assistant.io/t/how-d...trol-hub/116892
lencent
post Dec 29 2020, 08:32 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(zzzpk @ Dec 28 2020, 07:37 PM)
Hi sifus in this forum, I am in the midst of my house renovation, and am looking to install the Aqara smart switches. I have a few questions in mind that I am hoping to get answers from the pros here. Please help me out.

1. I am going for the Aqara Smart Switch with Neutral Line. Can I ask if it only works with lighting, what about fan switch?
2. Can the Aqara Smart Switch function like a normal switch after they are installed? (i.e. can manually press to turn on and off).
3. For the hub to work, must it be connected to the wifi network?

Thank you for taking the time to answer my questions!
1. Yes
2. Yes
3. Yes, I created a separate wifi SSID for Mi devices

Suggest to go with Aqara new wall switch which has the blue status LED in front, otherwise can't tell the fan is on or off.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.4349sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:30 PM