28 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

THE SCHNAUZER THREAD, all you need to know about schnauzers..

Syrian
post Aug 2 2007, 04:36 PM

2,761 posts

Hepy wasn't like that last time. Only started very recently. Say 2 days ago?? Everytime when I carry him up, his little brother is so wet and sticky vmad.gif How to make him stop licking his little brother ??
Syrian
post Aug 2 2007, 06:57 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Aug 2 2007, 04:44 PM)
lolx after pee got wipe or wash or not?
got salty taste maybe dats why lick
everytime after he pee / poo ... i dun wipe or clean for him one. After he poo, i will check .. if got dirty, then I clean else I dun clean one. From last time until now also like that. But last time he dun lick his little brother one ler .. jz started recently - such a bad bad bad habit!!!! doh.gif.

How u noe urine got salty taste????? brows.gif
Syrian
post Aug 2 2007, 08:49 PM

2,761 posts

he doesn't lick after he pee. He only licks when he has nothing to do.
Syrian
post Aug 3 2007, 10:51 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Aug 2 2007, 09:36 PM)
sweat..i just checked his "there", din see any discharge wor..he doesnt oni lick dat part..
he licks his whole tummy whereever he can reach..
i jz checked too .. no discharged or anything. I even press his little brotehr to be sure sweat.gif. Nothing. I guess he's jz bored.
Syrian
post Aug 3 2007, 11:40 AM

2,761 posts

last time i used to wipe with damp cloth .. then noticed after i wiped, then he will go lick lick lick .. then i din wipe for him anymore
Syrian
post Aug 3 2007, 04:33 PM

2,761 posts

lightly press only lar :sweat. Wanna double ensure there's no discharged.

Btwn, wanna ask something to digitral. Why Hepy's beard is always so smelly one ??? Always smell very very fishy!! His body, head, ears, etc .. all no smell wor except his beard at lower jaw. Super smelly. Why ar ? How can i reduce / prevent the fishy smell from his beard ?
Syrian
post Aug 3 2007, 04:48 PM

2,761 posts

yupe .. only kibbles with olive oil .

Only his beard smells horrible. The rest of him is odorless. Why ar ?
Syrian
post Aug 3 2007, 05:10 PM

2,761 posts

nop .. not da mouth .. but da beard rclxub.gif. Super smelly !!
Syrian
post Aug 3 2007, 08:07 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Aug 3 2007, 05:12 PM)
syrian ,

madmoz write a good point there . anyway ...if u mix olive oil with kibble maybe will make it got a fishy smell wan.and when hepy eat his kibble , his beard sure will stick some kibble and etc ... and if is drool will make it smelly too.
But giving olive oil shouldn't be a problem, right?? I thot olive oil is odorless and tasteless ??

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Aug 3 2007, 07:01 PM)
i think those fishy smell caused by drool lor. jack2 doesnt drool but he's having da smell after i stopped feeding him barf. my mom don let me feed barf here bac in my hometown. she sked those bacteria flow all over da air..

= =
hepy doesn't drool at all tongue.gif. I never see him drool before except when I bring him out for exercise. Normal days at home, he doens't drool at all wor.

Note: What can I do to reduce or eliminate the smell ??
Syrian
post Aug 3 2007, 08:41 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Aug 3 2007, 08:39 PM)
Ahh.... you dunno that food leaves bacteria? The beard is giving the smell because the oil and food particles are not properly cleaned off.... To get rid of the oil, you have to apply corn starch powder to absorb the oil.... then use baking soda water and wash the beard... any oil, odourless, colourless or tasteless will produce a smell on fur. Summore mixed with the food, it will cause fishy smell.
Ooooo .. thanks!! biggrin.gif. So, meaning, everytime after he makan, then I apply dry corn starch on his beard. After that, use a piece of cloth and dampen it with diluted baking soda, and wipe at his beard. Is this right ? biggrin.gif. Really thanks a lot!! icon_idea.gif

I nearly puke when he played with me today laugh.gif. Bei tahan the smell coz last time don't have one. So, I fast fast bath him sweat.gif.

This post has been edited by Syrian: Aug 3 2007, 08:43 PM
Syrian
post Aug 3 2007, 08:48 PM

2,761 posts

will follow your advice thumbup.gif!! So, everytime after i wiped it, the beard surely will become wet too. I guess I'll jz blow it dry .. hehe. Thx a lot!! Really a helpful tips!!
Syrian
post Aug 4 2007, 10:48 AM

2,761 posts

baking soda deodorizes the smell.
Syrian
post Aug 5 2007, 08:43 AM

2,761 posts

wetn to pets family yesterday and the sales person told me the direction at the box states that frontline can last for 1 month. But in reality, it's not true. It wears off everytime you bath your furkids. That's what he told me lar. And he said as long as you don't bring your dogs and walk on grassy area, then your dog won't kenak kutu so easily. Walk on the ground instead and it shud be fine. Then he said if i'm so worried abt it, I can jz get a tick collar for prevention. But then again, the box states that it can last for 5 months but then usually it only last for 1-2 months. U can actually see it with naked eyes. That's what he told me. Not too sure how true .. hehe. Jz sharing wud he told me to you guys.

Anyway, I'm goin back to hometown for a week and wil not be on9. See u guys around again.
Syrian
post Aug 7 2007, 03:58 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(lilcatty @ Aug 6 2007, 01:29 PM)
hehe yeaps~ and hor.. i'm trying to know if the last vaccine jab, can be injected 1-2 days earlier or even few days later or not lerh? i'm trying to find ways to bring Copper to get his last jab on next tuesday, but that's my last week of the term d, whole lots of presentation going on D: was thinking can bring him for the jab on the weekends or not sad.gif
da vaccinations can be done 2-3 days EARLIER or LATER than as stated in ur vaccine card.

QUOTE(Digitral @ Aug 7 2007, 01:29 AM)
6in1 just rm30 really cheap ler ....
RM 30 is not cheap, i think. Hepy got his 1st jab 7-in-1 for RM 35 only tongue.gif. I think RM 30 for 6-in-1 is normal price or u can even get at cheaper price tongue.gif.
Syrian
post Aug 8 2007, 11:11 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Aug 7 2007, 04:12 PM)
yalah, cheapest i can find, RM25 for 6in1, but not done by vet, u wan kah? i dun dare lah, haha...........
LOL!! This one i also dun dare laugh.gif

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Aug 7 2007, 04:34 PM)
y i found de vet all so expensive de...sweat.gif
7-in-1 de jab i find de = RM55...
Which vet did you go to??

QUOTE(babymiki @ Aug 7 2007, 06:06 PM)
huh how come so cheap? mine oso about 40 - 45 for 7 in 1
St Angel's and Pets Family ->> both also RM 35 for 7-in-1 ler. How come urs so expensive?? I only bring my boy to either :
(1) st angel's
(2) baby pets (equine park)
(3) pets family

Jz these three places tongue.gif.
Syrian
post Aug 8 2007, 03:34 PM

2,761 posts

dunno whereabout ... quite sesat in west malaysia tongue.gif.
Syrian
post Aug 8 2007, 03:42 PM

2,761 posts

yayayaya .. i noe QQ petshop .. always see that shop when I go 1U tongue.gif. Check out St Angel's ... reasonable price and good service too.
Syrian
post Aug 9 2007, 12:31 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Aug 8 2007, 04:40 PM)
where's st angels?

From QQ, go straight u see a church rite after dat turn in somewhere inside there ba haha.

btw, QQ pet shop grooming ok bo? i see a silky sent for grooming there looked so nice the fur
St Angel's got two branches - Puchong (behind tesco) and Equine Park.
For vet, mostly I go either Baby Pets or St Angels (both equine park).
For grooming, I guess I'll stick to Pets Family coz so far their work is quite satisfactory.

QUOTE(Digitral @ Aug 8 2007, 10:38 PM)
syrian ,
now u back hometown and Hepy let your housemate take care for temporary ?
I come back here for 1 week and my bf jaga. He said Hepy is very nottie. He leaves the house at 730 am and comes back home at 830 pm. So, hepy needs to be in teh cage and he's not song. He purposely poo at door. Then I told him not to put hepy in cage when he zzz at nite coz it's like not so good to cage him for such a long hour per day. Then last nite when he zzz, Hepy pull out my notebook and bite it into pieces cry.gif. Becomes a monster when I'm not around sad.gif.
Syrian
post Aug 9 2007, 12:37 PM

2,761 posts

Hahahahhaa ... i think he's not song lar. Coz if i'm around, then I will not cage him bah. Will only cage him when I go to campus. It's been quite some time since I last caged him when i zzz. But last nite first time lor .. he go pull out my notebook and bite. Luckily it's not my txbk else i'm going to kill him when I go back - my txbks are so expensive.
Syrian
post Aug 10 2007, 11:07 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Aug 9 2007, 01:30 PM)
lolx like Germaine ba. Pee and poo everywhere sad.gif how do i solve this? lolx

The other day she climbed up the table took a roll of toilet paper then tore it into pieces on the floor. My bf was so angry when he reached home scolded at her so loud -.-
Wah .. germaine wor .. U mean she only pee poo everywhere when you're not around ??

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Aug 9 2007, 03:14 PM)
toilet papers and tissues are my furkids' best friend. they'll find their way 2 get em..
Hepy never play with toilet papers, tissues or any papers before this. First time he go kacau my books and bite and torn into pieces rclxub.gif.

QUOTE(Digitral @ Aug 9 2007, 05:06 PM)
Ic , so your bf will help u take care . That good  nod.gif
Oh no ,  Hepy try to revenge and showing he is angry
Yea .. i think he's trying to show that he's not song coz my bf put him in cage from morning till nite when he goes to work. Hepy is very very very cunning!!! When I'm around, he behaves himself so well - jz like a good boy. But when I'm not in liao, back to hometown, his attitude changes into a big monster doh.gif.

QUOTE(yywoei @ Aug 9 2007, 05:24 PM)
errr.. i think syrian mean notebook.. the real book?? 
Correct me if i'm wrong..   biggrin.gif
Yayayay .. real book. Not "laptop" laugh.gif. I bought one pack the other day - got 5 notebooks inside. He pulled out one from my shelve and played with it and destroyed the whole book within one night.

QUOTE(babymiki @ Aug 9 2007, 05:32 PM)
lolx i tot hepy so geng bite laptop. swt my mistake
ROFLMAO!!!! I think if he pull the laptop off my desk, he's goin to get a huge bruise on his head in the morning tongue.gif.

This post has been edited by Syrian: Aug 10 2007, 11:09 AM

28 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0384sec    3.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:02 PM