125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk v96, Happy 123rd Birthday, Liverpool!

yeelong
post Apr 28 2015, 10:12 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 28 2015, 10:04 AM)
y da heck they wanna come to lfc???
Coz they like to sing You never walk alone?
yeelong
post Apr 28 2015, 10:13 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 28 2015, 10:10 AM)
Benteke
Jovetic
Ings
Depay
Milner

These 3 ok la.. add in Reem will be icing on the cake brows.gif
jacckl
post Apr 28 2015, 10:18 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(BrendanRodgers @ Apr 28 2015, 10:16 AM)
You can forget Depay. That bloke is heading to Man Utd. I can't compete with LVG in terms of ability and charisma.

Sorry guys.
seem like you cant compete with anyone at all, can you please honest with the fans and say your real target is ings and not depay
yeelong
post Apr 28 2015, 10:20 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

You can forget Depay. That bloke is heading to Man Utd. I can't compete with LVG in terms of ability and charisma.

Sorry guys.
why are you contradict yourself from public media and in this forum?
TSmaranello55
post Apr 28 2015, 10:20 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Sorry guys.
dont tok kok la....wif Tony polis oso u fail
bearbear
post Apr 28 2015, 10:25 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(BrendanRodgers @ Apr 28 2015, 10:23 AM)
I'm afraid Ings is out of our league too.

I'm afraid we just don't have the financial power nor prestige to attract A-lister or players that are wanted by more than one club at the moment.

But don't fret, i'm currently scouting the lower leagues and the championship for cheap bargains. I'll look into the dutch league too.

The transfer committee have decided to buy cheap players for next season because is better than buying expensive players like LM or Balo who can't do much.
How bout you joining Burnley? You would then have Ings at your disposal icon_idea.gif
TSmaranello55
post Apr 28 2015, 10:28 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(BrendanRodgers @ Apr 28 2015, 10:26 AM)
Burnley can't afford my weekly pay.

Why would I leave this job for a job with lower pay?
Go to City la...
8sg9ft
post Apr 28 2015, 10:30 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 28 2015, 10:10 AM)
Benteke
Jovetic
Ings
Depay
Milner
Is Depay really that good that he's being sought after by several clubs?

I'd rather have the club look for a big, intimidating defensive midfielder that is quick enough. Someone of Matic's calibre at least. Look for another defender since Johnson, Toure and Enrique are most likely to be heading out. Origi is coming back to the club but I don't think he'll solve the woes in front. I wanna say look for another striker but then again the club has 5 already. There's Sturridge, Balo, Origi, Borini, and Lambert still in the squad. 3 of them not being used effectively and 1 is always on the treatment table. sweat.gif
bearbear
post Apr 28 2015, 10:34 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Apr 28 2015, 10:30 AM)
Is Depay really that good that he's being sought after by several clubs?

I'd rather have the club look for a big, intimidating defensive midfielder that is quick enough. Someone of Matic's calibre at least. Look for another defender since Johnson, Toure and Enrique are most likely to be heading out. Origi is coming back to the club but I don't think he'll solve the woes in front. I wanna say look for another striker but then again the club has 5 already. There's Sturridge, Balo, Origi, Borini, and Lambert still in the squad. 3 of them not being used effectively and 1 is always on the treatment table.  sweat.gif
The hype because he scored 20 goals for PSV.

I think the priority has to be

1. RB - Johnson leaving, the spanish kid doesn't impress. Where is Flanno??
2. LB - Moreno is not defending, i don't know if playing in 4 at the back will suit him more or not.
3. Striker - Dont need to describe further, have a feeling Borini will go (Should have force it when Sunderland knock the door), Balo if someone come offer a reasonable price just let him go.
4. DM - cover for Lucas

TSmaranello55
post Apr 28 2015, 10:38 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(BrendanRodgers @ Apr 28 2015, 10:31 AM)
Believe me, when I heard the news Pellegrino's job is in danger, i did ask my agent to enquire about the job.

But the reply I got back was something along the lines that Man City do not hire managers from a mid-table club.

I shed a tear but I realise no point being delusional and decided to face the truth that we are currently in such state.
wut bs u told henry dat make them sack KD and hire u?
IMBA Corp
post Apr 28 2015, 10:39 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 28 2015, 10:38 AM)
wut bs u told henry dat make them sack KD and hire u?
Probably the same BS that you tell your wife/gf to get them to marry/date you. smile.gif

This post has been edited by IMBA Corp: Apr 28 2015, 10:40 AM
hifzil
post Apr 28 2015, 10:40 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(IMBA Corp @ Apr 28 2015, 10:39 AM)
deleted
haha busted
IMBA Corp
post Apr 28 2015, 10:41 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(hifzil @ Apr 28 2015, 10:40 AM)
haha busted
Dude, get ready for war. Your bows!
TSmaranello55
post Apr 28 2015, 10:44 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(BrendanRodgers @ Apr 28 2015, 10:43 AM)
KD was old schooled. Henry wanted someone modern and presentable.

I just played my cards right.
Henry is old too....shud we?
yeelong
post Apr 28 2015, 10:47 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

brb, create a LVG dupe trolling other's forum.
TSmaranello55
post Apr 28 2015, 10:48 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(BrendanRodgers @ Apr 28 2015, 10:45 AM)
Can't comment on that. He's the boss.

Your dad is old too. should we?
i dun share ur take on old ppl
TSmaranello55
post Apr 28 2015, 10:49 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(BrendanRodgers @ Apr 28 2015, 10:45 AM)
Can't comment on that. He's the boss.

Your dad is old too. should we?
so when r u going?

ur footie saks.
8sg9ft
post Apr 28 2015, 10:50 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 28 2015, 10:34 AM)
The hype because he scored 20 goals for PSV.

I think the priority has to be

2. LB - Moreno is not defending, i don't know if playing in 4 at the back will suit him more or not.
3. Striker - Dont need to describe further, have a feeling Borini will go (Should have force it when Sunderland knock the door), Balo if someone come offer a reasonable price just let him go.
4. DM - cover for Lucas
Dutch League or French League stronger? Might as well put Lazacette's name into the mix biggrin.gif I personally felt BR should have looked at Griezmann after last year's WC.

I wonder where's Flanno too. I thought he was fit already. Moreno doesn't defend well enough. Period. Not sure what the hype was all about when the club signed him.
AnythingK
post Apr 28 2015, 11:24 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 28 2015, 10:34 AM)
4. DM - cover for Lucas
I wonder where is Flanno too, if Johnson left, and Manquillo load spell finish, that means we will only have Flanno as our natural right back. Toure could play right back, but he's leaving too right?
That only leave wing back, Ibe, Sterling and Markovic, but seriously I hate wing back formation, it just refrain the player from roaming around.

LB, wonder why BR deploy Moreno again and again despite his school boy error that lead to numerous goal? Simply because there is no one else can play that position. How nice if we have Agger who can play there.

Striker, we have 5 at our disposal, yet all of them lose the spot to Sterling.

DM, this is the most crucial player that we need now.

In short, we really need at least 1 player for the mentioned position.

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Apr 28 2015, 10:50 AM)
I wonder where's Flanno too. I thought he was fit already. Moreno doesn't defend well enough. Period. Not sure what the hype was all about when the club signed him.
The hype when he ran and scored like Riise. doh.gif
jacckl
post Apr 28 2015, 11:38 AM

65 posts

to answer question on flanno, easy...moreno is his golden boy, just like allen. doesn't matter if he suck in defending and contribute almost nothing to attack, as long as he's the golden boy, he will start.

oh ya, flanno contract gonna expires this season. would you sign a new contract when you're not playing ahead of moreno or markovic? i know i wont

125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:45 AM