modern footie logic - win cups and leagues and got sacked
while stupiak manager is being kept
why? money n baus ego kbai
English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk v96, Happy 123rd Birthday, Liverpool!
May 29 2015, 12:15 PM
3,385 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Sao Paolo, Brazil |
modern footie logic - win cups and leagues and got sacked
while stupiak manager is being kept why? money n baus ego kbai |
May 29 2015, 12:21 PM
151 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
u know .. i still have a slight hope that Rafa will be unveiled as Liverpool manager
just becoz of this 1 statement of his : he wants to be close to his family unless he plans to relocate his family to Spain again la |
May 29 2015, 12:31 PM
222 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(sk1l @ May 29 2015, 01:21 PM) u know .. i still have a slight hope that Rafa will be unveiled as Liverpool manager Rafa has officially resigned from napoli (yesterday) but will take napoli into a playoff game for champions league spot. For now everyone at napoli has good things to say about rafa.just becoz of this 1 statement of his : he wants to be close to his family unless he plans to relocate his family to Spain again la ...but no, not many at liverpoolfc & the fans harbours the hope of wanting to see him ever to step into liverpoolfc stadium except maybe only as opposition team manager. |
May 29 2015, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(koolspyda @ May 29 2015, 12:31 PM) Rafa has officially resigned from napoli (yesterday) but will take napoli into a playoff game for champions league spot. For now everyone at napoli has good things to say about rafa. quite a pity really .....but no, not many at liverpoolfc & the fans harbours the hope of wanting to see him ever to step into liverpoolfc stadium except maybe only as opposition team manager. |
May 29 2015, 12:47 PM
i was having a discussion with fellow mates yesterday on Charlie Austin and an Arsenal fan actually mentioned that Charlie Austin could be just like Ian Wright last time.
Crytal Palace picked him up from some god knows tier 7 league at the age of 22 and he was banging in goals in div 1 and 2. He only became an Arsenal player at the age of 28 and went on to be their all time top scorer during that time. |
May 29 2015, 12:55 PM
183 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(sk1l @ May 29 2015, 12:47 PM) i was having a discussion with fellow mates yesterday on Charlie Austin and an Arsenal fan actually mentioned that Charlie Austin could be just like Ian Wright last time. If it really comes down to it I'd rather have Charlie Austin than Danny Ings. But provided our style of play fits him. Unfortunately I believe our style more suits mobile strikers than target men. Which is why I think Benteke also won't work. We need someone like Suarez/Torres again.Crytal Palace picked him up from some god knows tier 7 league at the age of 22 and he was banging in goals in div 1 and 2. He only became an Arsenal player at the age of 28 and went on to be their all time top scorer during that time. |
May 29 2015, 12:57 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
289 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(jacckl @ May 29 2015, 10:34 AM) mignolet is a hit? f*cking seriously? as what mou say, did the season start from jan to april? if mignolet is a hit, then the likes of de gea, hart, courtois, cech, lloris are godlike. mignolet is not even that good last season, add with his shitty form early this season, i'll rate mignolet as a miss. De gea, hart, courtois, cech, reina and lloris is better than mignolet but those gk that u mentioned could easily go up to 20M when they are at their prime. Considering the price for mignolet at 9M, i do think that he is a hit. He is not a wolrd class gk but is still consider as decent gki'll take reina over mignolet anytime anyday. and before anyone think i'm wrong, go watch our league cup penalty shootout against boro. that is one of the worst performance i ever seen from a keeper |
May 29 2015, 01:01 PM
3,557 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(reehdus @ May 29 2015, 12:55 PM) If it really comes down to it I'd rather have Charlie Austin than Danny Ings. But provided our style of play fits him. Unfortunately I believe our style more suits mobile strikers than target men. Which is why I think Benteke also won't work. We need someone like Suarez/Torres again. provided BR change the way of your team play. current setup doesnt bode well for balo + lambert. but dunno why he dun wanna play borini. BR better sort himself out 1st. so many players he got in but all loan out or put on bench. |
May 29 2015, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(reehdus @ May 29 2015, 12:55 PM) If it really comes down to it I'd rather have Charlie Austin than Danny Ings. But provided our style of play fits him. Unfortunately I believe our style more suits mobile strikers than target men. Which is why I think Benteke also won't work. We need someone like Suarez/Torres again. yea.. no doubt about it. Rafa back then had 4 different strikers in his plans. He had the speedster Bellamy/Cisse, tall guy striker that can head down the balls in Peter Crouch, main striker Torres and Kuyt (forward/midfielder/winger/runner/workhorse whatever u call him)Charlie Austin could be the right guy to fill the 3rd striker role. Who knows if he really turns out to be Ian Wright the 2nd coming, then lucky for LP. If he sux, ship him out next season. There will always be other teams coming up into the EPL that will want his services. |
May 29 2015, 01:07 PM
May 29 2015, 01:10 PM
4,503 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Far Away Venus Status: Being Insua-fied |
Holy crap, we bid for another soto player!
May 29 2015, 01:18 PM
May 29 2015, 01:26 PM
351 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Cat City |
May 29 2015, 01:36 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
No, we should instead shop at Stoke City this season.
May 29 2015, 02:02 PM
65 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(kakashi44 @ May 29 2015, 12:57 PM) De gea, hart, courtois, cech, reina and lloris is better than mignolet but those gk that u mentioned could easily go up to 20M when they are at their prime. Considering the price for mignolet at 9M, i do think that he is a hit. He is not a wolrd class gk but is still consider as decent gk just ask yourself, you rather have mignolet or either one of them. that alone should answer he's a hit or miss. when liverpool have reina, do we need cech? no we don't because despite reina no better than cech, he's good enough for us. now cech is 2nd keeper to chelsea, same question...do we need cech? if our standards drop so low that mignolet is a hit, then we truly deserved the 6th spot.degea = $18m but worth $25m (due to his last yr in contract) j.hart = 100k as a youth lloris = $8.5m but worth at least $20m courtiois = $5m, rated same as de gea cech =$7m and worth every penny paid mignolet = $9m, you think any club willing to offer $15m for him? This post has been edited by jacckl: May 29 2015, 02:25 PM |
May 29 2015, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(jacckl @ May 29 2015, 02:02 PM) just ask yourself, you rather have mignolet or either one of them. that alone should answer he's a hit or miss. when liverpool have reina, do we need cech? no we don't because despite reina no better than cech, he's good enough for us. now cech is 2nd keeper to chelsea, same question...do we need cech? if our standards drop so low that mignolet is a hit, then we truly deserved the 6th spot. But...but...De Gea distribution only good because got Fellaini in midfield. See how many times ball go from his hands to Fellaini head. Our outfield players bodoh...so Mignolet also distribution poor.Edit: And apparently we're going to activate Benteke's 32.5m poind release clause This post has been edited by reehdus: May 29 2015, 02:37 PM |
May 29 2015, 04:15 PM
974 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
If anyone have RM2k+ to spend for charity.
http://www.empireofthekop.com/2015/05/29/l...s-league-shirt/ |
May 29 2015, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(reehdus @ May 29 2015, 02:20 PM) But...but...De Gea distribution only good because got Fellaini in midfield. See how many times ball go from his hands to Fellaini head. Our outfield players bodoh...so Mignolet also distribution poor. wow 32.5m for Benteke ? i think LP better hold off that bid and try their luck to raid Napoli for their best players first.Edit: And apparently we're going to activate Benteke's 32.5m poind release clause |
May 29 2015, 08:49 PM
289 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(jacckl @ May 29 2015, 02:02 PM) just ask yourself, you rather have mignolet or either one of them. that alone should answer he's a hit or miss. when liverpool have reina, do we need cech? no we don't because despite reina no better than cech, he's good enough for us. now cech is 2nd keeper to chelsea, same question...do we need cech? if our standards drop so low that mignolet is a hit, then we truly deserved the 6th spot. May i know how do u consider a transfer is a hit? Since u don't think that mignolet is a hit, do u consider him as a flop?degea = $18m but worth $25m (due to his last yr in contract) de gea was purchased 2 times the price of mignolet hence his performance justify his price tag j.hart = 100k as a youth as u said he was brought 100k when he was still a youth. If he was to be sold now, i think he worth at least 20m lloris = $8.5m but worth at least $20m lloris transfer fee was 12.3m (8.7m initial fee + 3.6m). Anyway at 12.3m was a bargaining considering his quality . courtiois = $5m, rated same as de gea same as hart, when he was purchased by Chelsea, he was still a youngsters and at that they he was not ready for first timeam. cech =$7m and worth every penny paid cech was purchased around 10years ago but now the transfer market had much inflated compare to 10 years ago. mignolet = $9m, you think any club willing to offer $15m for him? as i said mignolet is not a world class gk but still consider as decent gk. I believe if we were to sold him now, we will still be able to fetch between 9m to 10m. Hence no loss was incurred For me a hit is the player are able to play at the level that are justifying their price tag. U can't expect to pay for a myvi and expect it to perform like a Ferrari. Although for some case, we are able to pay for a myvi but get a Ferrari but that is a rare case. |
May 29 2015, 08:54 PM
499 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Perth, Western Australia |
So Liverpool FC is closing in on Benteke, Milner & Ings.
Not exactly the type of signings that make you feel star struck arent they? |
| Change to: | 0.1167sec
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:11 AM |