125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk v96, Happy 123rd Birthday, Liverpool!

sk1l
post May 8 2015, 12:59 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ May 8 2015, 12:49 PM)
So is there anything BR could have done actually  to make Gerrard stay...?

that is ... IF ... BR wanted Gerrard in LFC. Gerrard has more influence in LFC than BR.
TSmaranello55
post May 8 2015, 01:08 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ May 8 2015, 12:49 PM)
So is there anything BR could have done actually  to make Gerrard stay...?
yes...BR go Gerrard will stay
TSmaranello55
post May 8 2015, 01:10 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ May 8 2015, 12:15 PM)
if both of them come, i buy u ticket!!
if kolo cum we do harlem shake! kolloo terrorittaaa!!!

yeelong
post May 8 2015, 02:21 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ May 8 2015, 01:10 PM)
if kolo cum we do harlem shake! kolloo terrorittaaa!!!

ok!! ini boleh diperlaksanakan!
kenlimfornication
post May 8 2015, 02:41 PM

729 posts

Honestly, after visiting Liverpool and London. For a person who earns more as much as the footballers, they will choose to stay in a place they can splash the cash and live more luxuriously, lavishly, and more like a star.

Liverpool is like Kuantan or Kota Bahru. (no offence) vs. London is like Singapore.
dikara10
post May 8 2015, 02:44 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ May 8 2015, 02:41 PM)
Honestly, after visiting Liverpool and London. For a person who earns more as much as the footballers, they will choose to stay in a place they can splash the cash and live more luxuriously, lavishly, and more like a star.

Liverpool is like Kuantan or Kota Bahru. (no offence) vs. London is like Singapore.
But if comparing Manchester and Liverpool as a town. I would rather choose Liverpool.
kenlimfornication
post May 8 2015, 02:52 PM

729 posts

[quote=dikara10,May 8 2015, 02:44 PM]
But if comparing Manchester and Liverpool as a town. I would rather choose Liverpool.

[/quote

Haven't been to Manchester though.

But in general, location could play a mini role for players in choosing the teams.
melt
post May 8 2015, 02:59 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(dikara10 @ May 8 2015, 02:44 PM)
What makes you choose Liverpool over Manchester?
carloz28
post May 8 2015, 04:39 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

Rafa set for Napoli stay.

What a let down
sahathai
post May 8 2015, 05:01 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ May 8 2015, 04:39 PM)
Rafa set for Napoli stay.

What a let down
As the owner not showing any intention to push for the league tittle (at least for the moment), rafa is indeed the best option for us to win something. He is a cup specialist after all...
yeelong
post May 8 2015, 05:03 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ May 8 2015, 05:01 PM)
As the owner not showing any intention to push for the league tittle (at least for the moment), rafa is indeed the best option for us to win something. He is a cup specialist after all...
#kloppin
TSmaranello55
post May 8 2015, 05:35 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(melt @ May 8 2015, 02:59 PM)
What makes you choose Liverpool over Manchester?
err...coz we sapork liverpool fc??
AnythingK
post May 8 2015, 05:47 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ May 8 2015, 02:41 PM)

Are you sure with the bolded part? Oh my, didn't know Liverpool is so kampung. shakehead.gif

For sure I will choose London over Liverpool. tongue.gif
Everdying
post May 8 2015, 06:13 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

how can it be like kota bahru la? that place where got pubs.
then again, between kuantan and singapore...i think i'll pick kuantan.
cb die of boredom in SG...at least if i die of boredom in kuantan it'll be peace and quiet by the beach tongue.gif

Everdying
post May 8 2015, 06:15 PM

30,735 posts

btw, where does it say rafa staying at napoli?
only news i read is the agent is 'optimistic' but any final decision wont happen for another 4-5 days.
TSmaranello55
post May 8 2015, 06:50 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 8 2015, 06:15 PM)
btw, where does it say rafa staying at napoli?
only news i read is the agent is 'optimistic' but any final decision wont happen for another 4-5 days.
why u think rafa want to kambek?

wrong abit kena hantam kaw2....gip so many cup n good player....sumore not his fault.

those who wanted him out now calling him back HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA

Burningsunz
post May 8 2015, 06:53 PM

300 posts

i LOL at this

Liverpool manager Brendan Rodgers denies he was interested in Memphis Depay... despite talking with PSV

Liverpool 'well stocked' for wingers says manager who claims Memphis Depay was not on their transfer radar after Dutchman agrees to join bitter rivals

Brendan Rodgers claims Liverpool made no attempt to sign Manchester United-bound winger Memphis Depay.
Depay’s representatives held talks with Anfield representatives, as a PSV Eindhoven spokesman confirmed on Friday morning. “Liverpool contacted us and talked with the player," he said. "They were also one of the clubs interested but at the end Memphis had the final decision and he chose Manchester United."
However, Rodgers insists there was no interest in signing the 21-year-old.

United announced a £25 million deal for the youngster on Thursday, with Depay revealing he had turned down other Premier League clubs.
“It was not something that we were interested in,” said Rodgers.
“He is a young, talented player but we already have four players at the club in his position so we have other priorities we are looking at over the summer. With the players we have we are well stocked in that area.”
melt
post May 8 2015, 07:19 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ May 8 2015, 05:35 PM)
err...coz we sapork liverpool fc??
That might be one of the reason but from Manchester to Liverpool is just like from kl to seremban

Everdying
post May 8 2015, 07:23 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(melt @ May 8 2015, 07:19 PM)
That might be one of the reason but from Manchester to Liverpool is just like from kl to seremban
or kl to tanjung rambutan.
Sifha238
post May 8 2015, 08:06 PM

454 posts

Liverpool summer signings
Expectations :
~ Depay, Cavani, Reus

Reality :
~ Steven N'zonzi, Mark Noble, Ashley Barnes

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top