129 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

THE SCHNAUZER THREAD, all you need to know about schnauzers..

crazymouse_yyh
post May 11 2007, 10:46 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

There is a chance Hepy could be black and silver
http://www.boruzele.com/images/excel%20esaul%20(front)4.JPG
That is a black and silver puppy.

Here are some pics:

http://jukeboxkennels.com/pics/rocket300b.jpg
http://www.taras.ro/pictures/dollar.jpg
Adult black and silver

http://minischnauzers4u.com/images/newfront.gif
Black and Silver puppy

http://breederinfocenter.com/images2/20040...01_113338_3.jpg
Salt and pepper puppy

http://www.dogchannel.com/images/articles/...hnauzer_new.jpg
salt and pepper adult

http://breederinfocenter.com/images2/20040...01_124334_2.jpg
black puppy

http://www.dmjminiatureschnauzers.com/dmjm...uzers001004.jpg
all 3 colours.

Good pictures. Got show MS with tails.
http://www.boruzele.com/archive.htm

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: May 11 2007, 10:49 PM
Digitral
post May 11 2007, 10:53 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ May 11 2007, 10:21 PM)
Hepy is black and silver mer??  The breeder told me he is salt and pepper wor.  And his head and legs are indeed salt and pepper.  Only his body is totally black in colour laugh.gif.

My bf asked me to ask is the clipper and shaver set the same as those used in saloon??

U said ur breeder told you for better appearance, it is better to pull the hair by hand ma.  I don't think I'm able to do that.  That day when I pull his ear hair ... if deep inside his ears, he showed "no feel" at all.  Then when I pull the hair at upper part a bit (too thick and messy), he barked and kept wanting to move.  I think it's painful sweat.gif.
hahaha, i not very sure is bcuz i cant see so clear of Hepy's pic.Hmmm..if u saw Hepy's parent before , then the colour should be same like Hepy's parent right.

hmm? the electric shaver u mean ? will it be same as salon ar? well they still use electric shaver to trim of cuz but just different brand of electric shaver. but then i dunno what brand the use.

yea . the 1st day i bought my furkid , my lui lui's breeder teach me to pluck my furkid upper body 's hair with finger . breeder told me before If i wanted to bring my dog to championship show, then i cannot clip anything. i have to plucking/ those fur with my hand which is stripping method. It is best to start plucking the coat at about 4mths onwards. Plucking away the body hair in the same pattern as electric clipping described above will encourage the growth of the wiry outer coat so necessary for show dogs.

Added on May 11, 2007, 10:59 pmthx crazymouse_yyh,

i reli the 1st time see schnauzer with tail ==.
thx for sharing here.
well Syrian been asking me :
'' He doesn't look like pure Salt & Pepper to me. But his hair deep down on her body part is salt & pepper BUT upper part looks SILKY BLACK wor. Maybe after i groom one time .. then he will look like a standard salt & pepper . But then his moustache and eyebrow dun look standard colour too.''

hmmm..? since crazymouse_yyh say hepy is salt and pepper. then Syrian , u no need to worry so much

This post has been edited by Digitral: May 11 2007, 10:59 PM
Syrian
post May 11 2007, 11:00 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ May 11 2007, 10:53 PM)
hahaha, i not very sure is bcuz i cant see so clear of Hepy's pic.Hmmm..if u saw Hepy's parent before , then the colour should be same like Hepy's parent right.

hmm? the electric shaver u mean ? will it be same as salon ar? well they still use electric shaver to trim of cuz but just different brand of electric shaver. but then i dunno what brand the use.

yea . the 1st day i bought my furkid , my lui lui's breeder teach me to pluck my furkid upper body 's hair with finger .  breeder told me before If i wanted to bring my dog to championship show, then i cannot clip anything. i have to plucking/ those fur with my hand which is stripping method. It is best to start plucking the coat at about 4mths onwards. Plucking away the body hair in the same pattern as electric clipping described above will encourage the growth of the wiry outer coat so necessary for show dogs.
I think Hepy is salt and pepper. He looks exactly like his daddy. I said he's salt & pepper because his head is 100% s&p colour liao and his body there, the inner part of the body hair is s&p too although the outer part is black colour. If I trim off his body hair, then he'll look like s&p colour laugh.gif. Whatever colour, he is still the Hepy that I love icon_rolleyes.gif. But 100% he is not black and silver coz his head is not black at all.

But plucking the hair would be a torture to your furkid laugh.gif. I think if i pluck Hepy's body hair, he will bark nonstop throughout the plucking sweat.gif. I din plan to bring Hepy for dog show either - so, doesn't matter to me .. hehe.
crazymouse_yyh
post May 11 2007, 11:08 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Well, puppies very hard to tell lah.... let Hepy grow then he will tell you what colour he is heheheh.....
Digitral
post May 11 2007, 11:09 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ May 11 2007, 11:00 PM)
I think Hepy is salt and pepper. He looks exactly like his daddy.  I said he's salt & pepper because his head is 100% s&p colour liao and his body there, the inner part of the body hair is s&p too although the outer part is black colour.  If I trim off his body hair, then he'll look like s&p colour laugh.gif.  Whatever colour, he is still the Hepy that I love icon_rolleyes.gif.   But 100% he is not black and silver coz his head is not black at all.

But plucking the hair would be a torture to your furkid laugh.gif.  I think if i pluck Hepy's body hair, he will bark nonstop throughout the plucking sweat.gif.  I din plan to bring Hepy for dog show either - so, doesn't matter to me .. hehe.
hahaha ..maybe through the pic..here..i see quite black ...
but then if u have see Hepy's parent then when it grow up will look exactly like it father lor...unless they simply breed it la.Yalor..i feel colour not tat important la...To me , i just like any colour of Ms lor..include white oso LOL although my luilui's breeder told me tat white is not include the mka..but i feel white schnauzer is nice.err..plucking...? nono , cannot propersly pluck it, the meaning of me of plucking is very gentle which is u touch it hair , and it will drop it fur when u gentle pluck it..is not like what we used to pluck our furkid's ear.hahaha , i oso didnt wan to bring my furkid for show , if bring to show need to lots of free time and arrange time wisely but then i have to work..no chance to me...i think my furkid's breeder just suggest me la...he is not asking bring my furkid for show , he just suggest and can teach many way for groom . is a guideline to me mar ^^ learn more is better d for future use. hehe

Added on May 11, 2007, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 11 2007, 11:08 PM)
Well, puppies very hard to tell lah.... let Hepy grow then he will tell you what colour he is heheheh.....
hahahahha !!! correct wo.
well well , is true oso. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Digitral: May 11 2007, 11:51 PM
Syrian
post May 12 2007, 02:45 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 11 2007, 11:08 PM)
Hahahahaha .. yayaya!!! The true colour will reveal once I full groom it for the first time brows.gif.

QUOTE(Digitral @ May 11 2007, 11:09 PM)
hahaha ..maybe through the pic..here..i see quite black ...
but then if u have see Hepy's parent then when it grow up will look exactly like it father lor...unless they simply breed it la.Yalor..i feel colour not tat important la...To me , i just like any colour of Ms lor..include white oso LOL although my luilui's breeder told me tat white is not include the mka..but i feel white schnauzer is nice.err..plucking...? nono , cannot propersly pluck it, the meaning of me of plucking is very gentle which is u touch it hair , and it will drop it fur when u gentle pluck it..is not like what we used to pluck our furkid's ear.hahaha , i oso didnt wan to bring my furkid for show , if bring to show need to lots of free time and arrange time wisely but then i have to work..no chance to me...i think my furkid's breeder just suggest me la...he is not asking bring my furkid for show , he just suggest and can teach many way for groom . is a guideline to me mar ^^ learn more is better d for future use. hehe
ROFLMAO!!! I misunderstood your meaning of plucking. I was like shocking.gif when you said plucking the body hair instead of shaving them off laugh.gif. I won't want to sit there and pluck his body hair one by one .. hahahahahahaa.

Oh ya .. got a question to raise. I notice Hepy likes to go into the bathroom to poo (on floormat) and he always rush fast fast to the living room to pee .. then again rush fast fast back into my room to continue playing - wahlau sweat.gif. I still haven't really teach him to pee poo as for now coz I want him to be more bold about peeing and pooing first .. kakakaka. Once he has the confidence to pee poo anytime, then I'll start the training all over again.

Digitral
post May 12 2007, 08:16 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ May 12 2007, 02:45 AM)
Hahahahaha .. yayaya!!!  The true colour will reveal once I full groom it for the first time brows.gif.
ROFLMAO!!! I misunderstood your meaning of plucking.  I was like  shocking.gif when you said plucking the body hair instead of shaving them off laugh.gif.  I won't want to sit there and pluck his body hair one by one .. hahahahahahaa. 

Oh ya .. got a question to raise.  I notice Hepy likes to go into the bathroom to poo (on floormat) and he always rush fast fast to the living room to pee .. then again rush fast fast back into my room to continue playing - wahlau sweat.gif.  I still haven't really teach him to pee poo as for now coz I want him to be more bold about peeing and pooing first .. kakakaka.  Once he has the confidence to pee poo anytime, then I'll start the training all over again.
hahahha ...yea..if pluck it hair it quite messy lor cuz u noe Ms grow it hair quite fast wan ler...so it mean 1 month my gf have to groom it once lor.so end up my gf trim it with electric shaver la hahaha..To me ,if use electric shaver to groom will be tidy and nicer lor.

hahah hepy so cute wan a..? hmm go bathroom poo..?u go teach Hepy go bathroom poo ar? he go there poo de? hahaha hepy reli cute , rush here and there pee/poo and back to ur side..reli very cute ='D ya..training need to take time d flex.gif Time can prove it and ur patience can prove it too wurt.

lilcatty
post May 12 2007, 09:37 AM

Procrastinator
939 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ May 11 2007, 10:36 PM)
When the dogs mate, the breeder would have to notify MKA within 28 days. When the puppies are whelped, the breeder will need to submit the Application To Register A Litter form within one calendar month from the birth of the litter. This form has be be accompanied with two photographs - one of the puppies alone and one with their mother.

The microchips will then be issued to the breeders once the photographs are issued. The breeder would then need to ensure that the microchips are implanted by a certified veterinarian. The veterinarian would then need to certify that he had performed the implantation and this needs to be submitted back to MKA.

The certificate would then be issued within a couple of months.

When you bought your MS, did the breeder not scan the dog for you to show you that the dog had a microchip? Or is there a microchip number on your vaccination card?
i see...now that sounds creepy too 0_0 hmm then i'll have to ask him regarding about that..thank u so much for the help! Jade's implanted with microchip for sure, had scan and even sometimes can touch from her skin *giggle*
Syrian
post May 12 2007, 09:47 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ May 12 2007, 08:16 AM)
hahahha ...yea..if pluck it hair it quite messy lor cuz u noe Ms grow it hair quite fast wan ler...so it mean 1 month my gf have to groom it once lor.so end up my gf trim it with electric shaver la hahaha..To me ,if use electric shaver to groom will be tidy and nicer lor.

hahah hepy so cute wan a..? hmm go bathroom poo..?u go teach Hepy go bathroom poo ar? he go there poo de? hahaha hepy reli cute , rush here and there pee/poo and back to ur side..reli very cute ='D ya..training need to take time d  flex.gif Time can prove it and ur patience can prove it too wurt.
Nope .. I neva teach him to go to bathroom to pee poo one coz I sked later my housemate will complain. But so far, he always cincai pee and sometimes walk into bathroom to poo on the floormats. Oh yea .. i think he is used to pee poo behind the doors liao rclxub.gif - it's a habit gua. Last nite when I zzz, i tried to put tray behind da doors and see if he cincai pee poo or go there pee poo. He went to the tray to pee poo wor icon_rolleyes.gif - could it be a habit already that he always go there pee poo at nite time? And now that i've totally switched to Blackwood, middle of the nite, he no more kacau me wake up these few days. Last time when he was on nutriedge, the poo smell is unbearable and he himself also kenot tahan the smell gua .. so, datz y he woke me up to clean up the mess laugh.gif
lilcatty
post May 12 2007, 10:09 AM

Procrastinator
939 posts

lol speaking of poo poo n pee..Jade always go back to the old places to pee n poo one *sigh* but she's consider well trained d, because if u bring her go out for poo walk, she wont poo at home for the whole day anymore, but if we busy or raining outside, cannot bring her out, den she 100% for sure will poo at home *cries* LOL biggrin.gif

if midnight ar, she usually go into the bathroom and poo, till we morning only we go clean up biggrin.gif
Syrian
post May 12 2007, 10:18 AM

2,761 posts

Good lar that Jade is well-trained. At least if at home, she will go to toilet to pee poo - easier to clean up. Hepy cincai pee poo everywhere one laugh.gif. Sometimes i also rclxub.gif when i stepped on them.
lilcatty
post May 12 2007, 11:27 AM

Procrastinator
939 posts

LOL IF ONLY u bring her go out poopoo den she wont poo everywhere, but she normally go to her fav place too pee if u didnt bring her out too, like, staircase LOL, beside the computer table.. i also will @.@ when i stepped on the peepee T-T
Syrian
post May 12 2007, 01:21 PM

2,761 posts

HAHAHAHAHAHAAH ... then meaning Jade is not fully trained when she's in the house lar - ROFLMAO!!!! laugh.gif
Digitral
post May 12 2007, 05:25 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ May 12 2007, 09:47 AM)
Nope .. I neva teach him to go to bathroom to pee poo one coz I sked later my housemate will complain.  But so far, he always cincai pee and sometimes walk into bathroom to poo on the floormats.  Oh yea .. i think he is used to pee poo behind the doors liao rclxub.gif - it's a habit gua.  Last nite when I zzz, i tried to put tray behind da doors and see if he cincai pee poo or go there pee poo.  He went to the tray to pee poo wor icon_rolleyes.gif - could it be a habit already that he always go there pee poo at nite time?  And now that i've totally switched to Blackwood, middle of the nite, he no more kacau me wake up these few days.  Last time when he was on nutriedge, the poo smell is unbearable and he himself also kenot tahan the smell gua .. so, datz y he woke me up to clean up the mess laugh.gif
hmmm ? i think Hepy poo at the backdoor reli bcome his habit jor lor ?
hahhaha sounds funny when u say even Hepy oso cannot tahan it own poo poo smell hehe.cute Hepy ..ya..if u feel blackwood good to Hepy , then u stick this brand lor. nod.gif

lilcatty
post May 12 2007, 06:06 PM

Procrastinator
939 posts

haha lol at least Jade's better than last time d xD last time she really simply poo everywhere..but now, she'll only pee/poo whenever u dont bring her for a walk everyday *giggle*
Syrian
post May 12 2007, 07:26 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ May 12 2007, 05:25 PM)
hmmm ? i think Hepy poo at the backdoor reli bcome his habit jor lor ?
hahhaha sounds funny when u say even Hepy oso cannot tahan it own poo poo smell hehe.cute Hepy ..ya..if u feel blackwood good to Hepy , then u stick this brand lor. nod.gif
Dunno him ler. If I put playpen to block the door, then he will jz pee poo there. Or nite time when I zzz, i close door ma .. then he will also go pee poo there. BUT when I din block my door with playpen, then he would rush fast fast to living room to pee and go toilet poo .. then rush fast fast back into my room to continue playing again. Ya, i'll stick to Blackwood for now since I find it good.

Jz now I took Hepy out to park to jalan jalan. When I put him on the road, he terus poo there sweat.gif. The last time when I took him out to the park with "ants" one, he also terus poo when I put him on the road. And I guess he's still a timid doggie afterall. After poo, he dun dare to move. I ask him to come, he also dun want. Jz look at me and wag his tail but dun dare to walk. THen few minutes later, got one couple with a shihtzu (2 yrs old) came to us. Wah .... the shih tzu is so hyper and so huge shocking.gif. He kept sniffing hepy and hepy kept coming to my legs and hide laugh.gif. So embarassing - Hepy was so timid doh.gif !!!. Then few minutes later, when the couple were about to leave, Hepy baru started walking and running about laugh.gif.
Digitral
post May 12 2007, 10:20 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(lilcatty @ May 12 2007, 06:06 PM)
haha lol at least Jade's better than last time d xD last time she really simply poo everywhere..but now, she'll only pee/poo whenever u dont bring her for a walk everyday *giggle*
cuz Jade angry if owner no bring her go walk walk and do bussiness that's why she'll pee/poo at house haha

Added on May 12, 2007, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(Syrian @ May 12 2007, 07:26 PM)
Dunno him ler.  If I put playpen to block the door, then he will jz pee poo there.  Or nite time when I zzz, i close door ma .. then he will also go pee poo there.  BUT when I din block my door with playpen, then he would rush fast fast to living room to pee and go toilet poo .. then rush fast fast back into my room to continue playing again.  Ya, i'll stick to Blackwood for now since I find it good.

Jz now I took Hepy out to park to jalan jalan. When I put him on the road, he terus poo there sweat.gif.  The last time when I took him out to the park with "ants" one, he also terus poo when I put him on the road.  And I guess he's still a timid doggie afterall.  After poo, he dun dare to move.  I ask him to come, he also dun want.  Jz look at me and wag his tail but dun dare to walk.  THen few minutes later, got one couple with a shihtzu (2 yrs old) came to us.  Wah .... the shih tzu is so hyper and so huge shocking.gif.  He kept sniffing hepy and hepy kept coming to my legs and hide laugh.gif.  So embarassing - Hepy was so timid  doh.gif !!!.  Then few minutes later, when the couple were about to leave, Hepy baru started walking and running about laugh.gif.
it seem Hepy reli like to pee/poo at the back door or either living room now hahaha.
yea, if u find it the dog food is good for ur furkid , then u can stick with it d . since Hepy after poo ...u say wont tat smelly after eat blackwood rite , haha ='D Haha , hepy is cute .

it mean Hepy scare when go outside , but is normal d. cuz outside to Hepy now is very weird mar ...suddenly got wind and natural air from outside etc...so then he stress and poo ~hehehe. but then what u tell me is Hepy is so shy shy d...hahaha..will hide behind ur leg...Hepy wan Mummy to save him bcuz got a huge shihtzu want to make friend with him haha.

This post has been edited by Digitral: May 12 2007, 10:26 PM
lilcatty
post May 12 2007, 10:40 PM

Procrastinator
939 posts

haha thats so true digitral *giggle* plus she superb like to go out or whenever we open the car door, she for sure will be the first one to jump up and dont wanna come down biggrin.gif
Digitral
post May 12 2007, 10:44 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(lilcatty @ May 12 2007, 10:40 PM)
haha thats so true digitral *giggle* plus she superb like to go out or whenever we open the car door, she for sure will be the first one to jump up and dont wanna come down biggrin.gif
hahha really ? i bet jade love outside so much ! hahaha.
reli cute la Jade. so how the breeder? regarding the Ms ?
so u plan to buy from the breeder ya rite?

Syrian
post May 12 2007, 10:49 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ May 12 2007, 10:20 PM)
it seem Hepy reli like to pee/poo at the back door or either living room now hahaha.
yea, if u find it the dog food is good for ur furkid , then u can stick with it d . since Hepy after poo ...u say wont tat smelly after eat blackwood rite , haha ='D Haha , hepy is cute .

it mean Hepy scare when go outside , but is normal d. cuz outside to Hepy now is very weird mar ...suddenly got wind and natural air from outside etc...so then he stress and poo ~hehehe. but then what u tell me is Hepy is so shy shy d...hahaha..will hide behind ur leg...Hepy wan Mummy to save him bcuz got a huge shihtzu want to make friend with him haha.
Blackwood is not reducing the smell. It's like totally "no smell" icon_rolleyes.gif. The shih tzu I met today is really gigantic laugh.gif - so huge ar!! The eyes also round and big and bulgy laugh.gif. And he is like triple the size of Hepy doh.gif. The owner kept asking the shihtzu to "behave" but he is so hyper when he saw Hepy rclxub.gif. Then hepy lor, kept coming to me .. go hide behind my legs laugh.gif - so funny. This is the second time I took Hepy out to play .. hehe. He enjoyed himself a lot too. When come back home, I bathed him and after bath, when i say "come" .. he comes to me straight away. When I say "sit", he sits .. hahahahaha. Suddenly so obedient - LoL. Next I wanna try and teach him to stand and I'll use the word "up".

QUOTE(lilcatty @ May 12 2007, 10:40 PM)
Wah ... Hepy shows no expression when i put him in the car. He doesn't even bother to look out the window. I always carry him up and make him look outside but he show no interest and his legs jz onto my laps sweat.gif:.

129 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.2043sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:09 AM